1 photo
Kreepy Krauly VTX-7

Kreepy Krauly VTX-7

3.8 from 25 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Suction Pool Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Kreepy Krauly

Pros

  • Keeps pool debris-free

  • Simple to use

Cons

  • Sometimes prone to clogging

Reviews

3.8
25 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (22)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (22)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (22)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (22)
  • Pool Size
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (18)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Jessica G.
Jessica G.South East Queensland, QLD

Great quality

published

The VTX-7 cleans well. It has enough hose to reach the opposite end without getting in the way.
It scrubbed and cleaned the dust, dirt and leaves off the bottom.

Purchased in September 2021 for $755.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Kreepy Krauly
Kreepy KraulyKreepy Krauly
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kreepy Krauly VTX-7

published

I love this pool cleaner! Easily skims out any leaves, dirt and debris without getting clogged, cleans the floors and sides with ease and keeps my pool constantly sparkling and fresh.

Purchased in June 2021 for $499.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Very good product. Well worth the purchase!

published

Bought the VTX-7 last summer and it was great for our pool. Simple to use and very effective. It does the pool walls very well. Just turn it on and let it do it's thing in the water. Easy and well worth it. Would highly recommend.

Purchased in October 2020 at Pool and Spa Warehouse for $750.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Works harder then my husband!

published

Got this as a wedding gift from my husband, in the 5 years we have been married my Kreepy Krauly VTX-7 has worked harder and brought me more joy then my husband! I recommend this to everyone I know (my friends without pools are sick of hearing about it). Cleans all the foliage from my beautiful fruit trees that surrounds the pool.

Purchased in January 2016 for $770.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Suction Pool Cleaners

Find out how Kreepy Krauly VTX-7 compares to other Suction Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michele
MicheleMid West, WA
  • 2 reviews

Love my Kreepy Krauly

published

Absolutely love our Kreepy Krauly VTX3, we have had this for a long time and have updated many parts. The ease with which we can get these replacement parts has been financially very beneficial to my family. I would love to upgrade one day but until then I am super happy with our VTX3

Purchased in July 2017.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Best products I’ve ever had

published

I’ve had one of these bad boys for the over 2 years now and have never looked back, not once have I had any issues with it. Definitely recommend it.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Giselle
GisellePerth, WA

Sent from the heavens above!

published

Fabulous product that finds its way into all of the nooks of my pool, stairs and walls. My pool is debris free and I couldn't ask for more! cant wait for summer to show of my clean pool!

Incentivised Review No
Pool Size Average

I miss my Kreepy

published

My kreepy which is no longer with me was sadly replaced with a cheaper version.Nooo comparison the kreepy did wonders for my life I feel messy without it I will never buy anything else now

Purchased in January 1988.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Corene K.
Corene K.South West, WA

Absolutely Love our Kreepy Krauly VTX-7

published

So easy to use, put in & forget. Not only does it collect all the debris & dirt from the pool floor but also cleans as it climbs the walls. Amazing cleaner the Kreepy Krauly VTX-7 (we have used other brands) but this one does exactly the job we need it to do.
And especially love that our pool is always beautiful & clean and ready for a swim.
We even leave it in while we are swimming, unless we are having a pool party. Then we just take it out and put it back in after the party for it to do its job (not sure where all the sand & dirt comes from but thankfully Kreepy takes care of it). Would never be without one.

Purchased in December 2019 at Clark Rubber for $700.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Suction Pool Cleaners

Find out how Kreepy Krauly VTX-7 compares to other Suction Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LMM
LMMPerth, WA

We can now see the bottom of the pool !

published

We have had a pool for over 15 years. After all this time we decided to purchase a pool cleaner . We now can see the bottom of the pool ! It picks up leaves, pet hair, snails, bugs, twigs and basically everything….Highly recommend!

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5

Kade is worth every dollar!

published

In winter we use to neglect our pool, but now it is so much easier to keep sand and leaves out of the pool. We chuck "Kade" on and he does the job for us. We now spend more time enjoying our pool. Value for money is top dollar.

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Exceptional Cleaner!

published

This is a brilliant cleaner, whenever I chuck it on it seems to suck up every bit of debris that can be seen at the bottom of the pool, very easy to use which makes it that much better!!!

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Suction Pool Cleaners

Find out how Kreepy Krauly VTX-7 compares to other Suction Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

The best pool cleaner!

published

Very good product that is reliable and consistently works to a high standard. Well priced Value for money highly recommend! Best on pool cleaner on the market by far. Buy it!

Purchased in January 2018 for $850.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

the best cleaner ever!

published

I got this as a birthday present a while ago as I just moved into a new place with a pool. Absolutely value for money! Leaves my pool spotless and couldn’t ask for a more efficient pool cleaner. Never gets in the way when I wish to use my pool. Couldn’t recommend a product more. 10/10. Can’t wait to purchase more from the brand. Cleans anything from dirt to leaves. Best pool cleaner I’ve ever had.

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Why would you want anything else once you've got one you'll wish you got it sooner

published

Kreepy Krauly is simply the best leaves the pool crystal clear, no dirt no debris no nothing but sparking clean water. It's kreepy it's Krauly but it's the one & only

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Questions & Answers

Traci T
Traci Tasked

Our 25 year old Kreepy is on its last legs and looking to buy a new one. People have loaned us a Barracuda and another brand but crappy. After reading these reviews now I’m concerned about what to get!

3 answers
Ben O.
Ben O.

Hi Traci, I spent the money thinking it would be like / better than the old ones. Sadly, it’s not. It’s honestly a hopeless unit. Keep me updated on what you find and how it performs. Good luck!

Traci T
Traci T

Thanks Ben!

Kreepy Krauly
Kreepy KraulyKreepy Krauly

Hi Traci,

Why not submit a home demo request through our website. It is at no cost with no obligation to buy. Then you can see how the cleaner works in your pool.

https://www.kreepykrauly.com.au/request-demo/

Kind regards,

The team at Kreepy Krauly

Martin L.
Martin L.asked

Nearest stockist please - Marrickville NSW 2204?

No answers
Richard P.
Richard P.asked

My vtx7 kreepy krauly o my seems to go around the edges of the pool

No answers
See all Kreepy Krauly VTX-7 questions

Get an answer from our members and Kreepy Krauly representatives

Details

Features:

  • The Kreepy Krauly VTX-7 is a suction pool cleaner that vacuums up debris and scrubs away algae and any calcium buildup.
  • It has vortex technology and a scrubbing silicon seal, helping it give a triple cleaning action by sucking, scrubbing, and skimming the top, bottom, and sides of your pool.
  • An ultra flexible hose and adjustable steering system help ensure that the suction cleaner achieves consistent maximum coverage.
  • You can set and forget this cleaner, so you can make the most out of your free time.
  • This pool cleaner is suited for all pool material types, but its criss cross cleaning pattern makes it well-suited to cleaning curved walls rather than sharp angles.

Points of praise:

  • Most reviewers found that the cleaner effectively and easily cleaned their pools, scrubbing and cleaning the dust, dirt, and leaves from the bottom, sides, and top.
  • They also appreciated how simple the cleaner was to use, saying that they didn’t need to think much about it while it cleaned.

A point of pain:

  • Some reviewers found that their Kreepy Krauly was a bit prone to clogging, and could be difficult to remove debris from.
CategorySuction Pool Cleaners
Price (RRP)775
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.