??!
21 photos
ALDI Electric Blanket

ALDI Electric Blanket

Jun 2016, May 2017, May 2018, May 2019, Apr 2009 and 7 more
3.0 from 37 reviews

See the Best Electric Blankets in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.


I can’t live without my electric blanket!

Heats up fast and on setting 3 it’s super hot so I just use setting 1 about half an hour before bed and it’s so beautiful and toasty, would recommend!


Its ok

We bought this electric blanket in May to replace an old electric blanket.
It fits the king size bed nicely and is comfortable. Don't feel the ribs.
Has the 2 zones so can have just for feet just for upper body or whole body. The idea is nice especially if you suffer cold feet.
I find that it takes a long time to heat and even then isn't toasty hot. If its put on early enough it will eventually warm up but not very much.
I wouldn't recommend to buy it. Will probably research better and buy another for next winter.

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI for $59.99.

Slow to heat up

It's ok but takes a long time to heat up. Better than being cold though! Price was reasonable but I will be buying a different brand soon. We have two in our household and same story. Slow to heat up

Purchased in June 2019 at ALDI for $25.00.

No more cold feet

I suffer with very cold feet and this has been amazing no more pain or cold feet at night having the best sleep since I brought it, perfect fit on the bed no wrinkling

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI for $50.00.


Not hot enough, 30c not the rated 50c

This blanket is rubbish

It's no where near hot enough

The instructions say between 31-50 degrees depending on setting.

I never got close to that on three different tests. I did the tests because after I used this blanket I thought it was lousy and wanted to see what was going on

I turned it on (it turns on to high initially, which is 9 on feet and 9 on body, the maximum, and a 1 hour timer) and placed a thermometer in the bed for over 30 mins and measured it, 29 degrees! :-(

29 degrees is luke warm, certainly nothing close to the 50 degrees stated.
I tried it again, for 40 mins, 30 degrees again. I then tried it on the other side of the bed (queen blanket), same result after 35 mins.

Back to the shop it goes, what junk!

A few years ago we bought nearly the same thing at Aldi, the controllers died just after 1 year but I couldn't find the receipt. I will not bother trying Aldi electric blankets again, they clearly do not know how to make a good reliable one

Before that we had a Sunbeam. That heated up ultra fast but the blanket died after 2 years of use

I really want a Sunbeam again but with the old mechanical switches, I hate these electronic switches, that all fail. The old ones lasted for years

Save your money, these Aldi electric blankets are pathetic. You'd be better off with a hot water bottle, at least that would be much warmer

Purchased in May 2019.


Rubbish

Brought an Aldi electric blanket a couple of weeks ago had it on the bed for 1.5 hours no heat at all so took it back for a refund. Thinking this could not happen again brought another one yesterday exactly the same thing has happened after 1 hour on the bed no heat at all so this one is going back as well. Will definitely not be getting another one, very unhappy

Purchased in June 2019 for $50.00.


Heat is at maximum when turned on.

Purchased Easy Home Multi Zone Queen size Wed 22 May 2019. Works ok but noticed blanket turns back on at maximum heat setting. Must have had a short power interruption while using it (it was set at Heat #1). When the power came back on, heat was at maximum (#9). It got hot and very uncomfortable and woke me up. Contacted Customer Service thinking I have faulty controllers. Explanation? ... "It's designed that way." Are you serious? "We have been selling it for 4 years and no complaints. If you are not happy with it, you can return it." Guess what? I will be returning it and getting a Sunbeam.
IMO it is a terrible design flaw and potentially hazardous.

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI for $49.99.


Controller has stopped working after 3 days.

I bought a queen size with dual control. One controller has stopped working after 3 days, so I'm using only the other controller now.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Control has stopped working properly and won’t come on

I bout this in beginning of February then packed away. The object isn’t fit for purpose it’s a disgrace selling stuff that personally I would expect to last for a number of years, that doesn’t last any decent length of time, I have socks older than this piece of trash.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Electric blanket

I bought the electric blanket from Aldi in June 2016 and my control stopped working so I moved the control from the other side but it blew up as well. Contacted Easy Home but they said that I was out of warranty. Won’t ever buy that brand again. My previous blanket lasted 19 years

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Disappointed

We recently purchased this electric blanket for our son and his partner. After one night it stopped working or would switch on and off.
Disappointed that a gift didn’t work for a week!

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Perfect winter warmer

Fits perfectly on my king sized bed
Heats up quickly and is super toasty
Love how you can heat top and bottom seperately as well as being able to seperately heat up each side of the bed
Easy to use

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Both sides not working. EDIT 05/05/18: Sorry, nothing wrong with it.

EDITED 05/05/2018.
Bought from Aldi Ballarat. Queen size, dual controls. Should not rely on testing using back of hand as heat dissipates too fast without a quilt on it. It works just fine.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Not good...

Bought one, took it back as I thought it was broken, next one just as bad...takes over an hour to get luke warm in hottest setting...dreadful compared to sunbeam...will be taking second one back also...frustrating experience.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

ok item - pills a lot

i liked it a lot but after a while the fluff pills something terrible - nice snug fit on bed - but so so badly pills - prob should have taken back for a refund - not sure if i would buy this brand again

Date PurchasedJun 2017

It’s a bit patchy

I bought this blanket to replace an old one. I thought with all the extras it would be great, but not so much. It has 4 different zones, 2 for feet and 2 for upper body so you can control where you want it, but it really didn’t get very hot even on the highest setting and it would turn off all by itself in one zone

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Accident waiting to happen!

Bought a king size, the wires have all moved, making it have hot spots, fear of fire or getting electrocuted, hoping I can return this product for full refund, here's hoping!!!!

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Many features and inexpensive

I purchased my Aldi queen size electric blanket in June to replace an old KMart one and I`m more than impressed.
Best feature is a sleep timer so if you forget it automatically shuts off. It can be set for hourly increments and also has 4 different zones for you and your partner.
Easy to fit as well.
One great feature is being able to only warm your feet and I do suffer from cold feet in the early hours of the morning. I pop it on about 5 (heat setting varies between 1 and 9) and I set if for an hour and it`s perfect.
Pricewise it was around $50 and is a little ripper (I try to avoid the word "awesome" as people are often too dumb or limited in vocabulary to use any other descriptive words)
Well worth the money and for what I paid if I get 5 years out of it I consider I`ve had my money`s worth.
Solid 5 out of 5 !

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Super Cozy

Bought this Fitted Electric blanket last year which has two controllers and 2 way settings for Upper body and lower body. Plus it has temperature settings so you can control the heat setting as per your preference for your side.This blanket fits quite nicely on my king bed and warms up in 10 minutes. Good quality blanket with lots of features.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Great Offering from Aldi

Very happy with this purchase for my kids bedroom. Cheap and cheerful Aldi offering and what appears to be a well made and quality product. Separate zones for heating upper or lower body and a handy timer on each side are included in this particular design. I'd definitely buy another one should they come around again next season. Hopefully they will offer them in King size as Queen appeared to be all that was available at my local.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

What does H mean on the control
1 answer
In the manual on page 09, it says H is for 12 hours.

Where can I purchase a new handset for my king size easy home electric blanket
No answers

Do I put the mattress protector under or over the electric blanket?
1 answer
Instructions for most electric blankets say electric blanket always on top but under bed sheet.

Details

ALDI Electric Blanket (Jun 2007)ALDI Electric Blanket (Jun 2008)ALDI Electric Blanket (Apr 2009)ALDI Electric Blanket (Apr 2010)ALDI Electric Blanket (Apr 2011)ALDI Electric Blanket (Apr 2012)ALDI Electric Blanket (May 2014)ALDI Urbanspace Electric Blanket (May 2015)ALDI Easy Home Electric Blanket (Jun 2016)ALDI Easy Home Electric Blanket (May 2017)ALDI Easy Home Electric Blanket (May 2018)ALDI Easy Home Electric Blanket (May 2019)
CategoryElectric BlanketsElectric BlanketsElectric BlanketsElectric BlanketsElectric BlanketsElectric BlanketsElectric BlanketsElectric BlanketsElectric BlanketsElectric BlanketsElectric BlanketsElectric Blankets
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)
Release dateJun 2007Jun 2008Apr 2009Apr 2010Apr 2011Apr 2012May 2014May 2015Jun 2016May 2017May 2018May 2019
Discontinuation dateJun 2007Jun 2008May 2009May 2010May 2011May 2012Jun 2014Jun 2015Jun 2016Jun 2017Jun 2018Jun 2019

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.