??!
3 photos
Ecosa Mattress

Ecosa Mattress

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.1 from 1,075 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from brands like Koala, Sleeping Duck and Ecosa.

Read now

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Soooo comfy

published

This mattress has the best feel and support I have ever had in a bed. I get back pain especially on the lower back and since using this bed I have not woken up with my back feeling sore. I have slept so much better since I started to use this mattress. I’m still new to using it so I can’t say if it’s durable or not but I like that it has the internal mattress protector. I also bought the gel memory foam mattress topper because I like a soft bed and it’s so comfortable and cool.

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
Firmness LayerMedium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kristy

KristySouth East Queensland, QLD

Great mattress

published

The mattress is very supportive. Had a great sleep from the first night. No neck or back pain and sleep through the night which wasn't doing on the previous mattress.

Purchased in January 2021 for A$849.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Firmness LayerMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Anita

AnitaDarwin

2 weeks still waiting for the mattress

published

Purchased in December 2020.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa
Mattresses

Find out how Ecosa Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lisa

LisaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Love it!!!

published

I'm so happy I bought this mattress. I suffer with rheumatoid arthritis and osteo arthritis in my spine, and this mattress is the most comfortable I have found to date. I hope it continues to be this comfortable for many years.

Purchased in December 2020.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Firmness LayerMedium Firm
See all answers
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

penegeau

penegeauSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 19 reviews
  • 18 likes

Still a rock after 2 yrs

published

Purchased in April 2019 for A$500.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
Firmness LayerMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa
Josh

JoshGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Best mattress we've ever purchased.

published

Purchased in September 2020 for A$1,199.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Firmness LayerMedium Firm
See all answers
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa
Dee

DeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

Only lasted 12 months then started to sink

published

This bed was good for 12 months. Then it started to noticeably dip in the areas where we slept. Tried turning it but that only fixed the issue for a short period each time I did that. I also feel like it was a hot bed to sleep in. I have a king bed frame. It has 2 middle metal supporting rails and metal outter frame. Inbetween the metal rails it has timber slates. So I believe the frame is fine and has plenty of structure to hold the mattress. I wouldn't recommend the Ecosa.

Purchased in January 2019 at Ecosa for A$999.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Firmness LayerMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa

Comfort 10/10

published

Perfect firmness. I don't have the back pain I used to feel on a daily basis. So happy to discover that buying a good quality Ecosa mattress has actually improved my standard of living. I have no bed frame and the mattress lies directly on the floor yet the support is still amazing. Would highly recommend ☺️

Purchased in November 2020 at Ecosa.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
Firmness LayerFirm
See all answers
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sandra K

Sandra KSouth East Queensland, QLD

Most useless company.

published

Claim same day delivery, so I purchased on this basis. Checked with them and they assured me the order was received and was expected to arrive that day. I messaged them in the afternoon, again they confirmed mattress is coming. Never came. 4 days later, they still say it’s definitely coming, still does not arrive.

Purchased in January 2021 at Ecosa.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Firmness LayerMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa
Mattresses

Find out how Ecosa Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
TBird

TBirdSydney, NSW

Don't waste your money or time

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Ecosa for A$879.20.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
Firmness LayerMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa
Christie B.

Christie B.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Short lived usefullness

published

When I first got the Ecosa I was quite happy. I enjoyed the firmness. Only 11 months later I noticed the mattress begin to soften too much, 14 months later and i wake up with crippling back pain every morning. I checked the warranty but "softening of the foam" is expected and they won't do a refund/exchange unless you can see a sag. The trick is that the sag is activated by body heat.

If you like a firm mattress this will disappoint and if you don't like a firm mattress there is no point of even starting.

Purchased in November 2018 at Ecosa for A$1,200.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Firmness LayerFirm
See all answers
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa
Grb

GrbSydney, NSW

Nee Mattress cushion is softer compared to earlier version

published

I ordered a new mattress recently but it turned out they have reduced the firmness of mattress. Cutting corners? They’ve decreased ecotex layer has decreased from 4 to 2 cm.

Purchased in November 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Firmness LayerFirm
See all answers
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa
Amanda

AmandaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Its way too firm

published

We are a month in and its still way too firm however I did contact customer service who were great and have now sent out a mattress topper to make it softer so hoping this will work because Im just not loving it at all. The lower back ache is awful of a morning and I can barely get out of bed most days. Its extremely firm even on the default medium setting it comes with and you cannot make it softer without a topper. For those who love a firm mattress they will probably love it.

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
Firmness LayerMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rikesh

RikeshSydney, NSW

This is perfect. I like sleeping on Ecosa Mattress.

published

This is perfect. I like sleeping on Ecosa Mattress. Since we bought it we have very sound sleep. It’s comfortable and likely to be supportive on my back. As, I have back problem so i have choose ECOSA mattress and I did it right.

Purchased in November 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
Firmness LayerMedium Firm
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

So bad

published

The longer I use it the harder it feels and now it has a sag too it.
I never had back pain before this bed, and now I’m in pain all the time

Purchased in March 2020 at Ecosa for A$900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
Firmness LayerMedium
See all answers
2 comments
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa
Jane
Jane
Mattresses

Find out how Ecosa Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Megan

MeganSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Actually is the best mattress

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Ecosa for A$899.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Firmness LayerMedium Firm
See all answers
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Marg F.

Marg F.Sydney, NSW

Very comfortable

published

It took me a couple of days to get used the difference after having a sprung mattress for ages, but once I did I'm convinced. Our son suggested we get an Ecosa because his family has them on all the beds at their place, so he talked us into it, but needless to say we don't regret it. It's easier to make the bed too as the Ecosa is lighter than our old mattress.

Purchased in December 2020 at Ecosa for A$895.00.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Firmness LayerMedium Firm
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great Mattress!

published

The mattress has been good so far. I have only been using it for less than a month but my back issues have been reduced. Though my sleep issues haven't been addressed to date, that is most likely not directly attributed to the mattress. What makes this product better is that it gives me an option to return within the first 100 days if it is not the right fit for me. That said, it has worked its purpose so far so I don't anticipate using that option at all unless something concerning comes up with the product in the next couple months. Additionally, the product is easy to set-up and I didn't need another person to help me. The small wheels in the box also helped a lot in carrying the product. I'd say almost everything was well thought of.

Purchased in December 2020 for A$900.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Firmness LayerMedium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dave

DaveGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent comfort and support

published

This mattress has been fantastic. I have back issues, and I feel so much better when I wake up now, my back is no longer sore like it was with my old matttess. Also there's zero partner disturbance.

Purchased in November 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Firmness LayerMedium
See all answers
Peter

PeterCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Help with a recent back injury.

published

I use the firm setting which was comfortable when I first tried it. Interestingly since then I strained a muscle in my lower back - I get a comfortable nights sleep. My back feels supported - as if it is ‘held’ in a comfortable way.
I’m pleased I bought it.

Purchased in November 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Firmness LayerFirm
See all answers
Page 1 of 54

Questions & Answers

Bec

Becasked

Mattress

Hello. We purchased a mattress topper about a year ago now and we find it is hot to sleep with and and we suffer from discomfort using it. Do we have any options as we can no longer use it?

2 answers
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa

Hi Bec,

The cool effects of the topper work best with the right mattress; one that can allow airflow through.

You could look into the mattress and you could also look into the sheets that you are using. For example, bamboo sheets are typically cooler and more breathable than cotton sheets (dependent of course on the type).

Try out these suggestions and see if that helps :)

Thanks,
Ecosa

Bec
Bec

We use bamboo sheets and I have E a physio mattress

Polly

Pollyasked

Mattress

I have a Bamboo matress protector do I need it as find it’s hot..?

1 answer
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa

Hi Polly,

As answered in the previous question, our mattresses already come with a removable mattress cover that you are able to take off, machine wash, and keep clean.

We hope that answers your question.

Thanks,
Ecosa

Polly

Pollyasked

Mattress

Do I need a Matress cover with the mattress..? I bought a quilted bamboo matress cover.

2 answers
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa

Hi Polly,

Our mattresses come with a removable mattress cover that you are able to take off, machine wash, and keep clean.

So, to answer your question, you might not need a mattress cover since it already comes with one!

We hope that answers your question.

Thanks,
Ecosa

Paula M.
Paula M.

I don't use a matress cover only a sheet. I use to use one with my old mattress but i have found i don't need one.

Get an answer from our members and Ecosa representatives

Details

Compare all 7 Ecosa Mattress
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) A$799.00A$849.00A$899.00A$999.00
Type Gel Memory FoamGel Memory FoamGel Memory FoamGel Memory Foam
FirmnessExtra Firm/Hard, Firm and Medium FirmExtra Firm/Hard, Firm and Medium FirmExtra Firm/Hard, Firm and Medium FirmExtra Firm/Hard, Firm and Medium Firm
SizeSingleLong SingleKing SingleDouble
Thickness25 cm25 cm25 cm25 cm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)
Compare all 7 Ecosa Mattress

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.