??!
13 photos
Electrolux 524L French Door

Reviews

(20)
(11)
(1)
(2)
(2)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (6)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (6)
  • Internal Layout
    4.0 (3)
Jean S

Jean SSouth East Queensland, QLD

Love our new fridge but very noisy!

published

We love our new Electrolux French Door fridge (above model). We purchased in January 2020, all working well however the motor is very noisy. When we open the fridge or freezer door the noise stops but on closing it groans and then constant loud noise. We have had a 2 door Electrolux fridge for approx 10 years and that fridge was not noisy at all. I have spoken to Electrolux Service Department and was told that I could book it in for a technician visit but would have to pay for a technician to come out unless the fridge was found to be faulty. There was no one I could talk to over the phone for advice. Not sure what to do as I believe the noise is excessive.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

Just Buy it!

published

Carnt fault it.....keeps food cold,and very good lay out.Very spacious inside,and love having the freezer on the Bottom.
But the best feature is the water and ice!
Used to buy bagged ice, and now saving a small fortune!
Read some negative comments about being too noisey and uneven freezer draw.
It just makes a normal fridge sound and no issues with draw.
Good job Electrolux,this is a premium fridge on a beer budget!
Happy Days!

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers
David M.

David M.North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Doesn't stack up

published

This is a poorly built fridge. Freezer door needs to be slammed, or the whole freezer ices up and ice blocks solidify, internal drawer mechanisms are flimsy and don't work well, water cooler can't keep up on hot days when it is needed most, and switch is a bit dodgy. Door compartments on fridge are thin plastic that breaks easily. Ice cube maker keeps making ice, so overflows the container and needs to be cleared out regularly - need to hunt ice cubes out of the mechanism.

Purchased in April 2017 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
2 comments
David M.
David M.
David M.
David M.

So now we're 3 years in and a main door handle has broken off........

French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Electrolux 524L French Door compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ex Customer

Ex CustomerPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Extremely disappointing

published

Purchased in March 2019 for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
IHATEPUMPKIN

IHATEPUMPKINSydney, NSW

  • 35 reviews
  • 1 like

Really love it!

published

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
alyt

alytMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Love this!

published

I did a lot of research before settling on this fridge. It costed a bit more than i had initially wanted to spend but i'm glad that i made the right choice. Out of all other fridges that were similar in size, had french doors and a water dispenser, this one had the highest energy rating. It's very quiet- i was able to sleep very well in our open living room when we first moved in to our home and were waiting for our bed to be delivered. It is also very spacious and can easily fit food for a family of 4. All in all, a great product that i would recommend to my family and friends.

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys for $2,010.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
t reeves

t reevessunday creek

  • 3 reviews

disappointed not a quality fridge

published

So disappointed freezer drawers kept getting stuck until the top one broke we have had ours for about two years and so disappointed not great quality shows every finger print

Purchased in September 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux

Sorry, typo error. In subject line, please place: “Product Review Assistance Required | 2yo EHE5267SA | Ticket 828024 | Broken Freezer Drawers."

Thank you.

Kris

KrisPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Nice fridge freezer no complaints here

published

This fridge freezer is great and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking at buying.

The stainless steel front is easy to clean and doesn’t leave lots of annoying marks.

The bottom freezer has three decent sized draws and they all pull out easily and smoothly.

The fridge is spacious and has good temperature control. We haven’t plumbed the water filter yet but that is another good feature.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Whelsa

WhelsaDunlop 2615, ACT

  • 3 reviews

Great Fridge

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Electrolux 524L French Door compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tui730

Tui730

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Ice maker freezes up

published

We’ve had this fridge for 4 years now and it’s great - just one issue! The ice maker is excellent when it’s going, however if I switch it off (because the tray is full) - it seems to go into a fault mode when switched back on. I think the water in pipes freezes and blocks the flow to the tray. The only way to get it functioning again is to turn the fridge off for at least 6 hrs. Today it starting working after a power cut. Does anyone have advice please?

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Lily63

Lily63AU

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best Choice

published

After doing research and looking at over 15 fridges, we kept coming back to Electrolux EHE5267SA, my big problem was it didn’t come in white. Finally I decided I could put up with the SS and I’m so glad I did. It looks awesome in our kitchen.
The fridge itself is awesome, the separate zones keep everything fresh and the water dispenser gets used all the time, I’ve never drank so much water. The ice maker is genius and now when I have my Canadian Club n Dry or vodka n lemon, I no longer find empty ice trays.
I am so happy we did our research and agreed on this model. We’ve had it 2 months and I’d buy it again given the choice.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Avinash Singh

Avinash SinghSydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews

Smart and sensibly designed Fridge/Freezer.

published

Its a well designed fridge/freezer with heaps of room plus door shelves. Everything on eye level and easy reach in the fridge section. Cold water filler allows easy drawing of water. Bottom freezer provides ice cube making facility, when 90% full, cuts off automatically. Generally quiet operation, some noise during water intake. Plenty of choices on the controls for quick chilling, economy etc. So far no issues, happy with the unit. Check depth before ordering, to avoid any issues with its delivery.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Mel C

Mel CSunshine Coast

  • 5 reviews

Great spacious fridge

published

Very quiet fridge. Love that the ice compartment is in the freezer although it needs a better sensor as it always overflows into the rest of the freezer. The quick cooling function is awesome for drinks. So much room in the fridge itself. Only other negative is that you have to open both doors to get into fresh produce compartments.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Great chilled water and ice feature

published

Finding our new fridge (1monrh) excellent. Chilled on demand, ice which can be made, switched off when there is enough. Great storage space in fridge are. Freezer could be a bit bigger but manageable for a family of 3. Overall very happy, temperature is maintained - freezer very cold which is what is needed as our butlers pantry is a closed off room.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
zurizuri

zurizuri

  • 19 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing fridge. Wish we had bought it sooner!

published

We’ve had a lot of very expensive whitegoods over the years. This relatively cheap purchase tops them all.
The fridge looks great, is very quiet and stores so much food. It’s far more convenient to have the ice dispensing into a dedicated freezer compartment than to have an ugly wide/fat/deep dispenser taking up internal fridge space and then have water all over the floor like we used to with a crushed/cubed ice dispenser.
Water is not icy cold after the first glass but that’s ok- there’s loads of ice anyway

Date PurchasedApr 2018
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Electrolux 524L French Door compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tammy

Tammy

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I love how much I can fit in this fridge

published
Date PurchasedJun 2016
Mad mad

Mad madBrisbane

  • 8 reviews

Very good with a couple of minor improvements to be made

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Kosal

KosalSpringvale

  • 4 reviews

Excellent product

published

Beebs when open...
Great product fridge and features.

Had it since about 2 years ago and still good as new.
Only complaint is there is a fan noise emitted from it almost 24/7 so in a quiet environment you can hear it.

Keeps everything fresh for longer - love it.
Too big for one person- definitely a family fridge.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Perfect family fridge

published

This fridge is a family fridge.. very happy with this product...there is enough room for bottles , seprate sections for different stuff. A good section for frozen items as well. I love the look of the fridge. Its jist add beauty to my kitchen.. will surely recommend for a family of 4

Date PurchasedJan 2018
gnomee

gnomeemelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Happy with the fridge.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

K.R. and H

K.R. and Hasked

EHE5267SA (Stainless Steel)

Have loved this fridge. Have had it maybe 12-24 months. The freezer draw has stopped sliding well, on & off for about 6 months, and now won’t seal properly. Anyone else?!!! (Also lesser issue but anyone found easy access to water filter replacements?) TIA. cheers kiera

No answers
Christie Vas

Christie Vasasked

EHE5267SA (Stainless Steel)

How often does this fridge produce ice? We connected the fridge last night, ice feature is on but has not quite filled the bottom layer of the tray. I would have expected more ice within 24hours

No answers
AnneRavo

AnneRavoasked

EHE5267SA (Stainless Steel)

My icemaker has slowed down and eventually stopped producing ice. I have turned it on and off at the internal ice control but it is still not working. Please help with any other trouble shooting before i have to schedule a service call.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.