2 photos
Earth Choice Multi Purpose

Earth Choice Multi Purpose

4.2 from 29 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best All Purpose Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Earth Choice? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Pros

  • Eco-friendly choice

  • Ammonia and chlorine-free

  • Doesn’t leave streaks

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Smell
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
GCE
GCEMelbourne
  • 16 reviews
  • 10 likes

Oh no! I can't find my favourite cleaning spray!!

published

I absolutely love Earth Choice Multi Purpose Spray (by Natures Organics). It works everywhere other cleaners don't and does a better job even if they did! Alas, in recent weeks, say about the last 6 weeks, I have been unable to order it online at Coles or Woolworths. Maybe it's available in the stores themselves, but I am yet to check this out. I'd be horrified if this wonderful spray has been discontinued. (Please, please, PLEASE say it isn't so, Natures Organics!) I can thoroughly recommend this product and hope it reappears very soon - because I'm running out of it!!
(Update June 2021: Product now made "Antibacterial" and back on the shelves. Hooray!)

Purchased in February 2021 at Woolworths Online store for $3.20.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Jack A
Jack A
  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

I love it!

published

I have been using this product ever since I discovered a long time ago and was amazed at the results it brings. I recently discovered this cup thing and some other stuff that was just sitting and collecting all kinds of dirt and dust and gunk that turned hard and I tried to wash out with hot water but all that did was just get it wet but I decided to give Earth a try and sprayed 3 or 4 sprays and just let it sit for 5 minutes or so and BAM! it ripped right through the nasty stuff and gave a rinse out and little bit or brushing and everything was like new again.

And I also like the fact it doesn't leave behind a strong disgusting chemical odor but leaves a nice fresh smell instead.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2021 at Coles for $2.20.

Incentivised Review No
Simon B
Simon BSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews

The only one we buy!

published

We love everything about this product and its the only one we use. For tough grease like on our stove top or splash back we spray and leave it a few minutes and then wipe. Smells great and does the job.

Purchased in September 2020 at Coles for $4.00.

Incentivised Review No
All Purpose Cleaners

Find out how Earth Choice Multi Purpose compares to other All Purpose Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Viv
Viv
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best multi purpose cleaner

published

I have tried a few multi purpose sprays such as AJAX, local supermarket brands etc but Earth is the most powerful out of all and has a soothing fragrance too.

Purchased in December 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $4.00.

Incentivised Review No
Elissa
Elissa
  • 4 reviews

Bit soapy but does the job.’

published

Have used this product when other organic products aren’t on sale. It’s a little soapy , u only need a couple of sprays for little bench space. Does the job an the smell of pleasant

Purchased in March 2020 at Woolworths for $2.50.

Incentivised Review No
Christine F.
Christine F.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

When trying to be clean and green, I think this is a winner.

published

I prefer using homemade products, like bi carb with lemon, tea tree oil etc., but this has proved to work in kitchen and bathroom. My son complained about another brands smell, but not this one. For an over crowded market where most don't work I like this.

Purchased in December 2019 at IGA for $3.50.

Incentivised Review No
Angela
AngelaPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Didn't clean anything

published

I purchased this to try to reduce the chemicals in my house, but this did not remove any greasy residue whatsoever. All there was to clean was a bit of oil spatter across the cooktop & benchtop from cooking a single meal. I ended up having to clean it all over again with my original chemical based spray cleaner as this had done absolutely nothing. A shame as the idea is great, but this particular one was sadly lacking in performance.

Purchased in July 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $5.00.

Incentivised Review No
Nancy
NancySydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews

Good product little pricy

published

Smells great and not very strong, does the job, easy to use and it’s palm oil free plus natural product
Been happy with results - it does not clean thought stains. Price is little expensive

Purchased in January 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $3.50.

Incentivised Review No
TrentApK
TrentApKGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 65 reviews
  • 18 likes

Horrible

published

Never again will I buy this crap. It made no impact on any cleaning area except it left a horrible residue that was extremely hard to get off. It smelt very unnatural too which took me by surprise. Will not be buying again.

All Purpose Cleaners

Find out how Earth Choice Multi Purpose compares to other All Purpose Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
armingate
armingateVictoria, 3134
  • 15 reviews
  • 9 likes

Best for removing grease or any dirt anywhere

published

I actually love the smell - like apples. Not as rotting apples as one reviewer said. They may have had a bad batch, but I guess smell is objective. No one in my house dislikes the smell.

I use it to clean the ceramic stove top after every use. Sometimes you can't see the small spots of grease til the stove is on again and they get baked on.

It is at least one environmentally safe product that actually works better than some chemical laden ones.

I have been using it for a long time and won't switch to anything else.

Tim
TimCentral West, NSW
  • 13 reviews
  • 20 likes

Works but smells like rotting fruit

published

Had this for few weeks works to remove grease etc, but never again it’s like opening the compost or scraps bin, it smells like rotting apples. Everyone in the household agrees.

Linda
LindaMelbourne
  • 6 reviews

Best of the multi use sprays.

published

After using many different multi purpose sprays I found this one to be the best. Not too strong, doesn't leave streaks, & actually does what it is meant to do. Knowing that it is Earth friendlier than other products is a win win.

Christian
ChristianMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

The perfect family friendly cleaner

published

This cleaner is very good it is Plant based, No Ammonia or Chlorine, 100 Recycled PET Bottle and it is Australia made and owned. In addition it is Grey Water safe vegan friendly and contains no palm oil. The product has a mild but pleasant smell and easily wipes away dust and marks on surfaces. Oh and as a bonus the price is great too. In a sea of foreign products please support this local aussie company and help keep jobs in Australia.

Melly D
Melly DCanberra

Love it!!

published

This product has a lovely smell and does everything it's supposed to. I love that it's cruelty free and biodegradable. I've been using it for years and will never change.

earth choice
earth choiceMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Good Product, However Slighty Dangerous

published

The product was fine until my skin was caught on it between my thumb and index finger. Still use the product however I placed masking tape around the neck of the bottle to solve the problem.

All Purpose Cleaners

Find out how Earth Choice Multi Purpose compares to other All Purpose Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Vicki
Vickiasked

Is this in any way anti bacterial or able to replace a disinfectant as I’m am allergic to all the other cleaners being used in this high cleaning times

1 answer
Christine F.
Christine F.

Not that I believe. However for antibacterials &_antivirals to work surfaces have to be clean. Something this product does well.

Meg M.
Meg M.asked

can gold and silver crockery be washed in the dish washer with this product?

1 answer
armingate
armingate

It is not really for washing dishes. It is a multi-purpose cleaner for surfaces.

Get an answer from our members

Details

Earth Choice offers users a natural solution to remove dirt and grime without the use of harsh fumes. This environmentally gentle cleaner is ideal for benchtops, sinks, cooktops, baths, basins, showers, tiles, toilets, walls and vinyl surfaces and leaves a fresh, citrus fragrance.

This product shouldn’t be used with unsealed marble, varnished wood, porous, cracked or unsealed surfaces. Don’t use with, or immediately after, any other chemical or bleach.

Using plant-based ingredients, Earth Choice products are greywater and septic safe, CCF accredited and use 100% recycled and recyclable plastic in the packaging.

Features

  • Plant-based formula
  • No petrochemical cleansers
  • Free from ammonia & chlorine
  • Biodegradable
  • Greywater & septic safe
  • Recycled & recyclable - bottle made using 100% recycled plastic
  • Cruelty-free & vegan
  • Citrus smell
  • Australian made & owned
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.