??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
2

Seenam manchanda

Seenam manchandaSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Good product...

published

Good product I am using this model from last 2 years. its cooling very effective and electricity consumption is very less. i am fully satisfied with this product performance and also with features.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Nightingale

Nightingale

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Haier Heat and Cool

published

Had some warranty issues, Haier fixed the problem and works well, heating takes a bit to get going but the airconditioning works really well. Very Happy with my purchase. Would purchase again.

Purchased in October 2018 for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers
Marc P

Marc PSouth East Queensland, QLD

Terrible unit, terrible service. Nothing good about it

published

Terrible unit, yellows very easily, crappy glued on parts, after sales service even worse. I will never buy haeir again. Hard to install, had a warranty issue which haeir agrees was their issue. They gave me a new unit and made me pay for the reinstallation of THEIR faulty unit! Unbelievable.

Purchased in December 2018 for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers

Noisy, evaporator runs constantly

published

This air conditioner was working reasonably well for about 3 or 4 months. Then it started making a strange noise. I listened closely to it and could hear running water. I could see a part inside spinning. I looked up the parts manual and discovered it was the evaporation unit.

It constantly buzzes now, even after I switch it off.

This is a nuisance.

Not good enough.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Jordan P Septimus

Jordan P SeptimusSANDALWOOD

  • 3 reviews

Usefull product.

published

great product- very effective. dust gathers on the filter and makes a big difference to air quality which u can feel. lasts for between 15 days to a month and then it has to be discarded.Works well. Noticeably cleaner smelling air. Keeps filter clean for much longer too. Anything that adds to your air purification be it standalone purifier or this, it’s good for you in longer run as you are breathing purer air for longer reducing exposure to carcinogens.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Webster

WebsterTOOYAL

  • 4 reviews

This is a special air conditioning system for heating and cooling.

published

This is a special air-conditioning system for heating and cooling. I trust him very much for this.
I can't hear any noise at night when I sleep, so I can sleep more comfortably.
The installation process was completed in less than an hour, and it was very simple.
I haven't found anything easier to operate than this air conditioner, and the remote control receives a particularly powerful signal.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Jazzz

JazzzToowoomba

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very happy

published

I am very happy with this air conditioner. The unit is very quiet compare to our old air con. The remote is very compact and it's easy to use even for kids. The unit is very powerful. The Haier air condition heats up the lounge room to +25 C in 3-4 minutes. The cooling performance is great as well. The installation process took about 2 hours, it was done by professionals.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Kami

Kamisydney

  • 8 reviews

Great product makes the whole house cooler

published

The unit is extremely a good buy, its very quiet, energy efficient, and makes the whole house cool in very quick time. The installation process was quick, it was done professionally and was done in a few hours and its a must have if you want an affordable air conditioning system that wont break the bank. It is also extremely easy to operate and change the settings with the remote.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Ron

Ron

  • 4 reviews

Excellent

published

Excellent Product with excellent features. This product is amazing and value for money product. It has all good features which I found on more expansive products than this. It was easy to install and comes with 5 years parts and labour warranty. This product doesn’t make any noise and works perfectly.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Jvm

JvmSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Sadly disappointing

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Sue

Sue

  • 5 reviews

Cool Christmas

published

We are very happy with the purchase and installation of our new Haier split system air conditioner unit. We had it installed in November in our cabin to replace the old unit that had broken down. Christmas days was very humid and it was wonderful to be able to turn it on and make the room comfortable for preparing our Christmas feast for family who were visiting. Would highly recommend the product to family and friends

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Ezy

EzyWA, 6164

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Very reasonable price works well

published

Got 2 Haier T Series installed in my house 3months ago. I have been very satisfied with them so far. They have coped well with Perth's heat and I was also satisfied by their heating during the Septer month. These Haier units were the cheapest Split reverse Aircons available & they seem to work well so far.

Questions & Answers

Jules P

Jules Pasked

What does the tundra series mean

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Haier representatives

Details

Haier AS26TB1HRA (2.6kW)

Haier AS26TB1HRA (2.6kW)

2 reviews
Haier AS35TB1HRA (3.5kW)

Haier AS35TB1HRA (3.5kW)

4 reviews
Haier AS53TD1HRA (5.3kW)

Haier AS53TD1HRA (5.3kW)

2 reviews
Haier AS71TE1HRA (7.1kW)

Haier AS71TE1HRA (7.1kW)

3 reviews
CategorySplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $638$699$1,040$1,233
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Capacity2.65 kW3.55 kW5.2 kW7.1 kW
Heating Capacity 3.3 kW4 kW5.5 kW7.6 kW
Reverse Cycle YesYesYesYes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 3.5 stars2.5 stars2 stars1.5 stars
Heating Energy Rating 4 stars2.5 stars2.5 stars2 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling -10 to +46-10 to +46-10 to +46-10 to +46
Operating Temperature for Heating -15 to +24-15 to +24-15 to +24-15 to +24
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning) YesYesYesYes
Indoor Unit Dimensions 290 x 865 x 200 mm290 x 865 x 200 mm318 x 1008 x 225 mm335 x 1125 x 240 mm
Indoor Weight11.2 kg11.2 kg15 kg17.5 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level39 dB40 dB47 dB48 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 540 x 780 x 245 mm597 x 780 x 290 mm697 x 890 x 353 mm762 x 920 x 385 mm
Outdoor Weight 32.7 kg36.8 kg48 kg55 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level53 dB54 dB54 dB55 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level65 dB67 dB68 dB69 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.