?
? !
7 photos
Ecovacs Deebot Ozmo 950

Ecovacs Deebot Ozmo 950

MPN: OZMO-950
3.4 from 21 reviews · View Statistics

How to land the best robot vacuum

A reliable robot vacuum can free up time to spend with loved ones and enjoy your favourite hobbies. In this 2020 guide, we help you know what to look for in a robot vacuum cleaner.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next
Daniela P.

Daniela P.

  • 5 reviews

Absolutely LOVE it

published

I was hesitant to buy this vacuum because the reviews were terrible. I agree that the mapping algorhythm could be better, but I don’t even care about having the robot clean the whole house as opposed to just a few rooms, that’s the whole idea of not doing it ourselves. The vacuum function is FANTASTIC (even is standard mode!) we use it 2-3 times a week and always amazes us how much dust and dirt there is, considering we never use our shoes inside the house. We can control it from our phones. It’s fairly silent. Easy to assemble and clean. The mopping function is good, really water efficient, but I still like proper mopping the floors with cleaner once a week. I had a roomba before and I must say the Deebot is much better.

Purchased in February 2021 for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Ecovacs
Ellie F.Ecovacs
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
pgonsior

pgonsiorSydney, Australia

  • 17 reviews
  • 4 likes

Deebot = failure

published

Deebot = failure. Uses up all its energy going round in circles, moves 1/2 a metre, more circles, bangs into the same part of the room consistently, repeat. A very expensive piece of rubbish.

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
voiko

voiko

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Map and software SUCKS - always have to reset the whole map in house

published

The robot itself is good. However the software is Terrible. Every time it get stuck and you manually put it back on it’s charging doc it will restore the map for you. However when it does this the next time you start it it always says it’s difficult to locate and start a new clean which requires an entire new map to be setup again. I’ve taken my bot back and the new one is the same. It takes me about 3-4 hours to map my house and have to take everything off the floor etc.

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Ecovacs Deebot Ozmo 950 compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mary

MaryGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Look for a better product

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Lazada.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
GT23

GT23Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not recommended

published

Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hifi Home for $799.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rch

RchSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Welcome to the Future

published

Tiles and Floorboards.
Very quiet. We were first nervous that it would disturb our one year old but the noise level is pretty low. Cleaning is good. Robo vacs are still lagging behind manual vacuums.
Mopping is ok, need to mop twice for deep cleaning. We used to vacuum and mop every week before we bought the deebot. We now only clean and mop every fortnight.
The App is good but is a but fiddly. Our Coco (thats what we named her) had issues initially mapping the house, but after 2-3 cleaning attempts it finally made it.
Battery is great. Won't go lower than 65% after cleaning and 55% after mopping.

Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hifi Home for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Trudi

TrudiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Changed my life!

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Godfreys for $949.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gio R

Gio RSouth West, WA

  • 3 reviews

Great Vacuum but....

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Truthspeak

TruthspeakGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Good cleaning but...

published

Vacuuming efficiency is pretty good, it change power between carpet and other tipes of floors, not so much as mopping as it leaves marks on tiles. Very annoying fact is that during cleaning, if you move the it even for couple of cm it won’t find the location so you have to manually bring it back to the dock to restore the map, although 80% of the times it won’t restore it and so you have to map again the whole house.

Purchased in May 2020 at Godfreys for $1,098.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Ecovacs Deebot Ozmo 950 compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Roger M.

Roger M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great, when it works

published

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Roger

Roger

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Do not buy any ecovacs products: $1k : broken in less than year and no warranty fix

published

Purchased for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mike

MikePerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Difficult to buy spare parts

published

Bought a 950 about 2 months ago from JB HiFi. Seems to navigate and clean OK, doesn't like a rug that has a black edge. You have to clean the drop sensors after every cycle. My main issue is trying to buy a replacement filter. Have asked for assistance from their help email, no help at all unfortunately.

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kikie

KikieNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Super !

published

Replaced our Roomba with the Bot and it is fantastic. It is much quieter than the Roomba and the navigation is superb. The app is easy to use and easy to set up. The scheduling is the best part and each room or area in the house can be on a different schedule. I am SO happy with this robot.

Purchased in November 2019 at Godfreys for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jordan R.

Jordan R.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

Great! But sometimes frustrating.

published

Purchased in November 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Suman

SumanSydney, NSW

Ecovacs mop does not meet expectations

published

Bought in May 2020 from JBhifi for $799.
- it does great job with vaccum
- but with mopping, I have 2 issues. I have glossy tiles. After just 4/5 moppings, I can clearly see scratch marks around edges of the tiles. Secondly, since mop cant work on the edges near walls, one can see clear difference in the center area and the edges.

Due to these issues, i have stopped using the mop function in just 1.5 months of buying the robot. I think I could have saved some money by buying robot without the mop.

Purchased in May 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store.

Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Ecovacs Deebot Ozmo 950 compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rosie121

Rosie121Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best tech purchase in a long time

published

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
simon

simonPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Dumber than a box of hammers unfortunately

published

Allegedly supports up to 3 floor maps, however we have been unable to get it to save more than 2. Gets itself lost regularly, needing to be seen to manually to get it back on track. Bought this to make the cleaning of our place easier, but at this stage after 2 weeks of following it around to get maps set, and having to keep picking it up and setting it back down so it can relocate itself correctly, I am starting to doubt this was money well spent...

Purchased in April 2020 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
LittleMissXanshine

LittleMissXanshineSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews
  • 14 likes
  • Verified

Perfect Cleaning Assistant

published

I run this few times a week to help me clean while i'm not home. It's quick and easy to set for cleaning and timing. Made my life easier since it reaches area I normally have to bend over to clean. Have to charge it ever so often. I find it cute when it tries to talk and give signals that it's done or lowbatt.

This product gives you the feeling that you have a cleaning assistant which cleans at any time it pleases. You can say that this deebot is worth every penny spent. Just make sure you pick up big items as not to clog deebot. Convenient to remove the dust deebot has eaten. The device gives a bit of movement noise however it's not at the level that is disturbing and annoying.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Abilash M.

Abilash M.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

2 months and going fantastic

published

Purchased in December 2019 at jefreys for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kcm1y

kcm1yPeel, WA

Amazing!!

published

I had a robotic vacuum about 9 years ago, and it really just moved the dust about my house! The ECOVAC is AMAZING!!! I was shocked (and a little appalled) at how much dust it picked up in its first run! It cleverly maps the house, and the you can create ‘no go’ zones (we’ve a couple of areas with loads of wires), and it will avoid them.
Great suction, with the carpets looking awesome after it’s finished.
It shouts for help if it gets stuck somewhere - that was funny first time it happened!

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Coen C.

Coen C.asked

what is the size of the battery in inchs?

No answers
Karen

Karenasked

does the it mop well. i had the Ozmo 900 and had to return as it didn't mop at all

1 answer
Rosie121
Rosie121

We have wooden floors and it does do a good job. It has adjustable settings for the mop and we have it on the lower setting. It is a robot and is a cloth dragging around a floor so good for in between cleans. I don’t think any robot would get off caked in dirt. The water container is not able to take chemical but we sprinkle a bit of floor cleaner around and it helps and makes the place smell amazing and I think this helps with cleaning too. We are very happy with it!

Yvonne

Yvonneasked

How well does it work cleaning pet hair on carpet?

1 answer
kcm1y
kcm1y

It’s excellent. I use on max+ power and it does an awesome job.

See all Ecovacs Deebot Ozmo 950 questions

Get an answer from our members and Ecovacs representatives

Details

CategoryRobot Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $999.00
Bin Capacity0.43 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight2 kg
FeaturesWi-Fi Connectivity
Running Time 200 min
Charging Time5 hours
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateOct 2019

Visit official website
  • MPN: OZMO-950

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.