??!
21 photos
ALDI Electric Blanket

ALDI Electric Blanket

Jun 2016, May 2017, May 2018, May 2019, Apr 2009 and 7 more
3.0 from 37 reviews

See the Best Electric Blankets in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
12
4 star
3
3 star
7
2 star
3
1 star
12

Skye

Skye

  • 4 reviews

I can’t live without my electric blanket!

published

Heats up fast and on setting 3 it’s super hot so I just use setting 1 about half an hour before bed and it’s so beautiful and toasty, would recommend!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Kerry

KerryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Its ok

published

We bought this electric blanket in May to replace an old electric blanket.
It fits the king size bed nicely and is comfortable. Don't feel the ribs.
Has the 2 zones so can have just for feet just for upper body or whole body. The idea is nice especially if you suffer cold feet.
I find that it takes a long time to heat and even then isn't toasty hot. If its put on early enough it will eventually warm up but not very much.
I wouldn't recommend to buy it. Will probably research better and buy another for next winter.

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI for $59.99.

Kelly

KellyMurray Mallee, SA

  • 14 reviews

Slow to heat up

published

It's ok but takes a long time to heat up. Better than being cold though! Price was reasonable but I will be buying a different brand soon. We have two in our household and same story. Slow to heat up

Purchased in June 2019 at ALDI for $25.00.

Amy

Amy

  • 3 reviews

No more cold feet

published

I suffer with very cold feet and this has been amazing no more pain or cold feet at night having the best sleep since I brought it, perfect fit on the bed no wrinkling

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI for $50.00.


maveri

maveriAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not hot enough, 30c not the rated 50c

published

Purchased in May 2019.


Linda

LindaHunter Region, NSW

Rubbish

published

Brought an Aldi electric blanket a couple of weeks ago had it on the bed for 1.5 hours no heat at all so took it back for a refund. Thinking this could not happen again brought another one yesterday exactly the same thing has happened after 1 hour on the bed no heat at all so this one is going back as well. Will definitely not be getting another one, very unhappy

Purchased in June 2019 for $50.00.


sly_oz

sly_ozVictoria

Heat is at maximum when turned on.

published

Purchased Easy Home Multi Zone Queen size Wed 22 May 2019. Works ok but noticed blanket turns back on at maximum heat setting. Must have had a short power interruption while using it (it was set at Heat #1). When the power came back on, heat was at maximum (#9). It got hot and very uncomfortable and woke me up. Contacted Customer Service thinking I have faulty controllers. Explanation? ... "It's designed that way." Are you serious? "We have been selling it for 4 years and no complaints. If you are not happy with it, you can return it." Guess what? I will be returning it and getting a Sunbeam.
IMO it is a terrible design flaw and potentially hazardous.

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI for $49.99.


Controller has stopped working after 3 days.

published

I bought a queen size with dual control. One controller has stopped working after 3 days, so I'm using only the other controller now.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Wee lizzy

Wee lizzyMotherwell

Control has stopped working properly and won’t come on

published

I bout this in beginning of February then packed away. The object isn’t fit for purpose it’s a disgrace selling stuff that personally I would expect to last for a number of years, that doesn’t last any decent length of time, I have socks older than this piece of trash.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Denise

DeniseMelbourne

Electric blanket

published

I bought the electric blanket from Aldi in June 2016 and my control stopped working so I moved the control from the other side but it blew up as well. Contacted Easy Home but they said that I was out of warranty. Won’t ever buy that brand again. My previous blanket lasted 19 years

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Bev L

Bev LSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointed

published

We recently purchased this electric blanket for our son and his partner. After one night it stopped working or would switch on and off.
Disappointed that a gift didn’t work for a week!

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Perfect winter warmer

published

Fits perfectly on my king sized bed
Heats up quickly and is super toasty
Love how you can heat top and bottom seperately as well as being able to seperately heat up each side of the bed
Easy to use

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Toon

ToonVictoria

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Both sides not working. EDIT 05/05/18: Sorry, nothing wrong with it.

published

EDITED 05/05/2018.
Bought from Aldi Ballarat. Queen size, dual controls. Should not rely on testing using back of hand as heat dissipates too fast without a quilt on it. It works just fine.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Bec

BecHamilton

Not good...

published

Bought one, took it back as I thought it was broken, next one just as bad...takes over an hour to get luke warm in hottest setting...dreadful compared to sunbeam...will be taking second one back also...frustrating experience.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

ok item - pills a lot

published

i liked it a lot but after a while the fluff pills something terrible - nice snug fit on bed - but so so badly pills - prob should have taken back for a refund - not sure if i would buy this brand again

Date PurchasedJun 2017
vyonne57

vyonne57PERTH

  • 21 reviews
  • 42 likes

It’s a bit patchy

published

I bought this blanket to replace an old one. I thought with all the extras it would be great, but not so much. It has 4 different zones, 2 for feet and 2 for upper body so you can control where you want it, but it really didn’t get very hot even on the highest setting and it would turn off all by itself in one zone

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Cazza

Cazza

  • 16 reviews

Accident waiting to happen!

published

Bought a king size, the wires have all moved, making it have hot spots, fear of fire or getting electrocuted, hoping I can return this product for full refund, here's hoping!!!!

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Pete Strange

Pete StrangeVictoria, 3915

  • 22 reviews
  • 24 likes

Many features and inexpensive

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017

anu

anu

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Super Cozy

published

Bought this Fitted Electric blanket last year which has two controllers and 2 way settings for Upper body and lower body. Plus it has temperature settings so you can control the heat setting as per your preference for your side.This blanket fits quite nicely on my king bed and warms up in 10 minutes. Good quality blanket with lots of features.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

C.J

C.JPerth

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Offering from Aldi

published

Very happy with this purchase for my kids bedroom. Cheap and cheerful Aldi offering and what appears to be a well made and quality product. Separate zones for heating upper or lower body and a handy timer on each side are included in this particular design. I'd definitely buy another one should they come around again next season. Hopefully they will offer them in King size as Queen appeared to be all that was available at my local.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

laurire

laurireasked

controllers light up for 8-10 seconds and then go off. both sides and nothing I do seems to change it.
Laurie

1 answer
Kerry
Kerry

Once it sets yes the display goes off but it is still running.


Kerry P.

Kerry P.asked

What does H mean on the control

1 answer
Dazr M.
Dazr M.

In the manual on page 09, it says H is for 12 hours.


Sue

Sueasked

Where can I purchase a new handset for my king size easy home electric blanket

No answers

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

Details

ALDI Electric Blanket (May 2014)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Electric Blanket (May 2014)

No reviews
ALDI Easy Home Electric Blanket (May 2019)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Easy Home Electric Blanket (May 2019)

5 reviews
ALDI Electric Blanket (Jun 2007)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Electric Blanket (Jun 2007)

No reviews
ALDI Easy Home Electric Blanket (May 2018)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Easy Home Electric Blanket (May 2018)

5 reviews
ALDI Easy Home Electric Blanket (May 2017)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Easy Home Electric Blanket (May 2017)

15 reviews
ALDI Easy Home Electric Blanket (Jun 2016)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Easy Home Electric Blanket (Jun 2016)

4 reviews
ALDI Urbanspace Electric Blanket (May 2015)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Urbanspace Electric Blanket (May 2015)

No reviews
ALDI Electric Blanket (Jun 2008)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Electric Blanket (Jun 2008)

No reviews
ALDI Electric Blanket (Apr 2012)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Electric Blanket (Apr 2012)

4 reviews
ALDI Electric Blanket (Apr 2011)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Electric Blanket (Apr 2011)

1 review
ALDI Electric Blanket (Apr 2010)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Electric Blanket (Apr 2010)

1 review
ALDI Electric Blanket (Apr 2009)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Electric Blanket (Apr 2009)

1 review
CategoryElectric BlanketsElectric BlanketsElectric BlanketsElectric BlanketsElectric BlanketsElectric BlanketsElectric BlanketsElectric BlanketsElectric BlanketsElectric BlanketsElectric BlanketsElectric Blankets
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)
Release dateMay 2014May 2019Jun 2007May 2018May 2017Jun 2016May 2015Jun 2008Apr 2012Apr 2011Apr 2010Apr 2009
Discontinuation dateJun 2014Jun 2019Jun 2007Jun 2018Jun 2017Jun 2016Jun 2015Jun 2008May 2012May 2011May 2010May 2009

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.