??!
2 photos
Hayward AquaNaut 250/450

Hayward AquaNaut 250/450

250, 450
3.0 from 10 reviews

See the Best Suction Pool Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
5
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
5

Rory T.

Rory T.Perth, WA

Lasted 2 years

published

After only 2 years of use it required a total rebuild at a cost of $400. They stated that it had run for too long and under a pool blanket, which I only put on during winter.

Purchased in October 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
See all answers

Andre

AndreCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Keep your money

published

Device needs constant intervention. Always sits at the base of the wall while my pool floor requires manual vacuuming. I have replaced all 4 wheels and that seamed to remedy the issue but looks like after 3 months I would need to change the wheels again as I am again manually vacuuming the pool.
Stay away from the brand

Purchased in January 2018.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers

Best Cleaner we have had.

published

Fantastic cleaner, had a cleaner with a skirt on and it was useless. Pool was full of ash due to the bush fires and cleaned it overnight. And it gets into all the corners and does not fowl up. The one before would only clean part of the pool and leave 3/4 uncleaned.

true reviews

true reviewsGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great pool cleaner

published

Purchased in January 2016.

Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning

McCrunch

McCrunchCapalaba

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolute waste of money. Buyer beware

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
1 comment
McCrunch
McCrunch

Motojohnno

MotojohnnoCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Useless, over-priced lump of plastic junk!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Junior

JuniorMudgeeraba

  • 2 reviews

Love it, Love it, Love it!

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018

Len Julia

Len JuliaMinyama

Poor cleaner, ZERO support and assistance BUYER BEWARE

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Enad

Enad

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic so far

published

Easy to use! I had a kreepy krauley and every time you took out of the pool it would stop working properly. If you even bumped the old cleaner it would stop working properly. It was so temperamental and drove me crazy !!!

The aquanaut is awesome ! Pool is cleaner and it does not miss parts of the pool. I can disconnect the aquanaut to empty the leaf canister and backwash the pool and it does not impact on the cleaners performance !!! I've had it for 2 months and it is great . This cleaner just does the job and I have not had to touch it since installation!

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
2 comments
Enad
Enad

3 months later - still amazing! I have slowed my pump right down to save power and it is still keeping the pool clean perfectly ! It does not clean the walls on low speed but the dirt is on the floor so it doesn't matter !!

Enad
Enad

Still fantastic !

Impressed

ImpressedSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Brilliant cleaner

published

Owned many types of cleaners over the years, all of them suffering from getting stuck or choking on debris. Bought the Aquanaut 250 and it really does an excellent job. Sucks up large leaves and debris without much hassle. It has self adjusting turbine blades (vflex) which expand or contract depending on how large the debris is.
My previous cleaner always got stuck on the floor drain, but not once using the 250.
Make sure you use the recommended pool pipes as they are soft and bend easily (they should come as standard in the box). Don't use a hose that is too stiff!

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Questions & Answers

Leslie Fenner

Leslie Fennerasked

What speed should your pump be as my Hayward verable runs at 1800 on low speed and would it clime walls on Jews for pool glass pebble ok thanks

No answers

Leslie Fenner

Leslie Fennerasked

Hi I asked what speed the pump be on as my variable run at a 1800 nominal and we have glass pebble and Hawyard pump ok thanks

No answers

Leslie Fenner

Leslie Fennerasked

What speed should your pump be as my Hayward verable runs at 1800 on low speed and would it clime walls on Jews for pool glass pebble ok thanks

2 answers
Leslie Fenner
Leslie Fenner

That’s what I won’t to know

Leslie Fenner
Leslie Fenner

On 250 models okay


Get an answer from our members and Hayward representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.