??!

Reviews

3.5

21 reviews
5
(10)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(5)
Previous
Next
Leon C.

Leon C.Sydney, NSW

Works flawlessly and is quiet.

published

This air con takes care of a large kitchen/lounge area, which is quiet a large space. I have a ducted system which takes care of the rest of the house The unit warms up and cools quickly and very quietly. Never had an issue with it being to keep up with the weather, the unit has been installed for 5+ years. If you are looking for an affordable unit for your place, Do not look past this unit, but do not expect a single unit like this to be able to take care of your entire house though.

Purchased for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
leanne

leanne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Not very effective

published

It doesnt warm the place very well.
Noisy and very bulky.
Yes it is definitely more reasonable in terms of price but i wish i paid more so i could get more out of it.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman Online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Not happy

Not happyPerth, WA

crap caused water damage

published

garbage freezes up all the time checked everything .was dripping water on inside over my tv causing it to short,very poor performance and do you think anyone wil take responsibility for my damaged goods from wateri don't think so not buying any of this crap brand again

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Haier Tundra Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adam

AdamSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Great aircon works perfectly

published

Aircon works great and goes very cold aswel as very hot, would highly reccomend, I have 3 haier aircons in my house and they all work perfect and the remotes are all interchangeable

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom, Living/Dining Area, Small Bedroom and Whole House
See all answers
Rebecca

RebeccaPerth, WA

Not working for a year and still no refund after numerous service call outs

published

Very disappointed, day 1 after installation the whole machine iced up and was spitting out ice after contacting Haier that was not a common thing technician came out, has continued to do it for a year, technician gets called have to wait 5 weeks before they come out. Come out say they fix it that day same problem. After numerus complaints finally agreed to replace it, 2 weeks later no follow up or install date. 2 summers now we have not been able to use.

Purchased in October 2018 for A$2,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Chris

ChrisPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Do Not Buy Haier

published

I bought one of the 2.6kw Haier aircon units for my property.
Straight away I could tell the unit was not performing as other units have i have purchased before.
The fan and cooling was terrible.
I complained to Haier and one of their 3rd party warranty companies came out to test.
Apparently meets all the standards on the inferior Haier air con unit
Well let me tell you the standard of a Haier or should I say fisher and paykel air con unit is inferior to its competitors.
The after sales is zero, the warranty means nothing and the product is garbage.
Stay away from these scamming crooks

Purchased in October 2019 at Local Electrical & Solar Services for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers
Neh al

Neh alPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Not good, doesnt even cool one small living roon

published

This is air conditioner was bought for my new apartment in Perth..the builder probably choose the most economical one as the air doesnt have any wings which can go left and right...it is just waste of money...dont recommend this at all...

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Mike

MikeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Haier 5.3 kWh Reverse Cycle

published

Installed my new Haier 5.3 kwh Reverse Cycle 3 months ago & value for money is excellent, it's quiet, heats & cools effectively with easy remote control.
The install was easily done using our local AC installer and with 5 years Parts and Labour warranty, well it gets 5 stars. Good to know Haier Australia can provide national support if needed.

Purchased in April 2019 for A$850.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
John.

John.Hobart, Tasmania

  • 5 reviews

Not up to expectations.

published

Heating is confined to one room while the remainder is cool, particularly noticeable down draught in the kitchen and nothing in the lounge where there is some condensation early morning. The circulation appears to be moving in the wrong direction. The fan is noisy and the unit vibrates on roof. Much work was done at installation 2 months ago to our then satisfaction. No complaints about service as they were promptly attended.

Purchased in August 2019 at HEG Hobart, Tasmania.

Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Haier Tundra Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Seenam manchanda

Seenam manchandaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Good product...

published

Good product I am using this model from last 2 years. its cooling very effective and electricity consumption is very less. i am fully satisfied with this product performance and also with features.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nightingale

Nightingale

  • 15 reviews
  • 10 likes

Haier Heat and Cool

published

Had some warranty issues, Haier fixed the problem and works well, heating takes a bit to get going but the airconditioning works really well. Very Happy with my purchase. Would purchase again.

Purchased in October 2018 for A$850.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers
Marc P

Marc PSouth East Queensland, QLD

Terrible unit, terrible service. Nothing good about it

published

Terrible unit, yellows very easily, crappy glued on parts, after sales service even worse. I will never buy haeir again. Hard to install, had a warranty issue which haeir agrees was their issue. They gave me a new unit and made me pay for the reinstallation of THEIR faulty unit! Unbelievable.

Purchased in December 2018 for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers

Noisy, evaporator runs constantly

published

This air conditioner was working reasonably well for about 3 or 4 months. Then it started making a strange noise. I listened closely to it and could hear running water. I could see a part inside spinning. I looked up the parts manual and discovered it was the evaporation unit.

It constantly buzzes now, even after I switch it off.

This is a nuisance.

Not good enough.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Jordan P Septimus

Jordan P SeptimusSANDALWOOD

  • 3 reviews

Usefull product.

published

great product- very effective. dust gathers on the filter and makes a big difference to air quality which u can feel. lasts for between 15 days to a month and then it has to be discarded.Works well. Noticeably cleaner smelling air. Keeps filter clean for much longer too. Anything that adds to your air purification be it standalone purifier or this, it’s good for you in longer run as you are breathing purer air for longer reducing exposure to carcinogens.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Webster

WebsterTOOYAL

  • 4 reviews

This is a special air conditioning system for heating and cooling.

published

This is a special air-conditioning system for heating and cooling. I trust him very much for this.
I can't hear any noise at night when I sleep, so I can sleep more comfortably.
The installation process was completed in less than an hour, and it was very simple.
I haven't found anything easier to operate than this air conditioner, and the remote control receives a particularly powerful signal.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Haier Tundra Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jazzz

JazzzToowoomba

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very happy

published

I am very happy with this air conditioner. The unit is very quiet compare to our old air con. The remote is very compact and it's easy to use even for kids. The unit is very powerful. The Haier air condition heats up the lounge room to +25 C in 3-4 minutes. The cooling performance is great as well. The installation process took about 2 hours, it was done by professionals.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Kami

Kamisydney

  • 8 reviews

Great product makes the whole house cooler

published

The unit is extremely a good buy, its very quiet, energy efficient, and makes the whole house cool in very quick time. The installation process was quick, it was done professionally and was done in a few hours and its a must have if you want an affordable air conditioning system that wont break the bank. It is also extremely easy to operate and change the settings with the remote.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Ron

Ron

  • 4 reviews

Excellent

published

Excellent Product with excellent features. This product is amazing and value for money product. It has all good features which I found on more expansive products than this. It was easy to install and comes with 5 years parts and labour warranty. This product doesn’t make any noise and works perfectly.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Jvm

JvmSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Sadly disappointing

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Sue

Sue

  • 5 reviews

Cool Christmas

published

We are very happy with the purchase and installation of our new Haier split system air conditioner unit. We had it installed in November in our cabin to replace the old unit that had broken down. Christmas days was very humid and it was wonderful to be able to turn it on and make the room comfortable for preparing our Christmas feast for family who were visiting. Would highly recommend the product to family and friends

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Jeanette Scheepers

Jeanette Scheepersasked

Tundra Series

I need a remote for the AS26TB1HRA. Where can I buy one?

1 answer
Mike
Mike

Contact Haier Australia they should be able to supply a remote control for you.

Jules P

Jules Pasked

Tundra Series

What does the tundra series mean

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Haier representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.