??!
1 photo
Gardena Comfort FLEX Hose

Gardena Comfort FLEX Hose

1.4 from 16 reviews

See the Best Garden Hoses in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(1)
(0)
(0)
(2)
(13)


Adele

AdeleSydney, NSW

More kinks and knots than my back

published

I brought a Gardena hose last year,as I was sick of bending down getting the tangles out of a cheap hose I had ( bad back) . I paid $90 for it. What a disappointment,it’s worse than the cheap one. I’ve left it out in the sun to soften it, it still tangles. I wish I could get a refund but I’ve lost the receipt. I brought it at
I guess I’m stuck with it.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $90.00.


Mark

MarkPerth, WA

WORST HOSE EVER!!!

published

Do not buy False advertising, does nothing but twists, and kinks. States effortless handing No Twisting or Knotting Easy to roll on package what a Joke!!! It does the total opposite.. Never ever will I buy another Gardena Product.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $87.00.

Neil

NeilSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Worse hose ever for kinks

published

I purchased 2 x 30 meter rated 10 anti kink hoses. The packaging is blatant false advertising- the hose kinks in multiple spots with every single use. Virtually impossible to use without kinking. The worse hose I have ever bought. Plus after emailing Gardena - zero response. Avoid this hose at all costs - total waste of money

Purchased in October 2019 for $115.00.

Erwin H.

Erwin H.South East Queensland, QLD

Worst hose for kink resistance!

published

I have bought this hose, because it was rated 8 out of 10 kink resistant. ( Bear in mind that at Bunnings the best hose is rated 9 our of 10). I am so disappointed, because this hose kinks like the cheapest available garden hose.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $57.00.


I've come to a point in my life where I'm reviewing hoses on the internet.

published

That's how bad this hose is. Almost impossible to use do to it kinking all the time. The nozzle is bad as well, randomly going from a fine spray to a sharp stream. Do not buy it.

Purchased in September 2018 at Mitre 10.


This is worse than the cheapest hoses on the market.

published

The hose kinks more than my cheapest hose. I generally buy very good hoses for our 8000m small holding. The old dull green ones with three stripes get dragged around all the time and hardly ever kink. This Gardena hose is so precious it has instructions not to drag it and the promise of no kinks. Who is ever going to pick up a 30 m hose and carry it around? What a rubbish product. Gardena must be by China and is no longer German quality. AVOID THIS PRODUCT.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Ali

AliPeel, WA

  • 2 reviews

LOVE THIS HOSE

published

I must admit that I had strong reservations about the Highflex hose after bringing it home THEN reading the poor reviews on it .
I am extremely happy with it. It has not kinked once so far (have had it for 1 month and it is used every day). Thank you

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Darcy_Dunbar

Darcy_Dunbar

  • 9 reviews

Definitely not as advertised!

published

I purchased the Gardena SuperFLEX 30 metre garden hose from Bunnings.

This hose should be labelled as 2/10, not 10/10 for kink resistance. Virtually unusable, as even in our recent heat wave the hose continually kinked to the point of completely shutting off the flow. I have 2 Aldi soft hoses that for a third of the price have never kinked.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Ash123

Ash123

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very BAd Kinking

published

The product is the 30 meter hose, kink ratting is 8, which is 2 below 10, the max..
Previously I had 2 other brands, 15 meter hoses, kink rating 6/7.
This hose kinks very easily, and is very hard to wind on a wall mounter plate. Based on previous hoses, the kink rating should be about 2, if 10 means that it will hardly ever kinks.
I will be returning it to Bunnings, since the published/stated kink is not better than what lower rated hoes are.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Run away. A drinking straw would kink less

published

Bunnings should be embarrassed selling this. I wouldn't even give it away. The 8/10 kink rating must mean an 80% chance you'll give up trying to get water from the hose and go back to a bucket. Amazingly bad. No really. It is that bad. An Aldi cheap knock off would be better.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Cherry cola

Cherry colaMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Still kinks!

published

I have owned this hose for 2 years. Went through the unwind procedure, did everything the instructions advised. Still kincks, is hideous to wind up. I think the neighbours are probably sick of hearing me curse it. Meanwhile the cheap Aldi one on the other side of the house keeps trucking on. It does kink but is easy to shake out , the Gardena house mostly requires running back to the kink to undo. Not worth the money so far.

Date PurchasedJan 2015

Worst hose I have ever owned.

published

I have had a lot of hoses in my time being a builder. I've paid top dollar for this hose and honestly, I'd have been better off buying a cheap hose. Last Gardena product I'll ever purchase. This one's going in the bin!!


ConsumerMan

ConsumerMan

  • 35 reviews
  • 1 like

Dept of Fair Trading Should Ban Sale

published

I purchased the Gardena SuperFLEX 30 metre garden hose from Bunnings. Paid top dollar as the packaging advertised that the hose is rated 10 out of 10 for kink resistance. Problem is the hose kinks more that any other cheap hose I have ever owned. I have left it in the sun on very hot days to try and sort out the kinks but that hasn’t worked. I am unable to wind the hose on the wall bracket as it just twists and turns. So back to Bunnings it goes. Department of Fair Trading should investigate and heavily fine Gardena for false and misleading advertising.


THe Bear

THe BearGlenwood

  • 30 reviews
  • 2 likes

The worst water hose I have ever used!!!

published

Recently purchased a Gardena high flex 13mm garden water hose. Pretty orange and silver colour with a high rating against kinking. Big mistake! What a crap of a hose! Tangles and kinks and just try rolling it up onto a wall mounted hose reel, just about impossible. Still have another old hose that I have had for over twenty years and is still great. As soon as I find a substitute it is going to be recycled ie cut into tiny pieces and dumped!! Peter

bartie

bartieSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Gardena Flex Hose

published

Bought 30 metre hose 2weeks ago. $60. 8 out of 10 kink rating. It is the worst hose I have ever had . I am 76 and I have had a few hoses. The kinks were so bad it was unusable . Took it back to Bunnings and they were happy for a refund. Bought a Pope for $117. I will let you know how it goes.

GC2

GC2gc201602@openmailbox.org

A hose for those who like it kinky!

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016

Questions & Answers

Jim

Jimasked

For those who are complaining about kinks, did you follow Gardena's instructions about preparing the hose before use?

3 answers
bartie
bartie

Yes Jim, 4days along the drive in the sun. It was truly the worst hose in the world.. I think it has now been withdrawn from the shops.

Jim
Jim

Interesting to know that you still had trouble with it after the "conditioning" period.

It's still available in Bunnings in 3 versions: Comfort Flex (kink rating 8/10), Comfort HighFlex (kink rating 9/10) and Premium SuperFlex (kink rating 10/10).

I have been using a version at work marked as "Classic" and it's really good (soft, pliable and doesn't kink) so have been considering buying some myself, hence my chasing up of reviews.

I don't know what "Classic" means in the context of what's currently on the shop shelves.

Another characteristic of the one I have been using is that it seems to repel dirt; nothing much sticks to it. Gardena ascribes that characteristic to the SuperFlex version, so maybe that's what I've been using.

Jim
Jim

Just to round this off: I asked Gardena what 'Classic' means and they replied that it's the former version of what is now called 'Comfort Flex'.


Get an answer from our members and Gardena representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.