??!
1 photo
Market Direct Campers

Market Direct Campers

VIC, WA, SA, Adelaide, etc...
3.6 from 332 reviews

Reviews

(178)
(33)
(14)
(20)
(87)
  • Product Quality
    4.6 (79)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (2) · No (74)
  • Warranty Claim MadeYes (26) · No (49)
  • Customer Service
    4.4 (79)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Excellent service

published

The staff were excellent in helping us through the hole deal. There was no pressure to buy, and the camper was delivered on time. I am definitely very satisfied with the camper purchased and will be getting away camping as much as possible
Cheers Kevin for all your help.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMarch 2020
Store LocationAdelaide
See all answers
Jase

JaseFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews

MDC Forbes 12+ Living The Dream

published
Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedJuly 2019
Store LocationCairns
See all answers
1 comment
Jase
Jase

Any questions happy to help if I can

Ben

BenHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Mines fine

published

Been reading alot of negative reviews so i thought i would right a different one. I bought a soft floor MDC about 7 years ago it was a show special so got it for cheaper. About a week or so before its due date i got that dreaded phone call that it wasn't going to be ready in time but they had the next model up one, TBox, all ready to go so they asked if i would like that at no extra cost and it would be ready by the due date. So toke it and in the 7 odd years of having it never had any real issues

Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedApril 2013
Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Find out how Market Direct Campers compares to other Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

warrenty

published

We had a couple of problems where the Warrenty team have been very helpful. Big Thankyou to Mitchell whom was extremely helpful.
Faults now fixed.
We are very happy with our Xt12HR and would recommend MDC.
Linda and Ron Howard

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedMay 2019
Store LocationLansvale
See all answers
Tim K.

Tim K.South East Queensland, QLD

Forbes 13+ For the Win!

published

The wife and I were looking for a suitable off road Van for around 8 months. We visited every showroom and every manufacturer around. We had settled on the XT12 to be our home for 18-24 months of Aussie travel. However with the patience and assistance of Nathan at the Townsville Depot, we decided on the Forbes 13+ and are so glad we did. Nathan is super knowledgeable about the products and very objective in his responses, which allowed a to make an informed decision that was best for us. We love the van, and will be spreading the MDC word all over Aus in 2020 and beyond.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJanuary 2020
Store LocationTownsville
See all answers

Good camper trailer, good price and built tough

published

Walked into show room at sydney and got to look at every camper set up staff walked me though everything

Great range with all different price points

Quality was amazing even 2 years later after a few trips nothing has come loose

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Store LocationSydney
See all answers
Marsh

MarshGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Let our Aussie adventures begin!

published

The whole purchase process was easy and simple and we decided on the Cruiser Hi Side would most suit our needs. It is a quality built product offering exceptional bang for dollar. We were amazed how well it tows and it's very good stability off road capabilities. Very easy to set up and comfort is sensational, the whole camper is very practical to use. VERY happy with the whole package and would highly recommend.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedDecember 2019
See all answers
Jodie

JodieHunter Region, NSW

So happy with our decision!!

published

After researching hybrid vans for a couple of years, we couldn’t go past the XT12 DB for our family, it’s everything we hoped for and more!!! Sam at the Newcastle showroom was brilliant from our first initial ‘browse’ to the handover, including the many emails in between!!! Fantastic service!!! We’ve now done 4 trips and just love it! So happy with the van and service from MDC!

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedOctober 2019
Store LocationMDC Heatherbrae
See all answers
1 comment
Market Direct Campers
Steve Z.Market Direct Campers

Hi Jodie, we just posted up some new set up videos on the youtube channel for your van.

Geoff

GeoffPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

So much use, so little hassles

published

We were looking with no expectations. Found our XT15HR that fitted all we were looking for. 13 months and approx 6000km later, our only problem was an empty gas bottle after 6 months.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedNovember 2018
Store LocationKenwick before they moved to Welshpool
See all answers
Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Find out how Market Direct Campers compares to other Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Love my new Forbes 13

published

We were very excited to get our Forbes13 several weeks earlier than expected. The staff at Newcastle were fantastic and went through everything with us. We took it out to Indian Head Camp Ground in the Crowdy Bay National Park for our first night in our new van. It towed so well over the rough dirt roads and was quick and easy to set up and so comfortable. I think this is going to be the start of many adventures.
Absolutely love it and very happy with our purchase.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedDecember 2019
Store LocationNewcastle
See all answers
trevor squire

trevor squireMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

stand by your product

published

hi my name is trevor i bought a 2018 robson xtt very nice but the WEATER TANKS leak all the 200 L so not a good start but as well the door zipper dos not line up properly. i rang mdc and was told that the warranty is voided because it is 2nd hand but still the current model ???????? they do not stand by there product !!!!!!!!!

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedNovember 2019
See all answers
11 comments
Market Direct Campers
Steve Z.Market Direct Campers
trevor squire
trevor squire
Market Direct Campers
Steve Z.Market Direct Campers
Dwayne

DwayneSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

The worst after sales support!

published

I purchased a new xt12 off road van, it has been to 2 mechanic shops and spent a further 21 days in the MDC showroom for repairs and is still not right. The communication or lack of is very unprofessional and they will not apologise even after they clearly make promisses they never keep. stay clear of they company as there after sales support is not there!

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedJuly 2019
Store LocationDealt with the Sydney branch
See all answers
2 comments
Market Direct Campers
Steve Z.Market Direct Campers
Dwayne
Dwayne
Scott M

Scott MMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Great company to deal with.

published
Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedAugust 2014
Store LocationAdelaide
See all answers
2 comments
Market Direct Campers
Steve Z.Market Direct Campers
Scott M
Scott M

No worries Steve. A few too many people at the bash for me though.

Paul

PaulMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great Product. Very Happy

published

The Sales staff were really good, excellent, and nothing was too much trouble. The workshop crew were very helpful and went out of their way to fix a minor problem. Great service. Couldn't ask for anything better. My Forbes 12+ is a great product with quality fittings. There are some minor design issues with the sliding pantry shelves, as there are no stoppers to keep them in place when not on level ground, and can scratch the surface of the outside drop down door. Also a lack of instructions on how to assemble the annexe. A video would be handy.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedOctober 2019
Store LocationClovelly Park South Australia
See all answers
Proudy

ProudyHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Extremely happy with our purchase

published

We upgraded from our XT12DB to the XT16 the staff at the Newcastle branch were very helpful throughout the whole process. We picked our van up on Thursday and left on Friday for a weekend away. We are very happy with our XT16

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedSeptember 2019
Store LocationMDC Newcastle
See all answers
Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Find out how Market Direct Campers compares to other Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michele

Michele

  • 2 reviews

Great Service

published

Great store ,great product,great staff. Sam and Alex both went above and beyond with looking after us. Before delivery and after delivery service was great. Would recommend this branch and staff to any person wishing to purchase a MDC product.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMay 2019
Store LocationNewcastle
See all answers
Larry Schloss

Larry SchlossNorth West, QLD

My perfect gift to myself

published

Very happy with the range on display and the salesperson knowledge and conduct. Quality of my van is outstanding well balanced and a pleasure to tow. I bought the XT17..

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedFebruary 2019
Store LocationTownsville
See all answers
Mandy Holtham

Mandy HolthamDarwin, NT

Awesome Camper

published

The XT12DB suits our family perfectly as we are all able to sleep inside for overnight trips. Longer stays, the batwing is perfect as it provides the shade we need in the hot territory environment. The solar panels allow us off grid for several days. The kitchen area is fabulous and allows me to cook fantastic meals outside wherever we are. 5 stars for the XT12DB

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedJune 2019
Store LocationTownsville via Alex Coutts in Cairns
See all answers
Duck

DuckSouth West, WA

The little things that matter

published

The Forbes 13 plus is heavy to me but for good reasond . It's construction inside and out is definitely heavy duty and the chassis has holes in it so you can wash the mud and dust out , it really well thought out and will definitely last us a very long time

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedJune 2019
Store LocationWelshpool
See all answers
Warren

WarrenGoldfields, WA

Perfect upgrade from our camper trailer

published

Upgraded from our Jackson rear fold to the XT17T pop top. Sales team were excellent and very knowledgeable. We couldn't be happier with our decision to choose the MDC team again.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedAugust 2019
Store LocationPerth
See all answers
Page 1 of 17

Questions & Answers

Mavis Gis

Mavis Gisasked

Market Direct Campers

Cant find anywhere online “how do I empty the fresh water tank on our Thetford C402 TOILET” as I need to sterilize as mould etc has stopping flushing, pump works as is buzzing. It is separate from main water tanks?? on our MDC XT17 popup ta

2 answers
Jase
Jase

The water tank and filler and site glass is inside the same door your caset is. If your pump is running and not flushing fill your water tank up and put some pink Thetford sanatizer in and you should be in business. It's a fully self contained unit.
https://www.caravansplus.com.au/spare-parts-diagram-thetford-c402-cx-cassette-toilet-p-11810.html

Mavis Gis
Mavis Gis

I know that the filler is there, as I fillup there, but I need to empty it. It has pink smelly rinse in it which I m sure is mouldy, was left because fuse needed relacing. surely it needs emptying every so often, so can clean properly. As mentioned, It wont flush but buzzing!

Caits

Caitsasked

Market Direct Campers

Hi, where is the battery located on a forward fold explorer?

1 answer
Market Direct Campers
Steve Z.Market Direct Campers

It should be under the seats in most models and under a removable panel under the cushion on the Explorer.

linviv2

linviv2asked

Market Direct Campers

After information on the electrical panel in the XT12 2020 model or where about to find out thanks

1 answer
Market Direct Campers
Steve Z.Market Direct Campers

Get an answer from our members and Market Direct Campers representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.