1 photo
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WH8060P2 (8.0kg)

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WH8060P2 (8.0kg)

MPN: WH8060P2
4.2 from 109 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Front Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Fisher & Paykel

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (20)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (21)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (21)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (21)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (21)
Previous
Next
semp
sempGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Great machine

published

This was my first front loader and so glad I bought it. Clothes come out clean, I have used most wash functions . Never had any clothes damaged. Even washed runners in it on delicate and came out clean.

Purchased in April 2019 at Good guys for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Roxy
RoxySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews

Love it

published

Great machine and heaps of different wash cycles. Love that it has a quick 15, quick 30 and then a everyday which is around 60mins.
Never had a problem with it but recently upgraded to a LG 10kg due to a special and I miss this machine so much!

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jo
Jo
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Always has trouble balancing the load for the spin

published

Love the choice of cycles, water levels. Spin speed is great but I have never had a washing machine have so much trouble with balance. I do my washing the same way I always have

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WH8060P2 (8.0kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Geoff
GeoffPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews

Good solid machine

published

Good wash times, easy to use and a good result as clothes come out clean. I understand there are a number of other reviews claiming breakdowns etc, but i have not experienced this. Solid machine overall.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Btut
BtutWestern Australia

Washes good but get something else!

published

I loved all the features of this machine. Good wash times and the clothes come out clean.
But.....
The first machine I got was atrociously loud within a week of receiving it so I got it replaced with a new one and this one makes a loud noise while trying to heat up the water and doesn’t heat it up. 2 lemons!! Maybe I’ll get lucky the third time around!

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Bridget
BridgetIllawarra, NSW

Good product - but trying to contact someone from F&P is terrible

published

Purchased the F&P front-loader washing machine a few weeks back. All good but trying to register the machine for warranty is a nightmare! Their online approach is "unavailable due to planned maintenance work" This has been unavailable for 3 weeks so far. Live chat comes up and when you click on it, there is no one there? I tried to call and the message says "we unable to answer your call due to system issues". But if you choose to hold a representative will be with you in 20 minutes!! Come on Fisher & Paykel, you must be able to do better than that?

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kim Pollard
Kim PollardSouth East Queensland, QLD

not happy, only lasted 3 years

published

Terrible, only purchased in January 2017! June 2020 it stopped working, the panel has gone! Fisher & Paykel, the guy said buy a new one as the panel board cannot be fixed!

Purchased in January 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sandi
SandiSoutheast, SA
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

So impressed. Clothes have never been cleaner.

published

Had the front loader for 12 months now and couldn't be happier. First time I have owned a front loader and I am so impressed by the cleanliness of the wash. First time I used it I was amazed at how much cleaner the clothes were after being washed in this machine. I recommended it to my sister who is also a first time user of a front loader and she is really happy with the results as well. Two very happy consumers. Highly recommmended.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
alma62
alma62AU
  • 3 reviews

can't live without it

published

I bought my washing machine two months ago for its high rating for electricity and water use. I always had a top loader washing machine however I found the front loader handle the clothes, in particular, the delicate very good

Build Quality
Value for Money
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WH8060P2 (8.0kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tracey L.
Tracey L.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 3 reviews

This washing machine is great would highly recommend

published

I have had this washing machine for 5 years now and is still as good as it was when I brought it can’t fault the machine it has a 15 mins wash which is very useful

Purchased in August 2015 at Harvey Norman for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sandra Ham
Sandra HamSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Best on the market

published

I wash every type of clothing.

Sheets, blankets, dogs blankets, everyday wear clothing, etc: cushion covers.

Machine washes extremely well.

Handle delicates as expected

Basically I use the 30-minute cycle which works for a two-person household.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Steven Fejgl
Steven FejglGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 8 likes

been a good machine

published

was a good machine had it for a couple of years before it threw a bearing was more expensive to repair than replace cleans very well cycle times are a bit off program a heavy wash its meant to take roughly 2 hours seems to push out to 3 hours +

Purchased in January 2016 at Harvey Norman for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
CascieK
CascieKSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews

The best wash ive had in years

published

This is my first time owning a Fisher and Paykel and ive got to say they do not disappoint!
My old Samsung didnt wash any where near as well as this and its super quiet.
Sleek design, quiet and well priced.

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jeffrey L.
Jeffrey L.
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great machine love it!!

published

The machine is easy to use, the 8kg size is perfect, love the variety of selections for washing! The wash times are great. Overall very very happy with this product!!

Purchased in December 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vicwondering
VicwonderingLaunceston, TAS
  • 2 reviews

Perfect wash everytime

published

Every day work clothes are now cleaner than ever before. The tumble action I wish i'd had many years ago.
Delicates are not damaged in this machine and being able to adjust the time of the wash is wonderful, save on power. The size is brilliant for doona covers and sheets and to wash a lot more.

Purchased in June 2019 at Betta Home Living for $845.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WH8060P2 (8.0kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2See all Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader reviews

Questions & Answers

Sam L.
Sam L.asked
WashSmart WH8060P2 (8.0kg)

does this washer have a hot tap hose and a cold tap hose

2 answers
Marisa
Marisa

yes, it has both hot & cold tap hoses

Deb
Deb

yes

Tina A.
Tina A.asked
WashSmart WH8060P2 (8.0kg)

All of a sudden my washing machine has started making sounds like a train or truck coming through the house when spinning. It is level.

1 answer
Btut
Btut

Mine did this too! After a week of owning it though. If it’s still under warranty call f&p and ask for a service person to come and see it. I got mine replaced with a new machine!

Greg G.
Greg G.asked
WashSmart WH8060P2 (8.0kg)

I have a wh8060p2 washing machine it was working fine and then it started coming up with error no tap I’ve checked everything the book says the only thing I can find not quite right is the water flow rate 5 1/2 Ltrs per minute not 6 Ltrs per minute is going stop the machine and only in the rinse mode any ideas

No answers
See all Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WH8060P2 (8.0kg) questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WH8060P2 (8.0kg)

Details

Compare all 3 Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader
CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,149.00
Capacity8 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing and Reload/Add Wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Dimensions 850 x 600 x 645 mm
Motor TypeDirect Drive (Inverter)
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm
Maximum Noise Level58 db
Number of Wash Cycles13
Country of ManufactureChina
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Compare all 3 Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9415112932292
  • MPN: WH8060P2

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.