??!
5 photos
ghd Air

ghd Air

MPN: 528517
4.2 from 150 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
86
4 star
38
3 star
11
2 star
4
1 star
11

Glimpseofmel

GlimpseofmelGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great hair dryer

published

This is a great hair dryer! It comes beautifully packed in a nice sleek box with 2 different nozzle attachments and extra long cord! Feels nice to hold and use! The air flow is nice and dries my hair nicely without it looking fried. I’ve had this dryer for a couple of years. It’s reasonably priced. It isn’t the cheapest but isn’t the dearest either. I’m very happy with this hair dryer!

Purchased in October 2017.

1 comment
ghd
Customer C.ghd

Anna1981

Anna1981Sydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Good value for Money

published

I never knew GHD makes hair dryers until i saw one of my mates using it. bought it with doubts but so far the best hairdryer i have used. It wont make your hair feel very dry after drying your hair. this dryer leaves your hair silky smooth.

Purchased in July 2018 at Adore Beauty.

1 comment
ghd
Customer C.ghd

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Travel Hel

Travel HelSouth East Queensland, QLD

The best travel hair dryer

published

I purchased this hairdryer specifically to use in the USA (which has a different voltage to Australia). It worked fabulously in both counties / both voltages. (After a twist of voltage button). It's light and compact and dries hair quickly without blowing it around. I am a big supporter. I bought mine at the Shaver Shop.

Purchased in May 2019 for $99.00.

Maria

Maria

  • 4 reviews

Love Love Love GHD

published

This Hairdryer is perfect and love love love the effectiveness on hair.I have tried few other brands and this one is best of all. Affordable and durable! Highly recommended product and you won't regret with the decision.

Purchased in April 2017.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Linh.H

Linh.HMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Love it, powerful and not too heavy

published

I love this hairdryer, I have previously owned a little wahl and loved that, I couldn’t justify the dyson as I don’t use it often enough to spend that kind of money on it but this one was perfect! Nice omg lead as well

Purchased in February 2019 at eBay for $130.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Annabelle L.

Annabelle L.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Good dr

published

Good hairdryer. Powerful and does the job. The only downside is that it is quite heavy. I tried cheaper models and they are not as good when I compare to this.

Purchased in July 2016.


Waste of money

published

Paid £145 for GHD Aura hairdryer. Blew up after 2 years. Was used only 3 times per week by myself. Customer service atrocious! Took 10 days to reply to initial email, offered to send prepaid label to return it for assessment .. still waiting for that! Given up on any recourse, my advice is don’t waste your money!!
Just bought equally as good Babyliss for £33, same settings, not as heavy and a 5 yr guarantee. Will never buy anything from GHD again! Overpriced, one year guarantee and poor customer service.

Purchased in September 2016.

1 comment
ghd
Customer C.ghd

Marieanne

MarieanneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews

Loving this!

published

It was a gift from my partner and I just swear by it now! Its gentle on hair and when you're in a hurry, it dries so quick, yet keeps moisturized. Another good purchase from Ghd.

Only comes with a 12 month warranty!!!!

published

Extremely disappointed!!! Bought my hairdryer July 2018. Started smoking when i was using hairdryer!!!! Sent to Ghd who emailed to advised there was nothing they could do except throw it in the recycling for me? I even offered to pay to get the hairdryer fixed they dont have the parts to fix the hair dryer.i would never except a hairdryer at this price to last 15 months!!!!!!!!! Will never use a ghd product again.
I have been a loyal Customer to Ghd. Wanted to speak to a manager who was meant to call Me back. Never happned they emailed to say the best they could do is offer me 20 % off a new one. Simply not good enough.

1 comment
ghd
Customer C.ghd
Alex

AlexMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great hair dryer

published

Upgraded to a GHD hair dryer and I'll never go back. My hair feels so much more healthy after using it, I've got less split ends and it dries my hair so much quicker than the standard dryers. Love it!


Waste of money

published

Spending £99 on a hairdryer is not a decision I make lightly as this is a lot of money to me, however I wanted a product that would tame my very curly hair and I’ve always been impressed by GHD straighteners. However, this product is so frustrating to use as the nozzle continuously spins and it makes drying my hair double the work and time it should take. I contacted GHD to ask if this is suppose to happen and they sent a replacement however, it has exactly the same problem! I'm not happy with the dryer at all for this reason and wish I had bought a different brand.

1 comment
ghd
Customer C.ghd

Kerrie T

Kerrie TTeneriffe

  • 6 reviews

Amazing hair dryer - can't live without!

published

Well dried hair is really important to me. The drying time with the GHD Air hair dryer is amazing. You don't have to blast your hair with hot, hot heat to have it dry quickly without any moisture and it's lightweight and easy to maneouvre. Dries my hair in half the time of my old hairdryer and the air filter is very easy to clean too. So winning!


Hayley

HayleyPENROSE

  • 4 reviews

Love it.

published

This blow drier dries my hair in half the time and leaves it with volume and shine all day!It is worth every penny. I have short super fine hair, and have tried everything to get more volume.


Lysh

Lysh

  • 5 reviews

Great hairdryer, just really heavy

published

I bought a GHD Air after reading so many reviews online.
It really does dry your hair well, and faster than my previous hairdryer.
I did find that it was really heavy and after about 5 minutes my arm would get really tired. I ended up selling and buying a parlux which performs the same but is much lighter and more comfortable to use

mc787954

mc787954VALENTINE

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

ghd Air

published

has been used for 3 months, the wind speed is very large, can also change gears, can be in a short period of time to dry my hair, both beautiful and practical, not occupy a position, like, the first use may be a little plastic taste, but in a few days there is no

Liv

LivVictoria

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lightweight, good air pressure and fast

published

This hairdryer is great because it is so lightweight and dries hair fast so your arms don’t end up aching. It leaves hair smooth and silky. The airflow is strong and the nozzles are narrow so it’s awesome for blow waving. The temperature ranges don’t scorch your hair and the cool shot button helps smooth out frizz and set hair. I also love that that temp and air pressure are on separate buttons. Worth the investment!


Taylor

Taylor

  • 5 reviews

Good Hairdryer

published

I bought it recently after getting the Cloud 9 and needing a hairdryer (First owned) to straighten my hair and keep it volumised and this one had really good reviews on this website and others. It's pretty good and dries my hair well, but it does sometimes glitch and turn off and on by itself. Still would recommend it to others :)


Cass

CassGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic hairdryer with excellent results

published

I'm so pleased with my GHD Air. I was initially skeptical about how well it would perform - it's just a hairdryer, right?! It's a lot quieter than my previous hairdryer, and it gives me better results when styling my hair compared to cheap dryers. It's quite heavy so wouldn't be suitable for people with limited strength in their arm or mobility issues, but for everyone else it just takes a bit of getting used to. I'd really recommend paying the extra $100 or so dollars and getting this hairdryer.


Theda

ThedaQueens Park, Perth

  • 5 reviews

Best hair drier I have ever owned and brought myself

published

Dries your hair without the dehydration of other hair drivers but faster and most of the time I don't use any product to get results. It's quiet aswel easy to clean and slick and fashionable to look at that you feel your the hairdresser.


Grace

Grace

  • 5 reviews

GReat

published

This is my favourite hairdryer in the market. It is a good temperature ans doesnt get too hot. I highly recomment his product and would buy it again. Really good speed too.


Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

LOUISA M

LOUISA Masked

I would like to purchase an ghd air dryer how can i purchase on line?

1 answer
jools59
jools59

Hi I purchased this from GHD'S website their phone contact details are on that site if you want to speak to someone about ordering from memory that is what I did. You won't regret this purchase mine is still brilliant after two years.


Get an answer from our members and ghd representatives

Details

CategoryHair Dryers
Power2100W
Price (RRP) $200
Heat Settings3
Speed Settings2
IonicYes
DiffuserNo

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 5060034528111
  • MPN: 528517

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.