2 photos
Kmart Anko Pressure Cooker

Kmart Anko Pressure Cooker

MPN: KY-318
3.5 from 37 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Pressure Cookers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kmart? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Instructions and Settings? Dismal.

published

I want to set my own timings sometimes;Say 6 or 8 minutes. What mystical sequence can organise that? Controls and Instructions are incomprehensible. Perhaps MRS ANKO wrote them. Nice looking machine, but the labeling and instructions make this machine virtually USELESS. What a pity.

Purchased in July 2021 at Kmart Retail Stores for $58.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
  • Verified

In reply to cannot put lid on.

published

I had cooked a few dishes and washed the lid, and put it back on later when dry. One night I washed, dried the lid and inner part, put them together, then tried to fit the lid back on the unit. For 5 full minutes, I pushed and cursed but the lid did not fit. Then I took off the lid, pulled the inner out, and put it back on the other way. Placed it on the cooker gave it a twist and it fitted perfectly. So I found that the inner only fits one way. Blue circles show how it goes.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2020 at Kmart Online for $59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Petra C.
Petra C.Central West, NSW

Too hard basket

published

Am having so much issues trying to get the lid on. It doesn't seem to fit. Anyone got any ideas. The manual doesn't help at all. I'm at a loss

Purchased in May 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Pressure Cookers

Find out how Kmart Anko Pressure Cooker compares to other Pressure Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Needs a proper manual

published

My first meal is cooking at present... Never used a pressure cooker before. It would be nice if the instruction booklet had a slither of commonsense. For instance it does not even mention that you need to add water. Crazy right? Nor does it mention cooking times for the presets. The instruction manual is bloody useless. First meal turned out pretty well despite all this.

Incentivised Review No

If I could give it zero I would

published

Looking forward to my first go making a simple beef stew. It started sautéing the beef and them the display went bbbbbb. Nothing in the instruction booklet which is only really useful for lining the guinea pig cage and has little instruction in it. I have re-boxed it to take back to kmart. And Kmart if you read these, either find a better supplier or stop selling them as they are not helping your bottom line. This cooker is rubbish. Going out to buy a phillips cooker....:

Purchased in August 2020 at Kmart for $59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Deedee
DeedeeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

manual lacking detail burned the food on slow cooking

published

used once and won't use it again the manual is very basic does not tell you very much the slow cooking function not good it burnt the food that my dogs had the dinner and we had pizza was a waste of money the lid is an issue was not happy with this item

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart for $45.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Margaret D
Margaret DCentral, SA
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Seems good for price

published

Have only used a few times so far but works fine, User Manual a bit vague and doesn't even explain what a couple of the buttons are for - but have made couple of lots of meat sauce & noodles(7min) and a casserole (30min) I need to play with recipe to get correct consistency but expected that and so much quicker than using stove top or oven. Today I also used timer function to check that out and worked fine and very easy to set time as well

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart Online Store for $59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tracey J.
Tracey J.Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Trouble with lid

published

I always have trouble getting the lid on. Does anyone else have this issue? When I can get the lid on it's great. I have only used as a pressure cooker so far

Purchased in September 2019 for $65.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kim
KimSouth East Queensland, QLD

Amazing Product

published

I love this product, meat are cooked in 15mins fast cooking, so tender on 15minx2. I mainly use for cooking meat and beans. cooking has been so much easier after having this. Wanting to buy more, but not available.

Purchased at Kmart for $59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Pressure Cookers

Find out how Kmart Anko Pressure Cooker compares to other Pressure Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Don't waste your money

published

Tried putting a 4hr timer on for slow cook to make broth Legit had the timer counting down and it didn't even cook. Like wth. I guess that's what you get for $60

Incentivised Review No

Interesting cooking method

published

Never had an electrical one before. I really am disappointed with the manual that comes with it. Recipes are in short supply and trying to follow the instructions is frustrating. Surely someone could do a better job of it for english speaking countries. I've managed to get things going but I would have liked an option to put my own time in for things but you are locked into the automatic timing. It certainly works well but how about a much better manual.

Purchased in October 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $76.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
rachal
rachalSouth East Queensland, QLD

More needed in manual

published

Hard to work out could have had more recipes to follow in working each function . Directions hard to work it out for someone who has never used one before like me.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bay Leather Republic QLD, Aspley.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Nik
NikSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Perfect results every time

published

I was given the pressure cooker as a gift and couldn't wait to try it out. Since then, I use it every week. I can whip up a soup in 20 minutes, so on busy days when i am rushed for time between working a after school activities, I can still make the perfect dinner. I also use it to make stews in 40 minutes! Amazing, the meat just melts in your mouth! It has definitely become an essential item in my kitchen. I cannot wait to test out the many other functions.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Joanne
JoanneVictoria
  • 3 reviews

Makes my life easier

published

I purchased a Kmart Pressure Cooker as I was time poor and cooking for one was hard work.
Since I have had the Pressure Cooker, life is easy and more healthy. I can make soup in 20 mins, stews in 20-40, spaghetti bolognese in 20 mins to then make a lasagna or freeze for easy meals later on and I don't have to be standing in the kitchen cooking. Switch it on and I walk away.

Purchased in May 2019 at Kmart Online Store for $59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
IShoppedIt
IShoppedItGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

4.5 Stars! Should be called Multi-Cooker or Instant Pot. Does it All!!

published

Love this kitchen appliance & use it several times a week. So versatile! I have given away a few other appliances now I have this, so it’s also saving kitchen space. Cooking is much less a chore now as it’s quicker and easier with this cooker. Sauté function so handy. Didn’t really need the (very basic) manual as I’ve been cooking for decades, just a little getting used to it. (Please note: this is the original Homemaker cooker that Kmart sold. There was also the newer model available but I chose the original one for the sauté option). I believe this is also an energy saver when cooking compared to other methods

Purchased in April 2017 at Kmart for $59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Pressure Cookers

Find out how Kmart Anko Pressure Cooker compares to other Pressure Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Mary-anne O.
Mary-anne O.asked

How do I manually adjust pressure cooking time?

1 answer
Angel
Angel

Your manual has the basics

JMaree
JMareeasked

as you cannot adjust the cooking times, does anyone know the timings on some of the functions...Meat=40mins, veggies=5mins. Much appreciated.

2 answers
Denise W.
Denise W.

I am a bit of a novice when it comes to cooking in the Anko Pressure Cooker. I have been learning as I go along. But I saw that they had a plus and minus on a timer. So I went online and checked the manual. Page 7 has a small section on the adjustments you can do. I hope this helps.

Angel
Angel

Your are in luck. Your manual already covers cooking times.

JMaree
JMareeasked

as you cannot adjust the cooking times, does anyone know the timings on some of the functions...Meat=40mins, veggies=5mins. Much appreciated.

No answers
See all Kmart Anko Pressure Cooker questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryPressure Cookers
Price (RRP) $59.00
TypeElectric
Capacity5.5L
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
Outer Body Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Power1,200 W
Removable CordYes
Searing FunctionNo
DisplayLCD
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishSilver
ManualDownload manual
  • MPN: KY-318

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.