??!
5 photos
Haier 450L Bottom Mount
3.9 from 86 reviews

Reviews

(29)
(40)
(8)
(1)
(8)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (6)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (7)
  • Internal Layout
    4.2 (5)
sioseeker

sioseekerSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

No complaints - very happy.

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Appliances Online for $849.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

Don't buy Haier

published

Bought this fridge brand new off Appliances Online. After a couple of weeks we realised the seal was broken. It took a few days for the repair man to come look at it and tell us what we already knew. Then we waited another three weeks for him to order a part and have availability to come and fix it. He put a brand new seal on it and said to leave it for an hour. Now we have checked and it's STILL broken. In fact the repair man made it worse as it's now not sealing in multiple places. Very Frustrating!

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Kyle V

Kyle VGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Good enough.

published

Positives: has worked well for us for 3 years, good temperate control, good energy consumption.

Negatives: slid Id ing shelves often fall off the tracks. Freshbox shelves dont disassemble and can grow mould in the cracks (after years) with no way to access to clean.

Purchased in January 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Haier 450L Bottom Mount compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Carolyn S.

Carolyn S.Sydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Fridge is good but the fridge part doesn't work after 6 months !!

published

We bought this fridge 6 months ago and the fridge part doesn't work. We we told that it will take approx.10 days for a repair man to come and check it out!! really, how does a family survive without a fridge.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Kellie76

Kellie76Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Been very happy with it. No complaints.

published

Been very happy with this fridge - large and spacious, easy to adjust temperature settings for fridge, 'my zone' and freezer. Never heard of the brand before and were going to go with an LG but glad we didn't. The fridge is 2 years old and going well so far! Would buy a Haier brand white good again.

Purchased in March 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Sarewa80

Sarewa80Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Sounds like a bus, works like a fridge

published

Does all the things a fridge should do, but how much noise is too much? How do you know if it's making an unusual amount of noise because this fridge is LOUD! I wouldn't recommend for an apartment where your lounge is in close proximity to your fridge, and my taller friends seem to have trouble finding the handle.

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys for $600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Adam Hill

Adam HillGippsland, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Simple & elegant design

published

I shopped a LOT for a fridge & this is brilliant. The stainless steel shows no marks, the extra fridge draw with special zone works! It is such an asset as it actually keeps meat fresh enough for super fussy cats. There's no dampness {indicating no humidity} yet fruit & veg last insanely well. The doors don't swing back very far however they are reversible so they have the solution for that. No ugly bumps or overlaps on the top surface of this fridge so much easier on the eye.

Purchased in February 2019 at Betta Home Living for $981.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers
Rozi

Rozi

  • 2 reviews

What an excellent fridge freezer

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
AntiZionist

AntiZionistMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent value for the money

published

Very happy with this Haier fridge, 4.5 star energy rating, bought July 2016, Betta electrical, $740 (after serious negotiation) hasn't missed a beat for 2.5 years now, runs very quietly, has open door alarm, door can be changed to open either side, left or right, has other bells and whistles too.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Haier 450L Bottom Mount compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
darks

darksCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not bad, but quality control could be better

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
HarlieeWilliamjg

HarlieeWilliamjgBooker Bay

  • 2 reviews

work well

published

The fridge runs very quietly, the freezer is easy to clean, the space is large enough to provide ample food and drink, and it's perfect for kids to enjoy quick cold drinks. It's a little hard to figure out how to use it because it has so many functions, but once we do, it becomes a household necessity.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Leandrew

LeandrewZEERUST

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worth having

published

The refrigerator is operating very well. The temperature has been very good.
looks great, easy to clean shelving and two drawers in the fridge is great for vegetable and meat storage and easy to see what’s in them,It's the right size, it's quiet, I'm not complaining. It's great.
This refrigerator can be opened and closed easily

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Nitya

NityaSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent, no problems at all.

published

I've had this fridge for over 1 year now, and I'm very happy with it. Can't complain at all. It's silent, and I have no issues with frosting or anything else. The temperature is well maintaining in all the compartments, and it's very easy to clean because every part easily comes out. Great purchase!

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Jason

JasonNSW, 2000

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good

published

Good clean design, price is reasonable and affordable, we only have 2 people so the space is really enough, pretty much all functions we need has been met. Most of time is very quiet except a little sound for seconds and energy saving our electricity bill remains almost the same after change this one.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Jade k

Jade k

  • 2 reviews

Best value for money

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Haier 450L Bottom Mount compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Thumper

ThumperMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very Pleased With This Fridge

published

This fridge is a big improvement on out old rust bucket one and its like night and day! It is quite - that's the first big plus and I love having the freezer bottom mounted. I was thinking its more environmental friendly like that (cold drops) but I have discovered that all the food is at a much better height to choose like this. Its clean and new inside with good shelving options. Happy with it.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Kelsie M

Kelsie MQld, 4116

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Could use more freezer room.

published

Quiet for the most part i notice it more so on hot days is a little louder. Fridge is awesome with a draw that has its own temprature option. Freezer is pretty standed size for this type of fridge/freezer which in my opinion is to small so i have another freezer as well.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Dani

DaniSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 23 reviews

Great little fridge!

published

Bought this fridge off Queensland Appliances online and other than a couple of issues which were resolved the fridge is working beautifully. Keeps everything very cool, adjustable digital thermostat, water dispenser for when you're thirsty for cold water and bonus "myzone" compartment with it's own temp control for items you wish to keep extra cold in your fridge.
Very happy with this product and would recommend.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Rex

Rex

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great fridge a little noisy

published

It’s a great fridge with some great features like my zone which isolates the rest of fridge which I can change the temp great for beers.and u have temp controls for the fridge,my zone, and the freezer so u can turn off the fridge when going on holidays but leave the freezer on which is a fantastic feature but as the heading says the only problem is that it’s a little noisy and as time goes on I’m wondering weather it will get louder

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Barry

BarrySunshine Coast

  • 12 reviews

More than Happy

published

Purchased 5 months ago and love it. For the price it offered features that more expensive in other frigs have. Four star rating and five slide out draws that separate foods and reduce the loss of cold from the other parts of the frig so very cheap to run.
A bit noisy when first installed when freezer was cooling but now very quiet. Excellent internal lights and surprisingly large capacity. Cold water dispenser is very slow so we continue to use stored water in the frig unless you have a minute to fill a glass.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Happyclient

Happyclientasked

HBM450SA1 (Silver)

Front control panel has stopped working, any way to get it going again

1 answer
sioseeker
sioseeker

There is a tiny little circuit board about 1cm square that resides at the top of the fridge door. My guess is that this detects when the door is opened. The lights on the front panel only work when the door is opened as you know. So maybe the lights don't know the door has been opened? I assume the temperatures etc are all OK? Carefully take the top plastic panel off the top of the door and check out the circuit board to see if it is properly connected. Maybe spray the connections with WD40 Contact Cleaner. Note not the regular WD40 but the WD40 Contact Cleaner. This stuff is fantastic. Good luck.

AP

APasked

Ok. I am now certain Haier is buying fake reviews. I just found one reviewer who had only four reviews to their name within the space of one day for four different fridges.

No answers
Kasia

Kasiaasked

HBM450WH1 (White)

Hello, I am still waiting for a response to my earlier question
Why is my fridge freezer so noisy?
What is your timeframe in responding?
Thank you.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Haier representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.