??!
8 photos
Mitsubishi Electric L4 Glass Mini 650L French Door
4.7 from 56 reviews

Reviews

(44)
(8)
(3)
(1)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (7)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (8)
  • Internal Layout
    4.7 (6)


JasonB

JasonBGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Glad we got this fridge

published

It's well made and the dimensions were spot on for the space we were installing it at. I really like how quiet it is - seriously, I have sometimes checked to confirm that it is still on!

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 6 person(s)
See all answers

silver sailor

silver sailorSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

100% perfect fridge

published

Wonderful quality, spacious and well organised. It looks amazing in crystal clear white glass, and it's so easy to move if required, I love the fact that I can pull it out to clean beneath it. It runs quietly and gets amazing comments from my guests. I totally love it.

Purchased in September 2019 at Appliances Online for $2,543.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers
Piajess

PiajessMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 39 reviews
  • 4 likes

Can't beat it for quiet running

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,397.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

Beat Fridge

published

If Mitsubishi built cars like the do fridges they would be the top selling vehicle. We purchased our fridge 18 months ago and are extremely happy with the product. If you don't buy one of these fridges then good luck with what you purchase.

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $2,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers

Cozzy

CozzyPerth, WA

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

Surprisingly very spacious! Don't know why they call it "Mini".

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $2,300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

mndmnd

mndmnd

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome fridge

published

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Darl

DarlPeel, WA

  • 2 reviews

Love my mitsubishi l4 650lt fridge

published

Best fridge I have ever owned, consistent temperature, heaps of room, love the door handles as it stops fingers touching the fridge panels. Easy to clean, just love it.would definitely recommend this fridge

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $2,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

Yang

YangSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

I am disappointed at Mitsubishi Fridge

published

Purchased in March 2017 at 2nds World Physical store for $2,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Bolsie

BolsieNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Best Fridge value for money

published

Purchased this fridge and haven't been able to fault it. We particularly wanted a fridge without a cold water or ice dispenser. this is a new release from Mitsubishi in December 2018. it has a flat glass front with recessed handles, an inverter compressor, LED lighting and very good drawers for the freezer and Vegetables. Would recommend this fridge anytime

burntbycheapcarrot

burntbycheapcarrotmelbourne

  • 5 reviews

sure fire winner, japanese quality

published

this is the best fridge I have ever owned. It keeps constant temperature and the controls are on the outside..never had to adjust them yet, except to see what they do. i did a lot of research, read all the Whirlpool (blog site for product reviews, like this one) site.
Every review was positive and people really happy. I was going to buy an LG but had one previously, it was very noisy. The Mitsubishi is so quiet I forget its there. I dont have any negatives, other than its big..doorways are a challenge but dont care. TOTALLY 100% in love with my fridge. And its 2 years later.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Poppy

PoppyPerth

  • 7 reviews

Great Fridge

published

Love the look, style and convenience of this fridge/freezer.
One small complaint in opening and closing doors on occasion if both open at the same time, need to close one before the other so they fit properly and I often forget which comes first right or left but a minor design glitch.
Easy to use and clean and keeps food at easy to control temp winter or summer.
I would recommend this unit.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Neil

NeilSydney, NSW

  • 18 reviews

Great fridge

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018

Query vegetable crisper

published

Love my Mitsubishi L4 Grande except I find my vegetables when put in crisper(i.e. carrots, celery) are limp the next day. Have had humidity on high and low and still same result. Have also placed vegetables in left hand crispers, and same result. Any suggestions would bbe appreciated. Very quiet, easy to clean..

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Mike Dee

Mike DeeAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Its a good fridge except for one standout issue

published

We bought this fridge as we needed more width in a fridge, our current side by side just wasn't cutting it. We bought from Harvey Norman on special, all good. A few months after using, its a good fridge, quiet, economical, etc BUT the stainless steel doors dent REALLY easily, like the slightest tap with an object dents the panel! it seems to be quite thin. Apart from this, its a good fridge.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Brian

BrianPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Inexpensive to run

published

Great fridge, very very quiet when running, ample room to place item on the shelves and doors, very economical to run. Has two ice trays with tray beneath to store ice, great for storing eggs, butter and cheeses, overall, a really good fridge and easy to keep clean and tidy.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Ashley Shaw

Ashley ShawBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantast fridge

published

I bought rhis fridge after reading some great reviews and i wasnt disappointed. It maintains consistent temperatures in all compartsments. It runs very quietly and is efficient on electricity. The compartment are easy to remove for cleaning out and wiping over. I would not hesitate in recommending this product to others.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

David G

David GAU

  • 12 reviews

Cannot fault this fridge

published

Purchased this fridge around 2 months ago from Harvey Norman on a good deal for close to $2000. Absolutely no complaints, appreciate how quiet the fridge is compared to our previous Westinghouse.

I've never had a Mitsubishi fridge previously so appreciated the standard 5 year warranty which gives some piece of mind.

Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

ninkasi

ninkasiMelbourne

  • 13 reviews
  • 17 likes

Maybe not perfect, but pretty close

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017

Quirk13

Quirk13York

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love this fridge

published

We have had this fridge for around 6 months now and even over Christmas, I still had room. We are a family of 5, who buy loads of fruit and veg. I have noticed that vegetables last so much longer in this fridge.
It is super quiet too! Would highly recommend.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

S Tan

S TanBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for the Family!

published

This fridge is one of the best I've had. Firstly, I love the simple design of the fridge. The fridge always keeps the food cold and always maintains a good temperature. Fruit and vegetables stay fresh even after storing them for a couple of days which is great as it saves money! Would definitely recommend it to my friends.

Date PurchasedApr 2015

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Shazzie

Shazzieasked

We just bought a MR-L650EN fridge & are very happy with it. I did read some reviews about damage to seals if not opened & closed with care. Obviously, the right hand refrigerator door needs to be closed after the left, but does it matter it the left door is opened before the right?

1 answer
Piajess
Piajess

I haven't had any problems opening or closing left before right or vice versa. Doesn't seem to matter which side you open or close first.


Shazzie

Shazzieasked

Is the 60mm back clearance included in the max depth spec?

5 answers
mndmnd
mndmnd

Mine sits a total of 800 off the wall from the plaster to the face of the doors. I have it as far back as possible, but it's likely because of where my power point is that stops me from pushing it a little further back.

Mitsubishi Electric
Support C.Mitsubishi Electric

Hi Shazzie,
No, the clearance is not included in the product dimensions, as mndmnd has suggested when plugged in should give you the 60mm clearance at the back.

Thanks, Mitsubishi Electric

Shazzie
Shazzie

Thank you. Our outlet is to the side. What is the maximum clearance required for correct operation of the fridge if we don't have to take the plug into acount?


Robyne

Robyneasked

Just bought this fridge a few weeks ago and my vegetables are going bad within a few days. Carrots are limp. Not sure what is going on

3 answers
silver sailor
silver sailor

Check the humidity setting on the vegetable drawer. As a general rule of thumb, use the low-humidity setting for anything that rots easily. That means apples, pears, avocados, melons, or stone fruits. The high-humidity drawer is great for anything that wilts, think thin-skinned vegetables like asparagus or leafy vegetables like greens and fresh herbs. Perhaps have one drawer set on low and one on high and separate the veggies accordingly.

mndmnd
mndmnd

I've never had a problem and I've had the fridge for a year.
Have you changed where you've bought your veggies? I do know that some 'cheaper' suppliers such as some discount fruit and veg shops, but one is also a supermarket newer to Australia, my fruit and veg go off quite quickly, so I don't buy from there. You might pay more at Coles and woollies, but at least your food doesn't rot quickly. Just a thought if this applies to your situation.

Cozzy
Cozzy

That is strange. We've not had any problems like that.
Have you fine tuned the settings? If you read the manual fully, you'll find a section further in on getting better settings for the fridge and freezer. It is summer after all, and much hotter in Australia than most other countries. I hope that helps.
Also, you must make sure the left door is closed gently and fully, apparently if the left door is slammed, the centre flap may not seal between the two doors properly (I read that in the manual too). But, I'm not saying this is happening, just asking.
If all else fails, contact the store you purchased it from. There could be a fault. Best wishes


Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.