??!
1 photo
Frank Health Insurance

Frank Health Insurance

4.3 from 482 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
328
4 star
65
3 star
25
2 star
14
1 star
50

amkerker

amkerkerWimmera, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Cancelled my hospital insurance with another insurer

published

When taking out ancillary cover only, they completed a cancellation form for both hospital and ancillary cover. It took me 2 hours to fix it up with them and my hospital insurer which was clearly an admin error of GMHBA. I am glad I ended up cancelling extras cover with Frank because, I find out anyway that they would hate to have to take on covering our family for extras as we would claim orthodontics. Not sure that is how health insurance works but anyhow, good to know Frank and indirectly GMHBA will not go broke now from not covering our orthodontic item numbers that we will claim.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Plan CoverageExtras Only
Coverage TypeFamily
Under 30No
Claim MadeNo
Would Book AgainNo
See all answers

pdekroon13

pdekroon13Darling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Fair and Fair dinkum

published

always been there to assist with claims , and offer help with questions , have so far been excellent with paying out claims and made me feel less vulnerable , or worried about being taken care of , when sick and in an already stressful situation. It is nice to know Frank is watching my back .

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeCouple
Under 30No
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateFebruary 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
topion

topionSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews

Love that Premiums remained reasonable

published

Policy was easy to set up and love that premiums did not escalate rapidly. This is my 3rd year with Frank Insurance after previously changing health insurance yearly due to dramatic rise in premiums

Value for Money
Customer Service
Plan CoverageHospital Only
Coverage TypeSingle
Claim MadeNo
Would Book AgainYes
See all answers
Bonnie

BonnieIllawarra, NSW

Best ive come across

published

Policy very good value. Took no time at all to set up. Claims always settled quickly. Been with FRANK about 4 years. Very helpful and polite staff . Calls answered quickly

Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Claim MadeYes
Claim ApprovedYes

Anna

AnnaSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Awful customer service. Misleading claims. Member portal does not work

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Plan CoverageExtras Only
Coverage TypeCouple
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers

  • Verified customer

Frank is the best health insurer

published

I have been very ill this year with cancer and Frank has been so supportive. The staff are incredibly helpful and compassionate. Thank you for your support over this last year.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJanuary 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Frank Health Insurance


Debbie Hall

Debbie HallSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

The best health cover i found

published

I have found Frank Health Insurance to be a life saver! I've had quite a lot of dental work and it's really taken the financial pressure off! I have also been able to visit my podiatrist and chiro last minute without it breaking the bank.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Plan CoverageExtras Only
Coverage TypeSingle
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Frank Health Insurance


Michael H.

Michael H.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

The Perfect Cover.

published

My policy was easy to set up and covered everything i required. Have lodged a few claims in the last year and there has been no problems claiming, have been with Frank for 3 years. I am more than satisfied with the service and cover i get with my policy.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Plan CoverageHospital Only
Coverage TypeSingle
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Frank Health Insurance

Jula

JulaHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Genuine Health Insurance

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle Parent Family
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Frank Health Insurance

M McKillop

M McKillopSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

The best health fund I have been a member of yet.

published

Consistently exceeds expectations with the rebates I get on allied health. Have not yet used it with in patient services. Slightly disappointed when I realised there is no naturopathy cover.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeFamily
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Frank Health Insurance


helen.garske

helen.garskeNorthern Region, NSW

Well worth the money

published

I did not realise I was entitled to a payment for medication upon leaving hospital. I am very satisfied with the service and the over the phone assistance given to me

Value for Money
Customer Service
Plan CoverageHospital Only
Claim MadeYes
Claim DateJune 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Denise

DeniseGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Fills all my needs

published

My policy was set up with CS and I feel I get value for money. I have been with Frank nearly 3 years and couldn’t be happier. I have lodged claims without any problems.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Frank Minimum Working Visa - Does NOT exempt from Medicare Levy Surcharge

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Plan CoverageHospital Only
Coverage TypeCouple
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

Madeleine

MadeleineSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Always happy to help, no excuses to pay!

published

Great value, great service! Been with them 2.5 years and all claims were paid without any hassles! Can highly recommend Frank. Even had a shortfall paid back to us without submitting the claim!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeFamily
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJuly 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Bernie

BernieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great Health Insurance company

published

This health insurance company is great. Customer service is friendly and efficient. They have good value for money policies and payouts when claiming are high. They pay the same no matter where you go.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Plan CoverageExtras Only
Coverage TypeSingle
Claim MadeYes
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

This is a must have insurance

published

Is great value have been with frank for around 2 years, I have had many offers from other health co but I find frank health insurance to be the best by far.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeCouple
Claim MadeNo
Would Book AgainYes
See all answers

Dal Marshall

Dal MarshallNorth Western Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

So far so good, and expect this to continue

published

Policy is great value, only offering the things I need not offering me things that are of absolutely no use to me as is offered by my current health fund

October 28th 2019 Update: Good product, nicely priced

Havent had to use the insurance yet, and hope it will be some time before I ever need it ..... but so far the experience has been positive and expect this to continue into the future.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Plan CoverageHospital Only
Coverage TypeSingle
Claim MadeNo
Would Book AgainYes
See all answers

Excellent private health insurance, great customer service

published

Great value for the policy, I have been on their extras for a couple of years now. It was easy to set up. Customer service is excellent, especially with their live chat. you can pretty much ask anything, and their staff is all very helpful and friendly (most of the time). Especially this person Shareena, she is very friendly and help me deal with what I needed.

you can lodge a claim online, and usually you'll receive it within a week.

I've been with them for 3 years now.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
See all answers

Ron of Rye.

Ron of Rye.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Excellent fund to deal with. Very happy.

published

I don't think any funds are good value but Frank softens the impact with open and friendly service. All our claims have been settled in an acceptable time.
As best I can recall I have been with Frank for approximately 6-8 years.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Awais Mahmood

Awais MahmoodSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

No more frank health insurance it's cheap but they don't return your hospital expenses.

published

I bought visitor family health insurance 2years ago. This month first time I lodge a claim which is $500 return but they start playing games and sad bring multiple docs from hospital. I ask hospital they sad we never ever giving these forms to patients even we don't have. I have all invoices which is i already provide to insurance company but they won't help me. Before I was with allianz they bit expensive but good when ever I lodge claim they made more easier for us and return. No more Good by Frank

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeFamily
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJune 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 25

Questions & Answers

Christine W

Christine Wasked

We have been with Frank for 3 years and they have been very professional when ever I need to find out anything to do with our policy and claims would recommend them to anyone. The only thing I don't know is if our policy is from January to December or does it restart from financial year.

1 answer
k.pringle
k.pringle

Hi....well i guess you are lucky. I had a terrible time with them


lisasmith

lisasmithasked

Is everyone’s excess going up by 50% on the 1st April 2019? Or just ours? Friends with different providers are not experiencing an increase.

2 answers
Kerry Edwards
Kerry Edwards

yes from the first of April

Frank Health Insurance
Frank Health Insurance FFrank Health Insurance

Hi Lisa,

I can't speak for all health insurers, but as I understand it a large portion of providers are electing to increase the excess level on certain policies. The reason that Frank has chosen to increase the excess level, is that we are committed to keeping premiums as low as possible. Generally speaking, a higher excess means a lower premium!

Thanks for getting in touch.

Zac - Team Frank


Amrie

Amrieasked

Hi, if i was to transfer over to frankinsurance from defence health does the wait period still apply for transfers? Thank you

3 answers
Kerry Edwards
Kerry Edwards

yes

David Flint
David Flint

Ask Frank, they may have a no wait clause or the like which may be beneficial.

Frank Health Insurance
Frank Health Insurance FFrank Health Insurance

Hi Amri,
Thanks for your question.
When you transfer to Frank, we will honour any waiting periods you have already served with your current fund for a similar level of cover as long as you have not had a gap longer than 30 days in between health funds.
Regardless of the level of extras cover you have with them, we will give you continuity of cover, it will only depend on how long you have held your cover with them that may have an impact. The hospital cover is different, however, if you transfer to Frank on a higher level of cover than what you held previously, you will have waiting periods for the procedures that you were not previously covered for.

If you have any further questions I would suggest contacting us via phone, web chat or email our contact information can be located here https://www.frankhealthinsurance.com.au/contact.
Regards,
Melanie
Team Frank


Get an answer from our members and Frank Health Insurance representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.