??!
1 photo
Freedom Kitchens

Freedom Kitchens

3.5 from 1,025 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
527
4 star
116
3 star
22
2 star
38
1 star
322

John

JohnGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Be extremely cautious with Freedom Kitchen's sales tactics of the 25 percent discount

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationEssendon DFO
See all answers

Melissa B.

Melissa B.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Few bumps along the way but Kitchen is Amazing!

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Freedom Kitchens
Freedom Kitchens C.Freedom Kitchens

Hi Melissa. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and your beautiful photo. We would like to share this with all those involved and have sent you a private message to further discuss. Regards, Freedom Kitchens

Love our new kitchen

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationFreedom Jindalee
See all answers
1 comment
Freedom Kitchens
Freedom Kitchens C.Freedom Kitchens

Hi Dallas & Rhonda. We appreciate the time taken to let us know of your experience and the beautiful kitchen you now have. We have sent you a private message so we can share this with our team. Regards, Freedom Kitchens

Nicole

NicoleSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Still Waiting.....

published

kitchen was almost completed 2 months ago. the installer was supposed to come back to complete a few things to tie up loose ends. i have tried contacting him to no avail. i have then spent the past two and a half weeks chasing freedom to get this sorted, with no solution being offered. they advised that they would contact the installer and if i hear nothing, i need to contact him. but how is that possible when he won't take my calls or call back!

Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Rates and Fees
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationAspley
See all answers
3 comments
Freedom Kitchens
Freedom Kitchens C.Freedom Kitchens

Good Morning Nicole, I apologise this has been your experience, I have sent you a direct message to look into this for you. Kind Regards Freedom Kitchens

Nicole
Nicole

What a surprise... received a msg saying someone would be in touch and then nothing. This is really becoming more than a joke! Happy to take peoples money but then you wont even finish the product. I NEED this resolved ASAP!

Freedom Kitchens
Freedom Kitchens C.Freedom Kitchens

Hi Nicole. We sent you a private message requesting more information where we can identify your job. We have yet to receive a response. We will follow up with you privately. Regards, Freedom Kitchens


Lorraine

LorraineGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Kitchen brilliantly designed for our needs

published

We recently had our new kitcken designed and built by Freedom Kitchens. Our consultant was amazing and so were all the staff in the background. Our downsized kitchen is perfect. Everyone that have come to visit have all commented on the great style and colour co-ordination thanks to our consultant's advice. All timelines were adhered to with no issues. I would not hesitate at all in recommending Freedom Kitchens. Lorraine

Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationEssendon Fields Victoria
See all answers
1 comment
Freedom Kitchens
Freedom Kitchens C.Freedom Kitchens

Thanks Lorraine. We've sent you a private message so we can share this feedback with our team. Regards, Freedom Kitchens

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Terrible service

published

Arrived for scheduled appointed that was confirmed 2 days prior only to be told that they had double booked and I needed to wait between 1-2 hours , no apologies , walked out disgusted and disappointed with the service .

Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationJindalee
See all answers
1 comment
Freedom Kitchens
Freedom Kitchens C.Freedom Kitchens

Good morning, We are sorry that this was your experience and have sent you a private message so we can discuss this further. Regards, Freedom Kitchens


Alice

AliceSydney, NSW

A fabulous new kitchen!

published

From start to finish the process was excellent.
All tradies were polite and punctual.
Quality kitchen cupboards.
There was one small gap under the built in microwave and convection oven.
The chap in charge promptly ordered a matching strip and installed it to perfection.
Thank you Freedom Kitchens!

Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationSuper Center Belrose NSW
See all answers
1 comment
Freedom Kitchens
Freedom Kitchens C.Freedom Kitchens

Thank you for your feedback Alice. We have sent you a message so we can share this with all those involved in your job. Regards, Freedom Kitchens

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Meranda

MerandaSunbury

  • 3 reviews

Worst experience

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationOnline service
See all answers
1 comment
Freedom Kitchens
Freedom Kitchens C.Freedom Kitchens

Good morning Meranda. Thank you for taking the time to fill us in on your experience, however we are disappointed to hear this was your experience. We have sent you a private message so we can discuss this further. Regards, Freedom Kitchens

Fresh start.

published

From the designing to the installation, the Freedom Kitchen service was fast professional, easy and friendly. We can't believe how much our new kitchen has changed our lives. Thanks Freedom

Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationAspley
See all answers
1 comment
Freedom Kitchens
Freedom Kitchens C.Freedom Kitchens

Thanks Lou. We wish you many happy years in your new kitchen. Regards, Freedom Kitchens

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jackie

JackieSydney Surrounds, NSW

Modern Kitchen in a small space

published

Small area for kitchen completed with wall to wall seamless storage easy to clean. Great Island with functional cupboards drawers etc excellent for sitting around with family for meals. Defiantly would choose Freedom to fit out our laundry room.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationWest Gosford, NSW
See all answers
1 comment
Freedom Kitchens
Freedom Kitchens C.Freedom Kitchens

Thank you Jackie. We wish you and your family many happy years in your new kitchen. Regards, Freedom Kitchens

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jen

JenSydney, NSW

Great service & quality cabinets

published

The kitchen cupboards are great quality. The installer arrived when promised and he was a perfectionist. It was great to have all the trades coordinated and they were all friendly. There was a slight delay with the tile. I would use Freedom again.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationCaringbah
See all answers
1 comment
Freedom Kitchens
Freedom Kitchens C.Freedom Kitchens

Thanks Jen. We would love to share this feedback on, so have sent you a private message to grab more details. Regards, Freedom Kitchens

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Art

ArtSydney, NSW

Smooth process, excellent workmanship, totally satisfied with final product

published

We got our laundry done by Freedom kitchens. Start to finish was a very good and satisfying experience. The designer took the time to discuss in detail about every aspect of the laundry. Once it went into production, the cabinets were delivered well ahead of time. The trades persons involved were very professional and did a very good job . It was a hassle free experience .It is definitely time and money well spent. Highly recommend Freedom Kitchens.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationFreedom Kitchens, Castle Hill
See all answers
1 comment
Freedom Kitchens
Freedom Kitchens C.Freedom Kitchens

Thanks Art. We would like to share this with all those involved with your laundry renovation, and have sent you a private message. Regards, Freedom Kitchens

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Easy process and good value

published

I was impressed by the end to end process. The designer was very accommodating and I was kept informed of status and next steps regularly. The install went smoothly and Im very happy with end product. I would recommend!

Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationMoore Park
See all answers
1 comment
Freedom Kitchens
Freedom Kitchens C.Freedom Kitchens

Thanks for your review Natalie. Wishing you many happy memories in your new kitchen. Regards, Freedom Kitchens

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Rich

RichSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Quality Product and Service

published

I bought the Freedom Kitchen to be installed in one of my Airbnbs, principally on value and the quality of the look. Service and support were excellent and very timely.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationFreedom Fortitude Valley
See all answers
1 comment
Freedom Kitchens
Freedom Kitchens C.Freedom Kitchens

Thank you for your feedback Rich. We have sent you a message so we can pass this onto all involved with your renovation. Regards, Freedom Kitchens

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sandy

SandySydney, NSW

Excellent Kitchen

published

From the original design right through to the final completion Freedom Kitchens have provided excellent advice and workmanship. The Project Manager Richard was thorough and efficient and all the trades arrived on schedule and provided good service. We would strongly recommend Freedom Kitchens to anyone.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationFreedom Belrose
See all answers
1 comment
Freedom Kitchens
Freedom Kitchens C.Freedom Kitchens

Thank you Sandy. We would like to pass this feedback to all those who have been involved with your job and have sent a private message. Regards, Freedom Kitchens

Jolie M.

Jolie M.

  • 2 reviews

Terrible experience, and its just the booking, not kitchen yet!

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Freedom Kitchens
Freedom Kitchens C.Freedom Kitchens

Good afternoon Jolie. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your experience and apologise that this has occurred. We have sent you a private message to follow up. Regards, Freedom Kitchens


Jenn sawaya

Jenn sawayaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Its all about the kitchen

published

Everything about my experience with freedom kitchen was perfect
From when my rep Jack totally designing my kitchen till everything was completed by Richard I cannot not fault anything.
Now I stand so pleased with everything chosen.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Freedom Kitchens
Freedom Kitchens C.Freedom Kitchens

Thank you for sharing pictures of your beautiful new Kitchen Jenn. We will be sure to share this with all those involved in your job. Kind regards, Freedom Kitchens


Morgan family

Morgan familySydney, NSW

A huge difference to the one replaced.

published

From day one looking around the Freedom kitchen showroom, right through to the installation.
We were very happy with the Service, the people in all departments we spoke with, the information provided and the time frame we were given which was spot on, no delays.
Also too the quality of the cupboards, and the complete finish, I would recommend them to anyone.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationFreedom - Belrose
See all answers
1 comment
Freedom Kitchens
Freedom Kitchens C.Freedom Kitchens

Thank your for your review Morgan family. Wishing you many happy memories in your new kitchen. Regards, Freedom Kitchens

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


tidge

tidgeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified customer

Dodged a bullet

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationFreedom Kitchens
See all answers
1 comment
Freedom Kitchens
Freedom Kitchens C.Freedom Kitchens

Good morning. We would like to apologise that this was your experience and would like to discuss this further. We have sent you a private message. Regards, Freedom Kitchens


JulieR

JulieRSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent service, quality and value

published

I am so in love with my new kitchen and will tell anyone that listens how wonderful Freedom Kitchens are. The process was so easy and pain free. We were guided the whole way with professional advice, friendly service and easy online correspondence with quick responses. Our kitchen is of the highest quality and the comments we receive from friends and family speak for themselves. A very happy customer!

Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationFreedom
See all answers
2 comments
Freedom Kitchens
Freedom Kitchens C.Freedom Kitchens

Thank you for sharing your feedback and the pictures of your beautiful new kitchen. Wishing you many happy years in your new Freedom Kitchen.

JulieR
JulieR

Thank you

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 52

Questions & Answers

Maria O.

Maria O.asked

Do you do doors only?

1 answer
Jackie
Jackie

I was a customer of Freedom I don't work for them


Zed D.

Zed D.asked

We are looking to install a kitchen seeing that we’re building a brand new home and in a toss up with Ikea, freedom and kitchen design company!
Reading the mixed bag of reviews I feel at a loss! Can someone please tell if there’s been any improvements in the service in the last five months? Spending thousands of dollars on what is the heart and joy of the home will be so upsetting if I have to experience any of the dilemmas discussed here

3 answers
Yvonne P.
Yvonne P.

Hi Zed D. I can only tell you about my experience with Freedom Kitchens. The designer came out & redesigned my old kitchen into a super modern kitchen with butlers pantry & plenty of drawers & a study nook. The quality of fittings is excellent & was fitted with precision & not one hic up. The office staf are wonderful & kept me up to date at all stages. I would not hesitate to recommend Freedom Kitchens , they are a totally organised professional company. My Kitchen was Designed & fitted in Brisbane. Love it. Good luck with yours. Y P

Peter
Peter

Hi Zed
In regards to our kitchen, we love the design, the bench tops and the quality of the cabinets, the installation was very good and as Yvonne said quality of fittings is excellent & was fitted with precision. Our main problem was with the INALTO accessories freedom installed as part of their package, the DWI62CS-Inalto dishwasher is not very easily loaded has flimsy runners and not very practical for tall gasses and pot and pans, the INALTO cook top only lasted 2 months and the AIH90W integrated ranch hood is nosy (it does do the job just nosy), we are happy with the sink (SREG2015LBW-S Regal One & One Half Bowl)
In short we are happy with the kitchen and like it very much, it just if we were to do it again we would install our own accessories
I hope this helps
Regards
Peter C

Ktdp
Ktdp

We finished our kitchen mostly end of September in Melbourne. Still waiting on the kickboard to be installed in front of the stove and still needing dispute resolution on electrician invoicing 60% higher than quoted by freedom installer. I would not recommend. Pay the extra few thousand and go with a kitchen company that does it all themselves.


J Gibson

J Gibsonasked

Anyone used freedom aspley in Brisbane at all and if so which installers do you recommend or avoid?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Freedom Kitchens representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.