??!
42 photos
ALDI Petrol Mower

Push Mowers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of push mower would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(29)
(42)
(23)
(22)
(40)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (26)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (26)
  • Ease of Use
    3.2 (26)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (26)
  • Product is used:
    • Occasionally (13)
    • Weekly (9)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (26)
  • Safety
    3.9 (21)
  • Wet / Damp Grass Performance
    2.7 (19)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.8 (20)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

GlobalVoyagerGirl

GlobalVoyagerGirlPerth, WA

  • 18 reviews

Great value, easy to use lawnmower

published

Easy to manoeuvre lawnmower, cuts our grass really well. Catcher is a good size. We can't find a fault and it is exceptional value at $149. We would highly recommend.

Purchased in October 2019 at ALDI for $149.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

Geoffspan

GeoffspanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Not really suitable as a lawn mower

published

Purchased in March 2019 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used: Occasionally
See all answers
Will

WillPerth, WA

What a wonderful mower.Light and easy to use.Blades too far up in cowling . Blows lots of blue smoke on start up.

published

I couldn't cut my lawn because the blade was to far up inside the body .
Now that's sorted . What a mower. Nice to handle, easy to start and runs smooth.

Purchased for $149.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used: Occasionally
See all answers
1 comment
Will
Will

Brilliant for the price

Joe Z.

Joe Z.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Aldi Raptor Mower

published

I purchased a Raptor mower and it's a lemon. The front of the mower continuously jams against the grass and if i raise the mower it barely cuts. Given that it comes with a 5 year warrantee has anyone returned it for a full refund given that the design is flawed and obviously not tested prior to release.

Purchased in January 2019 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

drive belt problems

published

starts well mows well hard to push when drive belt comes off .2 issues found
1. spring tensioning gearbox pulley jumps out ,result no self drive .
2. drive belt comes off same pulley even when spring still tension in place.
User manual should show how to replace.refit belt pulley back onto pulley,no service manual available .which would be helpful in regard to for mentioned problems.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

Peter Ufi

Peter Ufi

  • 3 reviews

What was I thinking of!

published

Purchased in October 2019 at ALDI for $149.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Occasionally
See all answers

tush.1382

tush.1382

  • 3 reviews

lown mover

published

good mover cut finely with less noise and efficiently will buy other one for my nxet gift to some one ,for the safety wise it is good product which stop when it jam

Purchased for $149.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used: Occasionally
See all answers

Ted

TedSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Excellent

published

Easy to start,cuts well, top catcher holder fills with clippings small amount of oil added every 2nd mow. Economy great on my couch and Qld carpet grass about 300 sq metres of flat lawn.

Purchased in December 2018 at Aldi for $139.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers
Edward

EdwardSydney

  • 4 reviews

Excellent mower with a couple of small issues

published

Purchased in September 2018 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Troy G.

Troy G.Northern Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

good enough for the price

published

ive used this once so far. i live in a dry area so lawn isint very thick. its a bit gutless if you do have a thicker lawn. motor would die down a fair bit if I hit a thick patch. for $150 you can't complain too much. easy enough to maneuver. and done a good finish. didn't like starting while warm but started fine when it was cold. noise is fair. would recommend if you don't have a big lawn and don't want to pay much.

Purchased in October 2019 at ALDI for $149.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Occasionally
See all answers

Robert C.

Robert C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Never found a mower that started so easily

published

Just purchased so long term usage I can't comment on but it immediately impressed me, unlike the previous 14 other mowers purchased in my lifetime when I could start it first time without the usual effort (and bad language). Thinking it was a fluke, I started it up a further 3 times until my wife told me I was obsessed ( and possibly senile to boot),

Purchased in October 2019 at ALDI for $149.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

Jessie and Ron

Jessie and RonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

I wish I had read these reviews before buying this

published

I wish I had read these reviews before paying money to buy this mower. Very heavy to push especially if the grass is a little too thick. The front wheels just get stuck in the grass and the mower wont move. Aldi have done a great job of making this lawn mover like the rest of their electrical equipment. Totally useless. I keep saying to myself that I wont be buying another non-food product (especially electric ones) from Aldi but I forget every time I see the cheap stuff in the shelves. This lawn mower is junk.

Purchased in March 2019 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

Trevor P

Trevor PSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Awesome Specs ... not so great in practice.

published

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

Matthew G.

Matthew G.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great value for money

published

Great value for money.

Engine starts first go everytime

Self propelled works well. Maybe a touch slow but that's no drama.

Feels well designed.

Catch entrance is less prone to clogging up with wet grass. Atleast compared to my old mower.

7 year warranty is supported by a local mower store. All spare parts are available through aldi. Part Numbers supplied in hand book.

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers
Vic

Vic

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Green colour - 139cc Gardenline Petrol Lawn Mower (not self propelled)

published

Purchased in November 2015 at ALDI for $139.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used: Occasionally
See all answers
Wayne.C

Wayne.CSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

The fuel cap is a wrong design. The replacement fail within 3 months again.

published

Purchased in September 2018 at ALDI for $249.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used: Occasionally
See all answers

Andrew

AndrewSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

The shroud cover along the mower is hitting the blade after its first mow

published

Burns through Oil like no tomorrow, the metal shroud is so thing it gets bent easily and it hitting the blade, lost the receipt so cant get it fixed under warranty.

Purchased in December 2018 for $134.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used: Occasionally
See all answers

mama

mamaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

does the job

published

cheap and easy to use with great options like mulch attachments etc had it for over a year now never had any problems love the key start never fails would buy again

Purchased in January 2017 at ALDI for $300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used: Occasionally
See all answers

Sid

Sid

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor Design and quality

published

Purchased in October 2018 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used: Occasionally
See all answers

Sambo01

Sambo01Hunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

I fined it good really

published

Easy to start easy to maneuver it did lack little power and only 2 blade was not best idea I prefer 4 blades if your not to fussed by much I recommend this mower. Good price.

Purchased in March 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Peter H.

Peter H.asked

No spark can rust on flywheel be a problem

No answers

Peter B.

Peter B.asked

Where can i buy an air filter for this mower . i bought the mower for my Daughter and the filter cover fell off and the foam filter fell out of it and and she ran over it with the mower unknown what it was an i need 1 asap .

No answers

Peter B.

Peter B.asked

where can i buy an air filter from

No answers

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.