??!
1 photo
Holden Astra BK (Hatchback) RS-V

Holden Astra BK (Hatchback) RS-V (2016-2020)

Also referred to as: Holden Astra BK (Hatchback) RS-V 2019 and Holden Astra BK (Hatchback) RS-V 2021. Manual, Auto
4.9 from 9 reviews

Reviews

4.9

9 reviews
5
(8)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (1)
  • Handling
    4.0 (1)
  • Braking
    4.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (1)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (1)
  • Features
    5.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Claire

ClairePerth, WA

  • 18 reviews
  • 7 likes

Renewed my joy of driving

published

Purchased in February 2020 for A$12,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Excellent small car

published

We chose the Astra RSV 1.6 turbo
Terrific car for our small family and recommend it to anyone looking for a reliable performer.
It’s fuel economy around town with Aircon on is about 7L/100km and is quite easy to drive with minimal road noise.
Holden have completed the first two services so far without anything extra needing to be fixed.

BodyHatch
BadgeRS-V
Engine Size1.6L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Electreks P

Electreks PAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best car we've owned

published
BodyHatch
BadgeRS-V
Engine Size1.6L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Hatchbacks

Find out how Holden Astra BK (Hatchback) RS-V compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

A real surprise! Great value, comfortable and fun to drive

published
BodyHatch
BadgeRsv
Engine Size1.6L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
woodunn

woodunnSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great low down grunt and good looking to boot

published

Good value top of the range hatch.
Plenty of power and smart traditional automatic.
Handles great around the Adelaide Hills and also on the open road.
Fantastic technology with DAB radio, Android Auto, Apple Carplay, self parking, heated seats..........
We found the seats in the R and RS too tight with the side bolsters however the RS-V with leather have a wider seat base and are very comfortable.
The lumbar support adjusts vertically and horizontally.
The only downside so far is it requires 95RON as a minimum.

BodyHatch
BadgeRS-V
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Phill Perry

Phill PerryQLD, 4053

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent!!

published

Fantastic car. I purchased the RSV with touring pack. Comes with a huge amount of features, drives like it's on rails and the 1.6 turbo is just perfect. I love the remote start and parking assist. The car needs no extras other than mats and tinting. Oh and it looks great!

BodyHatch
BadgeRSV
Engine Size1.6L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017
peteyman

peteymanMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car!

published

Have had my new Astra RS-V for about eight weeks now and love it! Zippy around town and feels very capable on longer drives as well, did the drive up to Canberra last weekend and barely felt it. Great handling, very settled drive & a nice tight, sporty feel which is a step up from my old Cruze which this replaced. Also really like Carplay but I know that's not unique to the Astra.

BodyHatch
BadgeRS-V
Engine Size1.6L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Robert

Robert

  • 10 reviews
  • 15 likes

Very Happy

published

Recently purchased an Astra RSV and absolutely love it. This car ticks all the boxes for me (particularly with the 147kw engine) and is a pleasure to drive. It's comfortable and has all the safety and comfort features that I require. The car handles well and the bonus of 5 years warranty and three years free servicing is a plus. Holden has a winner with this car!

BodyHatch
BadgeRSV
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017
jawd

jawdAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent Car

published

Recently purchased an Astra RSV and could not be happier. Powerful turbo engine yet economical. Very stylish dash with everything at your finger tips. One of the things that stood out is how well the car handles and steers which is an improvement over the Hyundai i30. Quiet inside and love the safety kit together with adaptive cruise control. Car came with free servicing for 3 years and 5 year warranty. Never considered a Holden before but the Astra is a gem!

BodyHatch
BadgeRSV
Engine Size1.6L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Hatchbacks

Find out how Holden Astra BK (Hatchback) RS-V compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Holden Astra reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Holden Astra BK (Hatchback) RS-V (2016-2020) but you can read 785 questions about Holden Astra.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.