??!
1 photo
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WH8560P2 (8.5kg)

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WH8560P2 (8.5kg)

MPN: 36164224
4.1 from 165 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.1 (35)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (38)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (38)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (37)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (37)
Previous
Next
jessbutterly

jessbutterlyPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Same issues as my last front loader from F&P. Instant regrets

published

I replaced my old f and p washer with this machine thinking that the issues with the other machine would be worked out by now as that was first generation. Sadly no.

The machine does wash well, is super quiet and has great options but it never spins properly if I wash bed sheets or bath mats, I manually have to wring the items out as it will not balance and spin. I was load can end up taking me hours. It’s so frustrating.

My last machine did this also, I know my machine is definitely balanced it just doesn’t like certain items in the drum which isn’t practical.

I wish I chose another brand of machine. Now I will be stuck with this issue until it dies in 5-6 years

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys for A$790.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Dryer TypeEsatto EHPD7
See all answers
Mark

MarkSouth East Queensland, QLD

Don't buy this product or use this company

published

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Jimmyj

JimmyjAdelaide

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Should last longer for price you pay

published

Iv had mine for 6 years this is second fault sounds like bearings quotes around $400 probably not worth the risk and gonna get new one and change brand.. 30min on hold with Fisher and paykel and still waiting

Purchased in April 2014 at The Good Guys for A$860.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WH8560P2 (8.5kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Carly

CarlySouthwest, VIC

  • 31 reviews
  • 8 likes

Takes Forever

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Appliances Online for A$818.10.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Navneet K.

Navneet K.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Amazingly happy

published

Fisher paykel washing is such a fantastic brand. It’s functions are very easy. No wrinkles and damage to clothes. It has inbuilt light which makes easy to look inside when it’s dark outside. It has a drum cleaner function which reminds of cleaning the drum time to time. Very happy with it.

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ajay P.

Ajay P.

  • 2 reviews

This is the best Machine

published

Clothes come out absolutely clean, still gentle on clothes, specially delicate clothes. Lots of setting option, so lot of cycle times to choose from, specially when u have kids clothes.

Purchased in September 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
david2153

david2153AU

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst rip off f and p.wont finish spin.

published

Bought f and p washsmart 8.5kg new.
Worst machine ever.wont finish spin cycle and error message says faulty motor.fisher and paykel no help and machine only 5 years old lightly used.will never buy f and p again.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
599

599

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Not good

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$947.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Pete R

Pete RMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Solidly built, poorly programmed

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for A$868.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WH8560P2 (8.5kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kaye

kayeSouth East Queensland, QLD

Just did a rinse cycle took 2 and a half hours. Not happy at all!!

published

Don't use rinse cycle, took over 2 hours. Very disappointed with this machine. Quick wash and 30 min was OK but that's it!!! Very quiet operation, but would like louder end of programme.

Purchased in August 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Andre L

Andre LSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Quiet and effective

published

We used for 2 adults and a baby. Worked like a charm, and made barely any noise. Had to sell it bc we moved, and to this day the missus reminesces about it.

Purchased in May 2017 at The Good Guys for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Dryer TypeFisher & Paykel AeroXL DE8060P2
See all answers
Kay

Kay

  • 3 reviews

Good but not as good as my old Miele

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
JETNZL

JETNZL

  • 9 reviews

The best in class

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Smiths City. .

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Dryer TypeFisher & Paykel DE5060M1
See all answers
Jaspreet K.

Jaspreet K.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect

published

Really love my new washer as I hav never used fisher abd paykel before so I m happy with the brand as it give clean laundry every time we use it

Purchased at The Good Guys for A$850.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Michelle G

Michelle GSydney, NSW

WAS Great at first NOW I HATE IT!

published

Machine was whisper quiet when i purchased it. Was great for about 2 years. Since then it has got noisier and noisier. It is so loud now that you can gear it spinning out on the street, yes it is really that loud! Once particular cycle should take 1 hour 30 minutes, it actually takes 1 hour and 50 minutes, and the pressure of the water coming into the machine is at full pressure. When I wash half a load of towels or floor mats it always ends up off centre. A 2 hour load of floor mats took over 4 hours yesterday as it was spinning for ages at low speed because the load kept going off centre. I would NEVER buy this machine again. Very disappointed.

Purchased in February 2015 at Bing Lee for A$700.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WH8560P2 (8.5kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nick Bradbury

Nick BradburyAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Machine, short cycles, good wash results

published

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys for A$980.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Dryer TypeFisher & Paykel 3.5kg AD39
See all answers
JeannieCee

JeannieCeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

Have nothing to complain about - best I've used

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$949.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Pearl

Pearl

  • 4 reviews

Love this product

published

Being a new mum this machine is a dream it makes life so much easier, cycle times are excellent this is an economical machine. Great prices on offer you wont regret this purchase.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Craig S.

Craig S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Great Caoacity and Easy to USe

published

This is a super machine. Washes the entire washing basket of clothes. May wash options and very quiet. Couldn't be happier. We purchased a draw set for underneath that brings the unit up to chest height. This is great too.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for A$949.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Linda

LindaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Easy use

published

It is a good product, and it is a very easy to use mechanic. It price is also good. It sounds not too loudly. I am very happy to get it.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 9
See all Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader reviews

Questions & Answers

Tony

Tonyasked

WashSmart WH8560P2 (8.5kg)

What is the total weight of the washing machine

No answers
Wayne R.

Wayne R.asked

WashSmart WH8560P2 (8.5kg)

Fisher & Paykel WH7560P2, what is the washing tumble size between 7.5, 8.0 and 8.5 Kgs

1 answer
LJJ
LJJ

It's in the model number. WH7560P is 7.5kg, WH8060P is 8.0kg and WH8560P is 8.5kg. The first 2 numbers represents the size.

Kay

Kayasked

WashSmart WH8560P2 (8.5kg)

When water is 1st going into the Machine, we have the pipes thumping, which is normal coming from water tank, but what is annoying the water valve in washing machine, every time the drum stops & starts, it thumps seperate to water hammer. Is this normal? Also spin on 1400 doesn't seem to dry clothes as well as old Miele. Have had to respin.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Details

Compare all 3 Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader
CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) A$1,249.00
Capacity8.5 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing and Reload/Add Wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Dimensions 800 x 600 x 645 mm
Motor TypeDirect Drive (Inverter)
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm
Maximum Noise Level58 db
Number of Wash Cycles13
Country of ManufactureChina
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Compare all 3 Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader

Visit official website
  • MPN: 36164224
  • GTIN13: 9415112922293

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.