??!
1 photo
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WH8060P2 (8.0kg)

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WH8060P2 (8.0kg)

MPN: WH8060P2
4.2 from 106 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (17)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (18)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (18)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (18)
Previous
Next
Geoff

GeoffPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Good solid machine

published

Good wash times, easy to use and a good result as clothes come out clean. I understand there are a number of other reviews claiming breakdowns etc, but i have not experienced this. Solid machine overall.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Dryer TypeFisher & Paykel 4.5kg ED56
See all answers
Btut

BtutWestern Australia

Washes good but get something else!

published

I loved all the features of this machine. Good wash times and the clothes come out clean.
But.....
The first machine I got was atrociously loud within a week of receiving it so I got it replaced with a new one and this one makes a loud noise while trying to heat up the water and doesn’t heat it up. 2 lemons!! Maybe I’ll get lucky the third time around!

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Bridget

BridgetIllawarra, NSW

Good product - but trying to contact someone from F&P is terrible

published

Purchased the F&P front-loader washing machine a few weeks back. All good but trying to register the machine for warranty is a nightmare! Their online approach is "unavailable due to planned maintenance work" This has been unavailable for 3 weeks so far. Live chat comes up and when you click on it, there is no one there? I tried to call and the message says "we unable to answer your call due to system issues". But if you choose to hold a representative will be with you in 20 minutes!! Come on Fisher & Paykel, you must be able to do better than that?

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WH8060P2 (8.0kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kim Pollard

Kim PollardSouth East Queensland, QLD

not happy, only lasted 3 years

published

Terrible, only purchased in January 2017! June 2020 it stopped working, the panel has gone! Fisher & Paykel, the guy said buy a new one as the panel board cannot be fixed!

Purchased in January 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Sandi

SandiSoutheast, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

So impressed. Clothes have never been cleaner.

published

Had the front loader for 12 months now and couldn't be happier. First time I have owned a front loader and I am so impressed by the cleanliness of the wash. First time I used it I was amazed at how much cleaner the clothes were after being washed in this machine. I recommended it to my sister who is also a first time user of a front loader and she is really happy with the results as well. Two very happy consumers. Highly recommmended.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
alma62

alma62AU

  • 3 reviews

can't live without it

published

I bought my washing machine two months ago for its high rating for electricity and water use. I always had a top loader washing machine however I found the front loader handle the clothes, in particular, the delicate very good

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Tracey L.

Tracey L.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 3 reviews

This washing machine is great would highly recommend

published

I have had this washing machine for 5 years now and is still as good as it was when I brought it can’t fault the machine it has a 15 mins wash which is very useful

Purchased in August 2015 at Harvey Norman for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Sandra Ham

Sandra HamSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Best on the market

published

I wash every type of clothing.

Sheets, blankets, dogs blankets, everyday wear clothing, etc: cushion covers.

Machine washes extremely well.

Handle delicates as expected

Basically I use the 30-minute cycle which works for a two-person household.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Steven Fejgl

Steven FejglGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

been a good machine

published

was a good machine had it for a couple of years before it threw a bearing was more expensive to repair than replace cleans very well cycle times are a bit off program a heavy wash its meant to take roughly 2 hours seems to push out to 3 hours +

Purchased in January 2016 at Harvey Norman for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WH8060P2 (8.0kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
CascieK

CascieKSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

The best wash ive had in years

published

This is my first time owning a Fisher and Paykel and ive got to say they do not disappoint!
My old Samsung didnt wash any where near as well as this and its super quiet.
Sleek design, quiet and well priced.

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Dryer TypeFisher & Paykel 4.5kg DE45F56AW1
See all answers
Jeffrey L.

Jeffrey L.

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great machine love it!!

published

The machine is easy to use, the 8kg size is perfect, love the variety of selections for washing! The wash times are great. Overall very very happy with this product!!

Purchased in December 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Vicwondering

VicwonderingLaunceston, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Perfect wash everytime

published

Every day work clothes are now cleaner than ever before. The tumble action I wish i'd had many years ago.
Delicates are not damaged in this machine and being able to adjust the time of the wash is wonderful, save on power. The size is brilliant for doona covers and sheets and to wash a lot more.

Purchased in June 2019 at Betta Home Living for A$845.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Great washing machine with one not-so obvious problem

published

This is a great washing machine for washing sheets and clothes. It offers a range of washing cycles and temperatures for a range of needs. There is, however, one problem with the machine which I didn't uncover until after use: the washing machine drum is harsh and abrasive on towels. I have Sheridan towels and the ribbed drum tears at the towels leaving them coarse and rough. I contacted F&P regarding this issue and their customer support was poor, no solutions provided and the consultant said they had never heard of this issue. Now looking to replace this machine after 6 months.

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Brittany

BrittanyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Love love this machine

published

Love, love this machine Fisher & Paykel Washing Machine. I use this machine to wash lots of clothing from 2 messy little boys, myself & husband. Our sheets, towels on a daily. I love the different wash settings which can be selected upon what you are washing at that time & how quickly you need it washed. Its gentle on the garments which is an added bonus. It has actually made me love doing the washing again.

The machine is quiet, the clothes come out very dry & makes the drying process a lot quicker than other machines I have had in the past.

The price of the machine is excellent, not to expensive, definitely getting value for money.
I would recommend this washing machine for all the reasons above.

Purchased in August 2019 at Stan Cash for A$650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
F.A.C

F.A.C

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Water, energy and time efficient, lots of functions and super quiet

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WH8060P2 (8.0kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gezza

GezzaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

That good, bought another for our daughter

published

Used for all washing, including Linen dresses, mens work clothes, dress pants , all underwear. very quiet quick and efficient, previous samsung washer dryer only lasted 1 year. Hope to get 10 years out of it.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Pegasus

PegasusGreat Southern, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Washer - Just love it

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
pinkdawn

pinkdawnMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 28 reviews
  • 3 likes

Always clean

published

Have never owned a front loader
Had no idea it saves you so much water and clothes come out super clean even with the quick cycle (30min)
It’s easy to operate and the machine tells you when it needs a drum clean. When this happens all you need to do is turn the dial to drum clean and the machine will do the rest!

Purchased in January 2018 for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Emms

Emms

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Spin cycle never resolves, F&P don't care

published

Purchased in August 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Misty

MistyBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

I love my washing machine

published

My washing machine has a large variety of programs to choose from, suits just about any fabric, there is even a special cycle for your gym clothes and also it has a gentle cycle for baby clothes, and a program for your Donna. The fact that you can stop it during the cycle is a great boost.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Page 1 of 6
See all Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader reviews

Questions & Answers

Tina A.

Tina A.asked

WashSmart WH8060P2 (8.0kg)

All of a sudden my washing machine has started making sounds like a train or truck coming through the house when spinning. It is level.

1 answer
Btut
Btut

Mine did this too! After a week of owning it though. If it’s still under warranty call f&p and ask for a service person to come and see it. I got mine replaced with a new machine!

Greg G.

Greg G.asked

WashSmart WH8060P2 (8.0kg)

I have a wh8060p2 washing machine it was working fine and then it started coming up with error no tap I’ve checked everything the book says the only thing I can find not quite right is the water flow rate 5 1/2 Ltrs per minute not 6 Ltrs per minute is going stop the machine and only in the rinse mode any ideas

No answers
cloneme

clonemeasked

WashSmart WH8060P2 (8.0kg)

How to remove the lower front kick plate

3 answers
Vicwondering
Vicwondering

You should only remove the cover for the filter, which is a small plate not the whole kickplate.
A coin or screw driver will help remove.

cloneme
cloneme

I need to remove the whole plate as the
drain rubber hose has slipped inside the the machine.

Belinda
Belinda

me too

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Details

Compare all 3 Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader
CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) A$1,149.00
Capacity8 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing and Reload/Add Wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Dimensions 850 x 600 x 645 mm
Motor TypeDirect Drive (Inverter)
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm
Maximum Noise Level58 db
Number of Wash Cycles13
Country of ManufactureChina
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Compare all 3 Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9415112932292
  • MPN: WH8060P2

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.