??!
1 photo
Ford Everest UA

Ford Everest UA (2015-2018)

4.1 from 26 reviews

Reviews

4.1

26 reviews
5
(13)
4
(7)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (5)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.2 (5)
  • Handling
    4.6 (5)
  • Braking
    4.0 (5)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (5)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.8 (4)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.2 (5)
  • Interior Design
    4.4 (5)
  • Boot Size
    4.8 (5)
  • Features
    4.4 (5)
  • Comfort
    4.6 (5)
Previous
Next
clarerichards101

clarerichards101Central West, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Great Family Car!

published

After a lot of research we purchased this car based on lots of great features. For starters the 2 rear seats that pop up in the third row have a child seat anchor and lots of leg room. The auto boot opening is amazing when carrying lots of items to the car and the side mirrors turn in with the push of a button. It handles beautifully on the road and tows our caravan with ease. The air con vents go right back to the boot which is a massive bonus on those hot or cold days. This is a fantastic family car.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Steve

SteveSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Excellent Car with serious ability

published

Comfortable & well equipped for the family runs as well as trusted to take off the beaten track. Only let down by Ford Australia Service centres. But hey now its out of warranty can use mechanics who know what they are doing.

Purchased in April 2017 for A$53,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
See all answers
Jim C

Jim CHunter Region, NSW

Great vehicle that rates 4.9/5.0 (One sensor failure that dropped it from a 5.)

published
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Ford Everest UA compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam

SamGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

The perfect SUV, especially after my failing Landcruiser 200.

published

After being treated terribly along with many issues including engine and suspension issues on our 2017 Landcruiser 200 series, our Ford dealer and Everest Titanium (Sunset Red) was a sigh relief.
After now travelling around the majority of this great southern land, we are proud to be Ford!

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

List of known problems

published

Purchased in February 2018 at Ford Dealers for A$74,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

ford everest

published

same thing with my everest trend my17 but my doing it from 2nd to 3rd gear ford dealer replace leading frame and valve body got car buck stil problem is present told need to drive for 200 to 300 kms

Purchased in November 2016.

Year2016
Lbalyan

LbalyanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

3.2 Titanium 2017 20k and solid drive till now!

published

We bought the demo 2017 last year when it had around 5k odo now it has now 18 k reading but we have absolutely no issues at all.
Have all the factory fittings no mods at all , have done bit of 4wd as well but no towing. We originally bought it as a family 7 seater , hoping to tow in future!

The car drives like a dream, with absolutely no problems till now!

Purchased in March 2018 at Ford Dealers for A$60,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Great vehicle so far 50k ,but now after 1 hour towing van unit goes into limp mode very concerning a

published

Car never been o/r 40k with van around aust twice, serviced regular and garaged .used regular. Its as it came out of showroom ,been a ford owner for 50 yrs and have multiple fords now . Have read numerous reports on failures but as car does not register fault code am left wondering

BadgeTrend 4WD
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Drive4WD
Mal

Mal

  • 3 reviews

Multiple problems that don't seem to be fixed

published
BadgeTitanium 4WD
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Drive4WD
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Ford Everest UA compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

This car has been a lemon since day 1, Ford can not fix serious life threatening faults.

published

I have had Everest since new. Vehicle has broken down since just over 30000 km's, every time I tow a trailer (1000kg's ) vehicle goes into limp mode about 2 hours into journey. Vehicle won't go over 1500 rpm and stays in 3rd gear. Vehicle has been into ford a dozen times but they say there is nothing wrong. If I go to over take a truck and engine goes into reduced power mode I will be left out on wrong side of road and if vehicle are following we are all in serious trouble. Thank you Ford for selling me a lemon. I have to hire a vehicle to take my trailer out of town.

TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
roon

roonAU

  • 11 reviews
  • 16 likes

Great cruizer. Engine roar. Poor build quality. Unreliable. Great for towing and holidays.

published
BadgeAmbiente
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016

Nothing to criticize ,excellent vehicle.

published

Very comfortable and quiet. Excellent vehicle towing 2.5 tonne caravan. Fuel economy averaging 9l per100 suburban/country and 15/16 towing caravan.Great sat nav and many safety features.Adaptive cruise is excellent on
highway .Dash layout is good but miss full size tacho.Rainsensing wipers and auto dimming are very useful.Servicing costs fixed and very reasonable .
.

BadgeTrend
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Jins

JinsMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best 4wd/suv from Ford

published
BadgeTitanium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Had same problem with adblue

published

Ad blue troubles and ford had lots of trouble fixing it . I'm talking two weeks or more for us without car. Mechanics had lot of trouble even diagnose the problem. Dealer did not seem to care or be in a hurry to get problem Car itself seems to be good until something goes wrong. Service terrible

BadgeTrend
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Timbo

TimboHervey Bay

  • 8 reviews

Wish both cars were Everest's

published

After selling my old Prado I bit the bullet and bought 1 year old Everest. OMG great 4WD that handles like a sedan. My wife and I always try to get the ford even though the liberty ain't that bad. The technology is also incredible!
Did a 7500km road trip from QLD to NT and back through southern states and the Ford didn't miss a beat. The fuel savings compared to the Prado were a real bonus. Also love the 7 seats compared to the territory which has no foot room in rear seat. It's a clear winner, thank you Ford!

BadgeTrend
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2017
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Ford Everest UA compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steven Seagull

Steven SeagullQLD, 4000

  • 7 reviews

Not Impressed

published

Had an Everest for a loan car for 3 days and as much as I like USA made products, the Everest fell short of expectations.
V6 engines are crap compared to a straight 6 (ie: Territory), the ride feels over balanced as the car may roll, steering is to light which created understeer yet on the plus side, very big inside and comfortable seats.

BadgeTrend
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Loggersau

Loggersau

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

it's a good car, pity about Ford Australia

published

just had a new diff
got sold illegal tint
overpriced brake pads
annoying poor quality paint on a $70.000 car
lack of care about customers from fmco
this company just does not give a rats butt about those people who buy their products
its a pity there is no minus score for ford motor car company

BadgeTitanium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2016
Nick

NickSydney

  • 3 reviews

Exceeded expectations

published
BadgeTitanium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Value 1st

Value 1stGold Coast

  • 10 reviews

A very versatile 4WD

published

Purchased in September 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
Value 1st
Value 1st

Purchased 2017.

venetian_blind

venetian_blindSydney

  • 14 reviews
  • 22 likes

Ordinary mechanics can't deal with advanced tech when things go wrong

published
BadgeTrend
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Page 1 of 2
See all Ford Everest reviews

Questions & Answers

Susanne J.

Susanne J.asked

Everest UA (2015-2018)

Engine light on. Replaced adblue reductant pump & nozzle. Light still on.

1 answer
Phillip Ryan
Phillip Ryan

Not sure would recommend to take to dealer. Sorry cannot be more helpful

DIANNE

DIANNEasked

Everest UA (2015-2018)

Can you leave lights on

1 answer
Alex J.
Alex J.

Hi Dianne,

Yes it has auto off after a few minutes, however, you will receive a chime warning when you take the key out of the ignition if you have left the lights on.

Cheers
Alex

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.