?
? !
7 photos
GlamPalm
4.3 from 163 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • 10 heat settings

  • Auto-off safety feature

  • Additional hair styling accessories

Cons

  • Can overheat on high settings

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (25)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (24)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (23)
  • Hair Length Medium (14) and Long (10)
  • Hair Style Straight (2), Wavy (16) and Curly (6)
  • Straightening Time 16.133 minutes
  • Hair Care
    4.3 (16)
Previous
Next
Margo Y.

Margo Y.

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Regret buying

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Luna4

Luna4Sydney, NSW

Would not recommend

published

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Very disappointed

published

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hair Straighteners

Find out how GlamPalm compares to other Hair Straighteners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Faulty products. Terrible customer service.

published
Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
magy

magySydney

Never again

published

Not satisfied at all
Worst hair straightener I have ever used
Burned and destroyed my hair
No really arraigning my hair
Only stays straight for a few min
I hate it
I wish if I can return it

Purchased in January 2020 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Emlo

Emlo

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

5 years and still going strong

published

After owning several GHD models that failed miserably, I was gifted a GlamPalm by my boyfriend. Five years later and it is hands down the best present I’ve ever received! I have thick, long hair and nothing straightens like this. I have a full head of blonde foils and I contribute the health of my hair to the plate technology. I have never reviewed a product before but this is very well deserved. Get it you won’t regret it!

Purchased in April 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mel

MelPERTH

  • 81 reviews
  • 53 likes

Complete waste of money

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Ry.com.au for $245.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Magenta

MagentaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

No longer have to worry about burning the house down.

published

I bought this straightener simply because it has a very fast auto off switch. I accidentally left my previous straightener on and almost burnt through the heat resistant pouch before I found it. A straightener that turns off in 30 seconds sounded perfect. (Most of the rest turned off after 30 minutes to 2 hours.)

HOWEVER after purchase I found that it also heats up almost instantly - fantastic, no waiting around - I can go straight from dryer to straightener.

AND it is beautifully smooth on my hair, I have had compliments when out shopping on how smooth and shiny my hair looks.

SO despite just buying it for a utilitarian purpose, it has delivered much more than I expected and I love it.

Purchased in June 2020 for $175.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Margo Y.

Margo Y.

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Glam palm air touch, effective, but could be better

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hair Straighteners

Find out how GlamPalm compares to other Hair Straighteners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lavi N.

Lavi N.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Better than GHD!

published

Love love my GlamPalm. It's great for fine hair and you don't have to use any products. Leaves my hair silky smooth. Heats up fast and doesn't burn my hair. Easy to use and has a long cord. I always had GHD or Silver Bullet but highly recommend the GlamPalm for fine hair. Purchased through GlamPalm.

Purchased in February 2017 at GlamPalm for $229.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

the best

published

I've had this hair straightener for 5 years now and it is the best I've ever used! I have curly hair and straighten almost every day and it still works perfectly! Previously I had a cloud nine that broke after 1 years use and have used ghds but they don't compare with with glampalm. Hands down best hair straightener on the market!

Purchased in January 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nooshin

NooshinSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Perfect

published

I had GHD before but was not as happy as I am. I have this for 2years and still working like brand new. If I want to upgrade later I will go to the same brand again

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shanice A

Shanice AGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

You. Need. This. Straightener.

published

Purchased in November 2019 for $311.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sandy123

Sandy123South East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 11 likes

Doesn’t work - 2 month struggle to get fixed

published

Purchased in November 2019 at MyDeal.com.au for $279.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mia

MiaHobart, TAS

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing! I cannot live without it.

published

This glampalm heats up in within seconds and it also has a vibrating function to create even distribution of heat through your hair to avoid damage so it leaves your hair feeling so soft and adds shine. Since owning this straightener my hair appears healthier and has also started growing quicker. I will never go back to cloud nine or GHD again.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hair Straighteners

Find out how GlamPalm compares to other Hair Straighteners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marg

MargMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Throw away your every other straightener!!!

published

This is by far the best straightener I have ever used. Ive used all the big names and they all worked well for straightening but all caused damage. From the first go the glam palm clinic halved my styling time, left me beautifully soft straight hair and my style lasted until the next wash. Which it has never done. To top it off I straightened on only 160 with the vibration mode on. Ill never use anything else now. These straighteners are on another level. But them, they're worth every cent!

Purchased in October 2019 at Oz Hair & Beauty for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wonder Woman

Wonder Woman

  • 3 reviews

This has to be the best straightener on the market

published

I’m a qualified hairdresser & I’ve used a lot of straighteners & I have to say that the glampalm is the best of the best, it leaves the hair silky smooth and tops any straightener on the market

Purchased in August 2017 at Wholesaler for $225.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mel.H

Mel.HSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolutely LOVE it!!

published

Purchased in June 2019 at eBay for $269.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jay

Jay

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Do not buy!

published

I can’t understand the good reviews for this product, do not get fooled by them. This hair straightener burns your hair and causes static electricity which makes your hair unmanageable. My hair is now even breaking half way up the hair shaft. Do not get swayed by the good reviews, I believe most of these are paid reviews, so not true! The company does not respond to emails and will not offer a refund for their poor product. I will be taking the issue further with consumer affairs.

Purchased in June 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair LengthMedium
Hair StyleWavy
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Suz

SuzGold Coast

  • 5 reviews

Glampalm - want some glam in your life - Well I hate to say I have found a better Hair Straightener!

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Luke W.

Luke W.asked

GlamPalm

Glam beeps one way..plates doesn't get hot... any ideas?

No answers
Luke W.

Luke W.asked

GlamPalm

Glam palm beeps one way...plates not getting hot...looking for a solution. Please help?

No answers
Soma S.

Soma S.asked

GlamPalm

Which strum and model of straightner glampalm is gives more mirror syne ?

No answers
See all GlamPalm questions

Get an answer from our members and GlamPalm representatives

GlamPalm

Details

The GlamPalm boasts a range of heat settings and styling options which create different hair styles. This hair straightener has proved to be a hit with reviewers who now swear by it and won’t use any other.

Features:

  • 10 heat settings to suit various hair textures and prevent heat damage
  • Auto-off function activates after 60 mins to prevent a fire hazard
  • Comes with hair styling accessories, such as sectioning clips and a heat guard to make hair styling easier
  • For an additional cost, GlamPalm will gift wrap your straightener, making it a suitable Christmas or birthday gift

What reviewers liked about this hair straightener:

  • Reviewers were surprised to realise that the GlamPalm worked just as efficiently as well-known hair straighteners on the market, such as the popular GHD
  • Consumers were left with soft and shiny locks after using the hair straightener, with many claiming that the heat didn’t dry out their hair
  • The GlamPalm is ideal for a variety of hair styles including straight, sleek hair and tight, bouncy curls.
Compare all 5 GlamPalm
CategoryHair StraightenersHair StraightenersHair StraightenersHair Straighteners
Price (RRP) $330.00$340.00$340.00$340.00
FeaturesAuto Shut-off, Storage Case and Universal VoltageAuto Shut-off, Storage Case and Universal VoltageAuto Shut-off, Storage Case and Universal VoltageAuto Shut-off, Storage Case and Universal Voltage
Plate TypeDual FloatingFixedFixedFixed
Plate MaterialCeramicCeramicCeramicCeramic-Coated
Min Temperature150 °C150 °C150 °C150 °C
Max Temperature200 °C200 °C200 °C200 °C
Number of Heat Settings10111111
Colour / FinishWhiteBlackBlackBlack
Cord Length3 m3 m3 m3 m
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateJan 2013Jan 2013Jan 2013Jan 2013
Compare all 5 GlamPalm

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.