??!
3 photos
Everdure Neo Buddy Range

Everdure Neo Buddy Range

Neo Buddy, Neo Buddy Grill
3.9 from 28 reviews · View Statistics

Gas BBQs Buying Guide

A gas bbq can help you get sizzling. But would you prefer a portable bbq or a freestanding one? What about LPG or natural gas? This buying guide will help answer your burning questions.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (3)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.7 (3)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (2) · No (1)
  • Safety
    5.0 (3)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
The Twosome

The TwosomePerth, WA

Great little BBQ

published

It is great on our balcony. We use it it for 2-4 people. We cook sausages and steaks, haven't yet tried to do a roast but wouldn't mind having a go.

We have only one issue- we can't ignite it - so always have to do it manually.

It is easy to keep clean.
With the fat collection - I can't find those small round foil containers in our shops. So this is what I do. I still have the original one and I line it with alfoil, dispose of that after each use and put in clean alfoil ready for next time.

Purchased at Barbeques Galore.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Everdure
Alexis P.Everdure

Hi there, great to hear that you are happy with your purchase, your review and helpful hints will be passed on to our marketing department. Thanks the team at Everdure.

Chris

ChrisInvercargill NZ

With attached rotisserie

published

What a great Barbie for a medium size family. Now 6 years old I decided to add a rotisserie. I put it together with a piece of scrap metal and with an inexpensive rotisserie, see the pictures it works like a dream with chicken or any medium sized rolled roast, just adds another dimention. Would be great to have this option on a new barbie.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2013 at Bunnings.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Everdure
Alexis P.Everdure

Hi there, thanks for the feedback on your Buddy, your feedback and great pictures have been passed on to our marketing department.
The team at Everdure.

cambike

cambikeSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great except for 1 design fault

published

If only I did not have to use a fine piece of wire to clean the few gas hole outlets that always get blocked so the entire pipe ignites as it should!
A metal cowling should cover the entire gas pipe so fat does not drip and block holes for the next meal.
Very frustrating routine.
Otherwise a fine BBQ

Purchased in May 2019 for $90.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Everdure
Alexis P.Everdure

Thanks for the feedback Cambike we will pass it on to our Product development and marketing teams.

Gas BBQs

Find out how Everdure Neo Buddy Range compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BrettnJa

BrettnJaMid West, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfection and performance

published

This mighty BBQ ticks all the boxes for us whether we are camping or caravanning. Small and robust, it packs easily in the ute. It is so easy to clean and the cover provides the cleanliness for when we are away. Cooks up a mighty meal for 2 people. Unfortunately the handle on the lid broke when my load shifted from hitting a big bump on a 4WD track. Still works fine. Bought privately, still in the box, unused for $80, bargain of 2016.

Purchased in July 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Everdure
Alexis P.Everdure

Hi there , your great review will be passed on to our marketing department , its terrific that your Buddy ticks all boxes for you. The team at Everdure.

The best in our caravan

published

I have been around for a fair while living in the bush and now caravanning around our great country, I have a Neo buddy and I use it daily for breakfast and dinner. It is by far the best I could have for my use.We have travel partners who are going to buy one and park up theit webber. Thanks for a great product that cooks well cleans easy and stores away well also.

Date PurchasedJan 2015
1 comment
Everdure
Alexis P.Everdure
Mackenzie75

Mackenzie75perth

  • 4 reviews

Great For Camping

published

Take this camping all the time.
Bought this awhile ago perfect for camping or BBQs for 4 people.
If your after a small Bqq this is the one
Keeps the heat in unlike the webber which is great for a roast or grilled fish
Easy to clean and very compact.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
1 comment
Everdure
Alexis P.Everdure

Thanks for the great feedback Mackenzie75 , its good to hear that you are happy with your purchase and that it is meeting all of your requirements.

The team at Everdure

Rod

RodAveley

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

great barbie

published

We got this product for about 6 months now, and have been enjoying using it! its perfect for the size of our alfresco, nice compact design, perfect to cook for 4 people. If you are after a small bbq for great value, this will surely tick all the boxes. absolutely love it!

Date PurchasedJune 2017
1 comment
Everdure
Alexis P.Everdure

Hi Rod,
Glad to her that your Neo Buddy is performing so well for you, if ever you need some recipes or tips please feel free to contact us.
Thanks.

Danie YY

Danie YYBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Handy BBQ as I want

published

Nice design, perfect for small families and occasional use.
Fairly good result of BBQ and roast.
Heat power varies between hot plate and grill plate, and not easy to clean afterwards.
Flames takes at least twice to light everytime in to start, safe to use afterall.
Easy to storage and move because comes with cover and portable folding legs in a set.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Everdure
Alexis P.Everdure

Good afternoon Danie YY,
Thanks for the feedback on your Neo Buddy, if you are needing assistance or any recipes please feel free to contact us on 1300 739 033 and have a chat with one of our friendly team.

The team at Everdure

Narran

NarranBrisbane

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Pretty good so far

published

For a portable bbq this one has been quite good, not too heavy to cart around, have used it countless times since purchasing it at bunnings. Easy to clean and heats up quite quickly. The only downfall I would say is when there is a strong wind I find it doesn't stay hot even with the lid down. You have to make a wind shield to continue cooking with high heat. Light to moderate winds are fine, just strong constant winds are the issue. Also I purchased the box with the cover and stand for the bbq. Cover is very good quality and stand is good too, but wheels on the stand are just plastic, easy to destroy. Overall happy with the purchase

Date PurchasedDec 2016
2 comments
Everdure
Alexis P.Everdure

Thanks for the feedback,

If ever we can help with tips please call our customer care team on 1300 739 033 your comments will be viewed by our Marketing department.

Narran
Narran
Gas BBQs

Find out how Everdure Neo Buddy Range compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Exactly what I wanted

published

I've had my Neo Buddy for about 3 years. It's copped a flogging every summer and my hot plate hasn't worn. I love that it has handles on the sides, great for the tongs. Compact and easy to move around. Can throw it in the boot and take it anywhere. It does everything I need it to do and we've even done a couple of roasts in it

Date PurchasedNov 2014
1 comment
Everdure
Alexis P.Everdure

Good morning,

Thanks for the great review on your Neo Buddy , we are glad to hear that you are getting the most out of it, feel free to contact us if we can assist with recipes or any further information.
Kind regards.

Dangerous Flames from Temperature Control Dial

published

Didn't even get to use this BBQ which I bought online. Managed to light the BBQ on and after 20 seconds the inside of the gas connection where the temperature dial is stated producing large flames which didn't look right.
I suspect there is a leak and further use could be dangerous. There is no way to tighten the connection unless i dismantle the whole unit's body, which quite frankly I don't think is appropriate for a consumer to do so.

Pretty unhappy. I am going to demand a refund. Looks nice in design but whats the point when it's potentially going to burn your house down.

Do yourself a favour and don't bother.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Everdure
Alexis P.Everdure

Good morning, please contact our customer service team on 1300 739 033 to discuss, Thank you.

Max

MaxWillagee

Nice design, but hot plate is rubbish

published

It was OK for few months, became sticky as teflon coating on aluminium was wearing off. Nice design, compact size. Maintained and cleaned properly, never scratched or used harsh cleaning agents...Hot plate ended in the rubbish bin, now looking for cast iron plate of similar size...
Overall verdict: BAD! DON"T BUY this bbq, there are few better options on the market, avoid teflon coated aluminium plate, cast iron is the best. Stainless steel plates looks good until first use, hard to heat...
Manufacturer is aware of this, new models come with cast iron grill/plate!

Date PurchasedJune 2015
Scott

ScottBuderim

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent for what we need.

published

1. Perect Size for the 2 of us no kids.
2. Very easy to clean
3. Heats quickly and holds it great for a roast for 2-3 people
4. Compact and can take camping. It is sturdy and looks good.

Dont be fooled by bad reviews. No it is not intended for a Family BBQ but for 2-4 people its just fine. I was a bit nervous after reading the bad reviews and had bought it but I love it. If you use it for what it is intended for its brilliant. Portable, Small Deck or Patio/Camping Bbq. Its great!!!

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Rubbish

published

So slow. Holds no heat. Waste of time and money. It looks neat. Tidy with cover. Cannot see that it could possibly cook a roast. Sorry to say it's Rubbish. Stick to your indoor stove and oven. Bought it at Bunnings must see if we can return, it just clutters our courtyard

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
SteveBoyd

SteveBoydSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love this little unit

published

Had this BBQ for 4 years now. Its seen plenty or work and has been great. No problem with hot plate or anything. What I love is that the hotplate fits into my dishwasher and so it has been easy to clean. I would recommend this bbq to any one.

Date PurchasedJune 2012
Gas BBQs

Find out how Everdure Neo Buddy Range compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Honest Neo Owner

Honest Neo Owner

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent BBQ with Bad Hotplate

published
Lee

LeeTamworth

Neo buddy full hot plate

published

Well at last I have found the Neo buddy 12 one piece hotplate like my friends bbq! After purchasing the full grill model, disaster in my book as far as cleaning goes, base of bbq fills with fat and never gets to drip tray! However the one piece hotplate is a dream on the buddy 12, I purchased from BCF I think last one and was on special $140 , I nearly fell over, excellent bbq! I know it sounds bad but , I'm giving the grill model away to daughter but with cast half flat plate that was complimentary ! Don't understand everdure changing to grill plates at all, with the mess in the base of a portable BBQ, can't cook an egg hmmmm very strange! Top marks for the original Neo buddy 12

Mark B

Mark BGeelong

Great design but not the best build.

published

I bought this BBQ from a local store. On assembling the BBQ the plates didn't fit so contacted the store which was going to send me new plates. 4 weeks heard nothing so contacted Everdure direct and they had no order, back I return to store and got a new BBQ. When unpacking the BBQ the handle on the front is broken in half, so back on the phone contacted Everdure which sent out a new handle. Received handle in the mail which is also broken in two.

I would suggest getting some thing with better build quality and avoid this brand.

Jon l

Jon lSydney

This BBQ rocks

published

Works the same if not better than the Weberq. My buddy cooks like a dream. Best advice in cooking on it. Do not pull the meat straight out of the fridge and try to cook it. Leave it out for 15-20 minutes. Turn the buddy on and let it heat to about 350. Put meat on and enjoy. Really am impressed with this. It has changed how we eat dinner/ breakfast with no having to clean our kitchen afterwords. House smells great and cleaning the buddy is a dream. Also the grill is awesome, knowing that my meat won't get gas burn makes me feel alot safer about feeding the kids. Hot plate is sooooooo easy to clean with bbq wipes and some warm soapy water. 5 star for me and the family all the way.

Bob&Jules

Bob&JulesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great BBQ

published
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Brian R.

Brian R.asked

Neo Buddy Range

We're can I get a new side handle

No answers
Matthew O.

Matthew O.asked

Neo Buddy Range

Hi there, is the flat plate/griddle still available for the Neo Buddy?

No answers
Doreen V.

Doreen V.asked

Neo Buddy Range

Hi, is there an open grill for the Neo buddy

4 answers
Everdure
Alexis P.Everdure

Good morning Doreen, thanks for contacting us regarding open grills for your Neo Buddy, these are available from Bunnings special orders desk the part numbers required are as follows. Right side VC211295
Left side VC211290
If you require further assistance please give us a call on 1300 739 033.
The team at Everdure.

Doreen V.
Doreen V.

I don’t think you have the right BBQ because the one I have only has 1 hot plate. The one I have is divided in one side is a hot plate and the other half is a hot plate grill. My question was can I get a open grill plate for my NEO Buddy

Everdure
Alexis P.Everdure

Hi there Doreen,
Thanks for getting back to us , can you please provide the serial number on you Buddy, so that we can determine exactly which model you have.

Get an answer from our members and Everdure representatives

Details

Compare both Everdure Neo Buddy Range
Everdure Neo Buddy
  • Discontinued

Everdure Neo Buddy

4.1
(15)
Everdure Neo Buddy Grill
  • Discontinued

Everdure Neo Buddy Grill

3.0
(2)
CategoryGas BBQsGas BBQs
Price (RRP) $259.00
TypePortablePortable
Cooking Plate / Grill MaterialAluminiumAluminium
FeaturesGrill, Hooded and Temperature GaugeGrill, Hooded and Temperature Gauge
Colour / FinishBlack
Dimensions 350 x 680 x 461 mm350 x 680 x 461 mm
Weight11.6 kg11.6 kg
Gas TypeLPGLPG
Number of Burners/Zones 11
Gas Rate 9.5 mJ/hr9.5 mJ/hr
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare both Everdure Neo Buddy Range

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.