??!
5 photos
Honda CB400 Hyper VTEC Revo

Honda CB400 Hyper VTEC Revo

4.9 from 24 reviews

See the Best Naked Bikes in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
21
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Hard to fault model

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Comfort
Fuel Efficiency
Gear Shifting
Handling
Suspension
See all answers

Brad R.

Brad R.Illawarra, NSW

the perfect bike

published

Purchased in December 2012 at Honda Nowra for $8,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Mileage 63,496 km
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Comfort
Fuel Efficiency
Gear Shifting
Handling
Suspension
See all answers
Tim

TimSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

awesome bike in lams class

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017

awesome bike, very reliable.

published

I took the hyper VTEC Revo for a ride and it just took me to heaven. I felt like I was flying on wheels. I loved every moment of it and I would highly recommend getting one as it is one fantastic motor bike. live, love, laugh and enjoy the great out doors on the Hyper VTEC Revo.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

William

WilliamSydney

  • 5 reviews

Unbelievable bike!!

published

It has a speed of 150km in 9 secs , it is also very safe with an extended seat as well as a turbo 5 cylinder engine this baby made my life a lot easier. When compared to what is out there in the market this is by far the value purchase of the year

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Jimbo

JimboMelbourne

  • 8 reviews

Realiable bike for beginners

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017

The Best Bike I Have Ever Owned!!

published

I can't find any fault whats so ever with my CB400. Best bike I have ever owned. Would recommend to anyone, lams rider or not and there are not many bikes that look better either. Mine is the 2012 white, red and blue model with gold wheels and its only got a cheep Delevic but sounds angry as hell when V-TEC kicks in!

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Perfect

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
MiSe

MiSeCanberra Central 2601, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Excellent Bike

published

I just went from a 125cc Honda to a Yamaha R3 to the CB400. I've got to say, it just feels great to handle and yet has loads of power and roars like a lion, awesome great bike. I hope to have much fun with it! It's the second day I have it so I am not confident enough to treat it rough, yet I revved it like no other!! seriously great bike!

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Suz

SuzGold Coast Aust

A great quality bike

published

I am on my 2nd CB400 and love them. I learnt on an older model and decided to upgrade a year later. I looked around and considered a CBR 500 as a contender also but went with the CB400. It is a well built bike, reliable, good quality and safe. I would recommend them to anyone. I enjoy riding it and it has enough power to be fun and nifty enough to throw it around a bit ..... yes its a bit windy at times but hey .. and yes the gears can be a bit notchy but you do get used to that over all its a smooth ride. Certainly a good learners bike.


Sammy G

Sammy G

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

SO TRUE WHEN PEOPLE SAY THE ONLY BIKE YOU WILL EVER NEED IN YOUR WHOLE LIFE

published

Kathy

KathyBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect first bike

published

My 2012 CB400A has been a great first bike, was comfortable and didnt miss a beat on a recent 850km round trip. It Kept up with larger bikes (1200's). The bike has been lowered to suit me at 5 feet 2inch tall. You won't regret the purchase, build quality is excellent.


isagani

isaganiSydney

I've never been so happy like this with a purchase, Japanese built, like a Samurai sword.

published

The only bike you will (realistically) ever need!

published
Havoc

HavocSydney

The mighty CB400 - Looks amazing, sounds even better, and will treat a new rider very well

published
1 comment
Havoc
Havoc
Danny

DannyBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best Lams Bike without Question

published

An amazing motorcycle - worth the extra $

published

One of the best

published
1 comment
koza
koza

where did you buy your yoshimura r77 for the cb400 from? Also I agree the gears are a little bit clunky but you get used to them after a while.


A big small bike, or a small big bike?

published

Great all rounder

published

Even though I am my full license I opted for the CB400 (2011 model) & a great choice, added a windscreen which was bought online for $80, what a difference it makes. Daily grind & weekend/holiday touring it does it all however you wont be taking a passenger due to the power but...who wants one!
Fuel range, cost/s, ease of use for City traffic.
Buffering without windscreen, luggage options can be difficult to find.


Page 1 of 2

See all Honda CB400 reviews

Questions & Answers

sajith a.

sajith a.asked

hello...
I would like to know the price of Honda CB400 hyper VTec Revo in U.A.E.?

No answers

Kasi

Kasiasked

i have cb400 revo 2010 when i ride in traffic the tanks get too hot difficult to ride my other friends also says the same problem cb 400 revo,i think after radiator fan on the air flow getting to under tank.if any one knows this answer.

No answers

Jorin C

Jorin Casked

Does anyone know the colour code for the blue 2018 cb400sf revo?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Honda representatives

Details

CategoryNaked Bikes and Learner Approved Bikes
Engine Capacity399cc
Release dateFeb 2010
Compare all Honda CB400

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.