??!
3 photos
Remington Aero

Remington Aero

D3190AU, D2115AU, D2113AU
4.3 from 122 reviews

See the Best Hair Dryers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(51)
(61)
(7)
(3)
(0)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (18%) · No (82%)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (5)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (4)
  • Safety
    4.5 (4)

Sara

Sara

  • 2 reviews

Excellent hair dryer

published

I have had this hair dryer for a few years now. It works great and was very cheap. I haven’t had any problems with it. I would recommend it if you are thinking of getting it.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use

STP

STPQueensland

  • 6 reviews

VERY GOOD PRODUCT

published

I have own this hair dryer for nearly 3 years and still going! Didn't pay much and very good quality for the money! has 2 speed, 2 temp settings. the hot setting is like supper hot! it burns my hand sometimes lol I meant I like it like that. Dry my hair very short time of period. I use it everyday. And I dont undertand why people are going on about dyson hair dryer (because of trend?) I dont think it can dry my long hair in 10 minutes. Just my opinion. I love this Remington hair dryer anyway.

Purchased in May 2017 at Big W.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
See all answers
Haji

HajiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews

Would buy again

published

I bought this as a temporary hair dryer because Im not staying here for long so o wanted something not expensive. It turned out that this hair dryer is one of the best.

Alyssa B.

Alyssa B.

  • 5 reviews

This was actually quite handy.

published

I could dry my hair in less than 15 mins not be late for work. However i didnt like that it used so much of my power. When I checked my electricity bill I was shocked

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Angie K

Angie KPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Good product

published

It is a good buy for the price. Simple, easy to use and my second hair dryer which I believe is going to last for many years. All in all, a good product.


Judy C

Judy C

  • 3 reviews

great product

published

this is the good product we bought recently, the brand we have been used over twenty years, and never go to other brand, it is good value for money and last for many years.

Purchased in May 2019 at Target Australia for $29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Harry B

Harry BAU

  • 5 reviews

great value, cool shot is not that cool

published

for the price this is a great buy. Powerful and has all the usual functions. The only thing is the cool shot button just sets the heat to the lowest setting, not actually cool air.

I find the position of the buttons is such that you can accidentally knock them while in use but it's no big deal

the air filter can't be removed by the looks of it

Purchased in September 2019 at Amazon for $18.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
See all answers
1 comment
Harry B
Harry B

Slight update. The air filter can be removed


Holly C

Holly CGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Cheap and cheerful

published

It's a bit heavy, but I'm very happy with it given how much I paid. I use it on a very regular basis and I've even dropped it a couple times but it just keeps on going. I've had a few Remington products over the years and they've all been super durable - I've had one of their hair straighteners for 7 years now and I imagine this'll just keep going too.

Purchased in November 2018 at Amazon for $13.00.

Ben

BenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 13 reviews

Handy little hairdryer for a good price

published

Multiple different speeds and levels of heat, and gets the job done which is more than you can ask for such a cheap and handy little hairdryer. Seems to be well constructed and even includes a cooling function which should come in handy, very happy with this.

Purchased in April 2019 at Catch for $15.00.

Frankie93

Frankie93Perth, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

You Get What You Pay For

published

I bought this late last year. It was great at first. After about 3 months, the high speed slowed down. Shortly after, if I put it on high speed and hot, it would overheat in seconds. It still works, certainly not as powerful as it was when new. I suggest you don't use high speed on hot for more than a few seconds. I have bought another dryer, paid a bit more, and it has worked really well so far although it's only been a couple of months. The Remington still works so I keep it as a spare.

Purchased in November 2018.


Jesse Deliot

Jesse Deliot

  • 3 reviews

Affordable and good hair dryer

published

For just $20, I got myself a good and reliable hair dryer. Appearance of this product is simple to its function, 2 speeds and 2 levels of heat. I like this hairdryer a lot!

Purchased in August 2018.


Josh M

Josh MSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews

Affordable and good quality.

published

Bought this for around $20 and it hasn't had any issues. It has variable heat and fan speeds that are easy to adjust. Remington brand hair products haven't let me down in the past and this hair dryer is no exception.

Purchased in June 2018.


Alanathealien

Alanathealien

  • 3 reviews

This is perfect can't live without it.

published

I love this hair dryer it dries my hair fast. Everyone should buy it, it is cheap and convenient. Remington hairdryers are the best, and I have long thick hair .


chic

chicGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Very good dryer!

published

One of the cheapest hairdryer I found on the market. Very good performance, with different speeds and heat levels. Dries hair very efficiently, easy to use, what a great buy!!

Daiwe

Daiwechain

  • 2 reviews

good

published

With this hair dryer, the hair that is blown out is very smooth and the scalp is not dry.
The appearance is simple and generous, and it is very comfortable to use.
Very nice hair dryer.
worth buying

Joanne

JoanneAdelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Great value for money

published

Bought this Remington hairdryer earlier this year from Target for $19. Wasn't expecting much but was in a hurry to buy something as my other hairdryer had broken down unexpectedly. Was very, very surprised at the amount of power and heat it lets out. Dries hair very quickly and I absolutely love the 'cold' blue shot button which sets off my style. This hairdryer has a few heat settings as well as low and high speed so there's something to suit everyone. It's super easy to clean if lint or fluff builds up near the filter. Went out and bought another one for the second bathroom because it's so cheap!!!! Never had a problem with it since I bought it earlier this year.


Jonalyn

JonalynBlacktown

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Do what it needs to be done

published

Just bought it this year and very handy when I need to dry my hair especially on winter. Price is reasonable as well. It has low to high settings for different types of hair. Recommended.


Norgen

NorgenBulleen

  • 4 reviews

Full sized salon dryer

published

Very happy with the results I get with this - its got a tonne of power and I can dry off very quickly, even on the coldest days but it has enough fine control that I can turn it down and spend some time getting things just right too. Well designed and plenty of cord length,


HiHo

HiHoBalwyn

  • 4 reviews

Great! Does a good job

published

I grabbed this on special without comparing models or anything and it has worked out well.Lots of power for when you need to dry your hair quickly and still has good lower settings for styling. Good long cord and not noisy at all. Overall very happy with it.


Stella A.

Stella A.Sydney

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

OK for the price

published

This dryer is inexpressive but it takes a long time to dry my hair. The cool shot is also very easy to accidentally press. On the plus side, it is relatively lightweight.

1 comment
Remington
Spectrum BrandsRemington

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Debra N.

Debra N.asked

I have one of these hair dryers I was wondering if you can get a defuser to fit it and where I might find one thanks

No answers

Andrew M

Andrew Masked

How much does this hairdryer weigh? My daughter has an arm injury, so we are looking for a hairdryer that is VERY light weight. We looked at the Parlux hairdryers, but they all weigh around 500g, which is too heavy, but the Remington website does not contain information on the weight of its hair dryers.

1 answer
Jesse Deliot
Jesse Deliot

I only know it is certainly very light for me. Would love to give you an exact answer but I just don't have a weighing scale to measure its weight. Sorry!


Lady B.

Lady B.asked

Is this ionic or ceramic hair dryer?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Remington representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.