??!
3 photos
Ecosa Mattress

Ecosa Mattress

Double, King, King Single, Long Single, Queen and 2 more
4.4 from 851 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
623
4 star
93
3 star
39
2 star
24
1 star
72

Phenomenal!!!

published

My husband laughed at me with a bed in a box, he thought it was a joke and a waste of money. He has literally eaten his words now, and says it is the best purchase I have ever made. Thank you so much, finally a decent mattress. Believe the hype, buy it with confidence you can return it if you don't like it. Trust me, you won't part with it once you've had a few nights sleep on it.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
Firmness LayerMedium Firm
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Ecosa


Wendy1

Wendy1Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Inconsiderate delivery service

published

Mattress delivered out of delivery window with no notice or communication about this. I waited all day for the delivery and then left home when it didnt come in the allocated time slot. I had to come home for the delivery then when they rung.

They will not deliver upstairs either, which leaves you with a mattress stuck downstairs if you live alone.

Havent been able to test the actual mattress out yet.

Purchased in October 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service

Had this mattress for over 3 years and have spent thousands on chiropractic sessions since

published

Bought a queen size bed in 2016. As they age these foam mattresses soften in the middle and are bad for your back. Dont get it and save chiropractic money.

Purchased in March 2016.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessHard
Firmness LayerMedium Firm
See all answers
Heaps H.

Heaps H.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Terrible and not worth the money

published

I hope the government does a thorough check on these expensive mattresses of yours as they seem to be used and not brand new. I don't believe they are genuine and i believe they are sending in mattresses that are used or not in good quality. Terrible terrible terrible. Please beware I do not recommend

Purchased in October 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service

Woeful customer service, terrible mattress

published

Woke up in pain night after night. Tried to return, took 3 calls before mattress collected then ecosa refused to give refund until I threatened escalation. Dreadful post sale service!

Purchased in June 2019 for $899.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
Firmness LayerMedium
See all answers

Rachael Hallett

Rachael HallettAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

We have 3 and they are fabulous.

published

We all use these mattresses. They arrive within a few of hours of ordering which is great especially

The only negative is that there is no side support of when you sit on the side of the bed. Not a huge issue though, more a note.

Purchased in September 2019 for $600.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

karmaros

karmarosGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Loving it so far

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Ecosa for $899.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Firmness LayerMedium Firm
See all answers

Aaron

AaronSydney, NSW

Not so happy

published

The mattress is supposed to be softer on medium firmness and it’s still rock hard because I’ve had it for over 100 days but only slept on it for abit over 2 months they wont refund and take it back , very professional from this company

Purchased in July 2019 at Ecosa for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
Firmness LayerMedium
See all answers
2 comments
Ecosa
Ecosa R.Ecosa
Aaron
Aaron

You don’t care because you don’t wanna lose money but you’d rather send a mattress softener for a discounted price.
You guys are ridiculous

Sandy

SandyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Terrible product - terrible customer service - terrible return policy for faulty products

published

Delivery was cancelled and we were not advised. Delivery rescheduled and arrived 8 hours late.
Mattress opened and product faulty. Ecosa asked us to prove it despite us forwarding photos.
Call centre only offshore - no Australia contact.
No refunds allowed as you need to sleep on the mattress for 14 days.
Another mattress sent out. Also has sagging sides.
Still no refund allowed for 14 days.
Ecosa have arranged Salvation Army to collect faulty product within 10 days - I asked why the Salvation army wants faulty mattresses. Sounds like dumping to me.

Purchased in September 2019 at website for $1,000.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
Firmness LayerMedium Firm
See all answers
1 comment
Ecosa
Ecosa R.Ecosa
Lovetoshop

LovetoshopToowoomba

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Really happy with my mattress purchase

published

Purchased in March 2019 for $899.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Heat Retention No
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Firmness LayerMedium
See all answers

Terrible communication and delivery of bed frame. Forgot my order and they didn't assemble the frame

published

Initially Ecosa forgot my order. I took the day off work to wait for the delivery and it never arrived. I got in contact with Ecosa and since I wasn't willing to take another day off work to wait for something that might or might not arrive they could not deliver it to the Saturday, which was 5 days later. When the bed frame finally arrive the company didn't assemble the bed frame like the advertise online.

Purchased in September 2019.

Customer Service
1 comment
Ecosa
Ecosa R.Ecosa

Louis L.

Louis L.Victoria

HORRIBLE 100 DAY RETURN

published

Purchased in August 2019 for $750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
Firmness LayerMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Ecosa
Ecosa R.Ecosa

Saneesh

Saneesh

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • King
  • Verified purchase

8 Months later unsatisfied and throwing the mattress away.

published

Purchased in November 2018 for $933.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
See all answers

Kate

KateSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

In love!!!

published

I did a huge amount of research before choosing Ecosa and I couldn’t be happier.

After 11 years on a latex, I was nervous about a bed in a box. I purchased the topper in case the “too firm” feedback was correct but I actually found it a lot softer than I was used to with the topper. It took me about a week to get used to the differences and the sides not being firm but after several months of use I now LOVE everything about it.

The mattress sides have leveled out and don’t slope anymore and the pressure and comfort with the topper is cloud-like. The piriformus pain I had disappeared within 2 weeks.

And the delivery guy even delivered it up to my top floor apartment for which I’m so grateful.

Best decision ever. Do it, it’s perfection.

Purchased in June 2019 for $850.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Firmness LayerMedium
See all answers
Leva R.

Leva R.Sydney, NSW

Worked for us (so far)

published

We purchased the mattress, topper, fitted sheets, Quilt set and blankets
Purchasing, delivery and quality are wonderful. Very easy to set up.
The medium was still a bit too firm for me so I also got the topper to try and it was amazing and so much better. It had the soft feeling with the slight firmness I need to get my body sleeping the right way (i am a side sleeper because of my weight but now I can even sleep on my back with this mattress). I have never owned a new or quality mattress so I think my body might still need a few weeks to adjust and since we just moved out I haven't had much sleep to test properly. Regardless, my partner and I am very happy with our purchase through Ecosa and [for us] it was a match. Thank you team

Purchased in July 2019 at ecosa for $1,995.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Firmness LayerMedium
See all answers
Joanne S.

Joanne S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Way to hard even on the softest so-called setting

published

I purchased the mattress less than 12 months ago and complained within a few weeks of it being too hard. I had mentioned that I needed an extra soft mattress due to sports injuries. I was guaranteed that it would be perfect. It wasn't. Upon contacting them they told me I had to unzip and turn it up the other way and that it took time for the memory foam to adjust and it would get softer. It never got softer. They tried to then upsell me into an overlay of which I was too dubious to purchase. I have had nothing but bad nights sleep and regret buying it. I will be getting rid of it and starting again.

Purchased in August 2018 for $999.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort Yes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
Firmness LayerMedium
See all answers
2 comments
Ecosa
Ecosa R.Ecosa
Joanne S.
Joanne S.

Worst customer service!

published

Delivery is quick! But when you don't like it and hoping to get a refund, their customer service is the worst! Think twice before you buy. I rather go to IKEA or other furniture shop to test out the bed for a short period of time rather than dealing with the bad customer service.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
1 comment
Ecosa
Ecosa R.Ecosa

arin z.

arin z.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Very comfortable but you'll sweat while you sleep.

published

I purchased the queen and i must say its very comfortable. HOWEVER i am literally waking up dripping in sweat nearly every night since i starting using the mattress. I cant bare to think what the summer months will be like. Ive been told it takes awhile for the body to adjust to these foam types. Unfortunately one can only be so patient. When i asked Ecosa if this was a problem.... i was given generic answers like a link on wikipedia on how to stay cool while sleeping. Almost like i have to change my sleeping condiotins to suit the mattress, which i dont think should be the case when spending $900 in the first place.

Purchased in June 2019 for $900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Firmness LayerMedium
See all answers

Kym

KymSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Hot and soft sides - is this normal?

published

I bought our Q Ecosa 2 weeks ago and the first thing I noticed was how hot I kept getting. And I don't get hot...cool but never hot.
The other thing I am not sure about are the soft sides? My son actually fell out of our bed... which is odd as he has never fallen out of his own foam mattress bed?
Would appreciate some feedback as to whether this is all part of the mattress settling?

Purchased in June 2019 for $845.00.

Sleeping PositionSide
Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Firmness LayerMedium Firm
See all answers
1 comment
Ecosa
Ecosa R.Ecosa

Georgina

GeorginaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Overall very good experience

published

Very happy with this mattress. Easy to purchase, quick delivery and very comfortable if you are a firm mattress sort of person which I definitely am. Very good sleep and back very supported

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
Firmness LayerFirm
See all answers

Page 1 of 43

Questions & Answers

JP

JPasked

Anyone actually had the mattress picked up by the salvos? I have a faulty (Confirmed by ecosa) and very smelly mattress from ecosa that they said will need to be donated to the salvos. I’m wondering how this process works as it seems like many people have had problems. Also the mattress and topper stink!! A strong burnt plastic smell that had stunk out my upstairs so I am trying to get it out ASAP and get a refund.

1 answer
Ecosa
Ecosa R.Ecosa

Hi JP,

Apologies for the delayed response. We donate returned mattresses to charity to help people in need. Can you please provide your order number so we can follow-up the collection?


Milton K.

Milton K.asked

Hi There. You say that it takes 2 - 4 weeks to get used to the mattress. I have slept on some mattresses that are perfect after 1 nights sleep (unfortunately in hotels in other countries) . If we are unhappy with the mattress after 4 weeks do we get a refund immediately or must we wait for 100 days before we can get a refund.? Thanks

4 answers
karmaros
karmaros

From reviews I have read Ecosa encourages users to sleep on the bed for 14 nights before considering wanting to return it. It seems a lot of people have had problems with either getting Ecosa to take the mattress back or Salvos (who Ecosa donates the mattress to) refuse to take it as it has something as little as a couple of hairs on it. Having said that not everyone writes reviews and in my experience people will either write them if they are very displeased or very pleased.
I have not had to return a mattress but have found Ecosa helpful in my dealings with them.

Aaron
Aaron

I’ve emailed them before the 100 days and they try to push it to 100 days so they don’t have to refund you sadly :( they’ve done it to other people

Sandy
Sandy

Ecosa would not even lodge the request to collect and refund the mattress within 14 days. They said we need to wait 14 days to even make the request. Based on the service so far with the faulty mattresses we received I suspect that actually getting the refund is going to be extremely difficult. Collection by Salvos is also a long wait time and the mattress needs to be kept immaculate or they will not collect. Ecosa would not refund after a faulty mattress was received - they insisted on sending another mattress and then the trial process continues.


John

Johnasked

Hello, is the silica flame retardant cover safe (given all the reports and media coverage lately of the dangers of silica)?

1 answer
Ecosa
Ecosa R.Ecosa

Hi John,

Our mattress utilizes a form of fire retardation that is chemical-free. Our flame retardant element is a woven silica sock that sits just under the cover. In a fire, the sock melts on itself and suffocates the oxygen needed to fuel the fire. We are CFR1633 certified which means that the materials, components, and methods of assembly used for our mattress are compliant to the Standard for the Flammability of Mattresses and Mattress Pads 16 CFR 1632 and the Standard for the Flammability (Open Flame) of Mattress.


Get an answer from our members and Ecosa representatives

Details

Ecosa Mattress Single

Ecosa Mattress Single

24 reviews
Ecosa Mattress Long Single

Ecosa Mattress Long Single

4 reviews
Ecosa Mattress King Single

Ecosa Mattress King Single

41 reviews
Ecosa Mattress Double

Ecosa Mattress Double

84 reviews
Ecosa Mattress Queen

Ecosa Mattress Queen

468 reviews
Ecosa Mattress King

Ecosa Mattress King

188 reviews
Ecosa Mattress Super King

Ecosa Mattress Super King

29 reviews
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $799$849$899$999$1,099$1,199$1,499
Type Gel Memory FoamGel Memory FoamGel Memory FoamGel Memory FoamGel Memory FoamGel Memory FoamGel Memory Foam
FirmnessExtra Firm/Hard, Firm and Medium FirmExtra Firm/Hard, Firm and Medium FirmExtra Firm/Hard, Firm and Medium FirmExtra Firm/Hard, Firm and Medium FirmExtra Firm/Hard, Firm and Medium FirmExtra Firm/Hard, Firm and Medium FirmExtra Firm/Hard, Firm and Medium Firm
SizeSingleLong SingleKing SingleDoubleQueenKingSuper King
Thickness25 cm25 cm25 cm25 cm25 cm25 cm25 cm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChinaChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.