5 photos
Electrolux 524L French Door EHE5267 Series

Electrolux 524L French Door EHE5267 Series

EHE5267SC (Stainless Steel), EHE5267BC (Dark Stainless Steel)
4.2 from 39 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Electrolux

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.2 (11)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (10)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (10)
  • Internal Layout
    4.0 (7)
Previous
Next
Kate
KateNorth Western Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

'OK' fridge, but infuriatingly frustrating customer 'service' from JB Hi-Fi / Electrolux

published

Purchased in November 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $2,159.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Peter
PeterCentral West, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best Fridge I have ever used

published

Love that the ice-maker takes up no room in the freezer door and fills a bin in the freezer.
Looks amazing, so stylish. 3 sizes of ice cube available too.
Maintains a consistent and reliable temperature in all compartments.
So spacious for its size.

Purchased in April 2021 at Harvey Norman for $2,350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bel
Bel
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Broke down after one year, not repairable

published

Worked great for a year but found that the freezer stopped working, followed by the fridge... the technician wasn’t able to fix after replacing parts and making multiple visits. Electrolux customer service were not very helpful and after today’s poor response by the customer service staff we have asked for a refund. Will not buy Electrolux again. Should’ve stuck with Westinghouse.

Purchased in February 2019 at Betta Home Living for $2,138.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Bel
Bel
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Electrolux 524L French Door EHE5267 Series compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jean S
Jean SSouth East Queensland, QLD

Love our new fridge but very noisy!

published

We love our new Electrolux French Door fridge (above model). We purchased in January 2020, all working well however the motor is very noisy. When we open the fridge or freezer door the noise stops but on closing it groans and then constant loud noise. We have had a 2 door Electrolux fridge for approx 10 years and that fridge was not noisy at all. I have spoken to Electrolux Service Department and was told that I could book it in for a technician visit but would have to pay for a technician to come out unless the fridge was found to be faulty. There was no one I could talk to over the phone for advice. Not sure what to do as I believe the noise is excessive.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Just Buy it!

published

Carnt fault it.....keeps food cold,and very good lay out.Very spacious inside,and love having the freezer on the Bottom.
But the best feature is the water and ice!
Used to buy bagged ice, and now saving a small fortune!
Read some negative comments about being too noisey and uneven freezer draw.
It just makes a normal fridge sound and no issues with draw.
Good job Electrolux,this is a premium fridge on a beer budget!
Happy Days!

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
David M.
David M.North Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Doesn't stack up

published

This is a poorly built fridge. Freezer door needs to be slammed, or the whole freezer ices up and ice blocks solidify, internal drawer mechanisms are flimsy and don't work well, water cooler can't keep up on hot days when it is needed most, and switch is a bit dodgy. Door compartments on fridge are thin plastic that breaks easily. Ice cube maker keeps making ice, so overflows the container and needs to be cleared out regularly - need to hunt ice cubes out of the mechanism.

Purchased in April 2017 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
David M.
David M.
David M.
David M.

So now we're 3 years in and a main door handle has broken off........

Ex Customer
Ex CustomerPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Extremely disappointing

published

Purchased in March 2019 for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
IHATEPUMPKIN
IHATEPUMPKINSydney, NSW
  • 35 reviews
  • 2 likes

Really love it!

published

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
alyt
alytMelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love this!

published

I did a lot of research before settling on this fridge. It costed a bit more than i had initially wanted to spend but i'm glad that i made the right choice. Out of all other fridges that were similar in size, had french doors and a water dispenser, this one had the highest energy rating. It's very quiet- i was able to sleep very well in our open living room when we first moved in to our home and were waiting for our bed to be delivered. It is also very spacious and can easily fit food for a family of 4. All in all, a great product that i would recommend to my family and friends.

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys for $2,010.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Electrolux 524L French Door EHE5267 Series compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
t reeves
t reevessunday creek
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

disappointed not a quality fridge

published

So disappointed freezer drawers kept getting stuck until the top one broke we have had ours for about two years and so disappointed not great quality shows every finger print

Purchased in September 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux

Sorry, typo error. In subject line, please place: “Product Review Assistance Required | 2yo EHE5267SA | Ticket 828024 | Broken Freezer Drawers."

Thank you.

Kris
KrisPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews

Nice fridge freezer no complaints here

published

This fridge freezer is great and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking at buying.

The stainless steel front is easy to clean and doesn’t leave lots of annoying marks.

The bottom freezer has three decent sized draws and they all pull out easily and smoothly.

The fridge is spacious and has good temperature control. We haven’t plumbed the water filter yet but that is another good feature.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Whelsa
WhelsaDunlop 2615, ACT
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Fridge

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
Tui730
Tui730
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Ice maker freezes up

published

We’ve had this fridge for 4 years now and it’s great - just one issue! The ice maker is excellent when it’s going, however if I switch it off (because the tray is full) - it seems to go into a fault mode when switched back on. I think the water in pipes freezes and blocks the flow to the tray. The only way to get it functioning again is to turn the fridge off for at least 6 hrs. Today it starting working after a power cut. Does anyone have advice please?

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Lily63
Lily63AU
  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best Choice

published

After doing research and looking at over 15 fridges, we kept coming back to Electrolux EHE5267SA, my big problem was it didn’t come in white. Finally I decided I could put up with the SS and I’m so glad I did. It looks awesome in our kitchen.
The fridge itself is awesome, the separate zones keep everything fresh and the water dispenser gets used all the time, I’ve never drank so much water. The ice maker is genius and now when I have my Canadian Club n Dry or vodka n lemon, I no longer find empty ice trays.
I am so happy we did our research and agreed on this model. We’ve had it 2 months and I’d buy it again given the choice.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Avinash Singh
Avinash SinghSydney, NSW
  • 17 reviews
  • 14 likes

Smart and sensibly designed Fridge/Freezer.

published

Its a well designed fridge/freezer with heaps of room plus door shelves. Everything on eye level and easy reach in the fridge section. Cold water filler allows easy drawing of water. Bottom freezer provides ice cube making facility, when 90% full, cuts off automatically. Generally quiet operation, some noise during water intake. Plenty of choices on the controls for quick chilling, economy etc. So far no issues, happy with the unit. Check depth before ordering, to avoid any issues with its delivery.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Electrolux 524L French Door EHE5267 Series compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Rosemary
Rosemaryasked
524L French Door EHE5267 Series

Ice maker has seized to operate

2 answers
Rosemary
Rosemary

Our ice maker has stopped making ice, rosemary Hogg

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Why answer your own question?

Danni
Danniasked
524L French Door EHE5267 Series

Is this fridge frost free

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Did you check with the company ?

Mark B.
Mark B.asked
524L French Door EHE5267SC (Stainless Steel)

Do i need plumbing for this fridge or can I by pass it

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

What did the company say last year when you contacted them?

See all Electrolux 524L French Door EHE5267 Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

Electrolux 524L French Door EHE5267 Series

Details

Compare both Electrolux 524L French Door EHE5267 Series
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $2,699.00$3,049.00
Dimensions 1725 x 796 x 781 mm1725 x 796 x 781 mm
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDoor Alarm, Frost Free, Water Dispenser and Wine RackDoor Alarm, Frost Free, Water Dispenser and Wine Rack
Handle Type ExternalExternal
Smart Fridge NoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlass
Number of Shelves32
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins11
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless SteelDark Stainless Steel
Capacity
Total Capacity 524 L524 L
Fridge Capacity 358 L358 L
Freezer Capacity 166 L166 L
Compare both Electrolux 524L French Door EHE5267 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.