??!
1 photo
Homemaker Pressure Cooker

Homemaker Pressure Cooker

3.7 from 27 reviews

See the Best Pressure Cookers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
10
4 star
9
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
5

Interesting cooking method

published

Never had an electrical one before. I really am disappointed with the manual that comes with it. Recipes are in short supply and trying to follow the instructions is frustrating. Surely someone could do a better job of it for english speaking countries. I've managed to get things going but I would have liked an option to put my own time in for things but you are locked into the automatic timing. It certainly works well but how about a much better manual.

Purchased in October 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $76.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

rachal

rachalSouth East Queensland, QLD

More needed in manual

published

Hard to work out could have had more recipes to follow in working each function . Directions hard to work it out for someone who has never used one before like me.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bay Leather Republic QLD, Aspley.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers
Nik

NikSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Perfect results every time

published

I was given the pressure cooker as a gift and couldn't wait to try it out. Since then, I use it every week. I can whip up a soup in 20 minutes, so on busy days when i am rushed for time between working a after school activities, I can still make the perfect dinner. I also use it to make stews in 40 minutes! Amazing, the meat just melts in your mouth! It has definitely become an essential item in my kitchen. I cannot wait to test out the many other functions.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers
Joanne

JoanneVictoria

  • 3 reviews

Makes my life easier

published

I purchased a Kmart Pressure Cooker as I was time poor and cooking for one was hard work.
Since I have had the Pressure Cooker, life is easy and more healthy. I can make soup in 20 mins, stews in 20-40, spaghetti bolognese in 20 mins to then make a lasagna or freeze for easy meals later on and I don't have to be standing in the kitchen cooking. Switch it on and I walk away.

Purchased in May 2019 at Kmart Online Store for $59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

IShoppedIt

IShoppedItGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

4.5 Stars! Should be called Multi-Cooker or Instant Pot. Does it All!!

published

Love this kitchen appliance & use it several times a week. So versatile! I have given away a few other appliances now I have this, so it’s also saving kitchen space. Cooking is much less a chore now as it’s quicker and easier with this cooker. Sauté function so handy. Didn’t really need the (very basic) manual as I’ve been cooking for decades, just a little getting used to it. (Please note: this is the original Homemaker cooker that Kmart sold. There was also the newer model available but I chose the original one for the sauté option). I believe this is also an energy saver when cooking compared to other methods

Purchased in April 2017 at Kmart for $59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

Works as described

published

Has worked well. The instruction book needs a little more detail e.g. What is the Multi grain function used for?
The setting instructions are not easy to understand. Can I cook bread in it. Where can I find a cook-book which relates to it. I am satisfied with the product itself.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Roachy

RoachyChristchurch

  • 23 reviews
  • 25 likes

Perfect meals every time

published
Date PurchasedJan 2014

Kellyshikades

KellyshikadesAdelaide

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Had to replace ours and my beloved bought me for christmas: the home & co MY-CS6006WP

published

Am cooking a creamy chicken casserole at the moment. First time used since our other one gave up the ghost!! Tricky to work out due to the Instruction manual but so glad to see a setting for Yoghurt making as we eat yoghurt a lot!! So far seems like it is cooking well as the aroma of our dinner is floating through our home! I think I will like this one!!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Milliegate

Milliegatemelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

just as good as any other

published

had an expensive pressure cooker worth about $180 from harris Scarf, bought this one for about $70 & has the same fascia, works the same, looks the same & about 1/3 of the price, other one only lasted 3 years & not used that often so was never value for money.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Sharon

SharonPerth

Used for two weeks before seals failed to hold pressure

published

It was great the first three times then I noticed steam coming out under the lid seal. Its not supposed to do this and therefore couldn't pressure up and the escaping steam allowed the meat to not cook properly and be dry. Very poor product performance - i do not recommend this item. Cheap turned out to be expensive for two weeks worth!

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Tina

Tina

  • 4 reviews

Love it

published

I received this pressure cooker as a gift from my colleagues. And I absolutely love it! Very useful. And makes my cooking a lot easier as it takes only short period of time to make my meal. Especially useful when I use it to cook soups and rice. Love it.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Whareupoko

Whareupoko

  • 2 reviews

Great

published

I am a dumb crap 65 year old male and was on top of it after my second attempt 3 years ago. Common sense really. Like it and use it at least 3 times per week for pot roasting, lamb shanks, pulled pork and beef, oxtail, occo busso etc. I use my dreampot thermal cooker as a slow cooker option or to keep food warm or reheating. These options save money and power

Date PurchasedJan 2014

jovialjames

jovialjames

  • 41 reviews
  • 52 likes

Burnt everything

published

This was junk, burnt everything I cooked in it. Never again, not sure why, I have used pressure cookers before, but this one was just junk, I ended up throwing it in the bin, what a waste of money and food. I won't buy anything from this brand again...just plain junk.

Date PurchasedApr 2015

Mai

MaiMelbourne, Victoria

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good for the price!

published

I have had this for 3 years now and use it 3 times a week. For the price I paid it has been very good and functions well with no issues. Main complaint is that it only has a high slow cook function. everyone loves the meals that come out of it!

Date PurchasedOct 2013
Michele

MicheleNewcastle

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Happy cooker

published

Pretty happy with this pressure cooker. Easy to use especially when assembling the lid and is also easy to clean. The control panel has e few functions that work with a touch of the finger. It has a delay cooking function which is up to 24 hours. The casserole cooked quiet well stayed moist.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
johnmac59

johnmac59

  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

New version is the one to choose

published

The new one is easy to tell because it has a YOGURT setting, unlike the old one. Really amazing value and build quality. I have bought several high end $300+ pressure cookers and there is very little you will miss by buying this. Just a good quality and simple cooker, don't bother buying anything else.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Hamid

HamidMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect and multifunctional

published

Perfect for slow cooking, pressure cooking. However, it is not suitable for brown rice. The structure is sound and sturdy. In conclusion, I recommend this product for those who want perfect food without being scared of burnt food.!!

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Sutty

SuttyPerth

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love it!

published

I bought this multi cooker as I was down sizing and really wanted to add a pressure cooker to my collection. I absolutely love it. I use it constantly & have used every function on it with ease and without a problem. Great product, great price. I have recommended this to so many people.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Firay

FirayPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 16 likes

Fabulous product

published

On a budget so brought this product not expecting it to last long. However I was surprised to find it is fantastic. Love the way it cooks rice and with cheaper meat it turns it into a cruise dish. Only negative was it took me a while to work out the right times and needed to allow extra time for the pressure to build up. But all in all definately worth the price and still going strong. I use it about 3 times a week.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

BendyinPerth

BendyinPerthAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent value product

published

Bought this cheapie pressure cooker / slow cooker from KMart. Didn't want to splash out too much in case I didn't use it much.
It is so easy to use and I cook amazing curries and make homemade bone broth in no time at all. Fairly large capacity and works well for a family of four. Easy to use and clean, why pay more?

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Allison P

Allison Pasked

Is it possible to get a user manual for pressure cooker model MY-CS6006WP ?

No answers

Ash

Ashasked

How would I set it to slow cook meat for 8 hours?

1 answer
Roachy
Roachy

Is the slow cook not set for 8 hours already? If it has a + and - timer than push slow cook and then the + to get to 8 hours. Not sure what the new Homemaker displays. Try that for a start if it has those keys available


Marada H.

Marada H.asked

What does it mean when theres like 4 bbbb like that

2 answers
Roachy
Roachy

Do you mean bbbb displayed on the screen. There is no troubleshooting for that error. Are you having problems with your pressure cooker.?Not sure what the issue is or is there even an issue. Could you explain more please

Wesley
Wesley

It just means that your pressure cooker is keeping your food warm after it's done cooking.
It has more information about this feature in the manual it comes with.


Get an answer from our members and Homemaker (Kmart) representatives

Details

CategoryPressure Cookers
Price (RRP) $59.00
TypeElectric
Capacity5.5L
Colour / Finish Silver
Outer Body Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Power1,000 W

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.