??!
1 photo
Hisense HR6TFF350 (350L, White)

Hisense HR6TFF350 (350L, White)

MPN: HR6TFF350
3.8 from 40 reviews

Reviews

(16)
(11)
(7)
(1)
(5)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (3)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (2)
  • Internal Layout
    4.0 (2)
boooma

booomaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 19 reviews

Great quiet fridge and great value

published

We got it for $520 delivered from eBay and use it as the 2nd fridge/beer fridge.

We had a 230 litre one before and it was a tad too small

Very well packaged , so quiet in operation. Comes with a 3 year factory warranty

Purchased in March 2020 at ebay binglee for $520.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
bushmedicinewoman

bushmedicinewomanPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

It's OK

published

It's not the world's best fridge - but it's OK. It's a budget fridge after all!
My biggest bugbear with it is that the fridge door shelves are obviously not designed to accommodate Australian products. Ya can kinda get round it but the bottles will jut sideways into available space.
It's not all that easy to clean either - and it's taking me ages to remember to manually close the dairy/meat shelf before I close the fridge.
Apart from these designer oversights this fridge will do!

Ashish

AshishSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

amazing refrigerator

published

DOes the job and is quite reliable at it. only downside is the ice cube box which is quite feeble and looks like it might break easily
The energy rating is good as well and freezer section is spacious enough

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $515.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6TFF350 (350L, White) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SMJ

SMJ

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good for price

published

The fridge functions really well for the price. No issues with it yet. Looks good and has enough space for a family of two or three depending on use. Overall happy with the product

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $498.00.

Household Size 2 person(s)
Shannon

Shannon

  • 4 reviews

Love this

published

It runs very quiet. Its also a good price for the size. 350L is perfect for two people. I removed ice tray thing for more space in the freezer. Adjustable door trays. I like that. 3 years warranty. Thumbs up

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Furniture for $570.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rach.au

Rach.auSydney

  • 7 reviews

No light in freezer

published

There is no light in the freezer . I was not made aware of this by the good guys where I purchased it. I first relised there is no light in the freezer after the refrigerator was deliverd and plugged in my kitchen. The freezer is dark and hard to see what is in it. I am not happy about this . It is too big to take back too.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Derrick

DerrickBallajura

  • 3 reviews

A Terrible Fridge. Complete Failure after a few years

published

The fridge is solid and looks great. Problem is the temperature in the fridge compartment started to gradually rise higher and higher.
Finally we measured 10 degrees Celsius. We turned the fridge off and on to reset any ice related problem. It returned to 10 degrees C.
We are rethinking buying the bottom end brands like Hisense again

Date PurchasedMar 2016
SueMum

SueMum

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Wonderful Fridge.

published

We purchased the Hisense HR6TFF350 Top mount Fridge/Freezer last month, it runs very quietly, is super easy to clean and maintains a good temperature in all compartments. This Hisense is exactly the right size for our family. In the fridge there is a little compartment at the top with a slide out shelf that my daughter has claimed for her treats (brilliant idea).

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Bad experience

published

I have second hand fridge runs more than ten years and this new one after 9 months refrigerator part was stop cooling I am very much disappointed, may be my luck but will not buy hisence again. Infact this is the only fridge which last too short even compare to second hand fridges I have

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6TFF350 (350L, White) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
rae65

rae65AU

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Hisense HR6TFF350

published

Mine also is not that cold vegetables go off alot quicker have chucked things out like pumpkin tomatoes cabbage even if wrapped still does not last a week freezer fine I am just cleaning the fridge out but not happy the Vegetable part when I took that out to clean their was dried water underneath it which I am sure should not be there I am looking for another Fridge nut not Hisence

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Cara Bulger

Cara BulgerDarwin

  • 6 reviews

Decent Fridge - nothing fancy

published

The fridge is a good little fridge- though I wish that we can gotten a larger one- it looked big enough when we bought it but the freezer space is deceptively small! Temperature is maintained in most compartments except for the fruit shelf at the very top- if there is fruit along the back edge we find it gets a bit frozen and ruins the fruit.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Xy guy

Xy guyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 32 reviews
  • 1 like

Not great.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Jade.C

Jade.CSydney

  • 4 reviews

Great fridge

published

Recently bought this fridge on sale, such a great price for a great fridge! Even would have been happy to pay full price!
Both the fridge and freezer departments are working great, staying cold and keeping every thing cold. It looks great in the white too, if not even better than the silver!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Abe

AbeSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Cheap and effective

published

Maintains a good temperature. I like the ice maker - which allows you to dump the ice into another container below the ice maker.
It is a good cheap fridge, although nothing too fancy. Only thing is that the right side of the fridge gets very hot in operation for some reason.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Jake T

Jake TCaringbah

  • 5 reviews

Excellent Cold Fridge on a Budget

published

This fridge is a great size, great price compared to competition, and does a really good job at keeping things cold.
My only gripe with is the fact that the bottom shelf in the door is very skinny (to allow the door to close without hitting the drawer). This becomes very impractical to store a lot of large bottles such as milk and soft drink upright, as you can only utilise the middle shelf.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6TFF350 (350L, White) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ravi B

Ravi B

  • 4 reviews

Hisense has come a long way

published

Purchased because needed a bigger fridge urgently, read a few reviews and got this one from good guys. The fridge is unbelievably silent. Sometimes you wonder if its still working or not. I love the cooler box with adjustable controls. Love the air distribution, the led lights make em look modern and premium. I got the model with optional left or right door open. Only downside is sometimes it struggles in hot weather. Cannot maintain temperature. Please buy with a good returns policy. Otherwise for this price, you can't complain much.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Amelia

Amelia

  • 4 reviews

The price is reasonable for the features we get in hisense fridge..

published

I like the compartments and the size is perfect for my kitchen.It is affordable. .The sound is mild While operating the fridge..It keeps food fresher...It is very simple to clean..very suitable for small family.
It is doest not built up an ice..It is a free technology and i like the Led lighting features

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Todd

ToddCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Does the job.

published

I needed a temporary fridge for a smaller space whilst my new home is built. I bought this fridge because it was reasonably priced for the size. I'm quite surprised about how quiet my fridge is after reading some reviews. I cannot hear the fridge operating whatsoever.

I rated the fridge 5 stars as it does exactly as it should do for the price.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Colin.F.

Colin.F.colinfitz1@iprimus.com.au

  • 16 reviews
  • 19 likes

Well worth the money

published

Just purchased from the good guys erina and very happy runs quietly and @ chosen temp would strongly recommend without hesitation for single person household easy clean toughtneed glass shelves plus several racks in door in both fridge and freezer also two twist ice racks into plastic container . GOOD VALUE PRODUCT

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Peter

PeterTaree

Nice and tite

published

Quite clean no sound wen running, happy days since bought it.....,,y,

Date PurchasedFeb 2014
Page 1 of 2
See all Hisense 350L Top Mount reviews

Questions & Answers

Joanne galea

Joanne galeaasked

HR6TFF350 (350L, White)

My new fridge stinks really bad on the inside when you open the door it smells like there is rotten food but there is nothing rotten this smell has been there since we have turned it on from new 2 weeks ago

No answers
rae65

rae65asked

HR6TFF350 (350L, White)

How cold should a Hisense HR6TFF350 be does not feel really cold?

2 answers
Cara Bulger
Cara Bulger

Fridges should operate at 4-5 degrees Celsius.

Xy guy
Xy guy

Agree with Cara, 5c. No way was mine getting anywhere near that, around 9c.
My new Kelvinator that I replaced it with does get down to 4c. And the Kelv freezes things really fast even down near minimum. The Hisense needed to be turned up full to achieve what this does down low.

Jessie

Jessieasked

HR6TFF350 (350L, White)

Hi .If the height of the space for a fridge is 1790mm,will this fridge with a height of 1698mm be suitable? I understand that there should be space around the fridge for external circulation. Please clarify. Thank you.

3 answers
biig ron
biig ron

clear area is only for rear and sides of fridge top dont matter

Jessie
Jessie

If I were to purchase that model can I pay only once it is delivered and able to fit into the space? Thanks

gizmo7
gizmo7

it depends...
Some fridge alcoves are vented at the top - stick your head into the alcove and look up. If there is a good size gap at the back where hot air can escape, then it is vented and it won't need much overhead clearance.

If the only opening is the front, with no vent or duct at the back, then you should try to have more space above. The sizes you mention mean a top gap of just under 100mm. The fridge would work, but would use more energy than if it were better vented.
100mm is the minimum overhead gap shown in the instruction manual..
https://etcpg3uvcgs41q4ci23mfssr-wpengine.netdna-ssl.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/11/HR6TFF272_HR6TFF350_HRT6FF230.pdf

Not sure how handy you are, but if the alcove isn't vented and you really like the fridge, you could always fit a vent in the roof of the alcove - install a piece of rangehood vent up through the back of the overhead cupboard.

My fridge alcove is vented - the overhead cupboards have a false back on them, leaving an air duct of 100 mm deep x 600mm wide up behind the cupboard. No heat gets trapped around the fridge and it works beautifully, like a chimney.

All fridges need to release waste heat that has been removed from inside the fridge. Sticking them in a small unvented alcove makes them work hard, especially in hot weather.

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.