??!
5 photos
Haier HBM450

Haier HBM450

HBM450HSA1, HBM450SA1 and HBM450WH1
4.0 from 83 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
28
4 star
40
3 star
7
2 star
1
1 star
7

Carolyn S.

Carolyn S.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Fridge is good but the fridge part doesn't work after 6 months !!

published

We bought this fridge 6 months ago and the fridge part doesn't work. We we told that it will take approx.10 days for a repair man to come and check it out!! really, how does a family survive without a fridge.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers

Kellie76

Kellie76Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Been very happy with it. No complaints.

published

Been very happy with this fridge - large and spacious, easy to adjust temperature settings for fridge, 'my zone' and freezer. Never heard of the brand before and were going to go with an LG but glad we didn't. The fridge is 2 years old and going well so far! Would buy a Haier brand white good again.

Purchased in March 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Sarewa80

Sarewa80Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Sounds like a bus, works like a fridge

published

Does all the things a fridge should do, but how much noise is too much? How do you know if it's making an unusual amount of noise because this fridge is LOUD! I wouldn't recommend for an apartment where your lounge is in close proximity to your fridge, and my taller friends seem to have trouble finding the handle.

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Adam Hill

Adam HillGippsland, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Simple & elegant design

published

I shopped a LOT for a fridge & this is brilliant. The stainless steel shows no marks, the extra fridge draw with special zone works! It is such an asset as it actually keeps meat fresh enough for super fussy cats. There's no dampness {indicating no humidity} yet fruit & veg last insanely well. The doors don't swing back very far however they are reversible so they have the solution for that. No ugly bumps or overlaps on the top surface of this fridge so much easier on the eye.

Purchased in February 2019 at Betta Home Living for $981.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers

Rozi

Rozi

  • 2 reviews

What an excellent fridge freezer

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019

AntiZionist

AntiZionistMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent value for the money

published

Very happy with this Haier fridge, 4.5 star energy rating, bought July 2016, Betta electrical, $740 (after serious negotiation) hasn't missed a beat for 2.5 years now, runs very quietly, has open door alarm, door can be changed to open either side, left or right, has other bells and whistles too.

Date PurchasedJul 2016

darks

darksCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not bad, but quality control could be better

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

HarlieeWilliamjg

HarlieeWilliamjgBooker Bay

  • 2 reviews

work well

published

The fridge runs very quietly, the freezer is easy to clean, the space is large enough to provide ample food and drink, and it's perfect for kids to enjoy quick cold drinks. It's a little hard to figure out how to use it because it has so many functions, but once we do, it becomes a household necessity.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Leandrew

LeandrewZEERUST

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worth having

published

The refrigerator is operating very well. The temperature has been very good.
looks great, easy to clean shelving and two drawers in the fridge is great for vegetable and meat storage and easy to see what’s in them,It's the right size, it's quiet, I'm not complaining. It's great.
This refrigerator can be opened and closed easily

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Nitya

NityaSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent, no problems at all.

published

I've had this fridge for over 1 year now, and I'm very happy with it. Can't complain at all. It's silent, and I have no issues with frosting or anything else. The temperature is well maintaining in all the compartments, and it's very easy to clean because every part easily comes out. Great purchase!

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Jason

JasonNSW, 2000

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good

published

Good clean design, price is reasonable and affordable, we only have 2 people so the space is really enough, pretty much all functions we need has been met. Most of time is very quiet except a little sound for seconds and energy saving our electricity bill remains almost the same after change this one.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Jade k

Jade k

  • 2 reviews

Best value for money

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018

Thumper

ThumperMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very Pleased With This Fridge

published

This fridge is a big improvement on out old rust bucket one and its like night and day! It is quite - that's the first big plus and I love having the freezer bottom mounted. I was thinking its more environmental friendly like that (cold drops) but I have discovered that all the food is at a much better height to choose like this. Its clean and new inside with good shelving options. Happy with it.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Kelsie M

Kelsie MQld, 4116

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Could use more freezer room.

published

Quiet for the most part i notice it more so on hot days is a little louder. Fridge is awesome with a draw that has its own temprature option. Freezer is pretty standed size for this type of fridge/freezer which in my opinion is to small so i have another freezer as well.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Dani

DaniSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 21 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great little fridge!

published

Bought this fridge off Queensland Appliances online and other than a couple of issues which were resolved the fridge is working beautifully. Keeps everything very cool, adjustable digital thermostat, water dispenser for when you're thirsty for cold water and bonus "myzone" compartment with it's own temp control for items you wish to keep extra cold in your fridge.
Very happy with this product and would recommend.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Rex

Rex

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great fridge a little noisy

published

It’s a great fridge with some great features like my zone which isolates the rest of fridge which I can change the temp great for beers.and u have temp controls for the fridge,my zone, and the freezer so u can turn off the fridge when going on holidays but leave the freezer on which is a fantastic feature but as the heading says the only problem is that it’s a little noisy and as time goes on I’m wondering weather it will get louder

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Barry

BarrySunshine Coast

  • 12 reviews
  • 10 likes

More than Happy

published

Purchased 5 months ago and love it. For the price it offered features that more expensive in other frigs have. Four star rating and five slide out draws that separate foods and reduce the loss of cold from the other parts of the frig so very cheap to run.
A bit noisy when first installed when freezer was cooling but now very quiet. Excellent internal lights and surprisingly large capacity. Cold water dispenser is very slow so we continue to use stored water in the frig unless you have a minute to fill a glass.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Lissajo

LissajoTraralgon

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Product

published

Fantastic fridge has heaps of space and we love the bottom cold zone drawer. The crisper is huge and keeps the fruit amd veg nice for ages. The only thing I wish was different is the freezer I wish it was a bit bigger. Love the option to change the side that the door opens from too. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this fridge to anyone we are very happy with it. It is super quiet and it os very easy to clean out with the glass shelves a quick wipe amd it is as good as new.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Elizabeth

ElizabethDubbo

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good fridge

published

This fridge is a bit noisy to run often noise cutting in and out so hard to get used too.
Shelf height is also a bit awkward and freezer draws are to small in comparison to fridge space.
But overall is good quality for the price Tag and is a good size for medium sized family.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Paul

Paul

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Dreadful experience.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Kasia

Kasiaasked

HBM450WH1

Hello, I am still waiting for a response to my earlier question
Why is my fridge freezer so noisy?
What is your timeframe in responding?
Thank you.

No answers

aaron

aaronasked

HBM450SA1

our control panel has stopped working any idea how to get it started again??

No answers

Kasia

Kasiaasked

HBM450WH1

Why is my fridge freezer so noisy?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Haier representatives

Details

Haier HBM450HSA1

Haier HBM450HSA1

5 reviews
Haier HBM450WH1

Haier HBM450WH1

13 reviews
Haier HBM450SA1

Haier HBM450SA1

65 reviews
CategoryBottom Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsBottom Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsBottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,017$999$1,017
Dimensions 1725 x 700 x 676 mm1725 x 700 x 676 mm1725 x 700 x 676 mm
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people4-5 people4-5 people
FeaturesFoldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free and Water DispenserDisplay Panel and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost Free
Colour / Finish SilverWhiteSilver
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessed
Shelf MaterialPlasticPlasticPlastic
Number of Shelves333
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins 111
Door Hinge Reversible Door Hinge and RightReversible Door Hinge and RightReversible Door Hinge and Right
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 450 L450 L450 L
Fridge Capacity 327 L327 L327 L
Freezer Capacity 123 L123 L123 L

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.