??!
3 photos
Ford Everest UA II

Ford Everest UA II (2018-2020)

Also referred to as: Ford Everest UA II 2019 and Ford Everest UA II 2021. Ambiente, Titanium, Trend
4.4 from 11 reviews

Reviews

4.4

11 reviews
5
(7)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (5)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.2 (5)
  • Handling
    4.8 (5)
  • Braking
    4.6 (5)
  • Suspension
    4.8 (5)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.4 (5)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.6 (5)
  • Interior Design
    4.6 (5)
  • Boot Size
    4.8 (4)
  • Features
    5.0 (5)
  • Comfort
    4.8 (5)
Previous
Next
Alan

Alan

  • 2 reviews

Excellent family 4x4

published

Purchased in March 2020 for A$55,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Signor F

Signor FPerth, WA

  • 17 reviews

I’ve never been a ford person but I must admit this is a very enjoyable car to drive

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Ford Dealers for A$55,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Great so far

published

Bought as a demo car .Just clocked up 15000 kms no problems impressed with the bi turbo motor and the 10 speed auto is very smooth , goes like a scolded cat.Handles dirt roads well as we live on a farm , dust hangs on the back door ,no dust deflector for them ,had a diesel territory before it was a great car .Wife does 30k to 40k kms a year so will see how the Everest lasts.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Ford Everest UA II compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adrian B.

Adrian B.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Amazing car

published

I bought this car to drive around Australia in and it has been absolutely amazing. 9000km covered in 3 weeks, super comfortable, practical and reliable. Hasn't let me down once.

Purchased in September 2019 for A$53,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Phillip Ryan

Phillip RyanSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

I love my Everest. Best Car I have ever owned.

published

Bought my Everest from Brad Garlick Ford Nov 18, big toss up 2.0 v 3.2. Went for the 2.0 Bi Turbo and it performs exactly as promised no complaints and in my opinion a far superior engine

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Mark

MarkPerth, WA

5 days old and needed to be towed on day 4.

published

Purchased in July 2019.

TransmissionAutomatic
Year2019

Plastic trim faulty

published

Bought my Everest trend new nearly a year ago and have found the black plastic trim around the bottom of the windscreen turning grey and weathered, back to the dealer to report as a warranty issue, no real help from them Ford hasn't flaged it as quality alert so they can't help me, I was told to raise the issue with Ford directly all good get claim number from them then get a call from a case manager, they told me that the dealer doesn't see it as a issue so neither did they. I think they know they have a problem but they are trying to ignore it to avoid a recall. They should tell you when you pick up your $50k plus car that. Oh by the way your black plastic trim we be grey in year. Lol

BadgeTrend RWD
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Paul

PaulBrisbane

  • 6 reviews

Great vehicle for a huge range of uses!

published

Bought our new MY19 Trend. Decided to go with the 3.2 LT 5 cylinder as the torque rating was better than the 2.0lt 10 speed. Haven't had it long but loving the build and drive quality of the vehicle. Purchase included nudge bar, roof racks and tow bar. Great sound system and all the tech that you need. The only downside is a lack of storage space. Whilst the total volume of storage in the back is huge with the 3rd row seats folded down it would be handy to have a few small compartments to store recovery equipment in etc. Just love the vehicle though!

BadgeTrend 4WD
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Drive4WD
Lotus Hunter

Lotus HunterPerth

  • 2 reviews

Great car no faults no rattles. Car is perfect it replaced my 2014 prado the Everest is very refined

published

Great car no issues.
Heaps better than my 2014 prado a heap more refined. Car has no rattles or issues. Great to drive and tows a 2.7 tonne caravan easily. The high beam is not the best. My kids love the car is very comfortable and great off-road. Totally recommend this car done 15000km so far.

BadgeTrend 4WD
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Drive4WD
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Ford Everest UA II compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John

JohnMonash ACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

. Ford Everest: 'thump' noise on 5-6 gearshift

published
BadgeTrend 4WD
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Drive4WD
Sandy

SandyAU

  • 5 reviews

Great Car but with Everest Ambiente penny pinching to have only one remote access flip key.

published
BadgeAmbiente
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018
See all Ford Everest reviews

Questions & Answers

George

Georgeasked

UA II Trend RWD 2.0L (2018-2020)

Anyone have ride height issues . Mine has over 25mm difference in the rear as viewed from the rear the right side is higher than the left and is very noticeable and local dealer says its within spec but I cannot find any spec for this .
Its an ugly look to the auto and if I had noticed this at purchase I would not have bought it and if its true the over 25mm is an allowable spec from Ford this will be my last Ford.
Researching this issue I am seeing that 13mm is acceptable but should be less.
Any thoughts or anyone know the actual allowable Ford spec?
I purchased this auto and typical dealership of the Philippines are very poor at doing anything and think that I will accept their feedback, but I have just started my quest to get this corrected my auto was assembled in Thailand.

1 answer
Emorej D.
Emorej D.

go back to ford, i have same isssue.. i got full car replacement.. car bought in Pwerford CASTLEHILL Australia. I bought MY2017 Trend. got 2018 Trend Replacement. But i think now they have a replacement suspension kit to fix the issue.

Max

Maxasked

Everest UA II (2018-2020)

Ford Everest: 'thump' noise on 5-6 gearshift

This relates to the review with the above title. My Everest had a similar issue between 2nd and 3rd when up changing and backing off the throttle. Ford did a number of software updates, but the problem went away after I towed a 2t boat on an 800km return trip. Never happened since, that was on the 50,000kms mark. Anyone have a similar experience?

1 answer
Peter
Peter

I have a similar issue , my Everest has just done 120k, still has the "thumping" ford cannot find issue frustrating

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.