??!
47 photos
ALDI Petrol Mower

Push Mowers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of push mower would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(28)
(44)
(23)
(25)
(43)
  • Build Quality
    2.9 (33)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (33)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (33)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (32)
  • Product is used
    • Occasionally (19)
    • Weekly (9)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (33)
  • Safety
    3.6 (28)
  • Wet / Damp Grass Performance
    2.5 (26)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.7 (26)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
georgio.gee

georgio.geeSydney, NSW

lawn mower

published

brocken filter cover probably from the heat
brocken grass collector clips that hold it not very durable
brocken plastic holder for the collector not strong enough
its a cheap line made for profit not durability or not to last long not looking after the client looking after there pockets.

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Hawki

HawkiPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Let down

published

Self propelled stopped working after 3 months. Way too heavy to use without it and only useful when going in straight line on flat ground. Wheels spin when on uneven ground. Catcher doesn't collect the grass very well and clogs when half full. Returned for a full refund.

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Emkay

EmkayNorth Western Region, NSW

Good mower.

published

I have never had any problems with it. Have used it dozens of times. easy to start and starts every time, unless some. I am very happy with it. Never had to recharge the battery yet, had it over a year.

Purchased in January 2019 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Petrol Lawn Mowers

Find out how ALDI Petrol Mower compares to other Petrol Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alegna can mow

Alegna can mowSydney, NSW

Wheel fell off

published

Thought it looked easy to use with the electric start button. Very heavy to manoeuvre The wheels dig into grass. Then wheel fell off and doesn’t go back on. Took into their warranty place to get fixed but said there is no part for this. Rang the 1800 number again and after complaining they said to take back to Aldi for a refund. The design is very poor. Obviously the designers don’t read the reviews so they can change the design.

Purchased in March 2019 at HURSTVILLE for $299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
George C

George CGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Seems well built and strong... but way too heavy

published

Purchased few days ago from Aldi for only $299, was not too difficult to put together, but the assembly instructions did have some obmissions. My biggest complaint... the mower is way too heavy at over 40Kg, and very difficult to manoeuvre. Also, I expect a lever to control the speed, this unit does not have one, it runs at one speed only - no mention in the user's manual about that.

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
1 comment
George C
George C

Called service (Positec Australia), very helpful and understanding. Was able to return to my local store and received a full refund. Only issue was that the ALDI staff were not able to assist me to lift the mower (40kg) from my car.

Janine

JanineSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Disappointed

published

Easy to put together and starts easily for the price. It doesnt cut well and it's heavy to push. The catcher doesnt fill up completely and needs to be emptied regularly even though its not full. Very bad design.

Purchased in June 2019 at Lounge Life QLD, Salisbury for $149.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Greg M.

Greg M.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent so far

published

Bought it Saturday 1st of March & used it the same day.
Everything seems good so far.
It’s fairly quiet & excellent accessories.
The electric start is great.
Haven’t used the other accessories yet.
Will give more feedback later.

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Casey C.

Casey C.Central Queensland, QLD

Bad just bad

published

The key start is the only good thing about it, its to heavy to manoeuvre, It nose dives in to grass, Fatigue quickly when pushing it poor front design not suitable for shorter people,it cuts well tho

Purchased in February 2020 at ALDI for $250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
See all answers
Geoffspan

GeoffspanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Not really suitable as a lawn mower

published

Purchased in March 2019 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Petrol Lawn Mowers

Find out how ALDI Petrol Mower compares to other Petrol Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Will

WillPerth, WA

What a wonderful mower.Light and easy to use.Blades too far up in cowling . Blows lots of blue smoke on start up.

published

I couldn't cut my lawn because the blade was to far up inside the body .
Now that's sorted . What a mower. Nice to handle, easy to start and runs smooth.

Purchased for $149.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
1 comment
Will
Will

Brilliant for the price

Joe Z.

Joe Z.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Aldi Raptor Mower

published

I purchased a Raptor mower and it's a lemon. The front of the mower continuously jams against the grass and if i raise the mower it barely cuts. Given that it comes with a 5 year warrantee has anyone returned it for a full refund given that the design is flawed and obviously not tested prior to release.

Purchased in January 2019 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Weekly
See all answers

drive belt problems

published

starts well mows well hard to push when drive belt comes off .2 issues found
1. spring tensioning gearbox pulley jumps out ,result no self drive .
2. drive belt comes off same pulley even when spring still tension in place.
User manual should show how to replace.refit belt pulley back onto pulley,no service manual available .which would be helpful in regard to for mentioned problems.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Peter Ufi

Peter Ufi

  • 4 reviews

What was I thinking of!

published

Purchased in October 2019 at ALDI for $149.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
tush.1382

tush.1382

  • 3 reviews

lown mover

published

good mover cut finely with less noise and efficiently will buy other one for my nxet gift to some one ,for the safety wise it is good product which stop when it jam

Purchased for $149.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Ted

TedSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Excellent

published

Easy to start,cuts well, top catcher holder fills with clippings small amount of oil added every 2nd mow. Economy great on my couch and Qld carpet grass about 300 sq metres of flat lawn.

Purchased in December 2018 at Aldi for $139.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Petrol Lawn Mowers

Find out how ALDI Petrol Mower compares to other Petrol Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Edward

EdwardSydney

  • 4 reviews

Excellent mower with a couple of small issues

published

Purchased in September 2018 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Troy G.

Troy G.Northern Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

good enough for the price

published

ive used this once so far. i live in a dry area so lawn isint very thick. its a bit gutless if you do have a thicker lawn. motor would die down a fair bit if I hit a thick patch. for $150 you can't complain too much. easy enough to maneuver. and done a good finish. didn't like starting while warm but started fine when it was cold. noise is fair. would recommend if you don't have a big lawn and don't want to pay much.

Purchased in October 2019 at ALDI for $149.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Robert C.

Robert C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Never found a mower that started so easily

published

Just purchased so long term usage I can't comment on but it immediately impressed me, unlike the previous 14 other mowers purchased in my lifetime when I could start it first time without the usual effort (and bad language). Thinking it was a fluke, I started it up a further 3 times until my wife told me I was obsessed ( and possibly senile to boot),

Purchased in October 2019 at ALDI for $149.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Jessie and Ron

Jessie and RonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

I wish I had read these reviews before buying this

published

I wish I had read these reviews before paying money to buy this mower. Very heavy to push especially if the grass is a little too thick. The front wheels just get stuck in the grass and the mower wont move. Aldi have done a great job of making this lawn mover like the rest of their electrical equipment. Totally useless. I keep saying to myself that I wont be buying another non-food product (especially electric ones) from Aldi but I forget every time I see the cheap stuff in the shelves. This lawn mower is junk.

Purchased in March 2019 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Trevor P

Trevor PSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Awesome Specs ... not so great in practice.

published

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Dave T.

Dave T.asked

Gardenline / Ferrex 161cc Petrol Lawn Mower (Sep 2018, Oct 2019)

Blades are to far up the cowling I have to put it on lowest setting but then the front of mower digs in.Any way I can fix this ??

No answers
Clips

Clipsasked

Just purchased a second hand 43668 that has broken pull start cord. I have many times to reassemble the pull start recoil mechanism and problem seems the screw holding spring mechanism in the housing keeps unscrewing.

No answers
Garry M.

Garry M.asked

Can you can buy one

No answers

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.