??!
7 photos
GlamPalm
4.4 from 152 reviews

Reviews

(112)
(15)
(11)
(6)
(8)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (14)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (14)
  • Hair Length Medium (9) · Long (5)
  • Hair Style Wavy (11) · Curly (2) · Straight (1)
  • Straightening Time 12.9 minutes (10)
  • Hair Care
    4.9 (9)
Shanice A

Shanice AGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

You. Need. This. Straightener.

published

Purchased in November 2019 for $311.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Care
Hair Length Long
Hair Style Wavy
Straightening Time 7 minutes
See all answers
Sandy123

Sandy123South East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Doesn’t work - 2 month struggle to get fixed

published

Purchased in November 2019 at MyDeal.com.au for $279.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Style Curly
See all answers
Mia

MiaHobart, TAS

  • 3 reviews

Amazing! I cannot live without it.

published

This glampalm heats up in within seconds and it also has a vibrating function to create even distribution of heat through your hair to avoid damage so it leaves your hair feeling so soft and adds shine. Since owning this straightener my hair appears healthier and has also started growing quicker. I will never go back to cloud nine or GHD again.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Care
Hair Length Medium
Hair Style Wavy
Straightening Time 5 minutes
See all answers
Hair Straighteners

Find out how GlamPalm compares to other Hair Straighteners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mel

MelPERTH

  • 65 reviews

Better than GHD

published

When my GHDs died after 17yrs, I was at a loss. My hairdresser recommended GlamPalm Mids and said the technology is way better than GHDs. The $245 price tag turned me off a bit but I'm so glad I bit the bullet... GlamPalm irons are so smooth through my hair and leave it feeling much softer than my old ones. They give a very straight finish that doesn't crinkle up when I sleep and I only need to straighten my hair once a week now instead of every morning. Happy with my purchase.
These irons retail for up to $270 but I shopped around online and waited for Click Frenzy to get them for $245. Expensive but much cheaper than getting my hair fixed if it burned and dried with a cheaper product!

Purchased in November 2019 at Ry.com.au for $245.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Care
Hair Length Medium
Hair Style Wavy
Straightening Time 30 minutes
See all answers
Marg

MargMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Throw away your every other straightener!!!

published

This is by far the best straightener I have ever used. Ive used all the big names and they all worked well for straightening but all caused damage. From the first go the glam palm clinic halved my styling time, left me beautifully soft straight hair and my style lasted until the next wash. Which it has never done. To top it off I straightened on only 160 with the vibration mode on. Ill never use anything else now. These straighteners are on another level. But them, they're worth every cent!

Purchased in October 2019 at Oz Hair & Beauty for $299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Care
Hair Length Medium
Hair Style Wavy
Straightening Time 10 minutes
See all answers
Wonder Woman

Wonder Woman

  • 2 reviews

This has to be the best straightener on the market

published

I’m a qualified hairdresser & I’ve used a lot of straighteners & I have to say that the glampalm is the best of the best, it leaves the hair silky smooth and tops any straightener on the market

Purchased in August 2017 at Wholesaler for $225.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Length Medium
Hair Style Curly
Straightening Time 15 minutes
See all answers
Mel.H

Mel.HSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Absolutely LOVE it!!

published

Purchased in June 2019 at eBay for $269.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Care
Hair Length Long
Hair Style Straight
Straightening Time 10 minutes
See all answers

Do not buy!

published

I can’t understand the good reviews for this product, do not get fooled by them. This hair straightener burns your hair and causes static electricity which makes your hair unmanageable. My hair is now even breaking half way up the hair shaft. Do not get swayed by the good reviews, I believe most of these are paid reviews, so not true! The company does not respond to emails and will not offer a refund for their poor product. I will be taking the issue further with consumer affairs.

Purchased in June 2019.

Hair Length Medium
Hair Style Wavy
Suz

SuzGold Coast

  • 5 reviews

Glampalm - want some glam in your life - Well I hate to say I have found a better Hair Straightener!

published
Hair Straighteners

Find out how GlamPalm compares to other Hair Straighteners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sue

SueTerrigal

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Product, Easy to use

published

Love this straightener, i use product in my hair as well and the result is silky smooth hair with no damage. It heats up very quickly and has multiple settings. I can quickly use this on my hair and get a great result, no more standing for hours waiting for a result, this product creates them instantly.

Purchased in June 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Care
Hair Length Long
Hair Style Wavy
Straightening Time 15 minutes
See all answers
Linda M.

Linda M.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Glides through hair effortlessly

published

Quick heat up is excellent. Easy to make curls and glides through hair with no effort at all but most importantly it straightens the hair well and keeps it that way for a few days. Not sure why I was hesitant to buy. Would definitely recommend.

Purchased in June 2019 for $167.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Length Medium
Hair Style Wavy
Straightening Time 12 minutes
See all answers
Mridu

MriduSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

love love LOVE

published

My Wideplate Glampalm glides beautifully through my Hair,gives it a beautiful shine.plus the cool heatproof bag, 2x clips and Redken smoothglide heat down.Test it out & you will get the best result.Very happy with my Glampam and looking forward to using it more

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Care
Hair Length Medium
Hair Style Wavy
See all answers
Lucy

LucySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Amazing glam palm

published

This straightener is the smoothest one I have ever owned! I looked at reviews for this product and thought I’d try it as I always originally used ghd’s - glam palm are amazing and I’d never go back to any other brand! Hair feels healthier as you adjust the temperature - amazing!!

Purchased in January 2014 at Amazing Cosmetics for $400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Care
Hair Length Medium
Hair Style Wavy
Straightening Time 5 minutes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shaf

ShafSydney, NSW

Not really worth the price

published

The straightener stopped performing well after 1 year very minimal use. I did contact glampalm but they were not really very helpful. Even though I was within 24 month warranty the response they gave me was very discouraging and an attitude that they probably won’t do much.

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Length Long
See all answers
Louise

LouiseBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Great product, easy to use & well priced

published

I’ve had the GP313 mid for only 3 days but so far appears to do exactly what’s promised. Heats up quickly. I have fine hair and like that I can control the temperature. Seems to straighten quickly but I tend to use it for beachy waves as opposed to dead straight. The mid size is perfect as it’s not too small (I don’t like tight curls) and not so large I can’t get any movement. Can’t say yet whether it’s better for your hair but am impressed so far and would recommend to others. The price point is also very reasonable. I’ve paid more previously and think the quality of this product is better. Happy with my purchase

Purchased in February 2019 for $270.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Care
Hair Length Medium
Hair Style Wavy
See all answers
Hair Straighteners

Find out how GlamPalm compares to other Hair Straighteners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Laura

LauraSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Loved this straightener but I wish it lasted longer than 3 years!

published

I LOVED this hair straightener!!! however I was using it this morning and it started making a strange sound and had a burned out motor smell. I'm completely devastated but it was 3 years old so I'm not sure if that is the life span they have. I am looking at possibly buying the muk this time as my friend has had hers for 10 years now & I don't want to have to replace another glampalm in another 3 years. But I will miss this one for sure!!!

Purchased in December 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Length Long
Hair Style Wavy
Straightening Time 20 minutes
See all answers
tanbry20

tanbry20AU

  • 16 reviews

Glam palm

published

Very fast to heat up. Simple to use. It doesn’t seem to get as hot as my previous straightener but that’s not a bad thing because it does the job very well. I have fine hair so this model Orks fine and is sufficient

highheels

highheelsGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Almost 4 years Later!

published

I have been using this straightener for almost 4 years now, almost daily and it is still going strong. It heats quickly and my hair is still in good condition, even though it is coloured regularly. I have travelled with it a lot and used it all over the world.

Marina

Marina

  • 2 reviews

Glam Palm Versus Chemothetapy !

published
2 comments
GlamPalm
GlamPalm A.GlamPalm
GlamPalm
GlamPalm A.GlamPalm
Sheila1

Sheila1South East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 10 likes

Great so far

published

I've bought this and was a little skeptical about its claims but I've been using so far and it's been great. The straightner is light and heats up fairly quickly. My hair is fairly damaged but this seems to not make it worse when using. The only reason I haven't given it 5 stars it's because it's only a week old and not sure how long this machine will last.

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

femida g.

femida g.asked

Why is my glampalm beeping 1 way and not heating, wat should I do?

No answers
Maricelly I.

Maricelly I.asked

why is my glampalm is beeping when i use it?

1 answer
Wonder Woman
Wonder Woman

After 30 minutes if you haven't touched it, it goes into sleep mode touch the temperature button and it will stop beeping

Ronelle

Ronelleasked

Mid (GP313)

What is the difference between the 501 and 313?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and GlamPalm representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.