??!
7 photos
Dyson Supersonic Hair Dryer

Dyson Supersonic Hair Dryer

MPN: 306013-01
4.4 from 492 reviews

Reviews

(308)
(112)
(38)
(16)
(18)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (24)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (24)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (24)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (23)
  • Safety
    4.8 (23)


Annette Petrenko

Annette PetrenkoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Great

published

I love my Dyson hairdryer. I love the heat setting they are not too hot, love the low operating noise and love the light weight of the dryer. My teenager daughter also loves it

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

Charli Bear

Charli BearGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Halved my hair drying time.

published

Purchased in May 2017 at Harvey Norman for $500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Olga Moore

Olga MooreGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

The best hair dryer

published

Amazing design and performance
Drys hair so gently
I bought it 60 months interest free at Harvey Norman
$24 per month would be noticeable in any budget
Why go for a cheaper brands get the best

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

sarahjanegrau

sarahjanegrauGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Not the review I thought I would be writing

published

Purchased at David Jones Online Store for $400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

  • Verified purchase

Became a brick 60 days out of warranty, Dyson stood behind the quality

published

Early failure after warranty. Dyson stood behind their product. Very impressed with the service. The unit failed, they paid return costs and are replacing the unit with a new 6 month warranty!

Purchased in December 2017 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

While we are sorry to hear you had difficulty with your Dyson Supersonic, however pleased to hear we were able to get this rectified.

Please don't hesitate to get in touch if we can assist in the future. We are only happy to help.


MegaPtera

MegaPteraGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect!

published

It is the first hair dryer I bought. And can’t do without it anymore. Love the power of the blowing, the temp. adjustment options... Always even take it when I travel. It is perfect!

Purchased in March 2017 at Sephora for $299.25.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Laur C.

Laur C.Canberra 2600, ACT

  • Verified purchase

The fastest and quietest hair dryer - worth it!

published

The price tag is daunting but I was given a voucher and decide to pull the pin. My husband has complained about the noise of every other hair dryer I’ve owned, and I have THICK hair so the time It took to dry didn’t help that.
My favourite bits:
FAST, light (arm doesn’t wear out), the cord doesn’t twist/tangle (a miracle), and the easy store stand negates the need for a draw to shove it in or a random hook somewhere.
My least fav bits:
I’m clutching at straws here but sometimes it takes a second to turn on.
In summary: Would. Recommend.
Now to save for the curler (I’m scared to try it as I’m scared how much I’ll like it- i mean, if a company can make vacuuming sexy they probably know what they are doing)

Purchased in August 2019 at David Jones for $499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

Karen P.

Karen P.

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great product, worth the expense

published

Lightweight and dries my hair quickly. It felt nice and full of volume. Easy to use with various settings. Compact with a good range of accessories. Very happy and worth the expense.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for $448.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great!

published

Received this for Christmas it’s so lite and work great being a hairdresser I use it in salon as well as at home love the heat setting and easy use of changing of temperature

Purchased in June 2019 for $200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Michelle

MichelleHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Love it

published

Received this for Christmas it’s so lite and work great being a hairdresser I use it in salon as well as at home love the heat setting and easy use of changing of temperature

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $498.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

Amy I.

Amy I.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Heavenly

published

My hair usually takes 45 mins to an hour to dry (I use a round brush for a bouncy blowdry), but with this dryer, it literally takes 30 mins IF so long! I'm amazing at how soft my hair feels, different to using other hairdryers. I don't like to use a lot of heat either because I have bleached hair, and it just works perfect!

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

Mia

MiaHobart, TAS

  • 3 reviews

I love this hairdryer!

published

This is by far the best hair dryer I have ever owned. It dries my hair within no time and I love how the attachments are magnetic. The hair dryer also comes with a hanging loop for easy storage and a heat proof mat and travel case. I love how I am able to dry my hair without having to worry about heat damage. I cannot live without my dryer.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

Anne Dawson

Anne DawsonSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Fast and cool

published

Always find this hairdryer to be perfect for what I want. Love the cool at the end to set hair and also on a hot day to keep me cooler. Lots of options for styling different every time if I like.

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

Kathryn Rae

Kathryn RaeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Hairdryer of my dreams.

published

This hairdryer does everything I ever dreamed that a hairdryer could do. My hair takes forever to dry on its own, and every other dryer I have tried has taken so long to do the job that my arthritic hands and wrists have simply given up. Not so with the Dyson! Having the motor in the handle means I have no problem holding it up, and it is so fast and efficient anyway, that my hair is dry in no time, with no damage done. No more long hair dragged into the motor and singed! Well done, Dyson!

Purchased in July 2019 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for $399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Alyssa B.

Alyssa B.

  • 5 reviews

This is amazing and I use it everyday

published

This hairdryer dries my hair 10 times faster than any other. With thick hair. Drying is a serious problem but with this hairdryer its so easy. I am planning on purchasing another for my sister and mother

Purchased in September 2019 at Kmart Online Store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jasmin

Jasmin

  • 4 reviews

Love this product

published

This is the best hair dryer I've ever purchased. It's great on my hair and doesn't leave it frizzy will reccomend this product to anyone and everyone. This is the longest hair dryer I've owned

Purchased in November 2018 at Hairhouse Warehouse Online store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

Jeff

JeffNew South Wales

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Pricy, but the wife loves it

published

I bought this for my wife and she loves it. Theres a wow factor here that you dont get with other products.

Certainly one of the biggest conveniences is the ability to magnetically connect additional attachments - I dont know what they do yet, but they are certainly very easy to put on and off and much easier than her old hair dryer.

The build quality is excellent, as with other Dyson products, and the design has been thought out very thoroughly. Its also much more portable than other hair dryers Ive seen.

If you have the money and desire for this hair dryer, go for it. If youre money conscious then this is not the product for you, but there are plenty of other options on the market which are less expensive and will get the job done.

Purchased in April 2019 at Bing Lee for $499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

Holly

HollySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Can not live without it!

published

Im a hairdresser and Ive been waiting for a quite a long time for these guys to bring out a hairdryer and I ended up getting to be one the amazing people to finally buy one. I own the Dyson professional and I can now say I dont know what I would do without it! Its the best most quiet dryer and super also that Ive ever owned!

Purchased in July 2019 at Stefan.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

Benny123

Benny123Perth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

This is great!

published

I bought this for my wife as her Xmas present last year and she loves it! Definitely one of the best purchases I have made so far! As you would expect from a Dyson product, it is well-built and works efficiently. Cuts down on drying time and easy to use.

Purchased in December 2018 at Myer.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

Happy K

Happy KPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Life-changing!

published

This hair dryer is absolutely amazing! Cuts down drying time significantly! And the fact that it does not damage my hair makes it even better! Design is great and it is light as well. More on the expensive side though but it is well worth the money!

Purchased in December 2018 at Myer.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

Page 1 of 25

Questions & Answers

Qiu X.

Qiu X.asked

Hey I bought a Dyson supersonic hair dryer in Japan and I wonder if it can be used in US?

1 answer
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

Hi Qiu,

Thank you for your question.

Apologies however as this model has not been tested in the US we aren't able to give you an exact recommendation.

Please reach out to our team in the US for further assistance, askdysonUS@dyson.com.

Best wishes,

Sam
Dyson Aus Customer Care


jia z.

jia z.asked

Hi, my hair dryer is from Canada, now I use it in UK with adapter, but it doesn't work, any ideas?

1 answer
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

Hi Jia,

Thank you for your question.

Apologies however we do not test the Canadian model in the UK so won't be able to recommend any kind of adaptor, transformer etc.

For further assistance please reach out to our team in the UK at askdyson@dyson.co.uk.

Best wishes,

Sam
Dyson Customer Care


Malcolm C.

Malcolm C.asked

Will my dyson supersonic work in Spain, bought in the UK?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.