1 photo
Kreepy Krauly VTX-3

Kreepy Krauly VTX-3

4.5 from 15 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Suction Pool Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Kreepy Krauly

Reviews

4.5
15 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (10)
  • Pool Size
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (8)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Shane Lowe
Shane LowePerth, WA

The VTX-3 Is amazing

published

The debris the VTX-3 can pick up from small to large debris and the cleaning of the side walls is outstanding. Being so small ,yet so effective is enough to purchase this cleaner.The best part is the kids can swim without even knowing it’s their !!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2020 for $499.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

perfect pool cleaner, the best you can buy

published

The kreepy krauly VTX3 is easy to assemble, worked right away without needing any fiddling to get it to work. It does require a faster pool pump setting to work, It also cleaned up larger leaves or twigs,and works so smoothly, It really is set and forget, comes with a great warranty and good customer service,
buy away and sit back and enjoy the pool experience

Incentivised Review No
Rebecca
RebeccaPerth, WA

Amazing!

published

Only purchased this pool cleaner last summer and my only regret is not buying it sooner! It saves me and my partner from scooping and scrubbing all the grim off the sides. We have recommended our product to many friends who have gone out and purchased it. Can talk highly enough of this product!

Purchased in October 2020.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

So good it scored me tickets to the 2021 AFL Grand Final!!

published

I’m not gonna lie. I don’t own the VTX-3.
I don’t even have a pool. But after winning 2 grand final tickets on behalf of the good people at Kreepy Krauly I may just be digging that hole in time for the summer and picking up one of these bad boys! My in-laws rave about theirs and I’ve yet to
come across a cleaner pool!

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Suction Pool Cleaners

Find out how Kreepy Krauly VTX-3 compares to other Suction Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

We struggled to keep the pool clean before investing in a kreepy krauly. So worth the investment.

published

Helped with leaves and bugs. No more screaming kids when they found bugs in the pool. It has been well worth the money the past summer and no doubt this summer

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5

The best compliment is loyalty!

published

The best compliment is loyalty! Living on 4 acres the kreepy is perfect for the truck loads of leaves and pollen left behind. We have had our kreepy for over 20 years now and has passed onto a new generation. It’s still as good as when we bought it. An iconic pool brand with a super product.

Purchased in November 2001 at Clark Rubber for $300.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Suzie Elo
Suzie EloPerth, WA

What everyone with a pool needs!

published

This is value for money and does the job very well. Those small bits and pieces that are hard to clean? Well, this is what you need! No more worries!

Purchased in December 2020 for $569.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

This is perfect!!!

published

Brought the TTX-3 about 6 months ago, works perfect, 5 out of 5. No complaints what do ever. Very easy to use and great customer service. Doesn’t get in the way when using the pool. Would recommend

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

ThomasLeslie
ThomasLesliePerth, WA

Nothing Kreepy just klean

published

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Suction Pool Cleaners

Find out how Kreepy Krauly VTX-3 compares to other Suction Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Absolutely amazing, it had my life so much and easier and would absolutely recommend it to everyone!

published

Absolutely amazing, it had my life so much and easier and would absolutely recommend it to everyone, it cleans the pool so well and has saved me so much time!

Purchased in July 2021 at Amplifon for $600.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jayden J.
Jayden J.Perth, WA

Very efficient

published

Bought the VTX-3 six months ago to keep the pool clean during the winter, and I am thoroughly impressed. It was very easy to setup and even easier to run. Kept it in the water most of the winter time and it has lasted brilliantly. We have several trees surrounding the pool and we have been renovating the back garden. Despite this there is hardly any leaves or sand left in the pool after it has been used keeping the pool, including the walls and the steps, spotless!! Would definitely recommend!!

Purchased in April 2021 at Clark Rubber for $599.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Dave B
Dave BSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cleans the pool fantastically!

published

So efficient and unobtrusive, our Kreepy Krauly VTX-3 keeps the backyard pool sparkling and clean all year around! It even tidies up the native wattle flowers and spores, no other cleaner has done such a stellar job that we’ve found. Impressive!

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Suction Pool Cleaners

Find out how Kreepy Krauly VTX-3 compares to other Suction Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Georgie I.
Georgie I.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

NOT HAPPY

published

Bought Kreepy yesterday at Clark Rubber cost 620. When running, the filtration syastem is running empty. all I get from return in pool is bubbles. Been trying different things for 24 hrs now. I,m 79 years old. and I,m over it, ??

Purchased in January 2020 at Clark Rubber for $620.00.

Incentivised Review No
Pool Size Average
Littlemissconsumer
LittlemissconsumerAlbany
  • 2 reviews

4 years young and still ticking

published

Had this cleaner for 4 years and haven’t had to replace anything on it yet. We only have a small fibreglass pool, but it hasn’t skipped a beat. Have followed the pool shop’s recommendation to take out when shocking, but the cleaner has stayed in the rest of the time. I think on last underwater inspection, I will need to replace the skirt. Shop has said for the genuine one it is less than $90, which seems pretty reasonable. There are cheaper ones on eBay, but have found generic parts with my last Kreepy Kadet made it have problems.

Overall good cleaner.

Date PurchasedApr 2014
ADB
ADB
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Parts wear out too fast

published

I bought my Kreepy VTX last year. It does a fair job while it is working but doesn't get to all parts of my pool. Now the parts have worn out and apparently the long Kreepy warranty only works for the parts that don't wear out. I think it should last longer than 15 months.

Date PurchasedJuly 2015
Kreepy Krauly
Sarah D.Kreepy Krauly

Questions & Answers

Jane
Janeasked

New kreepy krawly and have to fiddle with it every time the pump starts as the thing won’t start. Driving me mad!

1 answer
Kreepy Krauly
Kreepy KraulyKreepy Krauly

Hi Jane,

It is normally something small. Please see our YouTube video in relation to this below:

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=NVqB3s4cwNM

We have a lot of other easy troubleshooting videos on our channel.

However if this doesn’t help, please call us on 1800777255.

Kind regards,

The team at Kreepy Krauly

jim
jimasked

vtx3 is not climbing the walls, can this be fixed?

1 answer

Hi Jim,

Is this for a new VTX-3 or has it just started happening with your old VTX-3? If it from new it may be relating to set up or the bottom edge of the pool may be very square and the cleaner cannot climb the wall. If this is a new problem with an exisiting cleaner, it may be related to suction (filter blocked, holes in hose, sole worn, incorrect balance of cleaner with hose weight or the automatic vacuum control valve needs investigation). Please call 1800 777 255 for your local state office to discuss this further.

Get an answer from our members and Kreepy Krauly representatives

Details

CategorySuction Pool Cleaners
Price (RRP)499
TypeSuction
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.