1 photo
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WH8560P2 (8.5kg)

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WH8560P2 (8.5kg)

MPN: 36164224
4.1 from 170 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Front Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Fisher & Paykel

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (40)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (43)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (43)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (42)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (42)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
firemanscotty
firemanscottySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

Can't Live without it

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mrs Obi
Mrs ObiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews

Best washing machine I have ever owned

published

Absolutely LOVE this machine. We wash constantly. We are a family of 5 adults and 12yr old twins. We wash every day. Hot washes, quick washes, normal washes, you name it, we use it. Always use liquid detergent and I NEVER use fabric softener. I use whitener a lot of the time too. Always does an outstanding wash on all fabrics. Great when washing woolen jumpers too. I had the top load before this and loved it too. Only changed due to needing the matching dryer and lack of space. So have one on top of the other now. Loving both units.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money

The best front loader I’ve had so far

published

I wash for a family of 4 everyday and this machine has been great, it has a large variety of cycles to choose from and washes our clothes really well it also has a bulky cycle which is great for bedding doona’s etc…

Purchased for $849.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WH8560P2 (8.5kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Leisha
LeishaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Washes well when it decides to work but good customer care

published

Constantly getting ‘clear filter’ error every single load. We follow instructions to clear filter (never find any debris or blockage) and will have the same issue again the following load.

Update: Booked a repairman through Fisher Paykle online without having to wait on hold. Repair man fixed attend out house and fixed it within 48 hours. Call out, repairs and parts were $200 all up. It was the pump that was broken.

Purchased in January 2018 for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Joeeeee
Joeeeee
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very happy

published

Purchased in February 2021 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
jessbutterly
jessbutterlyPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Same issues as my last front loader from F&P. Instant regrets

published

I replaced my old f and p washer with this machine thinking that the issues with the other machine would be worked out by now as that was first generation. Sadly no.

The machine does wash well, is super quiet and has great options but it never spins properly if I wash bed sheets or bath mats, I manually have to wring the items out as it will not balance and spin. I was load can end up taking me hours. It’s so frustrating.

My last machine did this also, I know my machine is definitely balanced it just doesn’t like certain items in the drum which isn’t practical.

I wish I chose another brand of machine. Now I will be stuck with this issue until it dies in 5-6 years

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys for $790.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mark
MarkSouth East Queensland, QLD

Don't buy this product or use this company

published

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jimmyj
JimmyjAdelaide
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Should last longer for price you pay

published

Iv had mine for 6 years this is second fault sounds like bearings quotes around $400 probably not worth the risk and gonna get new one and change brand.. 30min on hold with Fisher and paykel and still waiting

Purchased in April 2014 at The Good Guys for $860.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Carly
CarlySouthwest, VIC
  • 33 reviews
  • 11 likes

Takes Forever

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Appliances Online for $818.10.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WH8560P2 (8.5kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Navneet K.
Navneet K.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Amazingly happy

published

Fisher paykel washing is such a fantastic brand. It’s functions are very easy. No wrinkles and damage to clothes. It has inbuilt light which makes easy to look inside when it’s dark outside. It has a drum cleaner function which reminds of cleaning the drum time to time. Very happy with it.

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ajay P.
Ajay P.
  • 2 reviews

This is the best Machine

published

Clothes come out absolutely clean, still gentle on clothes, specially delicate clothes. Lots of setting option, so lot of cycle times to choose from, specially when u have kids clothes.

Purchased in September 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
david2153
david2153AU
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst rip off f and p.wont finish spin.

published

Bought f and p washsmart 8.5kg new.
Worst machine ever.wont finish spin cycle and error message says faulty motor.fisher and paykel no help and machine only 5 years old lightly used.will never buy f and p again.

Build Quality
Value for Money
599
599
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not good

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman for $947.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Pete R
Pete RMelbourne
  • 2 reviews
  • 8 likes

Solidly built, poorly programmed

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $868.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
kaye
kayeSouth East Queensland, QLD

Just did a rinse cycle took 2 and a half hours. Not happy at all!!

published

Don't use rinse cycle, took over 2 hours. Very disappointed with this machine. Quick wash and 30 min was OK but that's it!!! Very quiet operation, but would like louder end of programme.

Purchased in August 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WH8560P2 (8.5kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2See all Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader reviews

Questions & Answers

Hayden
Haydenasked
WashSmart WH8560P2 (8.5kg)

how much does the machine weigh.
We have a lot of stairs to reach the installation spot so would be helpful to know

1 answer
Marisa
Marisa

I'm sorry I don't have that information. A retailer could probably help you with that

Andrew
Andrewasked
WashSmart WH8560P2 (8.5kg)

Just had installed last week, will not heat water just makes a buzzing sound then clicks, makes buzzing sound again then EAP NO error. This machine specifically states it heats the water once it recongnises no hot water tap is connected. Have done all troubleshooting as per FnP book and reset machine. As you can imagine the wife is NOT HAPPY JAN! any ideas what could be causing this error?

No answers
Sue
Sueasked
WashSmart WH8560P2 (8.5kg)

The handwash cycle, what is the temperature of the water in the rinse

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

If not in the manual ask F & P obviously

See all Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WH8560P2 (8.5kg) questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WH8560P2 (8.5kg)

Details

Compare all 3 Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader
CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,249.00
Capacity8.5 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing and Reload/Add Wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Dimensions 800 x 600 x 645 mm
Motor TypeDirect Drive (Inverter)
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm
Maximum Noise Level58 db
Number of Wash Cycles13
Country of ManufactureChina
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Compare all 3 Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader
Visit official website
  • MPN: 36164224
  • GTIN13: 9415112922293

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.