??!

Reviews

(803)
(178)
(31)
(31)
(163)
  • Product Quality
    4.6 (512)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (14) · No (537)
  • Shipping
    4.7 (18)
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (511)
  • Timeliness
    4.5 (313)
  • Job Satisfaction
    4.5 (139)
  • Rates and Fees
    4.4 (310)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Simon

SimonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Satisfied customer

published

Price on colour bond sheeting is 5% cheaper than I can find elsewhere. Staff seem to be able to do flashing and customs gutter drawings quick on they're computer. And allowed me some time to double check the dimensions.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationGawler
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Darren

DarrenQueensland

Excellent service

published

Staff and product knowledge was excellent. The staff member knew exactly what I required, ordered the product, checking the order with me and then processed it without delay. Easy transaction and service.

Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationCaboolture

Fantastic customer support throughout the whole process.

published

Great help from the sale team. Fast replies even once I had paid for and recieved the product. Very happy with the product and will buy stratco again and recommend. Looks great too.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
Shipping
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Hardware Shops

Find out how Stratco compares to other Hardware Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Spot On Service

published

When 60 bags of concrete are loaded into your trailer while you pay, you know your onto a good thing. Cheaper then Bunnings too! Will definitely be going back! Awesome.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationStratco Thornton
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rafael Templar

Rafael TemplarPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Stratco Quality and quantity

published

Good quality products more high end stuff than Bunnings that's why I'm happy to pay a bit more for your products as opposed to Bunnings inferior mass produced Chinese hardware.

Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationCanningvale

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bob G

Bob GMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Service with a smile

published
Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationStratco SA, St Marys
See all answers

Perfect little workshop

published

Very pleased with my little "project" Ready to get into some fun times fixing stuff up and getting the family involved as well. Very good quality and looks great. Maybe should have built a bigger one. Haha

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Paul

PaulGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Very poor all round service

published
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationGepps Cross Adelaide
See all answers
2 comments
Stratco
Stratco A.Stratco

Hi Paul, I am sorry that you have had this experience with us, if you would like to discuss this further with me please contact me at contact@stratco.com.au . Kind regards Natasha

Paul
Paul

What is there to discuss you will do nothing about my review, just give me lip service.

Gary

GaryMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

great service

published

Ben from Gawler store was extremely helpful great product knowledge very easy to deal with and gave the best price and bonus offerings very happy with overall service well done

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationGawler
See all answers
Hardware Shops

Find out how Stratco compares to other Hardware Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Cool Dek verandah and decking

published

Firstly like to thank Paul Burrowes for his organising and informing me of the design, recommended building surveyor, tips for construction and abreast of the order. Thank you to Steve the delivery man who helped me get the items in to my garage and off the street. Now I just have to put it together.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
Timeliness
Store LocationDeer Park
See all answers
Brett F.

Brett F.Hunter Region, NSW

The best workbench and storage system

published

Just recently purchased a garage workbench and storage system was a little apprehensive at first because if the cost but now I’m completely satisfied.
The quality and strength of the steel is great. It’s so nice to have something which is decent and well made and it was easy to assemble.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
Timeliness
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationThornton
See all answers
Pieter

PieterSouth East Queensland, QLD

So happy with my carport.

published

David Watson was amazing with sorting out the issues that came along with a project like this. He is reliable and trustworthy and he kept his promises. I was also lucky enough to get Shannon to do the installation - this guy is not just an installer, he is an artist.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Store LocationArcherfield
See all answers

To expensive!

published

Install costs are too expensive and not quoted prior to purchasing your product so now I’m stuck with a pack of materials without an installer, this should have been transparent prior to purchasing

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
Timeliness
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationDeerpark
See all answers
1 comment
Stratco
Stratco A.Stratco

Hi, I'am sorry that you have had this experience with us, please contact me at contact@stratco.com.au if you would like to me assist you further. Kind regards Natasha

Rebecca Ziersch

Rebecca ZierschMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Succulents

published

Good range of succulents. Even some hard to find varieties. All plants appear healthy and well looked after. Will definitely be back to purchase more in the future. Thank you

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
Timeliness
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationSt Mary’s
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Isaac K

Isaac KSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very poor quality materials used for sheds and bad customer service

published
Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
2 comments
Stratco
Stratco A.Stratco

Hi Isaac, I am sorry to hear you have had this experience with Stratco. If you would like to discuss this further please email us at contact@stratco.com.au Regards, Annabelle

Isaac K
Isaac K

Hi Annabelle, we have already discussed it further in another thread on Stratco fb page. You said you had talked to the product department but nothing was resolved. My warranty claim was just rejected again.. Bad bad experience

Hardware Shops

Find out how Stratco compares to other Hardware Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dave

DavePerth, WA

Great Patio for new boat

published

We were looking a new patio to cover our boat, the staff at stratco canningvale listened to our requirements to achieve the height and size.
The colour was picked to match our house colours.
Delivery was exactly as arranged and on time.
We had to return to the shop for installation plans but that allowed us to organise some storm drainage.
The install was simple just required some extra ladders to use as stands for the frame.
It looks fantastic and we are very happy with the outcome.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationCanning Vale
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Happy

HappyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Washing line

published

We had good service, but the young man that served us needs more training on the different sizes of bolts!
We got all the way home down south, as we called into Mt Barker on our way home from Mannum, to find that he had given us the wrong size bolts to put the line on the wall.
It was frustrating, but easily fixed the next day.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
Timeliness
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationMt Barker
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rebecca

RebeccaHunter Region, NSW

Appalling service and a "custom" shed...yeah, right!

published
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
Timeliness
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationThornton, NSW
See all answers
1 comment
Stratco
Stratco A.Stratco
Matt

MattMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Good customer service from the front

published

On a few visits we have been met with friendly people at the front counter to assist with enquiries about the catalogue items and about items such as tanks, pumps and storage. Prefer electronic than paper vouchers as you cannot lose them then, although they have them on the computer system. Would be good to have them electronic against your saver account. Products have been good and fit the purpose.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
Timeliness
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationLonsdale, SA
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Traveler

TravelerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great service

published

Bought a small garden shed, delivered and erected. Prompt and done to satisfaction. Is of good quality. Satified with the whole process. Store is easy to get to as well.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationArcherfield
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 61

Questions & Answers

Ross C.

Ross C.asked

I have water back flow at the gutter edge of my verandah that has corrugated sheeting in the eye lash style. I cant raise the house edge of the eye lash sheeting to achieve greater fall and I cant lower the gutter edge. Will drip edge flashing solve my problem? Cheers Ross

1 answer
Stratco
Stratco A.Stratco

Hi Ross, you will need to contact your local store for a recommendation to solve this issue. Please call 1300 165 165 and the team will be able to assist you. Regards, Annabelle

Emmanuel M.

Emmanuel M.asked

I am looking for a price on a Double Carport 8500 mm. x 5000 mm. x 3000 mm, (internal height)
Skillion roof with a minimum 100 mm. fall
Eastern side 2 x 100 mm. x 6 mm. RHS Posts, western side 3 x 100 mm. RHS posts 100 mm. x 6 mm. , with roof cross bracings from the western centre Post to the 2 Eastern Posts
Cladded with a Color bond roof and gutter with leaf guard
Contact Manny Martin 0428113172

1 answer
Stratco
Stratco A.Stratco

Thank you Emmanuel, I have sent you a private message so that I can arrange a quote for you. Regards, Annabelle

Darryl

Darrylasked

QLD, Capalaba

Can you buy a Frontier Double Carport with clear roofing instead of a zinc roof as I would like to place one over a pool but still let the sunshine in.

1 answer
Stratco
Stratco A.Stratco

Hi Darryl, you wouldn't be able to use Polycarb sheeting for the whole roof no. You will need to have Zinc/Al sheets as well to support the structure and longevity of the product. Regards, Annabelle

Get an answer from our members and Stratco representatives

Other Hardware Shops

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.