??!
1 photo
Market Direct Campers

Market Direct Campers

VIC, WA, SA, Adelaide, etc...
3.6 from 321 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
169
4 star
32
3 star
14
2 star
20
1 star
86

Dwayne

DwayneSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

The worst after sales support!

published

I purchased a new xt12 off road van, it has been to 2 mechanic shops and spent a further 21 days in the MDC showroom for repairs and is still not right. The communication or lack of is very unprofessional and they will not apologise even after they clearly make promisses they never keep. stay clear of they company as there after sales support is not there!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedJuly 2019
Store LocationDealt with the Sydney branch
See all answers
2 comments
Market Direct Campers
Steve Z.Market Direct Campers
Dwayne
Dwayne

Scott M

Scott MMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Great company to deal with.

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedAugust 2014
Store LocationAdelaide
See all answers
1 comment
Market Direct Campers
Steve Z.Market Direct Campers
Paul

PaulMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great Product. Very Happy

published

The Sales staff were really good, excellent, and nothing was too much trouble. The workshop crew were very helpful and went out of their way to fix a minor problem. Great service. Couldn't ask for anything better. My Forbes 12+ is a great product with quality fittings. There are some minor design issues with the sliding pantry shelves, as there are no stoppers to keep them in place when not on level ground, and can scratch the surface of the outside drop down door. Also a lack of instructions on how to assemble the annexe. A video would be handy.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedOctober 2019
Store LocationClovelly Park South Australia
See all answers
Proudy

ProudyHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Extremely happy with our purchase

published

We upgraded from our XT12DB to the XT16 the staff at the Newcastle branch were very helpful throughout the whole process. We picked our van up on Thursday and left on Friday for a weekend away. We are very happy with our XT16

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedSeptember 2019
Store LocationMDC Newcastle
See all answers

Michele

Michele

  • 2 reviews

Great Service

published

Great store ,great product,great staff. Sam and Alex both went above and beyond with looking after us. Before delivery and after delivery service was great. Would recommend this branch and staff to any person wishing to purchase a MDC product.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMay 2019
Store LocationNewcastle
See all answers

Larry Schloss

Larry SchlossNorth West, QLD

My perfect gift to myself

published

Very happy with the range on display and the salesperson knowledge and conduct. Quality of my van is outstanding well balanced and a pleasure to tow. I bought the XT17..

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedFebruary 2019
Store LocationTownsville
See all answers

Mandy Holtham

Mandy HolthamDarwin, NT

  • Verified customer

Awesome Camper

published

The XT12DB suits our family perfectly as we are all able to sleep inside for overnight trips. Longer stays, the batwing is perfect as it provides the shade we need in the hot territory environment. The solar panels allow us off grid for several days. The kitchen area is fabulous and allows me to cook fantastic meals outside wherever we are. 5 stars for the XT12DB

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedJune 2019
Store LocationTownsville via Alex Coutts in Cairns
See all answers

Duck

DuckSouth West, WA

The little things that matter

published

The Forbes 13 plus is heavy to me but for good reasond . It's construction inside and out is definitely heavy duty and the chassis has holes in it so you can wash the mud and dust out , it really well thought out and will definitely last us a very long time

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedJune 2019
Store LocationWelshpool
See all answers
Warren

WarrenGoldfields, WA

Perfect upgrade from our camper trailer

published

Upgraded from our Jackson rear fold to the XT17T pop top. Sales team were excellent and very knowledgeable. We couldn't be happier with our decision to choose the MDC team again.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedAugust 2019
Store LocationPerth
See all answers
C j

C j

  • 2 reviews

Excellent caravan.

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedOctober 2019
Store LocationPurchased from Melbourne show picked up from Sydney showroom.
See all answers

Darren

DarrenNorth West, QLD

The Cruizer Slide has taken camping with the grand kids to a new level. Love my Cruizer

published

Townsville store was easy to find with plenty of parking.
Almost every model of camper and caravan in the MDC range was on display.
Could not be happier with our camper ,the great staff at Townsville even charged my batteries and filled my water tank for me.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedOctober 2019
See all answers

Tim

TimGoulburn Valley, VIC

Top notch service

published

Excellent back up service they went above and beyond to help in anyway possible, communication was great with updates every few days to keep me informed on what was happening

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedAugust 2017
Store LocationCampbellfield
See all answers

Family memories can begin

published

We purchased a 2019 cruiser slide. Its fantastic for our family of 4. Younge kiddies. Its just like camping but with the convenience of having it all ready to hook up and drive away. We have done 3 trips now and although we had a little issue with a draw runner and trailer plug i havent been discouraged. Damien at mdc kilsyth went above and beyond to have it all sorted super quick and without fuss. Im definately a person who thinks good customer service is a dieing thing these days but mdc and especially Damien have been fantastic. Bang to ya buck these campers are great. Tows behind the ranger like its not even there. Def recommend.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedSeptember 2019
Store LocationKilsyth
See all answers

John D

John DSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Superior value for money

published

Having worked in the caravan industry and seen the prices local caravans are asking I was truly amazed at the fit out , quality and standard inclusions supplied with the MDC XT12, their web site covers all bases, the XT 12 has the same shower/toilet combo we had in our 60k+ Goldstream, the same hob as in an 80k + full size van and the same make of roof top A/C as in 90% of your touring caravans, a big plus for MDC is the sales and tech tips available on you tube, other marketers of similar units could learn a lot from MDC keep up the good work guys.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedSeptember 2019
Store LocationBrisbane/Sydney
See all answers
Drew

DrewMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Love my camper

published

A great product and great sales staff. I love my Jackson forward fold. I will have no hesitation in recommending both the staff and product from MDC Adelaide as both are excellent

Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedSeptember 2019
Store LocationSouth Road Adelaide
See all answers

Great value for money camper

published

Just bought our second MDC camper and love it. The value for money in this camper is fantastic. Nicely finished off not like some of the other competitors. I would recommend these campers to family and friends.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedSeptember 2019
Store LocationKenwick
See all answers

Excellent service

published

Despite being extremely busy, Glen and his team took time to fix a small issue (self-caused, not a camper trailer fault) with my camper trailer, then phoned to let me know it was ready. Great customer service.


Jim

JimMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Fantastic product. Recommend it to everyone.

published

The legends at MDC were fantastic to deal with. Finance crew were so easy to work with and made the whole process a breeze. Really satisfied with the camper and looking forward to many years of epic trips!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJuly 2019
Store LocationAdelaide SA
See all answers

Ben

BenSouthwest, VIC

Customer service is shocking

published

customer service is shocking, warranty team couldn’t care less or there just so busy with other warranties. I don’t know what’s worse. Camper is great but won’t be buying again due to the lack of interest and help after purchase.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedAugust 2018
Store LocationGeelong
See all answers
1 comment
Market Direct Campers
Steve Z.Market Direct Campers

Hi Ben, I'm the MDC customer advocate. If you're having problems please email me stevez@marketdirect.com.au and I'll do my best to assist.


Samantha Pitman

Samantha PitmanFar North Queensland, QLD

Best life ever

published

I love my caravan , it has everything I need to be off grid. I love being out in the bush camping and having some quiet time with the birds and nature sarrounding me . I can take my van anywhere it's a perfect little home . Alex is lovlely and even came out to my home to help with some wiring issues. I have the 17HRT XT MODEL , best thing I ever did . Thanks Sam Bugat

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedOctober 2018
Store LocationCairns
See all answers

Page 1 of 17

Questions & Answers

Brad K

Brad Kasked

Hi we have a 2018 Highside Cruizer. Were unsure how to put tropical roof on & which pole do we use? ( Havent used the trailer yet)

2 answers
Market Direct Campers
Steve Z.Market Direct Campers

Hi Brad, the tropical roof pole is two piece with a bend at each end.

Brad K
Brad K

Thank You Steve.


Steve H

Steve Hasked

I just bought an Aussie Venturer 2015 on auction. Is there an online setup guide? Also for electrical setup

1 answer
Market Direct Campers
Steve Z.Market Direct Campers

Hi Steve, try this set up video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KxAnXCCQhJc&t=54s


Matt

Mattasked

I have a Jackson forward fold 2017 and I am wondering what type of bearings I need to purchase as spares

1 answer
Market Direct Campers
Steve Z.Market Direct Campers

Hi Matt, your Jackson should have parallel axles so the inner and outer bearings are the same. The bearing code is 25590 and the cone is 25520. The seal is 55 x 85 x 12mm. Statewide bearings generally keep all these is stock. The castle nut is unique so if you want to keep a couple of them as spares contact MDC on 1300 494494
Happy camping mate.


Get an answer from our members and Market Direct Campers representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.