?
? !
25 photos
Mitsubishi Electric Multi Drawer MR-WX Series
4.8 from 36 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.8

36 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (26)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (26)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (26)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (25)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (26)
  • Internal Layout
    4.7 (22)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Hepl

HeplSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect, quiet, functional, stylishly simple

published

Had this fridge for 3 years now. Loads for freezer storage and the ice draw is a big plus. It's quiet and has been a greatest addition to my kitchen. Nothing else on the market fitted the dimension requirement for my small apartment, but this fridge would suite a bigger apartment as well. It's uncannily the the most coveted and desirable thing I have when people come to visit. Could not be more satisfied. Thank you Mitsubishi for coming up with this design for the perfect sized functional and well designed fridge.

Purchased in February 2017 at Harvey Norman for $2,686.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tim

TimSouth East Queensland, QLD

Super fridge

published

Early days yet, but the consideration for practical purposes and functions make this a great fridge. Lots of space. At first thought I would not have enough space in the freezer, but with the versa compartment I have no problems

Purchased in February 2021 at Harvey Norman for $4,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Saltypete

SaltypeteMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

4 years into ownership. So glad we bought it!!!

published

Purchased in September 2016 for $3,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric Multi Drawer MR-WX Series compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Best fridge I’ve ever owned : )

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JB

JBMelbourne, Victoria

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great fridge

published

Quiet, cools quickly, energy efficient. Well designed overall.

Only wished it was slightly wider, i.e. 850mm but still ample storage due to depth.

The only thing I could ask for is if the ice maker was plumbed.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
steve

steveCanberra 2600, ACT

Big capacity, compact measurements

published

This amazing 743 litre unit, gave us an extra 140 litre capacity over most other brands for our compact space. The adjustability & versatility are fabulous and so very quiet, winner!

Purchased in November 2020 at Winning Appliances ACT, Kingston.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robin W

Robin WGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great fridge

published

Like the wide shelves. The spacious drawers, plenty of extra space with drawers within the drawers at the top, so you can put opened packets on them rather than fight for them in the freezer and the crisper. Love the little extra freezer. Only gripe is that the bottle holder at the bottom of the small left hand door is not big enough to hold a 3 litre milk and it is not interchangeable with the one higher up the door that can take a 3 litre, strange omission as they stick out the same width.

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman for $2,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ronen

RonenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 17 likes

Great fridge for big family

published

Purchased in September 2020 at e&s.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
The Angry Ant

The Angry AntSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

The Angry Ant

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric Multi Drawer MR-WX Series compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
blondy

blondySydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

The best

published

Omg I love the size and versatility of this fridge. It cost more than my hubbys car. Who cares. Ive bever been able to put a plate in a fridge. Its always been a constant juggling and squashing. Now its like a mansion with more space than food. What happened. Loving it

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman for $2,888.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sandi

SandiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Compact and efficient!

published

Was looking for a nice fridge with decent reviews and design, and a friend recommended Mitsubishi after she had purchased one. Was very happy with the purchase even though it was on higher end, well worth the money. It was extremely quiet with easy access to all the food, and the storage is amazing for its compact design. Keeps food items fresh and drawer design is extremely convenient. The glass finish of the door makes it really easy to keep clean and makes it fingerprint proof.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $3,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael D.

Michael D.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

One exception

published

We have had this fridge for a few months now and have found it to be a really good fridge, however there is one exception - it makes an intermittent high pitched noise which is extremely annoying. And disappointing as it was the most expensive that we looked at and had read reviews saying it was whisper quiet.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Mitsubishi Electric
Support C.Mitsubishi Electric
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
The MacLeods

The MacLeodsSouth West, WA

  • 2 reviews

Who thought you could love a refrigerator this much!

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Avin S.

Avin S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Most amazing fridge ever

published

It’s a perfectly reliable household item loaded with lot of amazing features shelving could be better but not a big thing other than that it’s a great product with great quality and no issues

Purchased in April 2019 at e&s for $4,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
annacamtroy

annacamtroyBruce 2617, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Exceptional fridge

published

Love the design and build quality of this fridge. Balance of space in compartments suits our family perfectly. The fact that this is not plumbed in in order to make ice is no problem as it comes with a refillable water container which is very easy to remove and fill. We use the second small freezer drawer to rapidly cool hot leftovers, but this can also be used as additional freezing space. The bottom of this smaller freezer drawer is stainless steel to allow for heated food to sit on it without damaging plastic. Could not recommend this appliance more highly.

Purchased in April 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric Multi Drawer MR-WX Series compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sandra Robinson

Sandra RobinsonPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

WOW What a fridge

published

This fridge is the best. Absolutely love it. The ice maker is great, keeps good temps in all compartments. Doors open and close great. Would have liked the bigger size but due to my fridge opening being too small had to settle for the 500. My last fridge was a 20 year old Mitsubishi and never ever had a problem so why not buy another Mitsubishi. The brand is slightly higher in price than the usual other brand fridges although what do you expect from such a classy fridge. And, cant hear it running which is a plus. Looks very classy also in my kitchen and have had numerous comments. Very happy with my new mitso.

Purchased in October 2019 at Fridge & Washer City Morley.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Catherine

CatherineLaunceston, TAS

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

The Best Fridge I’ve Ever Owned

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Betta Home Living for $2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kylie333

kylie333

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best Fridge ever

published

My husband wanted this fridge and I didnt really want to pay so much extra when other brands had similar/comparable offerings. He won, and he was right (dont tell him). It's really good. I find our fruit and veges last a lot longer. It's got so much room inside but actually takes up much less physical space. Everyone comments on the design and look of the fridge when they visit. It actually looks almost integrated. Great choice. It's super quiet, which is important in open plan living space. You cant go wrong buying mitsubishi - we have their spit systems too.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Horman Thomastown for $3,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kokanee

KokaneePerth, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Not suitable for couples or families

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman clearance centre for $2,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shopaholic MP

Shopaholic MPSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Best fridge for small spaces

published

For a small fridge there is a lot of space. I wish the vege drawer wasn’t at the bottom but I understand why it is. I love the seperate ice drawer & versa drawer which is perfect to keep the meat apart from everything else. I’ve only had it for about 4 months & the most negative thing I’ve found so far is the bottle space in the door but I’ve solved that problem by putting extra bottles at the front of the vegetable compartment. I guess the other thing is you can’t put magnets on it cause the front is glass but I found a way to make mine look a little unique.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2019 at Whitfords in Five Dock.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Jean

Jeanasked

743L Multi Drawer MR-WX743C Series

Hi all, I'm really interested in this fridge but I do have some hesitations. Firstly may I say I REALLY WISH they were still making the middle-sized one, I think it was about 630L. If that one was still available I would have no hesitations.

Anyway, my two main questions are these:
Does the orange light in the vegetable drawer turn potatoes green?
- If I can store potatoes in the fridge it will partially solve the problem of the 743L being too big. Also I'll be able to keep potatoes for more than about three days at a time!

And has anyone found all the different settings fiddly or annoying? Can it work as a kind of set-and-forget fridge?
- I'm attracted to this fridge for its build quality and one or two other features, not so much for all the functions and I'm unlikely to use them all.

Cheers
NK

5 answers
Hepl
Hepl

Once you set the fridge settings, you don't really have to go back to it. Set and forget. I never store my potatoes in the fridge. Just in a dark space. The fridge is brilliant.

Jean
Jean

Good to know on settings - thanks.

Saltypete
Saltypete

We store our potatoes in the veggie part and they last fine.

Littlenae

Littlenaeasked

743L Multi Drawer MR-WX743C Series

I'm looking to purchase the 743L Multi Drawer. I have a KitchenAid Ice Cream bowl that is 16.7cm high and can see from the specifications sheet the dimensions of the larger freezer drawer is 16.3 cm, so it will not fit the freezer bowl.
I would like to know if the smaller Freezer drawer is removable, even if only temporary to freeze the bowl when needed?

2 answers
Mick L.
Mick L.

If you mean the clear plastic one in the main freezer draw, then it is easily removed. It's also really easy to put back in when you need it again. You lift and slide it out for ease of cleaning.

Mitsubishi Electric
Support C.Mitsubishi Electric

Hi Littlenae,

As Mick mentioned, you can remove the clear, pull out tray in the main freezer drawer and that will give you plenty of height.

The smaller freezer drawer, or the Versa drawer is not removable. It is a good option for temporarily freezing items, but not at that height.

Kind Regards,
Mitsubishi Electric Australia Support.

FairLady

FairLadyasked

743L Multi Drawer MR-WX743C Series

I am interested in mitsubishi fridges. The house door width is 75cm. If I choose this fridge which has a depth of 73.8 cm, will it be able to go through? If not, can the fridge doors be removed prior?

I am also interested in the 710 Litre one, which has a depth of 76.4 cm (which is greater than the house door width). Will the doors have to be taken off first?
Are the delivery people trained to do these?

11 answers
Mick L.
Mick L.

I'd suggest contacting the retailer you're thinking of purchasing your fridge through, since they will be able to give you a better idea of what their delivery guys will and won't do. If they use an outside transport company, then delivery and set up will most likely be limited to unpacking it, plugging it it in and taking the packaging with them.

As for manouvering the fridge, I can only offer our recent experience for you to compare your situation. We got ours earlier this week (743L fridge). The delivery guys for Billy Guyetts brought it up in the box. I think leaving it in the box is preferred to protect the glass and finish as they bring it through the house to the kitchen. In our place, there's an 80cm wide archway that leads into a sharp left turn to the hallway leading to our kitchen. There was maybe a centimetre or two of space on either side as the fridge passed through it. The guys were able to get the fridge through and pivot it in that limited space.

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

What did Mitsubishi advise ?

FairLady
FairLady

Thanks Mick for the info.
Hi Reviewer, I m waiting for a response from mitsubishi.

See all Mitsubishi Electric Multi Drawer MR-WX Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

Mitsubishi Electric Multi Drawer MR-WX Series

Details

Compare all 7 Mitsubishi Electric Multi Drawer MR-WX Series
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $4,299.00$4,299.00$4,299.00$4,199.00
Dimensions 1821 x 800 x 748 mm1821 x 800 x 748 mm1821 x 800 x 748 mm1696 x 650 x 709 mm
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people5+ people4-5 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost Free
Colour / FinishWhiteArgent SilverDark MahoganyArgent Silver
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves5554
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1111
Weight150 kg150 kg150 kg119 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 743 L743 L743 L500 L
Fridge Capacity 377 L377 L377 L230 L
Freezer Capacity 151 L151 L151 L116 L
Release dateOct 2020Oct 2020Oct 2020Oct 2020
Compare all 7 Mitsubishi Electric Multi Drawer MR-WX Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.