6 photos
Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart WH7560J3 (7.5kg)

Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart WH7560J3 (7.5kg)

MPN: 36488768
4.3 from 98 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Front Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Fisher & Paykel

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.9 (15)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (15)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (14)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (15)
Previous
Next
Jamie
JamieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews

Good washer, wish I'd bought a bigger one though

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Harvey Norman for $724.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kimba O.
Kimba O.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Leak when doing drum clean

published

Love this machine since switching from top loaders all my life, though since new
Every time I do a drum clean
It leaks over my floor
I have cleaned the lint tray
And drained
Please help

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Naydee
NaydeeSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor post-purchase support

published

Purchased in June 2017 at Bing Lee for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart WH7560J3 (7.5kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ian s
Ian sMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Let’s wait and see

published

Purchased for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cris
CrisGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Glad my boat doesn't leak like this machine.

published

Over all we think that its a great machine that washes very well except that it started leaking 3 years after we bought it. Had Fisher and Paykel out twice to fix it at our expense, and was told they can't fix it. Was told that its a design fault and not a broken part. I would never purchase this brand again. Sadly we feel we have no choice but to buy another machine as the leaks are getting much worse.

Purchased in March 2014 at Harvey Norman for $688.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Kate J
Kate J
  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes

Wish I hadn’t bought

published

Ok for normal clothes washing, but the spin cycle for washing bed linens or sometimes delicates is terrible, will spin for ever, have to take out items and spin them a few at a time to dry. Wish I had read the reviews before purchase, this is the worst washing machine I have ever owned. I will be glad once it breaks down so I have a good excuse to buy another brand.

Purchased at The Good Guys for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
HergelV
HergelVNewcastle
  • 21 reviews

Fantastic appliance!! 5 star

published

I love this appliance. We are a family of 5 to 6 and i use this oftentimes a week and I encountered no problems. The washing machine is super easy to operate and didn't gave me any problem!

Incentivised Review No

2 year 2 weeks and needs help

published

Love my machine and worked well until warranty finished. Now awaiting service.

Let say after 80mins holding for a service call and still no answer I clicked the call back option and still haven’t had a call back! Disappointed with Fisher & Paykel customer centre - beyond a joke. How can a company run this way?

Will update review once we have a response but I would stay away from all F&P items due to their customer service call centre!!!!

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
gadget709765
gadget709765sydney
  • 16 reviews
  • 11 likes

I cant believe this has good reviews. I am replacing mine after 24 months brand new

published

Purchased in October 2015 at Appliances Online for $730.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart WH7560J3 (7.5kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cosgrove
CosgroveGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 22 reviews
  • 17 likes

Need clothes washed, it works well

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for $628.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
mike155
mike155Illawarra, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

error in the machines program

published

My new Fisher and Paykel WH7560J washing machine will stay on spin cycle at 8 minutes remaining there for 12 minutes or more what ever I try hot / cold/ detergent/ no detergent/ loaded/ unloaded
I am using the Everyday cycle. This obviously is a error in the machines program that this company must be aware of , many complaints on the web all say 8 minuets remaining on spin cycle, fisher and Paykel used to be excellent now ,
PS quick cycle goes from rinse to spin in a minuet so the delay of 12 minuets is for ?

Incentivised Review No
Anastasia Pratiwi
Anastasia PratiwiSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews

Good and reliable

published

I have used this washing machine for more than a year now, and it has been pretty reliable and good. It has various modes of washing and each of them has their own programmed settings and times. I used it twice a week and the digital screen with the timer really helps me in telling me how long will it take to finish the washing cycle. After finishing the cycles, it always sounds beep sounds, and it sounds pretty loud too.

Pros: Clean results, fast, reliable, easy-to-use, and very low noise! Compared to my previous washing machines, it is simply the quietest and produces less vibration, so it's really good!

Cons: Not easy to clean, quite expensive compared to its rivals

But overall, it's a pretty reliable and good washing machine.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Melissa
MelissaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews

Quick and simple and gets the job done!

published

In our household our loads of washing vary from sensitive office wear, stinky gym and school clothes to red dirt drenched tradie clothes and this machine has a wash cycle for each. In particular I don't dry clean some items that say I should but a gentle wash and hang on the clothes line has kept the quality and integrity of those more delicate items. I can't use another machine and in fact my dad has now purchased the same one on my recommendation and loves it!

Purchased in September 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Chris Storey
Chris StoreyQueanbeyan

The Most Amazing Washing Machine Ever

published

The Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart WH7560J3 (7.5kg) is the most amazing washing machine ever. I run Airbnb units and this thing never gets a rest. Load after load it works to perfection, it is the most reliable and best item I have ever bought that you can plug into a power point. I run this thing 7 days a week with 5 loads a day on average , I've had it for about 2 years and total fault free. I can't recommend this washing machine enough. To buy anything else in the 7.5kg range would be stupid. Thank you Fisher & Paykel for providing such a high quality and super reliable product and no I have no association with the company.

Purchased in April 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Delia
DeliaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Inaccurate timer.

published

Purchased in February 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $658.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart WH7560J3 (7.5kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2See all Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart Front Loader reviews

Questions & Answers

Shane P.
Shane P.asked
QuickSmart WH7560J3 (7.5kg)

i have the j3 how come there is only 1 hose connection

1 answer
Jamie
Jamie

The J model only comes with one inlet hose for cold water. It has an internal water heater if you select a hot cycle. This is in the manual, on page 5 under "Accessories".

Bubba
Bubbaasked
QuickSmart WH7560J3 (7.5kg)

After moving house, reconnected washer and put a cycle on. Half way through got the message, Clr filter. Followed the instructions and restated the cycle. Got the same message, followed the instructions. Then did a spin cycle. Eventually the machine turned off (like it had finished) put another cycle on and got the same message. Any suggestions? Thank you

No answers
Gen H.
Gen H.asked
QuickSmart WH7560J3 (7.5kg)

Why is this machine which I purchased 4 months ago putting small holes in my clothes? I see someone else has been having the same problem (Ben above 3 mths ago). Is it as PoodleLuva suggested because they are made in Asia and use cheap parts? As I am still under warranty I assume I can get a replacement machine.

No answers
See all Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart WH7560J3 (7.5kg) questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart WH7560J3 (7.5kg)

Details

Compare all 7 Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart Front Loader
CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $899.00
Capacity7.5 kg
Household Size 2-3 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Dimensions 850 x 600 x 590 mm
Motor TypeDirect Drive (Inverter)
Max Spin Speed 1,200 rpm
Maximum Noise Level55 db
Number of Wash Cycles9
Country of ManufactureChina
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Release dateSept 2013
Compare all 7 Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart Front Loader
Visit official website
  • MPN: 36488768
  • GTIN13: 9415112922361

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.