?
? !
15 photos
Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series

Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series

509L, 512L, 695L, 670L
4.3 from 116 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (16)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (16)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (16)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (16)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (16)
  • Internal Layout
    4.0 (14)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Magdalena N.

Magdalena N.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

HORRIBLE

published

The worse service and products ever !!!! I bough new fridge- not cheap! - after 2 months broken and waiting already 3 weeks to get a replacement !!!! how I can live without the fridge ??? how long it can take to replace a fridge ????
do not recommend them all !!!!

Purchased in February 2021 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Worst Customer Service on Earth

published

Fridge seems OK but need damaged door replaced. Lowes has been trying to contact Hisense for over two weeks with no response -- and Lowes is one of Hisense's best customers!!!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
wooihow

wooihowSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Less than 12 months and the freezer LED flickers non-stop

published

Purchased from Harvey Norman Everton Park on 21st March 2020. On 24 February 2021, the freezer LED started flickering the moment I opened the door. Thought it'd be covered quickly by Harvey Norman, but instead, directed me to Hisense. Lodged a ticket on 1st March (because Harvey Norman said they'd get Hisense to contact me). It's now 2 weeks and no response. Hisense's call centre is terrible. The 'chat' function on their website doesn't work. Absolute fail for a fridge that costs more than $1,000. This will be my last Hisense product

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,140.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fran

FranNew South Wales

Extremely disappointed

published

Bought this fridge 3.5 years ago and was totally in love with it until now, because my freezer is not working anymore. Technician came to see what is the problem and its the gas pump that broke. To fix it it will cost more than a new fridge so the dream became a nightmare after just 3.5 years. Very disappointed with it. luck that I bought extended warranty so i may get some credit to put towards a new fridge. but i'm sure that a fridge should last more than 3.5 year!!

Purchased in July 2017 at The Good Guys for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
d z.

d z.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

only five months the fridge stop working, all my food went off on the hot weather!

published

brought tv,freezer,and fridge same brand,only unfortunately five months the fridge stop working, out my stock went off on the hot weather!very disappointed. Need improve the quality........wish my tv freeze can work longer.

Purchased in May 2020 at Good guy for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
d z.
d z.

Bad service

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

john w

john wPerth, WA

Great fridge .....no complaints

published

HR6CDFF512GW....I've had this fridge for a 2 years now , looks great, works great, quiet .I like the 2 freezer doors on the bottom, and the double opening doors.I love the glass look doors with my gloss white cupboards. The Digital temperature readout for the fridge and freezer is good also.

  • Thumbnail
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi John, thank you for taking the time to write such a great review.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dave

Dave

  • 2 reviews

Lemon

published

I purchased this fridge 2 years ago. I fell in love with the looks and design. Reviews at the time were good. Within 4 months a circuit board died and affected the cooling. I manged to get that done under warranty. 12 months later the compressor died due to a leak somewhere in the walls of the fridge. There were no compressors in Australia. Covid hit and anything from overseas was impossible. Unfortunately Hi Sense would not cover the compressor repalcement as it was purchased through Grays. Repair man said it would be costly to try and find the leak somewhere inside the panels. My "dream" fridge is now at the scrap merchant. Really Really saddend by the whole process.

Purchased in July 2018 for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bom J

Bom JGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

French door. Less than $2000. 3 star rating. Huge 250 L freezer

published

It got exactly all i wanted from a fridge. Specially the huge 250 L freezer is hard to get even on a larger fridge (mostly 180 L ~ 220 L)
Even has door shelves in the freezer which is rare!!!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
tom webb

tom webbMid West, WA

  • 2 reviews

good size, plenty of room, glad I chose it .

published

easy to use, would be suitable for a family, easy access to items in fridge and freezer without needing to move everything
keeps good temperature control
easy to keep clean and looks great
help is readily available from support team if needed

Purchased in February 2017 at mitchell and brown for $2,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
amy a.

amy a.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

HR6CDFF670S HISENSE 670L

published

Beautiful fridge has 670leter capacity bought it for $1774.00 from goodguys
On 3/6/2020 no noise at all.
Very big space. Four door.

Purchased in March 2020 at Good guy for $1,774.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Doreenrunner

DoreenrunnerMelbourne

  • 43 reviews
  • 25 likes

Space for everything

published

Like the easy way to change the tray levels to accomodate to different kind of items to be stored in the fridge. We use as a second fridge and do not use the water dispenser as other one dispenser is plumbed to house water. Thats the only bad point not plumbed water. Fridge is quiet.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
K Worasaen

K WorasaenSoutheast, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great product

published

I have this for about 3 months now. Working well with no issue Look very nine in my kitchen. the Hisense product come with 3 years warranty that very good.

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi K, Thank you for the great review, we are glad you are satisfied with one of our products. Have an amazing day.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kenny

Kenny

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product at a good price

published

We have had our Hisense fridge / freezer for just over a year and cannot fault it. It is very quiet the side by side doors make access really good in a smaller kitchen area. The freezer access is the same with 2 side by side doors with 3 compartments in each side. We have had no issues with it at all. We had a power outage for around 5 hours this week but the food stayed cold and the frozen food was still frozen when the power cam back on. It looks quite stylish and has an alarm on it if you keep the door open too long. The water dispenser is really useful in the summer and has a child lock to prevent flooding your kitchen.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,151.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi Kenny, Thank you for the great review , really appreciate it.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ross M.

Ross M.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Looks bigger than it is..

published

Having upgraded from small single door, this 4 door fridge is great. Food stores better, lasts longer and is easier to find. Strangely, it's a lot smaller than it looks.

Purchased in March 2020 at Betta Home Living for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sarah Al

Sarah AlSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

A really good fridge, however I feel the door could’ve been made to open better..

published

1.) Yes it does. It also gives you a choice to change temperature in the vegetable compartment.
2.) the only thing I did not like was the way the door opens & closes and the noise it makes.
3.) Yes the freezer part is easy but the fridge plastic part in the door shifts and makes a noise when doing so

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hendo

HendoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 24 reviews
  • 17 likes

Very Functional and Quiet to boot.

published

This fridge is very functional, practical, attractive and so much quieter than our previous Samsung. It is surprisingly spacious inside the French door fridge and the fantastic drawers in the freezer keep everything organised and so easy to find compared to having one large compartment. The Fresh Choice drawer enabling you to keep ice cream softer is a very good idea. The cold water feature is an added bonus.
The only negative for me is the ice cube maker. It looks good but is awkward to fill and to see the water level. Then as you put it into the freezer drawer some of the water spills into the ice cube holder below and then freezes the little blocks into one large block.

Purchased in December 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
samkeen1967

samkeen1967Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Fridge So Far But!

published

My dislike is the ice cube tray, very poor design. Pouring water through a tiny slit in the top is not ideal as water goes everywhere and also it would be easier if it could be taken apart for cleaning.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shan

ShanWestern Australia

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect!

published

I have only had my fridge for a few months now but i have had no problems with it at all.
I love the french door style with the fridge on top and freezer down bottom thats why i bought it. I love the draws in the freezer there is so much space and your only looking through a draw if you have it packed in not the whole freezer section. I love all the shelves and door shelves in the fridge heaps of room for everything that needs to go in there, i esspecially love the two really small shelves right at the bottom of the doors you can bearly see which is perfect for your chocolate stash!
Overall love the fridge, and the look of it great fridge for a first fridge to a busy house hold!

Purchased in September 2019 at Betta Home Living for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matthew K.

Matthew K.

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Quality and Value modern fridge that works as good as expensive brands at a butget price.

published

Very adjustable temperature with reliable cool accurate temperature, brilliant frost free freezers, there Inverter fridges are the best lower power consumption and ultra quiet motors, the fridges are also stylish and modern build and looks.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2018 at Brisbane Electrical outlet for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Adam

AdamSouth East Queensland, QLD

By far the worst design of any product I've ever seen.

published

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Kaz

Kazasked

HR6CDFF 695L French Door

Why don't the fridge doors shut when I gently push

No answers
Alex F.

Alex F.asked

HR6CDFF 512L French Door

Where is the sensor switch for freezer doors located?
1 side works normal whilst the other side the light is blinking on and off constantly when door opens?

3 answers
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Hisense would know

Alex F.
Alex F.

Really? Wow I'd never have guessed that was a possibility... LOL.
( They're sending a technician to repair it under warranty )
Thank you for you non informative reply.

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Obviously you didn’t think of it until I posted the only reply which means you would have still be waiting for a reply. LOL.
I am so glad my ‘non information’ was ....‘informative’.

G D.

G D.asked

670L French Door HR6CDFF670S (Stainless Steel)

Why does an Inverter Fridge have only 3 Star Energy Rating and not 4 Star

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

What answer did you get when you contacted them directly?

See all Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series

Details

Compare all 9 Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $2,199.00$2,199.00$1,699.00$1,899.00
Dimensions 1785 x 912 x 725 mm1785 x 912 x 725 mm1812 x 794 x 706 mm1812 x 794 x 706 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)3 star(s)3.5 star(s)2 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people4-5 people3-4 people
FeaturesConvertible Fridge/Freezer, Display Panel and Frost FreeConvertible Fridge/Freezer, Display Panel and Frost FreeDisplay Panel, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free and Water DispenserDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free and Ice Dispenser
Colour / FinishStainless SteelBlackStainless SteelStainless Steel
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves333
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins222
Weight118.5 kg118.5 kg105 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 670 L670 L509 L432 L
Fridge Capacity 422 L422 L315 L290 L
Freezer Capacity 125 L125 L97 L71 L
Release dateApr 2020Nov 2020Nov 2017
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 9 Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.