??!
3 photos
SAS Professional Hair Straightener

SAS Professional Hair Straightener

4.7 from 291 reviews

Reviews

(249)
(21)
(6)
(10)
(5)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (25)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (25)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (25)
  • Hair Length Long (17) · Medium (7) · Short (1)
  • Hair Style Wavy (12) · Curly (9) · Straight (1)
  • Straightening Time 15.333 minutes (15)
  • Hair Care
    4.5 (20)


Jessica M

Jessica MSydney, NSW

Love SAS!

published

My hubby bought this for Christmas and I love it! My hair straightens faster and it glides through which such ease it's amazing. I really can't fault this hair straightener, I feel like I'm having salon results at home.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Care
Hair Length Long
See all answers

Isabella

IsabellaSouth East Queensland, QLD

The best straightener around!

published

After reading many many reviews I decided to try SAS after my GHD kept failing. I have to say I am amazed with how good the SAS straightener works on my hair! It straightens my hair much faster then my old GHD and my hair feels amazing afterwards. I am so glad I purchased a SAS straightener.

Purchased in October 2019 for $139.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Care
Hair Length Medium
Hair Style Curly
Straightening Time 15 minutes
See all answers
Laura

LauraGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Simply Amazing

published

Wow! I love love love my sas straightener! I purchased it 4 years ago and it still works well. Compared to my last ghd my hair stays straightener for longer and it glides through with ease. Total value for money, best straightener ive ever purchased.

Purchased for $139.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Care
Hair Length Long
Hair Style Wavy
Straightening Time 10 minutes
See all answers
Bevvydee

BevvydeeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

The temperature seems to go up and down a bit but its pretty good on a whole

published

Cheaper than dhl which I love and they are helpful to deal with i actually bought it from a friend so it was even better. Im overall pretty happy and will most likely recommend this to straightener to those who can't afford a very expensive one.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Care
Hair Length Short
See all answers

Katerina

KaterinaPerth, WA

The best straightener!

published

I'm extremely happy with my SAS straightener. I work as a mobile hair dresser and use this straightener daily and my clients are always so happy with the results. The price is amazing for a straightener of such quality and I love that I can adjust the temperature according to different hair types for my clients. I can't express how much I love this straightener and how much I recommend it to everyone.

Purchased in June 2017 for $130.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Care
Straightening Time 15 minutes
See all answers

Amy

AmyQueensland

Worked for a while, but have had 3 break with the same fault.

published

Purchased for $118.96.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Care
Hair Length Long
Hair Style Curly
See all answers

Jenni H

Jenni HWestern Australia

  • 2 reviews

So much better than my last hair straightener

published

Im very happy with my new hair straightener as it doesn't burn my hair and keeps it looking great all day. It was also much cheaper than the last one I got and is a lot better!

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Length Long
See all answers

Great quality.

published

The best hair straightener. Cheaper than other brands. Good quality and it doesn't burn the hair and lives it silky smooth through the day. Excellent customer service. Great purchased. Will buy again as a gift for a friend.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Faye

FayeSydney, NSW

SAS hair straightener

published

Hi SAS
I feel compelled to write this review as I gave one of your hair straighteners to my daughter for her Birthday this week. She had used the well known top brand before but it broke about a month ago, so this was a replacement. After reading the good reviews I decided to take the chance with SAS and I am glad I did. She loves the SAS straightener - it straightens effectively and quickly. She has long fine hair which is susceptible to being frizzy. Thank you for a great product at a reasonable cost. Shipping was quick and easy. I highly recommend this haiR straightener and was happy to be supporting an Australian business. Please feel free to use this review. With kind regards, Faye.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Length Medium
Hair Style Wavy
See all answers
Gloria Tung

Gloria TungSydney, NSW

  • 18 reviews

Great value for money!

published

After my 3 year old VS Sassoon Hair Straightner died, I decided to upgrade to a better brand. After doing my research on product review, I bought the SAS Hair Straightner. It is by far the best hair straightener I've had. It heats up super quick and straightens my hair in one go. Plus my hair is also silky smooth after straightening. Would definitely recommend.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Care
Hair Length Medium
Hair Style Straight
Straightening Time 10 minutes
See all answers

Alan brown

Alan brownSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

The best

published

The best hair straightener so my girl friend claims. Doesnt burn her hair and lives it silky smooth that lasts for a long time through the day .cheaper than other brands and total value for money

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Length Medium
Hair Style Wavy
See all answers

Tania K.

Tania K.Queensland

The Best Hair Straightener

published

I am extremely in love with my new SAS Hair Straightener. It heats up quickly and straightens my hair in one seamless movement without me having to go over the same section over and over again. It glides along my hair very nicely and doesn't grip, and it delivers a super smooth, frizz free finish to my hair that lasts all day. It is super light and very easily to use. It comes in a beautiful box with a extra special gift. This is definitely the best hair straightener you will ever buy.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Care
Hair Length Long
Hair Style Wavy
See all answers

Vassilis K.

Vassilis K.Sydney, NSW

Amazing straightener

published

Purchased this straightener for my partner after reading many reviews and she is really amazed by the results and how great her hair looks. She highly recommends this hair straightener and the price is amazing for a quality hair straightener

Purchased in January 2019 for $130.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Care
Hair Length Long
Hair Style Wavy
Straightening Time 10 minutes
See all answers

Emma

EmmaSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for me!!

published

This straightener, so far, is the best I had for my hair. It does not grip my hair like other straightener, it glides over my hair smoothly! It is also cheaper than other brands. You will not be disappointed with this product. Love it too much!

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Care
Hair Length Long
Hair Style Wavy
Straightening Time 30 minutes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sharline

SharlineSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Ruins Hair over long term.

published

DO NOT BUY THIS STRAIGHTENER!!!
My hair is now frizzy and damaged by this straightener. Haven’t done anything different other than use this straightener for about a year now. I never go above 200 and never on wet hair. Even my hair dresser has noticed the difference in the year. My hair is more brittle and some sections have serious frizz. Spend extra and buy anything else but this straightener. Wish I spent more and just bought a GHD as now i’ll have to spend more now plus spend money on hair treatments trying to get my hair healthy again.
I can’t stress enough how rubbish this straightener is over the long term.

Purchased in June 2018 for $120.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Care
Hair Length Long
Hair Style Wavy
Straightening Time 20 minutes
See all answers
amsam_16

amsam_16Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best Straightener

published

It is the best straightener I have ever used.
Didn't damage my hair. heats up quickly, doesn't burn.
the straighteners I have used before usually burns my hair. this doesn't
worth spending for this :)

Purchased in May 2019 for $118.96.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Care
Hair Length Medium
Hair Style Wavy
Straightening Time 20 minutes
See all answers

Izzy

IzzyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Best straightener ever!!

published

This is easily the best straightener out not only does it function perfectly you can adjust the temperature to suit your hair.
There customer service was the best I’ve experienced as well I had a complication with my order and they were straight onto it and so helpful 100% recommend!

Purchased in January 2014 at SAS straightener .

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Care
Hair Length Long
Hair Style Curly
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


VinceCK

VinceCK

  • 3 reviews

25 months and suddenly stopped working

published

My wife loves it. Used it for 25 months and now it stopped working. Frustrated because it just out of warranty. Tried to contact sas hair to get it repaired on the last 15 days with no luck. Left multiple msg but none was replied. Great product but expected it to last longer.

Purchased in May 2017 for $129.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Hair Length Medium
Hair Style Curly
See all answers
3 comments
SAS
SAS T.SAS
VinceCK
VinceCK

Then there must be prob with your website. Both my wife and I sent you multiple times from your website. My order number was# 85460 (May 2017). What’s the best way to contact you if we can’t contact you via your website?

VinceCK
VinceCK

Thank you for your quick response. Happy with the outcome and thank you again for contacting me!!


Greg D.

Greg D.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

good product must be careful

published

the product heats up to a workable temperature at a reasonable rate according to my wife and i am able to straighten my daughters hair very easly with this product. Man friendly for sure.

Purchased in January 2019.


Katerina

KaterinaKatherine, NT

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Makes my mornings easier

published

This is probably the best hair straightener you will get at any price range, very good value here, good quality and not poor plastic construction and just like what a professional uses, can't recommend highly enough overall

Purchased in August 2018.


Page 1 of 15

Questions & Answers

Shelodie

Shelodieasked

How is this straightener for curling?

No answers

Cess H.

Cess H.asked

can i used the straightener on wet hair?

1 answer
SAS
SAS T.SAS

Hi Cess,

We don't recommend using a hair straightener on wet hair as this can cause damage to your hair.
Our straighteners are not designed to be used on wet hair :)

Kind Regards,
SAS Team


nancy

nancyasked

Hi thank you for my straightner, can you please advise the average temprature to have it set at, I'm finding it a bit drying on my hair sure to do with the temperature its set at
Thank you

2 answers
SAS
SAS T.SAS

Hi Nancy,

Most people use the straightener at around 185 degrees. But please adjust accordingly to your hair. It's always best to use a heat protectant spray or oil to help protect your hair.

Kind Regards,
SAS Team

Niki
Niki

I wash my hair every day but before washing it I coat it in olive oil or coconut oil. When I use it I have it on 190 and use a heat protector before drying it and before using the straightener. My hair is as really shiny instead of being dry and brittle.


Get an answer from our members and SAS representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.