??!
2 photos
Hisense 342L Top Mount HR6TFF342

Hisense 342L Top Mount HR6TFF342

MPN: HR6TFF342
2.3 from 16 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.3

16 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    2.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    2.0 (2)
  • Internal Layout
    3.5 (2)
Previous
Next

A few quirks but Pretty good so far.

published

Purchased for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers

Woeful product

published

Its a throw away.after 3 years fan went.had that fixed..now five years it just leaks every day.worst fridge ive ever owned....wouldnt ever buy anything from hisense ever again..because of this...pretty much stuck with no fridge now and no funds for another..not what u need from an essential appliance

Purchased in May 2015 at Harvey Norman for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size1 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense
Dee

Dee

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Save your money don't buy it

published

Fridge now 3years old and constantly leaking, sometimes when closing the fridge the freezer door opens and if you didn't notice it, have a mop handy. Worked really well at first then after 3years becomes faulty..dont buy it.
Fridge temperature - poor control, my vegetables are frozen inside the fridge
Design- door handles are good
Space- lots of space in fridge for storage.

Date PurchasedJune 2015
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense 342L Top Mount HR6TFF342 compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam

SamSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

perfect fridge for single person

published

My fridge maintains perfect temperature, never needing adjustment, has attractive lines and is strong and easy to clean and operate. The compartments are good and it seems long-wearing. recommend it, my model is 342B and the price was right. It is also compact of space and suitable fr tight spaces.

Date PurchasedJune 2015
Monica L

Monica LPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Horrendous waste of electricity and food

published

No wonder it is discontinued. Wish I knew beforehand how much trouble this would be, bought it at Good Guys after the old fridge died. Was a great fridge when it was new and no troubles.
Even survived moving house.
I have never had so much water inside a fridge and even in the crisper trays and on the shelves.
I defrosted it myself and it was great for about a month and then the water happened again. I have become a sort of expert at defrosting this fridge which I have to say is honestly a pain in the neck.
I threw out so much food through the water puddles.
Now I am going to look for a good brand that is well known and can be reliable.

Date PurchasedApr 2010

Pathetic excuse for a fridge

published

Will never deal with hisence ever again. After being convinced to buy the fridge from good guys we have had nothing but trouble.. first it was seals lost our food several times. Then it was doors not staying closed seal again.. then it was false advertising of stainless steel because its peeling of fron wiping with just a damp cloth (NO CHEMICALS) and now we have had to switch off because of it getting extremely hot on sides and around seals. Almost to hot to touch..

Date PurchasedMar 2015

This fridge keeps leaving puddles of water on my floor!

published

Condensation keeps building up in freezer leaving large pools of water in front of the fridge and it has ruined my timber floor!! Did it when 12 months old and had service guy out who drilled a bigger waste hole in back. Then 10 months later same thing happened again. Service guy put new seal on back of freezer compartment to insulate motor from freezer better. It fills up with ice and needs to be defrosted. If I would turn it off for 8 hours, it would work fine again, service man told me but I bought a frost free fridge that I now have to defrost. I had Westinghouse for 28 years and never called a service man out. Don't think I will ever buy a Hisense anything again.

Date PurchasedApr 2014
Angie

AngieRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Never again! What a lemon!!!

published

Brought this fridge from Harvey Norman after sales guy convinced me it was just as good as a fisher & paykell!! 3 year warranty sounded good too. It's now 2 years and the fridge isn't working, took 4 days to get a repair team out which didn't solve problem. Awaiting whether I'll get a replacement. Meanwhile it's 30 degrees in northern NSW everything's gone off, and the customer support people really don't care. They have lied to me, avoided answering my emails and have done nothing helpful for me. Don't go cheap spend the extra money and get a quality product, never had a problem with my F&P in 12 years till it died and I was happy with that.

1 comment
Angie
Angie

Update: Hisense arranged a store credit and we now have a Westinghouse side by side fridge freezer, they also refunded me $130 for spoiled food

Rob69

Rob69Petrie, Queensland

  • Verified purchase

Disaster

published

Bought this fridge just over 3yrs ago. It was replaced under warranty just under 3 yrs old. Had the replacement now for 14mths & it has now stopped working. Luckily i got an extended warranty.

Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense 342L Top Mount HR6TFF342 compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not yet convinced

published

No problems what so ever..great fridge

published

Looks great, doesn't make much noise at all..keeps everything nice and cold..no problems with leaking and yes i am a happy customer..Great 3 year warranty and service and installation from the Good Guys was excellent.

be7nso7n

be7nso7nSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 12 likes

Condensation? Read this!

published
423

423Mildura

Great fridge for people with low income

published

This is a great fridge and does an amazing job, it is also a looker ;)
It's a conservative size given the internal capacity.
It chills quite fast, ice cubes were solid within an hour.
We haven't had any problems with it at all.
The only complaint I would have is that the power plug isn't flat, but it's recommended to give the fridge a 7cm gap from the wall anyway, so it's not really a problem.
inexpensive, standard 3 year warranty

EDIT
My fridge is still going strong 5 years later.

Purchased in June 2014.

Incentivised ReviewNo
herrskipper

herrskipperAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 10 likes

See review above - HiSense fridges have problems with condensation and leaking water

published

The fridge we had has had perpetual problems with condensation, and at one stage stopped cooling altogether. Our problems mirrored the other poster above - HiSense promised to send a contractor but didn't. A part was sent for us to fit. Many weeks of complaints, and then the advice was. Turn it off for 24 hours. Well, it worked at the expense of food that had to be thrown out. After that, the condensation problem has recurred again. Don't know what can be done other than to sell it off to some poor soul. You may wish to google HiSense fridges and you will find that the condensation, the responses and the poor customer service are common themes.

3 comments
Mattina
Mattina
Narnz
Narnz

I have that problem & I just purchase a new one this January 2013. I'm so annoyed & the leaks outside near the front door & a little puddle below the vegetable tray inside. urggghhhh. Help please

herrskipper
herrskipper
mariusengel

mariusengel

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Bad

published

Buy something not made in China. It may cost you a few bucks more and not come with a 3 year warranty, but at least you will have a better product.
Well priced and 3 year warranty.
A lot of condensation in the fridge and freezer compartment, so mutch that there is a puddle of water on the floor on a daily . Light switch broke within the first month. After a year, 3 emails and a telephone call to Hisense I am still waiting for them to have a look at the unit.

Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense 342L Top Mount HR6TFF342 compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Bad

published

The fridge looks good and is easy to clean. if you can put up with the noise then its ok cheers.
internal glass looks good.
quite noisy clicking noise sounds like a loud clock.

1 comment
DDE
DDE

Questions & Answers

Jemal

Jemalasked

I bought today hisense fridge when i connect to electricity it has loud noise ? so what is the reason for noise

1 answer
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi Jemal , what kind of noise is it making ? if its a humming, buzzing noise this is normal when the compressor is in operation.

Lynelle

Lynelleasked

Why do I have water under the crisper ?

1 answer
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi Lynelle , If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry

Tess

Tessasked

Does anyone have a weird knocking/popping sound at all? Fridge is three years old

2 answers
VVCC
VVCC

not for me, but I've only had it for a year and a bit

biig ron
biig ron

as long as the fridge is working dont worry to muth could be a lot of causes compressor ... gas etc useley not a problem

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Details

CategoryTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Energy Rating2.5Stars
Door OpeningReversible
Price (RRP) $799
Capacity342L
Height1690mm
Depth638mm
Width594mm
Release dateOct 2010

  • GTIN13: 9337640001960
  • MPN: HR6TFF342

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.