2 photos
Haier HWF75AW2

Haier HWF75AW2

MPN: HWF75AW2
4.1 from 36 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Front Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Haier

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.1
36 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (34)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (33)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (33)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (33)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (32)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Milli G.
Milli G.Central, SA
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Junk broke down less than a year.

published

Absolute piece of Junk broke down less than a year. Kept on calling customer service centre for hours gave me a case number 03290379. The useless customer service said they can’t find any fisher and paykel authorised repairer in my area so I should call someone in the next town. When I called the repairer they said they will not travel to me. Went back to the useless customer service bimbos. They kept on keeping me on hold for hours at the end I gave up. HAIER NEVER AGAIN. My children’s school clothing are stuck in the washing machine :-(

Purchased in June 2020 at Betta Home Living for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Reece
ReeceSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

It does the job its meant too good price for 2021 !!

published

Only had it a short time but It goes well washes clothing well only down point is it doesnt have a 1400 spin button but apart from that it is a good machine and has many wash cycles to choose from it isnt as loud like my previous machines so that is a big plus !! , but as i have said white goods dont last as long as they use like the good ole days ,so this one is great value for 2021 good price and does wash well ! I recommend this machine at this time as only had it a short time !

Purchased in April 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Great programme choice!

published

Purchased for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Haier HWF75AW2 compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vishaal P.
Vishaal P.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Excellent machine. Out does the more expensive units!

published

I've owned Samsungs and Fisher and Paykel units but this Haier one performs just as well. Simple controls. Informative display and strong build. Clothes wash performance is excellent. When you take the clothes out after a cycle they are nice and dry. Would recommend any day.

Purchased in March 2021 at The Good Guys for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Yvonne
YvonneGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Leaking during wash

published

Leaking after 3rd wash. The driver came back for a check and confirm it’s door seal problem but Appliancesonline refuse to refund instead offer store credit only. Big disappointment as everyone saying they have good customer service. Even after wash always have foaming left around the door.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2021 at Appliances Online for $609.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Sue
SueMurray Region, NSW
  • 26 reviews
  • 27 likes

Great washing machine

published

Purchased in February 2021 at Bing Lee Online store for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Amazing!

published

I love this machine! recently just purchased as my Simpson top loader died, first time with a front loader and works amazing. My clothes come out cleaner and almost dry with how fast it spins. Only negative is it doesn't beep when its finished but that doesn't bother me! :)

Purchased in January 2021 at The Good Guys for $540.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Janet
Janet
  • 2 reviews
  • 8 likes

6 days washer went leaking

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2020 at Harvey Norman for $495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Adam P.
Adam P.Murray Mallee, SA

Terrible machine, not worth it.

published

Terrible machine. Can barely wash one shirt at a time. Can't wash two. The worst washing machine I have ever used. Constantly stops with 13 minutes left. Would not recommend to an enemy.

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for $565.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Haier HWF75AW2 compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Keena
KeenaCraigieburn
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Its ok not so bad not so great

published

Its working fine.sometime just the poweder we add gwt used only half and other half get wet and stuck so every time we have to clean it. So its good and bad

Purchased in May 2016 at Gudguys for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chezz
Chezz
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great machine can’t live without it

published

Awesome machine , very quiet and spins untill. the clothes are nearly dry
Great cycle times
Delicates are washed with care and gently
Has so many settings so u can pick and choose whatever you like , the quick wash isn’t for really dirty clothes more for lightly dirty

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for $789.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kat
Kat
  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Would recommend

published

Easy to use, good selection of wash programs, little noisy at first but when levelled it improved, washes well compared to my old expensive washer and dryer. I used the delivery service which they remove the transit bolts. Very happy with the purchase.

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for $525.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
ebony w.
ebony w.Sydney, NSW

DO NOT BUY

published

I had to put this washing machine together when I picked it up from the warehouse. It must be tipped upside down to put a base on. You must also take off the back panel to remove transportation bolts. The worst experience ever on purchasing a brand new long term home appliance. Why did I buy this brand is what I’m asking myself. I feel very disappointed in the product & I don’t even want to use it now. I tried giving no stars but it won’t allow

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman for $525.00.

Build Quality
Incentivised Review No
VinT
VinT
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great value for money that does its job and does it well

published

I wash various range of stuff: bed sheet, towels, general cleaning etc.
This washing machine was definately great value for money and the preset options available are just set perfectly. eg quick wash is 15mins, general wash is roughly 55mins.

Everythings comes out clean like you would expect as well. Honestly, I was a bit worried when i bought it because it was on sale and cheap BUT i'm really glad i bought it. Sometimes all you need is a machine without all the bells and whistles and you just need it to do its job well. This machine definatley hits that mark for the price.

Strongly recommend

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for $395.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Treighvahn Paea
Treighvahn PaeaSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Amazing washing machine!

published

My old washing machine had broken down and I wasn't keen on buying a pricey washing machine but a lot of people requested to get a Haier washing machine, so I did! and I love it! The price makes it all worth it. The outcome of clean clothes come out smelling so good and makes no noise!

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Haier HWF75AW2 compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2See all Haier HWF75AW Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Matty C.
Matty C.asked
HWF75AW2

I'm looking at buying one of these, can someone please tell me if it has an end of cycle audible tone, i've read a lot of people saying it only comes up saying end on the display but not audible tone?

2 answers
Vishaal P.
Vishaal P.

I haven't heard it making any sounds but you could always put a timer alarm on your Google nest hub for the cycle time

Mrs Smith
Mrs Smith

Yes it beeps. Please read reviews before buying. We've had no end of trouble with ours and now have an electrolux. Good luck

Pawan Khadka
Pawan Khadkaasked
HWF75AW2

Hi, My machine flases lock signal in screen, is spins and pauses but coulnt stop . what should be the possible solution

No answers
Doney
Doneyasked
HWF75AW2

Product says it has child lock. Does that mean you just cannot open the door or does it deactivate all buttons as well? Toddler is obsessed with pressing buttons and may be responsible for our need to replace the current one.

2 answers
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Why can’t you just ring Haier ?

Doney
Doney

Clearly because i thought that someone here would have an answer.

See all Haier HWF75AW2 questions

Get an answer from our members and Haier representatives

Haier HWF75AW2

Details

Compare both Haier HWF75AW Series
CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $599.00
Capacity7.5 kg
Household Size 2-3 people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Dimensions 845 x 595 x 600 mm
Motor TypeConventional (Belt Drive)
Max Spin Speed 1,200 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles16
Colour / FinishWhite
Release dateJan 2019
Compare both Haier HWF75AW Series
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9415112613962
  • MPN: HWF75AW2

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.