4 photos
Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF522BRPX6 (Stainless Steel, Right Door, Recessed Handle)

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF522BRPX6 (Stainless Steel, Right Door, Recessed Handle)

MPN: RF522BRPX6
4.4 from 28 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.6 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (10)
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (10)
  • Internal Layout
    4.8 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Nick
NickCooma
  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

The freezer is full of frost and ice builds up

published

Our old F&P fridge lasted a fair number of years, after some small warranty repair, and we got used to the layout so the new one had to be F&P again. Similar experience to the last purchase, a brand new fridge has issues. This time it's an ice builds up inside the freezer, which gets open once a day, with room temperature around 20-25 degrees and low Canberra humidity. Obviously, the door seal is faulty on the two weeks old fridge. I think that's the last product we bought of this brand, Fisher & Paykel.

Purchased in February 2021 at Appliances Online for $1,970.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Robby
RobbyPerth, WA
  • 8 reviews

I love this fridge/freezer. It is energy efficient, quiet and keeps everything at a great temp, especially with the control drawers in the crispers. The lighting is so bright making it easy to see what you have. So easy to use the freezer with the easy glide out drawers. It even has a thin draw to store pastry sheets or pizzas. Great buy.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,355.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Greg L
Greg LSydney
  • 16 reviews
  • 8 likes

Good fridge but faulty when left factory

published

I purchased this fridge 2 1/2 years ago , unpacked and installed by Good Guys and never moved by me since. I recently discovered a sizeable gap in top door when cleaning which FP technician said must have left factory like that. After adjustment to close gap requiring considerable brute force by FP I can notice a much heavier pull required to open the door now. So how much extra electricity was wasted before restoring the door to how it should have been in the first place? Not happy to pay $170 for shoddy assembly.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for $1,545.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF522BRPX6 (Stainless Steel, Right Door, Recessed Handle) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tim C.
Tim C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Fridge great size

published

We have had the fridge for 10 months and it is just right for our family. Temperature for winter and summer is just right and easily adjustable if necessary. Plenty of room and good sized vegetable drawers. The stainless steel needs occasional cleaning but that is a simple wipe job. I'm pleased with this purchase.

Purchased in January 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,362.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Skiibunny
SkiibunnyMid North Coast, NSW
  • 15 reviews
  • 12 likes

This was to replace my 18y.o. Fisher & Paykel which was great. This upside down model had proven to be even better. 519lt gives ample fridge and freezer space. Extremely quiet motor. Maintains constant temperature. Have now had it for 4 months and cannot yet fault it. Very happy with my purchase.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Tina Watkins
Tina WatkinsSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Absolutely Love It

published

This fridge is so roomy and the temp inside just amazing. The freezer on the bottom makes life so much easier for me. My ice is frozen so much faster and the fridge opens and closes so much easier, it doesnt slam shut and the open fridge door alarm is really good not annoying. There is nothing about this fridge I dont like to be honest its simply stunning.

Purchased in July 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,670.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Binu M.
Binu M.Darwin, NT
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent design with plenty of space. Always maintains consistent temperature and bottom freezer is very handy to use. Water is dispenser is an excellent feature with very easy filter replacement settings. Ice dispenser is also very reliable with a quality design. Everything works perfectly.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jenny Haydon
Jenny HaydonMurray Region, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Fantastic refrigerator, perfect size, ample space, well designed

published

Refrigerator temperature is stable, consistent,reliable.
Design of the bottom drawers is good, ice tray allows options for freezing and accessibility.
Side handles are unobtrusive and easy to open.
Space is ample, easily accessed.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store for $1,369.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Damien
Damien
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great working fridge but annoying stainless steel coating

published

The working functions of the fridge and freezer are great. What we don't like is the stainless steel coating which is described as easy clean with soapy water and stainless steel cleaner can't be used. However unlike conventional stainless steel appliances every time any one touches the fridge it will leave finger prints which look terrible. To keep the fridge looking nice you will be washing the front of the fridge everyday - especially if you have kids - so annoying!

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF522BRPX6 (Stainless Steel, Right Door, Recessed Handle) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Karen S
Karen SSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

So easy to clean!

published

With our new kitchen we wanted everything streamlined and minimalist. This fridge is perfect. It has integrated handles, although I was worried that it would get too many fingerprints because there is no obvious handle. We do get a few but it is so easy to clean that it is not an issue at all. It is well designed with a great layout.

Purchased in October 2018 at Winning Appliances for $1,449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
birdii8
birdii8Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Sleek, modern and functional

published
Date PurchasedSept 2018
NICK
NICK
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great looking fridge, which controls temperature really well. Great space inside with some really sturdy shelves. It can be a litttle noisy at times but nothing too extreme just went you have loaded it up and its trying to get back down to temperature. I would have no issue buying this fridge again or recommending it to others

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Leeching
LeechingSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great looking fridge.

published

Great stainless steel design and very sleek. I am amazed by how strong the plastic trays are - apparently, it can withstand a 70kg of weight! The bottle chill feature is very neat and I do like the spaciousness of this fridge. Perfect for storing a large number of frozen meals.

Giving this a four star as the features are just very basic.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Colinpop21
Colinpop21perth
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

At last, a User Friendly Fridge/Freezer

published
Date PurchasedSept 2018
Ian M
Ian MSydney
  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great fridge, really happy with it. Large and looks great in the kitchen.

published

Very happy with this Fisher Paykel fridge. Fridge is at the top and freezer at the bottom. Opted for stainless steel version which looks good. Large fridge and freezer and has very consistent cooling in all sections. Easy to access the temperature and alarm controls. This is our second Fisher and Paykel fridge and are happy with both.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF522BRPX6 (Stainless Steel, Right Door, Recessed Handle) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Freezer (RF522B Series) reviews

Questions & Answers

Wayne S.
Wayne S.asked
2 answers
Robby
Robby

HI Wayne. I don't think it did but if so I would have put them out. I prefer to get my eggs fresh that have not been in the fridge and then they can stay on the bench or in my cupboard. of course once they have been refrigerated then you need to place them in the fridge but with so many compartments and shelf adjustments then I would use an egg carton or an egg holder from the market . Hope this helps. Cheers

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Answer is in the manual

Phillip
Phillipasked
1 answer
Binu M.
Binu M.

Not sure, I have only seen steel colour.

Meme
Memeasked
ActiveSmart RF522BRPX6 (Stainless Steel, Right Door, Recessed Handle)

Just bought this fridge this thursday from HM and delivered today, as it instructed to leave the fridge for 3 hours by the delivery guy and then leave empty running for 2 to 3 hours before putting food in. However since it started run, the back is making noise and now the noise is running almost 1 hour. Not impressive! Called the service line tonight and asked why, got answer to either replace it or send service guy?! Does anyone have similar experience for this mode?!

8 answers
mimi
mimi

NO all was well with mine . ask them to check it

Meme
Meme

Thanks, the loud noise was running from first set up at 6:30pm till stop at 9:17pm. Was stopped around 8:35 or 8:36pm for a few minutes then back running again till 9:17pm. The door on top side is so hard to open. I probably picked up a lemon I think.

JudyR
JudyR

No problem with mine. Quiet as a mouse. If it were me, I'd ask them to replace fridge.

See all Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF522BRPX6 (Stainless Steel, Right Door, Recessed Handle) questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF522BRPX6 (Stainless Steel, Right Door, Recessed Handle)

Details

Compare all 9 Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Freezer (RF522B Series)
CategoryBottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $2,099.00
Dimensions 1720 x 790 x 695 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm and Frost Free
Handle Type Recessed
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves4
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins2
Door Hinge Right
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Capacity
Total Capacity 519 L
Fridge Capacity 360 L
Freezer Capacity 159 L
Compare all 9 Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Freezer (RF522B Series)
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9415112248003
  • MPN: RF522BRPX6

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.