2 photos
Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF522BLPX6 (Stainless Steel, Left Door, Recessed Handle)

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF522BLPX6 (Stainless Steel, Left Door, Recessed Handle)

MPN: RF522BLPX6
3.8 from 17 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.3 (6)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.8 (6)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (6)
  • Internal Layout
    4.4 (5)
Previous
Next
Leo
LeoSydney, NSW
  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great looks and layout, Poor build quality

published

Purchased in February 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
lynp
lynpSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 13 reviews
  • 6 likes

This is a replacement fridge F&P fridge that was 15years old. It it a great fridge, lots of room. Big deep freezer, much more quiet than our old model. Ss is easy to keep clean. Great price. Highly recommend.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Great design very happy with look and function wise,
bottom freezer is perfect.
However, main problem is the horrible bang noise which keep increasing speciallY in Night time.
After every 8 to 10 minutes you can hear the horrible loudest bang in my house. Sooo annoying
F&P help line centre: such a bad attitude.

Totally wasted my money in this fridge.

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF522BLPX6 (Stainless Steel, Left Door, Recessed Handle) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shannon H.
Shannon H.
  • 5 reviews

Works great
have had it for 3 years and not 1 issue
has senses in both the fridge and freezer part for if its left open which helps alot with kids
holds a decent amount

Purchased in November 2017 at Harvey Norman for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Robert
RobertWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

This Fridge can`t handle QLD Weather

published

I have two electric sensors one sensor for mass temp and one for air temp, the mass temp which most refrigeration mechanics go by is reading 9.3 degrees and the air 9.1 degrees. The fridge is now set at 2 lit dots, I reduced it down to two the other day when yogurt tasted warm and other things in fridge weren't very cold, also the thing about reduced fingerprints showing on the stainless steel door is rubbish and my wife hates having to wipe them off all the time.
To anyone thinking of buying one of these fridges don't waste your money and buy something else.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,623.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Richard
RichardMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 20 reviews
  • 21 likes

Excellent refrigerator, but ...

published

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Martyn
MartynSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very happy so far

published

We have only had this fridge a month but am extremely happy so far. I love having the freezer below and having drawers in there works well despite the fact you loose a bit of space. Both the freezer drawers and the fruit/salad drawer open easily which was not the case with our old fridge. Cooling performance is very good despite my children occasionally forgetting to close the door - the audible reminder comes in useful here. Overall I am very happy - I'll update if we have an reliability issues

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Pandy
Pandy
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Happy but sometimes it’s difficult to keep it open. The door hits the left shells of the pantry. It also will be better if you have more compartments for the milk. Happy with the temperature. Like the finish mat of the stainless steel. Perfect size for the pantry. I like to have one door, I was sick with the other fridge/ double door.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
kess
kessPerth, WA
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent fruit and veg keeper - best one in any fridge we have had - keeps produce really fresh
Very quiet and thats important as we live in a very open plan house
Stainless steel shows fingermarks but that is more a housekeeping problem
inside layout simple and very light. Door storage excellent
Freezer easy to use but not a lot of storage space. Good place for ice making and quick freeze

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF522BLPX6 (Stainless Steel, Left Door, Recessed Handle) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hendra
HendraSydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

It keeps the temperature low enough but not too cold for the fridge room. Good sized drawer for fruits and veggies at the bottom. The freezer is always well chilled. It's been a year and never had a problem.
Considering the size, it is a quiet sounding fridge so pleased about that.
Due to the minimalist design inside the fridge, there's plenty of room and it's very easy to clean.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

We used it for one year. And had to return it because the gas issue. It was really loud. And people from the company also came to check, they reckon we should have change the compresser. I think maybe we were jusy unlucky. I loved the look and top cooling. Big storage space. That was quite sad to return it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Doryanthus
DoryanthusSydney
  • 12 reviews
  • 10 likes

A step up from its predecessor

published

We had the previous model of this fridge and it was not great. However we had to replace that with the new model as that was the only fridge that made best use of the kitchen cabinet space. The good news is that this new model is significantly better in terms of usable space, freezer design and de-icing. I'm hoping that fisher Paykel have solved a lot of their quality issues with the previous model, but so far so good.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Rummat
RummatMelbourne
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Using this for the last 7 odd years ...still doing its job !!!!

published

We bought this fridge back in Sydney 8 years ago....now e are in Melbourne....still kicking butt!!! I will be upgrading this with the Ice maker with bigger storage....but still loving it....not to mention, this was also kept in a self storage for more than a year....but when we turned it on...after moving to our new home in Melbourne...started to rock our world straight away !!! and no issues at all.....very quiet & reliable...!!! Love it !!!

Date PurchasedDec 2010
Lester
Lester
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Beautiful and functional

published

Always wanted a F&P for a fridge, finally did it. Works like it’s supposed to. Really quiet, has bottle chill function which is a surprisingly good feature that I hadn’t expected. Looks really sleek and beautiful in our kitchen. It has roller wheels making it easy to move it for cleaning the floor underneath it. Highly recommended

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Zues Lives on!
Zues Lives on!Western Australia, 6060
  • 17 reviews
  • 7 likes

Does the job could of been better

published

Had to get a new fridge in a hurry as the last one burnt out, and we settled on the Fisher & Paykel 519L bottom freezer. This is the first time I have used or brought a bottom freezer, it makes packing the freezer a little easier with the pull out baskets. The fridge part is easy to stack and use the only complaint I have is that the top shelf tend to chill and sometime freeze what is put on there, even after adjusting the temp.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF522BLPX6 (Stainless Steel, Left Door, Recessed Handle) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Freezer (RF522B Series) reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF522BLPX6 (Stainless Steel, Left Door, Recessed Handle) but you can read 17 questions about Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Freezer (RF522B Series).

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF522BLPX6 (Stainless Steel, Left Door, Recessed Handle)

Details

Compare all 9 Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Freezer (RF522B Series)
CategoryBottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $2,099.00
Dimensions 1720 x 790 x 695 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm and Frost Free
Handle Type Recessed
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves4
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins2
Door Hinge Left
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Capacity
Total Capacity 519 L
Fridge Capacity 360 L
Freezer Capacity 159 L
Compare all 9 Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Freezer (RF522B Series)
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9415112248010
  • MPN: RF522BLPX6

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.