?
? !
8 photos
Mitsubishi Electric 650L French Door MR-L650E Series

Mitsubishi Electric 650L French Door MR-L650E Series

MR-L650EH, 650L L4 Glass Mini French Door MR-L650EN Series
4.6 from 63 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • High 4-star energy rating

  • Knowledgeable sales reps

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (15)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (15)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (15)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (14)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (15)
  • Internal Layout
    4.5 (13)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
MLM

MLMBrisbane

  • 16 reviews
  • 7 likes

Not made to last!!!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2016 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Darl

DarlPeel, WA

  • 2 reviews

Mitsubishi L4 French door fridge

published

Absolutely the best fridge I have ever owned, temperature is constant heaps of room great layout. Love love love
Have owned it for 18 months. Hayley at Harvey Norman was fantastic

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Educated consumer

Educated consumerGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great fridge so far. Very quiet, effectively cold.

published

We bought a mitsubishi 650L fridge from E and S. It is very spacious, amazingly quiet and has easy touch screen controls. It is also a magnificent looking appliance. It is built in Thailand, but only a couple of Mitsubishi fridges are made in Japan and they are far more expensive, so hopefully the quality control is there. So far it has been brilliant.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric 650L French Door MR-L650E Series compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LIL

LILGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Beautiful Big Fridge

published

We have had the 650l Mitsubishi for about a month now. It was very easy to set up and install. The interior is bright and it's easy to see everything, and I find it well laid out. Nothing feels flimsy. It is very quiet, you can hardly hear it.

Purchased in January 2021 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Margherita

MargheritaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Fridge is freezing everything

published

I've had the fridge for 4 days, all fridge items are frozen. Mitsubishi informed me they will send a repairman out. Not happy. I've told the shop i'd like it replaced. Will wait and give a review on the replacement fridge.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
mario

marioGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

7 months now and over all its been good. Preferer the larger 710 but was too tall for our kitchen.

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Neil

NeilSydney, NSW

  • 21 reviews
  • 17 likes

So quiet. So efficient

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Bing Lee for $2,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sarah P.

Sarah P.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Amazing Fridge, lots of space and QUIET

published

Aesthetically pleasing, lots of different sized compartments, very quiet to run and the blast chiller option on the Fridge & Freezer is really handy. What I love about this product is the freezer is on the bottom so less bending down to get to what you need in the fridge. We were limited with what we could buy due to height restrictions and found this was the absolute perfect option for a shorter recess. Huge 650L capacity which you wouldn't think we need for a family of 3 (baby under 12 months) however my husband is a Chef so the space is appreciated.

Purchased in June 2019 at Appliances Online for $2,072.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vanik D.

Vanik D.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Noisy internal fan .

published

Mitsubishi Fridge/Freezer MR-L650EN-GBK-A
Looks good, works well, however there is a constant humming/whistling noise like a car engine fan, never stops. Can even hear the humming noise in the background when the led tv volume is on level 10. Very annoying. I was told its a very quiet fridge. Informed the manufacturer, l was informed all fridge/ freezers have same level of noise

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric 650L French Door MR-L650E Series compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JasonB

JasonBGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Glad we got this fridge

published

It's well made and the dimensions were spot on for the space we were installing it at. I really like how quiet it is - seriously, I have sometimes checked to confirm that it is still on!

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
silver sailor

silver sailorSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

100% perfect fridge

published

Wonderful quality, spacious and well organised. It looks amazing in crystal clear white glass, and it's so easy to move if required, I love the fact that I can pull it out to clean beneath it. It runs quietly and gets amazing comments from my guests. I totally love it.

Purchased in September 2019 at Appliances Online for $2,543.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Piajess

PiajessMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 46 reviews
  • 36 likes

Can't beat it for quiet running

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,397.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Beat Fridge

published

If Mitsubishi built cars like the do fridges they would be the top selling vehicle. We purchased our fridge 18 months ago and are extremely happy with the product. If you don't buy one of these fridges then good luck with what you purchase.

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $2,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cozzy

CozzyPerth, WA

  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes

Surprisingly very spacious! Don't know why they call it "Mini".

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $2,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
mndmnd

mndmnd

  • 7 reviews
  • 10 likes

Awesome fridge

published

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric 650L French Door MR-L650E Series compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Yang

YangSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I am disappointed at Mitsubishi Fridge

published

Purchased in March 2017 at 2nds World Physical store for $2,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bolsie

BolsieNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Best Fridge value for money

published

Purchased this fridge and haven't been able to fault it. We particularly wanted a fridge without a cold water or ice dispenser. this is a new release from Mitsubishi in December 2018. it has a flat glass front with recessed handles, an inverter compressor, LED lighting and very good drawers for the freezer and Vegetables. Would recommend this fridge anytime

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
burntbycheapcarrot

burntbycheapcarrotmelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 9 likes

sure fire winner, japanese quality

published

this is the best fridge I have ever owned. It keeps constant temperature and the controls are on the outside..never had to adjust them yet, except to see what they do. i did a lot of research, read all the Whirlpool (blog site for product reviews, like this one) site.
Every review was positive and people really happy. I was going to buy an LG but had one previously, it was very noisy. The Mitsubishi is so quiet I forget its there. I dont have any negatives, other than its big..doorways are a challenge but dont care. TOTALLY 100% in love with my fridge. And its 2 years later.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Poppy

PoppyPerth

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great Fridge

published

Love the look, style and convenience of this fridge/freezer.
One small complaint in opening and closing doors on occasion if both open at the same time, need to close one before the other so they fit properly and I often forget which comes first right or left but a minor design glitch.
Easy to use and clean and keeps food at easy to control temp winter or summer.
I would recommend this unit.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Query vegetable crisper

published

Love my Mitsubishi L4 Grande except I find my vegetables when put in crisper(i.e. carrots, celery) are limp the next day. Have had humidity on high and low and still same result. Have also placed vegetables in left hand crispers, and same result. Any suggestions would bbe appreciated. Very quiet, easy to clean..

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Georger

Georgerasked

650L L4 Glass Mini French Door MR-L650EN-GSL-A2 (Argent Silver)

Can any one confirm if the shelves in this fridge are adjustable, if fixed can you give an indication of max hieght?

Thanks george

2 answers
Loretta
Loretta

I'm not sure but you can go in store to appliance dealers and measure or call them and ask them

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Get someone to contact Mitsubishi would be my first suggestion

Barb C

Barb Casked

650L French Door MR-L650E Series

What size cavity do I need for this fridge please?

2 answers
Neil
Neil

Hi Barbara. The fridge needs a space 180 cms high by 103 cms wide by 80 cms deep. Hope this helps.

Barb C
Barb C

Many thanks, Neil

Iwan G.

Iwan G.asked

650L French Door MR-L650E Series

is there any stock in Perth?

No answers
See all Mitsubishi Electric 650L French Door MR-L650E Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

Mitsubishi Electric 650L French Door MR-L650E Series

Details

Don’t be fooled by the name, although the Mitsubishi Electric L4 Glass Mini 650L is the smallest size in this series reviewers were impressed by the amount of food they could fit inside.

All three fridges in this range have an impressive 4-star energy rating and share identical features - the only difference is size. Although this fridge is spacious, if you’re seeking a larger fridge, consider the Mitsubishi Electric L4 Glass Grande 710L instead.

Features:

  • Touch control panel activates three operational modes: the energy-saving Eco mode, and Rapid Cool and Freeze modes, which both use rapid cooling methods to keep food fresh
  • This fridge is designed with a 650-litre capacity, which is suitable for a household of around 5 people
  • French door design comprised of two doors that are separated at the middle and open outwards
  • LED light illuminates the fridge longer than an average refrigerator light
  • Integrated vegetable crisper keeps vegetables fresh and uncontaminated
  • ‘Fridge Finder App’ uses virtual reality technology to allow you to visualise whether the fridge will suit your kitchen
  • Available in black, white, and silver colours

What reviewers liked about this fridge:

  • The mini size was surprisingly generous. Reviewers mentioned that they were able to store larger quantities of food than they initially thought they would be able to.
  • Food was preserved efficiently in the Mitsubishi Electric Mini, especially in comparison to less-effective fridges that reviewers had owned.
  • This Mitsubishi fridge received praise for being so silent that reviewers thought that their fridge had stopped running.
  • Sales reps were knowledgeable and discussed features of the fridge in detail, which resulted in consumers being confident and sure about their purchase.
Compare all 4 Mitsubishi Electric 650L French Door MR-L650E Series
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $3,869.00$3,869.00$3,869.00$2,799.00
Dimensions 1698 x 950 x 764 mm1698 x 950 x 764 mm1698 x 950 x 764 mm1700 x 950 x 805 mm
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)3 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Door Alarm and Frost FreeDisplay Panel, Door Alarm and Frost FreeDisplay Panel, Door Alarm and Frost FreeDisplay Panel, Door Alarm and Frost Free
Colour / FinishBrilliant BlackArgent SilverGlacier White
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessedExternal
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves3333
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1111
Weight115 kg115 kg115 kg108 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 650 L650 L650 L650 L
Fridge Capacity 418 L418 L418 L418 L
Freezer Capacity 232 L232 L232 L232 L
Release dateNov 2018Nov 2018Nov 2018Aug 2015
Replaced byMitsubishi Electric 650L L4 Glass Mini French Door MR-L650EN Series
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 4 Mitsubishi Electric 650L French Door MR-L650E Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.