??!
1 photo
Holman 12mm x 30m Garden Hose YH1230F

Holman 12mm x 30m Garden Hose YH1230F

1.4 from 11 reviews

Reviews

1.4

11 reviews
5
(1)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(10)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Jak

JakPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Do not buy

published

Bought the 30m from bunnings and its absolute rubbish, always kinks and fittings never stay on. If you want to waste nearly $30 go ahead and buy this product. Biggest mistake i ever made

Purchased in November 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$26.95.

Mike

MikeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

quality product

published

Well made and designed, wish i had got one years ago. Suggest dyna bolts instead of plastic wall plugs for mounting bracket to wall, they never work as well. i would also suggest a tapered section on the lower end of the mounting tube to make it easier to insert while holding the hose assembly.

Purchased in February 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$95.00.

Terrible Hose, DO NOT BUY!

published

Bought this hose as it had 1 of the highest kink resistant ratings in its price range. Every 2 steps you take it kinks in a different location. Horrible Product

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$23.94.

Garden Hoses

Find out how Holman 12mm x 30m Garden Hose YH1230F compares to other Garden Hoses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anthony L.

Anthony L.Southern and Hills, SA

do not buy

published

got two days ago was watering my lawn and it has swelled and has a hole in it now not what I would expect of a hose with 1200kPa burst pressure

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$23.94.

Alataya

AlatayaMurray Mallee, SA

Do Not Buy!!

published

Absolutely terrible hose, bought both the 30mt & 15mt. Both constantly kink and connections don’t stay together! Have lost hundreds of litres of water thanks to this pathetic product!!! DONT BUY!

Purchased in November 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Stephen R.

Stephen R.Perth, WA

Do not buy this hose

published

This hose continually kinks even in hot weather, it is very difficult to manage when watering garden and lawns as it is extremely stiff, and the hose connects to the tap and the spray nozzle will blow apart many times (eg within 5 minutes, 4 times the Holman connects blew off - wasting water and making a mess).

Purchased in November 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$30.00.

Hans Ignals

Hans Ignals

  • 10 reviews

Poor Performer!

published

Supposed to be kink resistant. On the contrary, in colder weather at around 18 degrees, the hose goes stiff and difficult to unwind and lay flat. In cold weather the hose goes brittle and breaks apart. In the warmer weather, the hose goes soft and kinks easily. Where is the hose kink resistant?
I should have learnt my lesson buying Holman products, having bought two tap timers that cracked within 6 months of use.

  • +1

Purchased in March 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$23.00.

30mt hose not good

published

Brought 2x hoses 28/09/19 plugged in all ready to use on standby as we we mixing cement hose expanded in few spots (swelled)then pressure (not on full) put holes through very bad product maybe a one off manufacturer fault but nooooo second hose done the same Do Not Buy

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$22.00.

1 comment
Holman
Holman I.Holman

Hello Nic, thank you for your review. we have not seen this before so thank you for your feedback. Your Holman Team!

Daniel C.

Daniel C.Goulburn Valley, VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

8 months old and now completely unusable.. Stay away from Holman!

published

I purchased x3 of these hoses and after 10 months they are useless. There are multiple kinks on all hoses making them unusable, these kinks are more like very hard creases that have ruined the hose. They are by far the worst hoses we've owned, our $7 cheap hose is much older and still much better. How can this company make these claims about a product that has obviously not been tested to it claims.

Purchased in December 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse.

3 comments
Holman
Holman I.Holman

Hello Daniel, thank you for your review!

Daniel C.
Daniel C.

that's your response? That's about as good as your hoses.

Holman
Holman I.Holman
Garden Hoses

Find out how Holman 12mm x 30m Garden Hose YH1230F compares to other Garden Hoses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mark C.

Mark C.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Worst hoses ever X2

published

Exactly the same thing happened with my hose, stiff as a board, kinked and cracked within a week, this hose is not a 7 kink rating, this needs to be investigated...

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$22.00.

1 comment
Holman
Holman I.Holman

Hello Mark C, thank you for your review. It is unusual that you have a hose which is kinked, stiff and cracked within a week! This has a 6 year warranty so please return it to your place of purchase. Thank you, your Holman Team!

Nerd

NerdMid North Coast, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

WORST HOSE EVER!!

published
1 comment
Holman
Holman I.Holman

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Holman representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.