??!
1 photo
Google Nest Wifi

Google Nest Wifi

4.0 from 13 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.0

13 reviews
5
(7)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (13)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (13)
  • Number of Connected Devices 13.333 devices (12)
  • Ease of Setup
    5.0 (12)
  • Wi-Fi Range
    4.6 (12)
  • Reliability
    4.4 (12)
Previous
Next
Sally P.

Sally P.Sydney, NSW

Amazing! Finally WiFi the whole family can use!

published

I had nothing but problems with my Wifi, dozens of phone calls and I was about to change providers again when I found out about the Google nest. I have a 2 story house and have 1 point upstairs, one in the dining room at the other end of the house and the main one in the office. I now have full wifi reception everywhere in my house including the backyard where I never had connection before. No drop outs at all. I had heard that it was not compatible with Ring doorbells or security cameras so I was a bit concerned but my 3 ring devices connected immediately with no issues. Highly recommend to anyone! So easy to set up too.

Purchased in October 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$479.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Number of Connected Devices 12 devices
ISPAussie Broadband
Functionality
Ease of Setup
Wi-Fi Range
Reliability
See all answers
Jay

JayGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

No More Dead Zones

published

My family and I have been struggling with Dead Zones in our home for so long. Purchased other Wifi extenders but I still found unless the extender was near by the modem, I still had issues. But not anymore. Google Nest was worth every dollar spent. No more drop outs, no more lagging when gaming and no more waiting for pages to load. Thanks Google!

Purchased in October 2020 at Officeworks Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Number of Connected Devices 6 devices
Functionality
Ease of Setup
Wi-Fi Range
Reliability
See all answers
SYDHarry

SYDHarrySydney

  • 23 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good but over priced

published

Google Nest WiFi does the job well but it is very expensive. It is a router. So we need an ISP modem to set it up. Beautiful design and small size.

Set up is very easy. Router settings such as Guest network, WPA3, can be done in Google Home app. But interface is still not good as other modem or router settings page.

There are only two ethernet ports which is not enough. One for modem, so only one port would be available to use.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kogan.com.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Number of Connected Devices 5 devices
ISPAussie Broadband NBN
Functionality
Ease of Setup
Wi-Fi Range
Reliability
See all answers
Routers

Find out how Google Nest Wifi compares to other Routers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Justin

JustinAlbury

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Rubbish for the cost

published

This has to be one of the most frustrating Wi-Fi systems I've ever bought typically it has Google's ever-changing and never functioning properly menus god help you if you have to do a factory reset and you're on Satellite broadband because you have to travel back into reception in order to set up the device. I have a have a very basic setup in my home yet Google WiFi Nest can only deliver half the bandwidth that my ISP can provide despite searching Google forums, Google claims the issue is some problem with my set up but really it's the device itself... don't buy look for alternative mesh products.

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Number of Connected Devices 1 devices
Paul

PaulBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Nice idea but very unreliable with constant drop-outs

published

Purchased a nest wifi 3 pack to set up a mesh wifi network at home. Set up was easy and was up and running in less than 30 min. After a couple of months the router kept on dropping out which means I lost wifi coverage across the house. Contacted Google support (hard to find them) and was given the whole script of re-booting, changing DNS settings and so on. The problem would go away for a couple of days but come back and Google tried to tell me to re-boot again even though nothing had changed. Its totally unreliable and the support was atrocious - I'll be buying something else once I get me refund

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Number of Connected Devices 12 devices
Functionality
Ease of Setup
Wi-Fi Range
Reliability
See all answers
Janet P.

Janet P.

  • 2 reviews

Very good coverage and signal strength, pricey though

published

I've tried a few mesh wifi solutions before, in comparison Google Nest Wifi seems to provide superior coverage, speed and stability. Setup is super easy even for non technical user. My only complain is the price tag. Certainly much more expensive than some alternatives out there. On the plus side, it also functions as Google Home and mediocre smart speakers.

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Number of Connected Devices 6 devices
Functionality
Ease of Setup
Wi-Fi Range
Reliability
See all answers
Kirk Lambie

Kirk LambieAU

  • 4 reviews

Fast wifi however I have found it does drop out a fair bit. Struggles handling devices on the lan, some devices

published

Fast wifi
Drops out
Lacks security in Google home app all or nothing approach
Struggles with Lan of some devices
My old router did a better job
Easy to set up
Not as good as expected

Purchased at Officeworks.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Number of Connected Devices 20 devices
ISPAussie Broadband NBN
Functionality
Ease of Setup
Wi-Fi Range
Reliability
See all answers
Andrew

AndrewSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very useful!

published

We got the Google Nest for kids to ask questions. We ended up using it to play any genres of songs that come to our mind. We also use it to play our trips, like asking the distance between two locations, time it takes to drive, etc.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Functionality
Ease of Setup
Wi-Fi Range
Reliability
Charles

CharlesGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Beautiful addition to home

published

Google nest wifi is easy to install, and the point acts as a google assistant speaker! It solved the issue with wifi dead zone at my home. The downsize is it doesn’t support WIFI6, and it only has two Ethernet ports, you will need gigabit switch if you plan to connect more devices to it via Ethernet

Purchased in June 2020 at Toby Deals for A$339.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Number of Connected Devices 15 devices
ISPBelong Broadband NBN 50 (Standard Plus)
ModemNo
Functionality
Ease of Setup
Wi-Fi Range
Reliability
See all answers
Routers

Find out how Google Nest Wifi compares to other Routers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kokodarick

KokodarickSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Simply Works

published

We had some dead zones in the house so bought the new nest. It was easy to install and solved all our wifi problems. its comes with the added benefits of being a speaker (for music etc) and google assistant to allow you to control things like kids ipads.

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Number of Connected Devices 7 devices
ISPBelong Broadband NBN
Functionality
Ease of Setup
Wi-Fi Range
Reliability
See all answers
Joshua

JoshuaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Simple, Extremely Fast & a Google Assistant Speaker!

published

Super easy to connect. The google app during setup was a breeze! Highly recommend! Currently using Aussie Broadband's NBN 1000Mbps/50Mbps Unlimited, and got average speeds of 850Mbps / 35Mps. I can use it to play music and turn on my smart home devices! It's an all in one gem! Highly recommend to anyone who isn't that tech savvy, but just want super fast and simple internet.

Purchased in May 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$269.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Number of Connected Devices 6 devices
Functionality
Ease of Setup
Wi-Fi Range
Reliability
See all answers
Benzieb

BenziebPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Finally! Excellent Wifi throughout my house.

published

Purchased in March 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$496.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Number of Connected Devices 40 devices
ISPPentanet Fixed Wireless
Functionality
Ease of Setup
Wi-Fi Range
Reliability
See all answers
swamprat96

swamprat96

  • 43 reviews
  • 20 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great product and easy setup -best for FTTP/C/B and HFC NBN

published

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for A$438.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Number of Connected Devices 30 devices
ISPAussie Broadband NBN
ModemNetcomm AC1600 NF18ACV
Functionality
Ease of Setup
Wi-Fi Range
Reliability
See all answers

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.