??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
12
4 star
10
3 star
3
2 star
4
1 star
14

Steve Blackbird

Steve BlackbirdSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Awesome looking fridge that hasn't done a single thing wrong in 9 years!!!

published
Date PurchasedSep 2009

Nate

NateSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great customer service!!

published

Fridge was broken upon arrival. Called up fisher and paykel and got it replaced within a couple of days. The hotline was on hold for a little while but once through it was an easy process with little hassle. Nice look and great design. Happy with the fridge now! Would recommend.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
mick

mickSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Refrigerator compartment completely frozen

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Sarah Lees

Sarah LeesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fisher & Paykel 4ever

published

When moving into a new place, the last thing i remembered was to measure the space for the fridge. Doh! After looking for ever, Fisher & Paykek stainless steel has proven it's self through two floods, many electrical storms all with minimum after event servicing and low billing for work if required. The seals are going strong on 3 years, the freezer and fridge are working perfectly, whether it's full or nearly empty. It runs smoothly and quietly and is easy to keep clean.

Date PurchasedMar 2014

Vascariz

Vascariz

  • 6 reviews

Excellent well built and reliable fridge.

published

The fridge is extremely solid and well-built. The Bing Lee customer rep took out the side compartment and slammed it into the ground to demonstrate how solid it was. He also banged hard on the glass shelves. That actually impressed me compared to the flimsy alternatives. Bought from Harvey Norman in the end for their Lunar sale.

No bells and whistles, just a very solid and good value for money fridge.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

swamprat96

swamprat96

  • 28 reviews
  • 19 likes

Great service- 17 years

published

Poor old thing is finally dead after 17 years of sterling service./ Several plastics replaced over the years. Had a habit of freezing up which was because we did not have it propped up at the front enough. A 10 to 15mm slant backwards is ideal. I'm writing this review because the current generation of this model is little changed and you can buy with confidence based on our experuience with two of these- one at a friends. We've replaced it with the same size but with french doors

Date PurchasedMay 2001

Ann

Ann

  • 2 reviews

Does the job

published

Bought this fridge as I wanted frost free and it had to fit a particular space. Does the job. Fridge is roomy, but the 'one drawer - but two compartments' crisper is annoying as you need to open the fridge door all the way. As you do with one of the 'butter' side compartments. Freezer is smaller than what I was expecting for this size fridge.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

R Hall

R Hall

  • 4 reviews

budget friendly fridge

published

good sized fridge and freezer.
plenty of drawers, shelves and compartments.
perfect for a large family on a budget.
food is kept well chilled and freezer works as it should.
only con I can think off is that the doors beep if left open too long, can be pretty annoying.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Emma

Emma

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good fridge with some faults

published
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Jat

JatNewcastle

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

Such a Cold fridge

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016

JO C

JO CCaloundra

Dents everywhere

published

Dents everywhere, purchased 3 years ago, fridge operates ok, can be noisy at times, but THE DENTS. NO we did not cause the dents, they have gradually appeared and look like hail damage. Anyone else with this problem? Just had kitchen remodeled and now more light showing up our tragic fridge.

Date PurchasedApr 2014

Ann

Ann

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Product

published

I have their dishwasher too double drawer and Fisher and Paykel make overall good products. Fridge holds tall wine bottles on top shelf as well as sides and looks sleek and modern inside. Crisp[ers are brilliant with lettuce and vegies lasting 3 weeks no problem. Easy to clean and would recommend for all of these reasons.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Perihelion

PerihelionSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 13 likes

Great New Fridge

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016

MaMo

MaMosydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good Fridge Overall

published

Overall a great fridge, however I found the freezer compartment space is very limited, so I have to be careful what I buy constantly. very quite fridge which is great. Very easy to clean. The vegetable/ fruit compartment is great & keeps fruits and veg last longer. There are plenty of space for jars and drinks on the side of the door.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Barbara T

Barbara TSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

It serves its purpose but could be better.

published

Fridge temperature is sometimes temperamental & does not temperature control as efficiently as the freezer.
Freezer door does not fully close sometimes & can remain ajar overnight with loss of cold! The 'alarm' does not persist long enough nor is it loud enough to alert one to close it.
Sometimes the fridge is noisier than anticipated.
And, after 18 months, the white door clip at base of fridge door just snapped off & fell on the floor - thankfully still under manufacturer's warranty & service man replaced & installed new for free.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
pkki

pkkiAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Same problem, different brand!

published

I was looking at replacing my "new" Fisher & Paykel fridge with a Westinghouse because the FnP makes a hell of a racket with the gas making a constant gurgling noise, which it has made since day one (10 months ago). Calls to retailer & FnP has been met with comments that it's a "normal" operating noise, and you'll have to put up with it. An independent refrigeration mechanic knew exactly what the problem was, but said it was unfixable and it was probably manufactured on a Friday or Monday! These days you're one of the lucky ones if you get a quiet fridge.

Date PurchasedSep 2015

RON ,GATES

RON ,GATESAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

The result of buying aFISHER & PAYKEL REFRIGERATOR

published

Craig S

Craig S

  • 2 reviews

Terrible model - have had technician out 3 times within the 1st 2 months of purchase

published

Day 1 (delivery day 10 Sep 2015)): handle not aligned properly. Not much the technician could do, but fridge door now closes.
2nd repair (22 Oct) Loud noise coming from freezer fan.
3rd repair (23 Nov) Loud noise coming from pipes under the fridge
Have always bought F&P products because of their reliability, but this unit (or model) is a lemon.


pkki

pkkiAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

To date...bad

published

Kerry K

Kerry K

  • 4 reviews

reliable

published

originally bought from DJs. the 1st one broke down so regularly every possible part was replaced. By the end of the 1st year I had a HUGE TANTRUM and DJs organised a replacement at no cost. The 2nd fridge is still going strong at 14 years old. Its had a few services in the last few years-nothing major. Very happy.
still happy jan 2016


Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Edward C

Edward Casked

ActiveSmart E521TRT (White, Right Door)

What is the size of the light bulb for this fridge?

No answers

Anna

Annaasked

Is this fridge normally loud?? We upgraded from our old F&P which we'd had for around 9 years because it was noisy and this new fridge has progressively gotten louder. It is so loud we can hear it in our lounge over the tv. A constant hum in the back ground. We purchased the fridge from Harvey norman as they suggested it was the best buy for size and very quiet. Quiet it certainly is not!!

1 answer
mick
mick

our F&P lasted about 3 weeks and the refrigerator turned into a freezer and froze everything , no amount of resetting would alleviatethe problem , our friendly retailer replaced it and we now have a electrolux very happy


CAH

CAHasked

ActiveSmart E521TRX (Stainless Steel, Right Door)

Where is the drain for a blocked valve causing water to flow from the top of the fridge

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Details

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF521TLPW6 (White, Left Door)

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF521TLPW6 (White, Left Door)

4.0
(2)
Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF521TLPX6 (Stainless Steel, Left Door)

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF521TLPX6 (Stainless Steel, Left Door)

4.5
(2)
Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF521TRPX6 (Stainless Steel, Right Door)

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF521TRPX6 (Stainless Steel, Right Door)

5.0
(1)
Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TRX3 (Stainless Steel, Right Door)
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TRX3 (Stainless Steel, Right Door)

4.0
(1)
Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TRX (Stainless Steel, Right Door)
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TRX (Stainless Steel, Right Door)

2.5
(15)
Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TRM (Iridium, Right Door)
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TRM (Iridium, Right Door)

1.0
(1)
Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TLM (Iridium, Left Door)
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TLM (Iridium, Left Door)

0.0
(0)
Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TRX5 (Stainless Steel, Right Door)
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TRX5 (Stainless Steel, Right Door)

0.0
(0)
Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TLX5 (Stainless Steel, Left Door)
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TLX5 (Stainless Steel, Left Door)

4.0
(1)
Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TLT5 (White, Left Door)
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TLT5 (White, Left Door)

0.0
(0)
Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TRT5 (White, Right Door)
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TRT5 (White, Right Door)

2.0
(1)
Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF521TRPW6 (White, Right Door)
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF521TRPW6 (White, Right Door)

4.0
(5)
Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TLT (White, Left Door)
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TLT (White, Left Door)

0.0
(0)
Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TRT (White, Right Door)
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TRT (White, Right Door)

5.0
(2)
Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TLX (Stainless Steel, Left Door)
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TLX (Stainless Steel, Left Door)

1.0
(1)
Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TLT2 (White, Left Door)
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TLT2 (White, Left Door)

0.0
(0)
Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TRT2 (White, Right Door)
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TRT2 (White, Right Door)

0.0
(0)
Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TRX2 (Stainless Steel, Right Door)
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TRX2 (Stainless Steel, Right Door)

0.0
(0)
Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TLX2 (Stainless Steel, Left Door)
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TLX2 (Stainless Steel, Left Door)

0.0
(0)
Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TLX3 (Stainless Steel, Left Door)
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TLX3 (Stainless Steel, Left Door)

0.0
(0)
Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TLT3 (White, Left Door)
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TLT3 (White, Left Door)

0.0
(0)
Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TRT3 (White, Right Door)
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TRT3 (White, Right Door)

2.6
(9)
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,599.00$1,731.00$1,749.00
Dimensions 1720 x 790 x 695 mm1720 x 790 x 695 mm1720 x 790 x 695 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)3 star(s)3 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people4-5 people4-5 people
FeaturesFrost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost Free
Colour / Finish WhiteStainless SteelStainless Steel
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassPlastic
Number of Shelves11410
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins 111
Door Hinge Left Left Right
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 517 L517 L517 L
Fridge Capacity 400 L400 L400 L
Freezer Capacity 117 L117 L117 L
Release dateMar 2003
Replaced byFisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TRX5 (Stainless Steel, Right Door)Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TRX3 (Stainless Steel, Right Door)Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TRX3 (Stainless Steel, Right Door)Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TLX3 (Stainless Steel, Left Door)Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF521TRPX6 (Stainless Steel, Right Door)Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF521TLPX6 (Stainless Steel, Left Door)Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF521TLPW6 (White, Left Door)Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF521TRPW6 (White, Right Door)Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TLT3 (White, Left Door)Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TRT3 (White, Right Door)Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TLX3 (Stainless Steel, Left Door)Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TLT3 (White, Left Door)Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TRT3 (White, Right Door)Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TRX3 (Stainless Steel, Right Door)Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TLX3 (Stainless Steel, Left Door)Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TLX5 (Stainless Steel, Left Door)Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TLT5 (White, Left Door)Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E521TRT5 (White, Right Door)

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.