??!
1 photo
Edisons
4.3 from 1,207 reviews

Reviews

(906)
(87)
(14)
(13)
(187)
  • Product Quality
    4.3 (401)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (48) · No (404)
  • Shipping
    4.6 (241)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Mark

MarkSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great little rattle gun at a great price

published
Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo

Karcamo

KarcamoQueensland, 4051

  • 3 reviews

Good range good prices

published

Good range good prices. Interesting returns policy. Hard to justify returning anything due to their policy of using store credit. Good quality products. Fast shipping. I would buy from them again

Return Claim MadeYes
Trent

TrentSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Poor Service

published

Poor experience. Made a purchase, it didn't arrive and was apparently lost in transit although looking at the tracking, it looks like it was never scanned onto the couriers truck. I was then offered a replacement by Edison's which i accepted, only to be told, they have no more stock and would have to refund me. I expressed my disappointment about all this taking a month and now having to buy it elsewhere for $50 more. They didn't acknowledge my email and just wrote back saying refund had been processed. Pretty crappy experience all round on this one.

Product Quality
Shipping
2 comments
Edisons
Mills BrandsEdisons

Could you please provide your order reference details so that we can investigate this further for you?

We hope to resolve this for you as soon as possible.

Trent
Trent

Hi Mills,

It's been resolved, i just haven't appreciated the outcome and the way it was handled. Order #C29458559-A.

Jim

JimMurray Region, NSW

very good saw dose what i want

published

good and easy and a pleasure to deal with have bought some other things from them very happy with the service and postage i will recommend them to others thanks

Return Claim MadeNo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Kam

KamSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Worst Service

published
Return Claim MadeNo
2 comments
Edisons
Mills BrandsEdisons
Kam
Kam

KenW

KenWGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Excellent trolley

published

When ordering the trolley I compared the Bullet brand of Edisons to others for price and quality of workmanship. On arrival my thoughts were confirmed as it was even better than depicted.
My only concern was that one of the locking swivel casters was missing. Edisons were quick to rectify that omission.
All up well worth buying.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Received

published

Was as expected xx xxx xx xx x x x xxx xxx xx xx x x x xxgxtrxtyxxx xxtgxtxrtx xxtgyxrx x xtyx xty x xuyxx This 30 word minimum SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo

Bronwyn

BronwynNortheast, VIC

Great, easy to erect and practical

published

Great product, easy to assemble and very strong. Would recommend this product to any persons who love to travel or just every day running around town. Adds value to your 4x4

Return Claim MadeNo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Haken

HakenSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Great products with fast delivery

published

Despite being on a rural property in the Hunter Valley, the welder was received in less time than anticipated - very impressed with the very quick processing time and super fast free delivery. Bought a few things from Edison's, and they have always been of good quality and fit for purpose.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Kumar N.

Kumar N.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Very Bad Experience !! Do not recommend

published
Shipping
1 comment
Edisons
Mills BrandsEdisons

The customer has received his order in full within our Standard Delivery timeframe.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Damien L.

Damien L.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

JetUSA 3800PSI Pressure Washer

published

This is an excellent pressure washer. It has fantastic power and I really like the different knobs you can attach for different jobs. Its built very well; steel connections, strong hose etc. Mine came with heaps of attachments and 20 meters of extra hose. So that gave me 30m of hose! I cleaned my whole roof and the pressure washer stayed on the ground the whole time. It cut through the grime and algae like butter! The photo shows the before and after.

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo

William Augostis

William AugostisSouth East Queensland, QLD

Greatest heap of s??t I have ever bought.

published

This was a gift for my Son-in-law.

published

It has'nt been used as yet so can't really say how good is.I've given it five stars just from what I saw of it and also for your fast response to my order. I wait to see how it performs when it first gets used.
Thank You.

Return Claim MadeNo

710

710

  • 2 reviews

Value for money

published

The 82cc chainsaw I bought is great value for money. Does a good job without the massive price tag of leading brand chainsaws. Edisons also offer super fast delivery and have good backup support with other products I've purchased.

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Damilgrove

DamilgroveSydney Surrounds, NSW

Excellent Pump

published
Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Does the job well.

published

I have been after an impact wrench for quite a while, and when this one came up at a good price, I jumped at it. I thought this larger model may be too big, but having used it a bit (I've only had it about a month and a half) I've found that the extra torque settings are needed for tightening larger nuts & bolts. This model is big and heavy, so it would be awkward to use under a car or in other confined spaces, so the smaller model may be more suitable.
All in all, I am very happy with this impact wrench. Having struggled with tight fasteners for years, I finally bit the bullet and bought this wrench and have been very happy with it so far.

Product Quality
Shipping

It is such a time saver. I am glad I bought one.

published

Easy to assemle and really easy to operate. The hopper is the perfect size for a single bag of fertiliser.it has cut my time taken down by nearly 2 hours.

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo

queenslander

queenslanderSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Painful purchase experience, go elsewhere!

published

It is hard to believe that Edisons actually has positive reviews.
I purchased a petrol pump which was too heavy for Australia Post to deliver so I had to drive 40 min round trip to the post office to collect it.
Pump was faulty and another headache to get Edisons to arrange courier to pick it up as it is too heavy for Australia Post (28kg)
They then delayed providing a refund for over 2 weeks after receiving the pump so I phoned ebay to step in and provide the refund.
I would not reccomend Edisons to anyone after this experience.

Shipping
Return Claim MadeYes
2 comments
Edisons
Mills BrandsEdisons

Sorry to hear that. Kindly provide us with your order details so we can further check what happened.

queenslander
queenslander

Lindsay

LindsayThe Mallee, VIC

Edison's eBay purchase of Baumr AG sx75 Chainsaw

published

Great unit, especially considering the price point. Light but powerful and seems quite fuel efficient. Super fast delivery. Looks well made and durable. Good range of accessories included as well as a protective material case.

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo

Peter

PeterGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Jet-USA 3800PSI Electric High Pressure Washer / Purchase cancelled with no explanation or refund

published
Return Claim MadeNo
7 comments
Peter
Peter

2 weeks have now passed and I have still not had a reply from Edisons. I have left a review on their website, but the Company reviews for "moderation" prior to posting. Will be interesting to see if my review is posted on their website.

Edisons
Mills BrandsEdisons

Hi Peter, we sent you an email on 24 December 2019 regarding the status of your order however, we have not received any response from you. We would appreciate if you can respond to our email in order for us to assist you with your concern.

Peter
Peter

Page 1 of 61

Questions & Answers

Janice Cloak

Janice Cloakasked

I have not received my goods as yet, it was shipped last friday,

2 answers
Kam
Kam

Depends where the delivery address is. Did you purchase directly from Edisons or through Ebay? Within Greater Metro area? If so, you should already have emailed Edisons. What I have learnt is that it is better to buy via Ebay, so that Ebay can get involved in solving problems. I am guessing that Edisons will say they are going through a very busy period, hence the delay. In that case Edisons need to adjust the expected delivery dates before an item is sold. Customer Service at Edisons is very bad. Makes me wonder how it is they are still in business. Edisons management obviously do not care. If Bluestar is being as courier, ringing them is a waste of time. You will be on hold listening to a pre-recorded message for who knows how long. My advice: keep emailing and asking questions.

Edisons
Mills BrandsEdisons

Hi Janice!
Your replacement should be on its way to you soon. Please do not hesitate to get back in contact with us should you have any further questions or concerns. We're here to help!


Robert B.

Robert B.asked

Edison’s . I wanted to buy a concrete saw but after reading all the issues that other buyers have had with your after sales service, I will opt out and buy elsewhere. Sorry but other buyer experiences speak volumes and I thank them for their input...thanks consumers.

2 answers
judy1954
judy1954

I agree. Will give you peace of mind, and you may even get to talk to someone. Unlike Edison's.

Mike
Mike

Update: since my last review Edison’s reached out with a phone call and Facebook message. After a simple online product return submission process I took the mulcher into Edison’s seven hills location where the booked service technician quickly repaired and handed the mulcher back in under an hour. All good and happy with the Edison’s experience. Tip: check your spam email folder for Edison’s correspondence.


Alan M.

Alan M.asked

What is it like to work for a crooked mob , Have you no conscience .........(ripped off customer) .Alan

2 answers
Edisons
Mills BrandsEdisons

Hi Alan,

Kindly provide us with your purchase details so we can pull up your records and investigate this for you.

Peter
Peter

Hi Alan, would be interested to know if they ever resolved your problem. I had an order cancelled with no correspondence. Trying to contact them to enquire about the product or a refund as I was charged.
I have checked a lot of reviews and there seems to be a lot of reviews in recent months with 5 star ratings, but no product description.
Thanks
Peter


Get an answer from our members and Edisons representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.