??!
13 photos
Electrolux EHE5267 (524L, French Door)

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
20
4 star
10
3 star
1
2 star
2
1 star
2

Just Buy it!

published

Carnt fault it.....keeps food cold,and very good lay out.Very spacious inside,and love having the freezer on the Bottom.
But the best feature is the water and ice!
Used to buy bagged ice, and now saving a small fortune!
Read some negative comments about being too noisey and uneven freezer draw.
It just makes a normal fridge sound and no issues with draw.
Good job Electrolux,this is a premium fridge on a beer budget!
Happy Days!

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers

David M.

David M.North Queensland, QLD

Doesn't stack up

published

This is a poorly built fridge. Freezer door needs to be slammed, or the whole freezer ices up and ice blocks solidify, internal drawer mechanisms are flimsy and don't work well, water cooler can't keep up on hot days when it is needed most, and switch is a bit dodgy. Door compartments on fridge are thin plastic that breaks easily. Ice cube maker keeps making ice, so overflows the container and needs to be cleared out regularly - need to hunt ice cubes out of the mechanism.

Purchased in April 2017 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
David M.
David M.
Ex Customer

Ex CustomerPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Extremely disappointing

published

Purchased in March 2019 for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
IHATEPUMPKIN

IHATEPUMPKINSydney, NSW

  • 35 reviews
  • 1 like

Really love it!

published

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers

alyt

alytMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Love this!

published

I did a lot of research before settling on this fridge. It costed a bit more than i had initially wanted to spend but i'm glad that i made the right choice. Out of all other fridges that were similar in size, had french doors and a water dispenser, this one had the highest energy rating. It's very quiet- i was able to sleep very well in our open living room when we first moved in to our home and were waiting for our bed to be delivered. It is also very spacious and can easily fit food for a family of 4. All in all, a great product that i would recommend to my family and friends.

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys for $2,010.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

t reeves

t reevessunday creek

  • 2 reviews

disappointed not a quality fridge

published

So disappointed freezer drawers kept getting stuck until the top one broke we have had ours for about two years and so disappointed not great quality shows every finger print

Purchased in September 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
2 comments
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux

Sorry, typo error. In subject line, please place: “Product Review Assistance Required | 2yo EHE5267SA | Ticket 828024 | Broken Freezer Drawers."

Thank you.


Kris

KrisPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Nice fridge freezer no complaints here

published

This fridge freezer is great and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking at buying.

The stainless steel front is easy to clean and doesn’t leave lots of annoying marks.

The bottom freezer has three decent sized draws and they all pull out easily and smoothly.

The fridge is spacious and has good temperature control. We haven’t plumbed the water filter yet but that is another good feature.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Whelsa

WhelsaDunlop 2615, ACT

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Fridge

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
Tui730

Tui730

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Ice maker freezes up

published

We’ve had this fridge for 4 years now and it’s great - just one issue! The ice maker is excellent when it’s going, however if I switch it off (because the tray is full) - it seems to go into a fault mode when switched back on. I think the water in pipes freezes and blocks the flow to the tray. The only way to get it functioning again is to turn the fridge off for at least 6 hrs. Today it starting working after a power cut. Does anyone have advice please?

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Lily63

Lily63AU

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best Choice

published

After doing research and looking at over 15 fridges, we kept coming back to Electrolux EHE5267SA, my big problem was it didn’t come in white. Finally I decided I could put up with the SS and I’m so glad I did. It looks awesome in our kitchen.
The fridge itself is awesome, the separate zones keep everything fresh and the water dispenser gets used all the time, I’ve never drank so much water. The ice maker is genius and now when I have my Canadian Club n Dry or vodka n lemon, I no longer find empty ice trays.
I am so happy we did our research and agreed on this model. We’ve had it 2 months and I’d buy it again given the choice.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Avinash Singh

Avinash SinghSydney

  • 15 reviews
  • 13 likes

Smart and sensibly designed Fridge/Freezer.

published

Its a well designed fridge/freezer with heaps of room plus door shelves. Everything on eye level and easy reach in the fridge section. Cold water filler allows easy drawing of water. Bottom freezer provides ice cube making facility, when 90% full, cuts off automatically. Generally quiet operation, some noise during water intake. Plenty of choices on the controls for quick chilling, economy etc. So far no issues, happy with the unit. Check depth before ordering, to avoid any issues with its delivery.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Mel C

Mel CSunshine Coast

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great spacious fridge

published

Very quiet fridge. Love that the ice compartment is in the freezer although it needs a better sensor as it always overflows into the rest of the freezer. The quick cooling function is awesome for drinks. So much room in the fridge itself. Only other negative is that you have to open both doors to get into fresh produce compartments.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Jamie Hamilton-Cox

Jamie Hamilton-CoxAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great chilled water and ice feature

published

Finding our new fridge (1monrh) excellent. Chilled on demand, ice which can be made, switched off when there is enough. Great storage space in fridge are. Freezer could be a bit bigger but manageable for a family of 3. Overall very happy, temperature is maintained - freezer very cold which is what is needed as our butlers pantry is a closed off room.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

zurizuri

zurizuri

  • 19 reviews
  • 30 likes

Amazing fridge. Wish we had bought it sooner!

published

We’ve had a lot of very expensive whitegoods over the years. This relatively cheap purchase tops them all.
The fridge looks great, is very quiet and stores so much food. It’s far more convenient to have the ice dispensing into a dedicated freezer compartment than to have an ugly wide/fat/deep dispenser taking up internal fridge space and then have water all over the floor like we used to with a crushed/cubed ice dispenser.
Water is not icy cold after the first glass but that’s ok- there’s loads of ice anyway

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Tammy

Tammy

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I love how much I can fit in this fridge

published
Date PurchasedJun 2016
Mad mad

Mad madBrisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Very good with a couple of minor improvements to be made

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Kosal

KosalSpringvale

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent product

published

Beebs when open...
Great product fridge and features.

Had it since about 2 years ago and still good as new.
Only complaint is there is a fan noise emitted from it almost 24/7 so in a quiet environment you can hear it.

Keeps everything fresh for longer - love it.
Too big for one person- definitely a family fridge.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Perfect family fridge

published

This fridge is a family fridge.. very happy with this product...there is enough room for bottles , seprate sections for different stuff. A good section for frozen items as well. I love the look of the fridge. Its jist add beauty to my kitchen.. will surely recommend for a family of 4

Date PurchasedJan 2018

gnomee

gnomeemelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Happy with the fridge.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017

Nikki

Nikki

  • 6 reviews

Great product

published

Massive freezer with separate compartments, plenty of storage in fridge with draws to separate meat and veg. Lots of easy to use functions and love the water filter and quick ice. Very easy to clean and hardly makes a sound. Very good quality product and have not had any regrets about my purchase.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Miss Wright

Miss Wrightasked

Our fridge is just not cold enough. We have reduced the fridge setting to 1 however it is still not cold enough. This fridge has already been replaced once.
Does anyone have any suggestions?

1 answer
Happy Customer
Happy Customer

I would be contacting the supplier,
But no problems with our one.


Anna

Annaasked

where is it made?

No answers

Lisa S

Lisa Sasked

EHE5267SA (Stainless Steel)

We have had our fridge for almost 2 years and we are very happy with it overall. The one problem that has been very frustrating is that the stainless steel doors are showing more and more dents that are not a result of rough use....we are two seniors...no children. Many of them actually follow the outline of the internal door shelves and really spoil the look of the fridge. They just seem to appear over time starting soon after we bought it and due to the position of the fridge in the kitchen every single one stands out. It looks like the fridge doors have been under pressure. It makes me question the quality of the stainless steel used!! What could be the cause of this deterioration and has anyone else had this problem. Also what can be done about it? We take pride in our home and this really is frustrating....the new fridge was part of a kitchen make over!!!!

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

Details

Electrolux EHE5267SB (Stainless Steel)

Electrolux EHE5267SB (Stainless Steel)

No reviews
Electrolux EHE5267BB (Dark Stainless Steel)

Electrolux EHE5267BB (Dark Stainless Steel)

No reviews
Electrolux EHE5267SA (Stainless Steel)

Electrolux EHE5267SA (Stainless Steel)

35 reviews
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $2,799$3,049$2,699
Dimensions 1725 x 796 x 781 mm1725 x 796 x 781 mm1725 x 796 x 781 mm
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDoor Alarm , Frost Free, Water Dispenser and Wine RackDoor Alarm , Frost Free, Water Dispenser and Wine RackDoor Alarm , Frost Free, Water Dispenser and Wine Rack
Colour / Finish Stainless SteelDark Stainless SteelStainless Steel
Handle Type External External External
Smart Fridge NoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves223
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins 111
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 524 L524 L524 L
Fridge Capacity 358 L358 L358 L
Freezer Capacity 166 L166 L166 L
Replaced byElectrolux EHE5267SB (Stainless Steel)

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.