??!
5 photos
Everdure Neo Buddy

Everdure Neo Buddy

Neo Buddy, Neo Buddy Grill
3.9 from 27 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
14
4 star
6
3 star
1
2 star
3
1 star
3

Chris

ChrisInvercargill NZ

With attached rotisserie

published

What a great Barbie for a medium size family. Now 6 years old I decided to add a rotisserie. I put it together with a piece of scrap metal and with an inexpensive rotisserie, see the pictures it works like a dream with chicken or any medium sized rolled roast, just adds another dimention. Would be great to have this option on a new barbie.

Purchased in May 2013 at Bunnings.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Everdure
Alexis P.Everdure

Hi there, thanks for the feedback on your Buddy, your feedback and great pictures have been passed on to our marketing department.
The team at Everdure.


cambike

cambikeSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great except for 1 design fault

published

If only I did not have to use a fine piece of wire to clean the few gas hole outlets that always get blocked so the entire pipe ignites as it should!
A metal cowling should cover the entire gas pipe so fat does not drip and block holes for the next meal.
Very frustrating routine.
Otherwise a fine BBQ

Purchased in May 2019 for $90.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionNo
See all answers
1 comment
Everdure
Alexis P.Everdure

Thanks for the feedback Cambike we will pass it on to our Product development and marketing teams.

BrettnJa

BrettnJaMid West, WA

Perfection and performance

published

This mighty BBQ ticks all the boxes for us whether we are camping or caravanning. Small and robust, it packs easily in the ute. It is so easy to clean and the cover provides the cleanliness for when we are away. Cooks up a mighty meal for 2 people. Unfortunately the handle on the lid broke when my load shifted from hitting a big bump on a 4WD track. Still works fine. Bought privately, still in the box, unused for $80, bargain of 2016.

Purchased in July 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Everdure
Alexis P.Everdure

Hi there , your great review will be passed on to our marketing department , its terrific that your Buddy ticks all boxes for you. The team at Everdure.

The best in our caravan

published

I have been around for a fair while living in the bush and now caravanning around our great country, I have a Neo buddy and I use it daily for breakfast and dinner. It is by far the best I could have for my use.We have travel partners who are going to buy one and park up theit webber. Thanks for a great product that cooks well cleans easy and stores away well also.

Date PurchasedJan 2015
1 comment
Everdure
Alexis P.Everdure

Mackenzie75

Mackenzie75perth

  • 4 reviews

Great For Camping

published

Take this camping all the time.
Bought this awhile ago perfect for camping or BBQs for 4 people.
If your after a small Bqq this is the one
Keeps the heat in unlike the webber which is great for a roast or grilled fish
Easy to clean and very compact.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
1 comment
Everdure
Alexis P.Everdure

Thanks for the great feedback Mackenzie75 , its good to hear that you are happy with your purchase and that it is meeting all of your requirements.

The team at Everdure


Rod

RodAveley

  • 2 reviews

great barbie

published

We got this product for about 6 months now, and have been enjoying using it! its perfect for the size of our alfresco, nice compact design, perfect to cook for 4 people. If you are after a small bbq for great value, this will surely tick all the boxes. absolutely love it!

Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Everdure
Alexis P.Everdure

Hi Rod,
Glad to her that your Neo Buddy is performing so well for you, if ever you need some recipes or tips please feel free to contact us.
Thanks.


Danie YY

Danie YYBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Handy BBQ as I want

published

Nice design, perfect for small families and occasional use.
Fairly good result of BBQ and roast.
Heat power varies between hot plate and grill plate, and not easy to clean afterwards.
Flames takes at least twice to light everytime in to start, safe to use afterall.
Easy to storage and move because comes with cover and portable folding legs in a set.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Everdure
Alexis P.Everdure

Good afternoon Danie YY,
Thanks for the feedback on your Neo Buddy, if you are needing assistance or any recipes please feel free to contact us on 1300 739 033 and have a chat with one of our friendly team.

The team at Everdure


Narran

NarranBrisbane

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Pretty good so far

published

For a portable bbq this one has been quite good, not too heavy to cart around, have used it countless times since purchasing it at bunnings. Easy to clean and heats up quite quickly. The only downfall I would say is when there is a strong wind I find it doesn't stay hot even with the lid down. You have to make a wind shield to continue cooking with high heat. Light to moderate winds are fine, just strong constant winds are the issue. Also I purchased the box with the cover and stand for the bbq. Cover is very good quality and stand is good too, but wheels on the stand are just plastic, easy to destroy. Overall happy with the purchase

Date PurchasedDec 2016
2 comments
Everdure
Alexis P.Everdure

Thanks for the feedback,

If ever we can help with tips please call our customer care team on 1300 739 033 your comments will be viewed by our Marketing department.

Narran
Narran

Exactly what I wanted

published

I've had my Neo Buddy for about 3 years. It's copped a flogging every summer and my hot plate hasn't worn. I love that it has handles on the sides, great for the tongs. Compact and easy to move around. Can throw it in the boot and take it anywhere. It does everything I need it to do and we've even done a couple of roasts in it

Date PurchasedNov 2014
1 comment
Everdure
Alexis P.Everdure

Good morning,

Thanks for the great review on your Neo Buddy , we are glad to hear that you are getting the most out of it, feel free to contact us if we can assist with recipes or any further information.
Kind regards.

Dangerous Flames from Temperature Control Dial

published

Didn't even get to use this BBQ which I bought online. Managed to light the BBQ on and after 20 seconds the inside of the gas connection where the temperature dial is stated producing large flames which didn't look right.
I suspect there is a leak and further use could be dangerous. There is no way to tighten the connection unless i dismantle the whole unit's body, which quite frankly I don't think is appropriate for a consumer to do so.

Pretty unhappy. I am going to demand a refund. Looks nice in design but whats the point when it's potentially going to burn your house down.

Do yourself a favour and don't bother.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Everdure
Alexis P.Everdure

Good morning, please contact our customer service team on 1300 739 033 to discuss, Thank you.


Max

MaxWillagee

Nice design, but hot plate is rubbish

published

It was OK for few months, became sticky as teflon coating on aluminium was wearing off. Nice design, compact size. Maintained and cleaned properly, never scratched or used harsh cleaning agents...Hot plate ended in the rubbish bin, now looking for cast iron plate of similar size...
Overall verdict: BAD! DON"T BUY this bbq, there are few better options on the market, avoid teflon coated aluminium plate, cast iron is the best. Stainless steel plates looks good until first use, hard to heat...
Manufacturer is aware of this, new models come with cast iron grill/plate!

Date PurchasedJun 2015

Scott

ScottBuderim

  • 3 reviews

Excellent for what we need.

published

1. Perect Size for the 2 of us no kids.
2. Very easy to clean
3. Heats quickly and holds it great for a roast for 2-3 people
4. Compact and can take camping. It is sturdy and looks good.

Dont be fooled by bad reviews. No it is not intended for a Family BBQ but for 2-4 people its just fine. I was a bit nervous after reading the bad reviews and had bought it but I love it. If you use it for what it is intended for its brilliant. Portable, Small Deck or Patio/Camping Bbq. Its great!!!

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Rubbish

published

So slow. Holds no heat. Waste of time and money. It looks neat. Tidy with cover. Cannot see that it could possibly cook a roast. Sorry to say it's Rubbish. Stick to your indoor stove and oven. Bought it at Bunnings must see if we can return, it just clutters our courtyard

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

SteveBoyd

SteveBoydCairns

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this little unit

published

Had this BBQ for 4 years now. Its seen plenty or work and has been great. No problem with hot plate or anything. What I love is that the hotplate fits into my dishwasher and so it has been easy to clean. I would recommend this bbq to any one.

Date PurchasedJun 2012
Honest Neo Owner

Honest Neo Owner

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent BBQ with Bad Hotplate

published
Lee

LeeTamworth

Neo buddy full hot plate

published

Well at last I have found the Neo buddy 12 one piece hotplate like my friends bbq! After purchasing the full grill model, disaster in my book as far as cleaning goes, base of bbq fills with fat and never gets to drip tray! However the one piece hotplate is a dream on the buddy 12, I purchased from BCF I think last one and was on special $140 , I nearly fell over, excellent bbq! I know it sounds bad but , I'm giving the grill model away to daughter but with cast half flat plate that was complimentary ! Don't understand everdure changing to grill plates at all, with the mess in the base of a portable BBQ, can't cook an egg hmmmm very strange! Top marks for the original Neo buddy 12


Mark B

Mark BGeelong

Great design but not the best build.

published

I bought this BBQ from a local store. On assembling the BBQ the plates didn't fit so contacted the store which was going to send me new plates. 4 weeks heard nothing so contacted Everdure direct and they had no order, back I return to store and got a new BBQ. When unpacking the BBQ the handle on the front is broken in half, so back on the phone contacted Everdure which sent out a new handle. Received handle in the mail which is also broken in two.

I would suggest getting some thing with better build quality and avoid this brand.


Jon l

Jon lSydney

This BBQ rocks

published

Works the same if not better than the Weberq. My buddy cooks like a dream. Best advice in cooking on it. Do not pull the meat straight out of the fridge and try to cook it. Leave it out for 15-20 minutes. Turn the buddy on and let it heat to about 350. Put meat on and enjoy. Really am impressed with this. It has changed how we eat dinner/ breakfast with no having to clean our kitchen afterwords. House smells great and cleaning the buddy is a dream. Also the grill is awesome, knowing that my meat won't get gas burn makes me feel alot safer about feeding the kids. Hot plate is sooooooo easy to clean with bbq wipes and some warm soapy water. 5 star for me and the family all the way.


Bob&Jules

Bob&JulesBrisbane

Great BBQ

published

RogetDodger

RogetDodgerMELBOURNE

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Not enough heat

published

I find that the cooking time is way too slow with this. The griddle is aluminium so it does not retain heat, or heat up to a good bbq temperature. I find the food broils. I bought it for a courtyard bbq. The compact size is good, and the cleaning is simple, but after using it 3 times I threw it out. It may be good for nomads.
Compact size
Not enough heat


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Niko D

Niko Dasked

Hi, I recently purchased a Neo Buddy and not too sure what hose size I need to fit a gas regulator? Any help would be appreciated. Cheers.

3 answers
cambike
cambike

go to Bunnings these things are made to a universal standard

Everdure
Alexis P.Everdure

Hi there Niko D, you will need to purchase 1/4 inch British Standard Pipe (part VC911250) these will be available from the special orders desk at Bunnings. The team at Everdure.

Niko D
Niko D

Thank you


Ally W.

Ally W.asked

How does it work

1 answer
Everdure
Alexis P.Everdure

Good morning, so that we can assist with your enquiry please call our customer care desk on1300 739 033 and one of our friendly consultants will explain the features and benefits to you. Thanks the team at Everdure.


Gilbert

Gilbertasked

Can the neo buddy be connected to a natural gas main line?

3 answers
cambike
cambike

I dont know for sure. Ask local hardware store likely it will be

BrettnJa
BrettnJa

I believe that there is a connection available that will convert the fitting from LPG to natural gas, sorry at the moment I can't think what it's called. Hope this helps you.

Everdure
Alexis P.Everdure

Good morning Gilbert , unfortunately the NEO BUDDY does not come with a gas conversion kit.
Sorry that we are unable to assist with your enquiry.
The team at Everdure.


Get an answer from our members and Everdure representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.