??!
3 photos
Ecosa Mattress

Ecosa Mattress

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.1 from 1,090 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Graham

GrahamGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Very Pleased

published

Overall extremely pleased. Seamless delivery and a very comfortable, balanced feel. Not too firm and not too soft. Customer service has been excellent throughout the transaction. Highly recommend ecosa for your next mattress purchase.

Purchased in January 2021 for $899.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Firmness LayerMedium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Annette

AnnettePerth, WA

Changed the way I sleep forever!!

published

Can't believe that changing my mattress would give me the best nights sleep ever. Don't hesitate do it!! I have the topper also which adds even more comfort to my sleep.

Purchased in February 2021 for $900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Firmness LayerMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kevin B.

Kevin B.Perth, WA

The best sleep I've ever had

published

DISCLAIMER: Ecosa offer a $20 voucher for leaving a review.

Even if it cost me $20 to leave this review I'd do it. I have a lot of back problems and have always struggled to find a mattress that adequately supports my back. The Ecosa has a way of enveloping you like a cloud while also providing firm support.

Purchased in January 2021 for $699.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Firmness LayerMedium Firm
See all answers
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Ecosa Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Pretty good

published

The mattress is good, I haven’t really had an amazing improvement in sleep quality but it’s definitely more comfortable than my old mattress. Is a decent mattress for the price

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Firmness LayerMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Forms to my body well, whilst keeping me cool at night.

published

Super supportive and I find that i am waking up with much less back pain. Mattress and topper tend to droop on the edges, making you feel like you might fall off the bed.

1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Uncomfortable foam mattress

published

They oversell these things, but they're just a foam mattress. Tried it for 4 weeks but my back ached so back it went. Bought a pocket spring mattress, much superior!

Purchased in December 2020 at Ecosa for $860.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
Firmness LayerMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa

Excellent service but terrible mattress!

published

Purchased in December 2020 for $824.25.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
Firmness LayerMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa

Do not bother buying from this company

published

I have an Ecosa mattress. I ordered a bed base for it in November 2020. At first, they said it would be delayed till January, then mid-Feb, then mid-March. I requested a discount to reflect the delay and the maximum that the management were prepared to offer was $150, which is a ridiculous amount for an expensive bed base and 4 month delay.

Had to cancel my order and ask for a refund.

Purchased in November 2020 at Ecosa.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa

Perfect for a sound sleep

published

Very comfortable matress. The hardness level setting is quite effective. You can set the level of hardness as per your need. This does not hold any heat and is quite good in quality

Purchased in December 2020 for $980.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Firmness LayerMedium Firm
See all answers
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Ecosa Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Elle

Elle Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Horrible mattress

published

We bought this mattress after reading all the positive reviews on how it helps with back issues. We were feeling really positive about it and were excited. This was one of the worst mattress’s we’ve ever had. It is rock hard (even on the softest setting). We persisted and paid another $350 for a gel infused ecosa mattress topper, well that too was a waste of money. It says it keeps you cool etc etc, it makes you so hot when you sleep and provided no comfort on an already rock hard mattress. I am really disappointed, we can barely move when we get up in the morning now.. has made back pain 10 x worse. Avoid at all costs

Purchased in December 2020 for $900.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
Firmness LayerMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa
Julie

JulieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Ecosa mattress

published

Very comfortable from night 1. No partner disturbance. Great for my bad back, it hasn't ached at all. Edges are a bit soft but you get used to that, just don't sit right on the edge. Only used for a couple of weeks but shape had maintained this far. Definitely recommend this mattress.

Purchased in December 2020 at Ecosa for $869.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Firmness LayerFirm
See all answers
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hannah T.

Hannah T.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Super fast delivery, love the mattress

published

Mattress is awesome, it is so comfortable I have never slept so well.
I ordered and had the mattress delivered the next day which was unreal. Couldn't recommend it more highly.

Purchased in January 2021 for $850.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Firmness LayerMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Michelle

MichellePerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • King
  • Verified purchase

So firm and doesn't work if you weight under 60kg

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Ecosa for $999.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
Firmness LayerMedium
See all answers
2 comments
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa
Michelle
Michelle

Amazing!

published

Bed was fantastic, had a soft and hard side so you can choose which side you prefer. Softer side also not too soft slept very well and super comfortable for a good nights rest!!

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Firmness LayerMedium Firm
See all answers
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rory B.

Rory B.South East Queensland, QLD

Feels like I am sleeping on a trampoline after only 2 years

published

After taking a few weeks to get used to the foam and after receiving a topper to help, I really enjoyed this mattress. However, after only two years is has started to feel like sleeping on a trampoline. I spoke to customer support and they let me know that this is matress "remembering your body shape" and is one of the expected and normal features of the foam. To me this seems like marketing spin on the mattress wearing out after a relatively short period.
I should have bought a mattress from Mobile Mattress, they are cheaper, more comfortable and don't sag after only 2 years.

Purchased in January 2019 for $899.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessHard
Firmness LayerFirm
See all answers
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa
Mattresses

Find out how Ecosa Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Soooo comfy

published

This mattress has the best feel and support I have ever had in a bed. I get back pain especially on the lower back and since using this bed I have not woken up with my back feeling sore. I have slept so much better since I started to use this mattress. I’m still new to using it so I can’t say if it’s durable or not but I like that it has the internal mattress protector. I also bought the gel memory foam mattress topper because I like a soft bed and it’s so comfortable and cool.

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
Firmness LayerMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kristy

KristySouth East Queensland, QLD

Great mattress

published

The mattress is very supportive. Had a great sleep from the first night. No neck or back pain and sleep through the night which wasn't doing on the previous mattress.

Purchased in January 2021 for $849.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Firmness LayerMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Anita

AnitaDarwin

2 weeks still waiting for the mattress

published

Purchased in December 2020.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa
Lisa

LisaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Love it!!!

published

I'm so happy I bought this mattress. I suffer with rheumatoid arthritis and osteo arthritis in my spine, and this mattress is the most comfortable I have found to date. I hope it continues to be this comfortable for many years.

Purchased in December 2020.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Firmness LayerMedium Firm
See all answers
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

penegeau

penegeauSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 20 reviews
  • 19 likes

Still a rock after 2 yrs

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $500.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
Firmness LayerMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa
Page 1 of 55

Questions & Answers

Tom S.

Tom S.asked

Mattress

Do I need a mattress protector for my ecosa mattress?

1 answer
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa

Hi Tom,

The mattress comes with a removal cover already with it, so besides the bedsheets, you might not need a separate mattress protector :)

Ruiqi W.

Ruiqi W.asked

Mattress

Can I put the mattress on a bed frame with curved slats?

1 answer
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa

Hi Ruiqi,

Yes of course, the mattress can be put on a curved slat bed frame :)

Thanks,
Ecosa

Bec

Becasked

Mattress

Hello. We purchased a mattress topper about a year ago now and we find it is hot to sleep with and and we suffer from discomfort using it. Do we have any options as we can no longer use it?

2 answers
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa

Hi Bec,

The cool effects of the topper work best with the right mattress; one that can allow airflow through.

You could look into the mattress and you could also look into the sheets that you are using. For example, bamboo sheets are typically cooler and more breathable than cotton sheets (dependent of course on the type).

Try out these suggestions and see if that helps :)

Thanks,
Ecosa

Bec
Bec

We use bamboo sheets and I have E a physio mattress

Get an answer from our members and Ecosa representatives

Details

Compare all 7 Ecosa Mattress
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $799.00$849.00$899.00$999.00
Type Gel Memory FoamGel Memory FoamGel Memory FoamGel Memory Foam
FirmnessExtra Firm/Hard, Firm and Medium FirmExtra Firm/Hard, Firm and Medium FirmExtra Firm/Hard, Firm and Medium FirmExtra Firm/Hard, Firm and Medium Firm
SizeSingleLong SingleKing SingleDouble
Thickness25 cm25 cm25 cm25 cm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)
Compare all 7 Ecosa Mattress

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.