??!
7 photos
GlamPalm
4.4 from 159 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.4

159 reviews
5
(116)
4
(15)
3
(12)
2
(6)
1
(10)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (21)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (21)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (20)
  • Hair Length Medium (13) and Long (8)
  • Hair Style Wavy (14), Curly (5) and Straight (2)
  • Straightening Time 14.071 minutes
  • Hair Care
    4.4 (15)
Previous
Next
magy

magySydney

Never again

published

Not satisfied at all
Worst hair straightener I have ever used
Burned and destroyed my hair
No really arraigning my hair
Only stays straight for a few min
I hate it
I wish if I can return it

Purchased in January 2020 for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair LengthMedium
Hair StyleCurly
Straightening Time45 minutes
See all answers
Emlo

Emlo

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

5 years and still going strong

published

After owning several GHD models that failed miserably, I was gifted a GlamPalm by my boyfriend. Five years later and it is hands down the best present I’ve ever received! I have thick, long hair and nothing straightens like this. I have a full head of blonde foils and I contribute the health of my hair to the plate technology. I have never reviewed a product before but this is very well deserved. Get it you won’t regret it!

Purchased in April 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair LengthLong
Hair StyleWavy
Straightening Time15 minutes
See all answers
Mel

MelPERTH

  • 80 reviews
  • 53 likes

Complete waste of money

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Ry.com.au for A$245.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hair Care
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair LengthMedium
Hair StyleWavy
See all answers
Hair Straighteners

Find out how GlamPalm compares to other Hair Straighteners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Magenta

MagentaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

No longer have to worry about burning the house down.

published

I bought this straightener simply because it has a very fast auto off switch. I accidentally left my previous straightener on and almost burnt through the heat resistant pouch before I found it. A straightener that turns off in 30 seconds sounded perfect. (Most of the rest turned off after 30 minutes to 2 hours.)

HOWEVER after purchase I found that it also heats up almost instantly - fantastic, no waiting around - I can go straight from dryer to straightener.

AND it is beautifully smooth on my hair, I have had compliments when out shopping on how smooth and shiny my hair looks.

SO despite just buying it for a utilitarian purpose, it has delivered much more than I expected and I love it.

Purchased in June 2020 for A$175.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair LengthMedium
Hair StyleStraight
Straightening Time3 minutes
See all answers
Margo Y.

Margo Y.

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Glam palm air touch, effective, but could be better

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair LengthMedium
Hair StyleCurly
See all answers
Lavi N.

Lavi N.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Better than GHD!

published

Love love my GlamPalm. It's great for fine hair and you don't have to use any products. Leaves my hair silky smooth. Heats up fast and doesn't burn my hair. Easy to use and has a long cord. I always had GHD or Silver Bullet but highly recommend the GlamPalm for fine hair. Purchased through GlamPalm.

Purchased in February 2017 at GlamPalm for A$229.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair LengthLong
Hair StyleWavy
Straightening Time20 minutes
See all answers

the best

published

I've had this hair straightener for 5 years now and it is the best I've ever used! I have curly hair and straighten almost every day and it still works perfectly! Previously I had a cloud nine that broke after 1 years use and have used ghds but they don't compare with with glampalm. Hands down best hair straightener on the market!

Purchased in January 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair LengthLong
Hair StyleCurly
Straightening Time15 minutes
See all answers
Nooshin

NooshinSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Perfect

published

I had GHD before but was not as happy as I am. I have this for 2years and still working like brand new. If I want to upgrade later I will go to the same brand again

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair LengthMedium
Hair StyleWavy
See all answers
Shanice A

Shanice AGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

You. Need. This. Straightener.

published

Purchased in November 2019 for A$311.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair LengthLong
Hair StyleWavy
Straightening Time7 minutes
See all answers
Hair Straighteners

Find out how GlamPalm compares to other Hair Straighteners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sandy123

Sandy123South East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 11 likes

Doesn’t work - 2 month struggle to get fixed

published

Purchased in November 2019 at MyDeal.com.au for A$279.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair StyleCurly
See all answers
Mia

MiaHobart, TAS

  • 3 reviews

Amazing! I cannot live without it.

published

This glampalm heats up in within seconds and it also has a vibrating function to create even distribution of heat through your hair to avoid damage so it leaves your hair feeling so soft and adds shine. Since owning this straightener my hair appears healthier and has also started growing quicker. I will never go back to cloud nine or GHD again.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair LengthMedium
Hair StyleWavy
Straightening Time5 minutes
See all answers
Marg

MargMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Throw away your every other straightener!!!

published

This is by far the best straightener I have ever used. Ive used all the big names and they all worked well for straightening but all caused damage. From the first go the glam palm clinic halved my styling time, left me beautifully soft straight hair and my style lasted until the next wash. Which it has never done. To top it off I straightened on only 160 with the vibration mode on. Ill never use anything else now. These straighteners are on another level. But them, they're worth every cent!

Purchased in October 2019 at Oz Hair & Beauty for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair LengthMedium
Hair StyleWavy
Straightening Time10 minutes
See all answers
Wonder Woman

Wonder Woman

  • 2 reviews

This has to be the best straightener on the market

published

I’m a qualified hairdresser & I’ve used a lot of straighteners & I have to say that the glampalm is the best of the best, it leaves the hair silky smooth and tops any straightener on the market

Purchased in August 2017 at Wholesaler for A$225.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair LengthMedium
Hair StyleCurly
Straightening Time15 minutes
See all answers
Mel.H

Mel.HSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolutely LOVE it!!

published

Purchased in June 2019 at eBay for A$269.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair LengthLong
Hair StyleStraight
Straightening Time10 minutes
See all answers

Do not buy!

published

I can’t understand the good reviews for this product, do not get fooled by them. This hair straightener burns your hair and causes static electricity which makes your hair unmanageable. My hair is now even breaking half way up the hair shaft. Do not get swayed by the good reviews, I believe most of these are paid reviews, so not true! The company does not respond to emails and will not offer a refund for their poor product. I will be taking the issue further with consumer affairs.

Purchased in June 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair LengthMedium
Hair StyleWavy
Hair Straighteners

Find out how GlamPalm compares to other Hair Straighteners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Suz

SuzGold Coast

  • 5 reviews

Glampalm - want some glam in your life - Well I hate to say I have found a better Hair Straightener!

published
Sue

SueTerrigal

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Product, Easy to use

published

Love this straightener, i use product in my hair as well and the result is silky smooth hair with no damage. It heats up very quickly and has multiple settings. I can quickly use this on my hair and get a great result, no more standing for hours waiting for a result, this product creates them instantly.

Purchased in June 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair LengthLong
Hair StyleWavy
Straightening Time15 minutes
See all answers
Linda M.

Linda M.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Glides through hair effortlessly

published

Quick heat up is excellent. Easy to make curls and glides through hair with no effort at all but most importantly it straightens the hair well and keeps it that way for a few days. Not sure why I was hesitant to buy. Would definitely recommend.

Purchased in June 2019 for A$167.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair LengthMedium
Hair StyleWavy
Straightening Time12 minutes
See all answers
Mridu

MriduSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

love love LOVE

published

My Wideplate Glampalm glides beautifully through my Hair,gives it a beautiful shine.plus the cool heatproof bag, 2x clips and Redken smoothglide heat down.Test it out & you will get the best result.Very happy with my Glampam and looking forward to using it more

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair LengthMedium
Hair StyleWavy
See all answers
Lucy

LucySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing glam palm

published

This straightener is the smoothest one I have ever owned! I looked at reviews for this product and thought I’d try it as I always originally used ghd’s - glam palm are amazing and I’d never go back to any other brand! Hair feels healthier as you adjust the temperature - amazing!!

Purchased in January 2014 at Amazing Cosmetics for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair LengthMedium
Hair StyleWavy
Straightening Time5 minutes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Luke W.

Luke W.asked

GlamPalm

Glam beeps one way..plates doesn't get hot... any ideas?

No answers
Luke W.

Luke W.asked

GlamPalm

Glam palm beeps one way...plates not getting hot...looking for a solution. Please help?

No answers
Soma S.

Soma S.asked

GlamPalm

Which strum and model of straightner glampalm is gives more mirror syne ?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and GlamPalm representatives

Details

Compare all 5 GlamPalm
CategoryHair StraightenersHair StraightenersHair StraightenersHair Straighteners
Price (RRP) A$330.00A$340.00A$340.00A$340.00
FeaturesAuto Shut-off, Storage Case and Universal VoltageAuto Shut-off, Storage Case and Universal VoltageAuto Shut-off, Storage Case and Universal VoltageAuto Shut-off, Storage Case and Universal Voltage
Plate TypeDual FloatingFixedFixedFixed
Plate MaterialCeramicCeramicCeramicCeramic-Coated
Min Temperature150 °C150 °C150 °C150 °C
Max Temperature200 °C200 °C200 °C200 °C
Number of Heat Settings10111111
Colour / FinishWhiteBlackBlackBlack
Cord Length3 m3 m3 m3 m
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateJan 2013Jan 2013Jan 2013Jan 2013
Compare all 5 GlamPalm

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.