??!
21 photos
ALDI Electric Blanket

ALDI Electric Blanket

May 2017, May 2018, May 2019, etc...
3.2 from 42 reviews · View Statistics

Electric Blankets Buying Guide

Along with hot drinks and thick socks, electric blankets are one of winter’s most-loved creature comforts. If you’re looking for wraparound warmth that clings to you deliciously, an electric blanket or heated throw is a top pick.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next
rob.fuss

rob.fussSouth Australia

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome electric blanket

published

Fantastic blanket at a great price. Seperate controls for legs and torso, machine washable also, have had this for a couple of years now and it hasn'tlet me down. I thoroughly recommend it!

Purchased in June 2018 at Aldi nuriootpa for $70.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Stu7

Stu7Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Fantastic ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

published

Fantastic electric blanket highly recommend. Great system, it heats the bottom and top of the body separately or together. 9 heat settings. Very hot or warm or cold when you turn it off that is :)

Purchased in August 2019 at ALDI.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Bess2010

Bess2010AU

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best electric blanket ever!

published

Have used this every winter for the last 3 years and it is amazing. Having the multi zone is good but the best thing is the timer. I love having it on for an hour or so while I'm in bed, and comfortable in the fact that it will not be left on all night when I fall asleep.

Purchased in May 2017 at ALDI for $50.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Find out how ALDI Electric Blanket compares to other Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sam494949

sam494949Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

King electric blanket Aldi

published

Works well! But if you have it on 5 and want it not so hot you have to click all the way up to 9 to get back to 1(no click down /decrease heat button). And it clicks loud. I like the auto timer To turn it off after 1 or up to 9 hours. The body zone and foot zone is great too! Overall it’s great for $69 king size.. I get cold and have it on all night 3-4 is plenty hot.

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for $69.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Jude R

Jude RPeel, WA

  • 2 reviews

Buy a different brand

published

Had our KS blanket for 2 years. Even on the highest setting it doesn’t get as warm as our old Sunbeam one which gave up the ghost after 11 years. Rarely do we have the blanket switched on after we get into bed. Just use it to nicely pre-warm the bed. Last night I could not switch the controller on my side off so had to unplug it. Back to Sunbeam I go.

Purchased in May 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Becky T.

Becky T.South East Queensland, QLD

Faulty blanket

published

Happened to us too report to acc it's dangerous
I've just logged the online report with the acc. I set it 2 woke up to it burning hot, luckily I'm not on sleeping medication

Purchased in April 2019 at ALDI for $60.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Mitch

MitchMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Aldi June 2020 Queen Size Electric Blanket

published

Purchased in June 2020 at ALDI for $49.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Skye

Skye

  • 5 reviews

I can’t live without my electric blanket!

published

Heats up fast and on setting 3 it’s super hot so I just use setting 1 about half an hour before bed and it’s so beautiful and toasty, would recommend!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kerry

KerryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Its ok

published

We bought this electric blanket in May to replace an old electric blanket.
It fits the king size bed nicely and is comfortable. Don't feel the ribs.
Has the 2 zones so can have just for feet just for upper body or whole body. The idea is nice especially if you suffer cold feet.
I find that it takes a long time to heat and even then isn't toasty hot. If its put on early enough it will eventually warm up but not very much.
I wouldn't recommend to buy it. Will probably research better and buy another for next winter.

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI for $59.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Find out how ALDI Electric Blanket compares to other Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kelly

KellyMurray Mallee, SA

  • 16 reviews
  • 1 like

Slow to heat up

published

It's ok but takes a long time to heat up. Better than being cold though! Price was reasonable but I will be buying a different brand soon. We have two in our household and same story. Slow to heat up

Purchased in June 2019 at ALDI for $25.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Amy

Amy

  • 3 reviews

No more cold feet

published

I suffer with very cold feet and this has been amazing no more pain or cold feet at night having the best sleep since I brought it, perfect fit on the bed no wrinkling

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI for $50.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
maveri

maveriAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not hot enough, 30c not the rated 50c

published

Purchased in May 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Linda

LindaHunter Region, NSW

Rubbish

published

Brought an Aldi electric blanket a couple of weeks ago had it on the bed for 1.5 hours no heat at all so took it back for a refund. Thinking this could not happen again brought another one yesterday exactly the same thing has happened after 1 hour on the bed no heat at all so this one is going back as well. Will definitely not be getting another one, very unhappy

Purchased in June 2019 for $50.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
sly_oz

sly_ozVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Heat is at maximum when turned on.

published

Purchased Easy Home Multi Zone Queen size Wed 22 May 2019. Works ok but noticed blanket turns back on at maximum heat setting. Must have had a short power interruption while using it (it was set at Heat #1). When the power came back on, heat was at maximum (#9). It got hot and very uncomfortable and woke me up. Contacted Customer Service thinking I have faulty controllers. Explanation? ... "It's designed that way." Are you serious? "We have been selling it for 4 years and no complaints. If you are not happy with it, you can return it." Guess what? I will be returning it and getting a Sunbeam.
IMO it is a terrible design flaw and potentially hazardous.

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI for $49.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Denise

DeniseMelbourne

Electric blanket

published

I bought the electric blanket from Aldi in June 2016 and my control stopped working so I moved the control from the other side but it blew up as well. Contacted Easy Home but they said that I was out of warranty. Won’t ever buy that brand again. My previous blanket lasted 19 years

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Find out how ALDI Electric Blanket compares to other Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bev L

Bev LSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointed

published

We recently purchased this electric blanket for our son and his partner. After one night it stopped working or would switch on and off.
Disappointed that a gift didn’t work for a week!

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Perfect winter warmer

published

Fits perfectly on my king sized bed
Heats up quickly and is super toasty
Love how you can heat top and bottom seperately as well as being able to seperately heat up each side of the bed
Easy to use

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Toon

ToonVictoria

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Both sides not working. EDIT 05/05/18: Sorry, nothing wrong with it.

published

EDITED 05/05/2018.
Bought from Aldi Ballarat. Queen size, dual controls. Should not rely on testing using back of hand as heat dissipates too fast without a quilt on it. It works just fine.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Bec

BecHamilton

Not good...

published

Bought one, took it back as I thought it was broken, next one just as bad...takes over an hour to get luke warm in hottest setting...dreadful compared to sunbeam...will be taking second one back also...frustrating experience.

Date PurchasedJune 2018

ok item - pills a lot

published

i liked it a lot but after a while the fluff pills something terrible - nice snug fit on bed - but so so badly pills - prob should have taken back for a refund - not sure if i would buy this brand again

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Shannon S.

Shannon S.asked

Electric Blanket

"E" keeps displaying on my electric blanket,i know it means connection not connected correctly but it it is..can anyone help me,even to reset it? thank you so much

No answers
Kim V.

Kim V.asked

Electric Blanket

Does anyone have an instruction manual for this blanket?

2 answers
Jude R
Jude R

Probably in the filing cabinet

sam494949
sam494949

Yes it comes with it. What would you like to know

Kalidoss M

Kalidoss Masked

Easy Home Multi Zone Electric Blanket (May 2017)

What is the normal settings advised to keep warmed up

1 answer
Mitch
Mitch

Strictly personal choice. I use 2 for body and 4 for feet with one hour shut off. Since I don't heat the house at night, occasionally will set for 2 hours. Keeping your feet warm helps you sleep better it seems.

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

Details

Compare all 12 ALDI Electric Blanket
ALDI Electric Blanket (Jun 2007)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Electric Blanket (Jun 2007)

No reviews yet
ALDI Electric Blanket (Jun 2008)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Electric Blanket (Jun 2008)

No reviews yet
CategoryElectric Blankets & Heated ThrowsElectric Blankets & Heated ThrowsElectric Blankets & Heated ThrowsElectric Blankets & Heated Throws
Release dateJune 2007June 2008Apr 2009Apr 2010
Discontinuation dateJune 2007June 2008May 2009May 2010
Compare all 12 ALDI Electric Blanket

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.