??!
2 photos
George Foreman Mix & Go GFBL300

George Foreman Mix & Go GFBL300

MPN: GFBL300
3.7 from 165 reviews

See the Best Blenders in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(67)
(37)
(23)
(16)
(22)

Sam

SamAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Use almost every day

published

Great for smoothies - have also used for soups to purée vegetables- only issue with product is that sometimes when making smoothies with ice or frozen fruits the extremely frozen bits can sometimes not blend which leaves chunks in my drink

Date PurchasedJan 2013

Helene

HeleneBayswater

so good we bought one for home and one for the office

published

This blender works a treat. I use it to make a lot of fruit smoothies using frozen fruit and ice cubes. It handles the ice cubes so well, you get a smoothie that's as good as the shop bought ones. The only negative is cleaning, it is nearly impossible to fully clean the top of the base unit without the use of cotton buds or something similar. I've had my blenders for over 2 years and have never had any issues with either of them. I would certainly replace them again should one break down.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Tom S

Tom SSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good quality but fundamentally the same product as competitors

published

This machine is reliable and blends very well. I use it each morning with frozen fruits, and it has no trouble cutting through these. Very rarely does something fail to blend - sometimes with very dry ingredients or partially blends but fails to mix half of the contents. However, I suspect the product is the same as many other 'blend and go' style blenders/smoothie makers as I also have the KMart variant, which is suspiciously similar, just with a George Foreman sticker on the bottle. Nevertheless, still recommended for routine use!

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Good, but not the best.

published

I wasn’t overly satisfied with the ability of the machine to be able to blend the ingredients for my smoothies. It always came out chunky and with large bits floating throughout the drink no matter how many times I would shake the mixture and re-blend.
The cups that you get to blend the drinks in are also very difficult to clean.
For a cheap blender I would say it’s okay, but if you drink smoothies often I would recommend spending a bit more money on something that is of a better quality.

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Jenn

JennAustralia

  • 13 reviews

Worth the price, good enough.

published

Quite satisfied with this item. Good quality, have been using for 2 years. The performance of this product worth its price, it is one of the best blenders I would recommend.

Date PurchasedJun 2015

Channyj

ChannyjPerth

  • 4 reviews

Love it

published

Love my mix and go makes making smoothies quick and easy. Can pack the night before and just add ice and blend in the morning. Ales eating healthy and running around after kids in the morning easy. They even live it and everyone gets there own bottle. No making lots of mess and quick and easy to clean

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Thanh

ThanhGold Coast

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good blender, does the job

published

The blender is easy to use and does the job well, after a bit of shaking every now and then (for an even mix). The bottles are a little difficult to clean but are perfect for on the go drinks. I use it for drinking water too!

Date PurchasedMar 2015

Matthew h

Matthew h

  • 4 reviews

Powerful little blender

published

Althogh the box states low wattage, this little blender is powerful and makes really good milkshakes and smoothies. It can break through ice with ease. I have used it for a year now and would definitely recommend it.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
dxline

dxline

  • 5 reviews

Great for smoothies

published

Great for smoothies - every frozen piece of fruit, ice, etc gets blended really well. Really enjoyed the blender until the bottom blades broke and started leaking. very sad .

Date PurchasedJan 2010
Shirleyfuss

ShirleyfussSydney

  • 7 reviews

Easy to use but noisy

published

This blender is ok if you just want a simple banana smoothie. It's easy to use but does not blender well. It is very noisy when running. Also it is hard to drink from as the opening is too small. Ok for kids smoothies but not practical for everyday use.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

KerryAnn

KerryAnnPort Macquarie

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Smoothie always smell like engine burn

published

So I get it’s a pulse situation and not designed to be like a big blender, however my smoothie always smells like a burnt engine and it’s not blended well at all.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Chez

Chez

  • 6 reviews

Extremely Satisfied customer!

published

Purchased this Mix and Go to use to blend foods for my grandson and have found it very useful for myself and my family. Product makes great fruit drinks, smoothies and vegetable and meat purees for my grandson. Very happy with the quality of the product and extremely cost affordable. Perfect for my diet!

Date PurchasedDec 2015

Olivia

OliviaBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Early mornings made easy

published

I bought this product to help me kick start my heath and fitness journey and it was a really great addition to my appliances! I loved making banana smoothies however I found it couldn’t handle more than a few ingredients at a time (didn’t blend well enough). It also didn’t last as long as I had hoped it would, but for a few months there it really did the job and I was happy enough with that

Date PurchasedDec 2015

Missy R

Missy R

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

Very easy to use!

published

Love the travel cups, and the fact that you can (or were able to) buy spare cups! The blender does a great job on fruit, veg etc. I wouldn't put too much hard stuff (like ice) in it, the little motor struggles a bit. I love its compact size, easy to chuck in the cupboard when not in use - and the different coloured cups suit everyone in the family. I've taken this to work on occasions, very handy and efficient!!

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Shaldon7

Shaldon7Bundarra

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not as good as the bullet

published

It’s okay, but I find that with anything a bit more solid, it really struggles. It struggled with my protein powder as it was a little more dry but the bullet can do it in seconds. I would continue using it, just with more liquidy drinks not thick smoothies

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Georgina

GeorginaMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Fantastic Machine

published

Brought this years ago, love it, for a small machine it makes great smoothies. Love the take away containers,
Easy to clean and compact size to store away in the cupboard

Date PurchasedDec 2011

Tom

Tom

  • 2 reviews

Pro: Great CON: plastic cap in middle of lid broken cannot secure it due to slide grip broken off.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016

Have burnt out 2 of these

published

We have burnt out the motors on 2 of these making smoothies. They don't seem to handle the thickness of frozen fruit in smoothies. First one lasted 10 months and second one only lasted 4 weeks.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Yik

Yik

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Does it what it does

published

Good little blender have been blending regularly for about a year still going strong. I do however try to lessen the load by breaking ice into smaller pieces before blending.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Pixie

PixieMid North Coast, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Lost without it!!!

published

After major surgery, I had to get my health back, so my sister bought me this product to make protein shakes. I absolutely love it. I also use it to chop nuts.

Date PurchasedSep 2015

Page 1 of 9

See all George Foreman Mix & Go reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about George Foreman Mix & Go GFBL300 but you can read 29 questions about George Foreman Mix & Go.


Get an answer from our members and George Foreman representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.