??!
1 photo
Honda CR-V RM

Honda CR-V RM (2012-2016)

4.2 from 66 reviews

Reviews

4.2

66 reviews
5
(32)
4
(22)
3
(6)
2
(5)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (5)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.8 (4)
  • Handling
    4.0 (4)
  • Braking
    4.3 (4)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (3)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (3)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (4)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (4)
  • Boot Size
    4.5 (4)
  • Features
    4.0 (4)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (4)
Previous
Next
Carla C.

Carla C.Sydney, NSW

What a car!

published

I purchased a Honda crv 4 years ago, very reliable car, great for outdoor, comfortable, lots of room, I only contacted the support team once but they were very helpful

Purchased in June 2016.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda
SuzieQ1

SuzieQ1Southwest, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

I love this car

published

My car will be 4 years in July. I have never been so happy with a car. So happy I'm keeping it longer. I have never had an issue with it. And it has all the bells and whistles whilst being great on petrol.

Purchased in July 2015 for A$44,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
ascasual05

ascasual05

  • 3 reviews

Amazing car!

published

The driving experience has been fulfilling and satisfactory!
If I had to change something, it would be the dash board and the LCD display which was better in the Mazda 3 we had before this.
The interiors are very spacious & that's a bonus :)
I would recommend this model to all my friends!

BadgeClassic
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Honda CR-V RM compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DavidH9000

DavidH9000Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 30 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wonderful car and wonderful dealership

published
BadgeLuxury
Drive2WD
Engine Size2.4L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2018
sarah

sarahMelbourne, Victoria

  • 17 reviews
  • 6 likes

I love my car

published

Awesome car, plenty of room, fuel saving. comfortable ride. easy easy to drive. the height is perfect too. We were tossing between RAV4 or CRV. So glad we made our decision on CR-V
I've had this car now for 3 years with no regrets. Only thing is the multimedia console which is quite outdated but with the new CRV, they have done an upgrade with iphone connectivity and such.
Would drive the same car again.

BadgeClassic
Drive2WD
Engine Size2.0L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2015
Dorian

DorianSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Poor quality of build and parts

published

Purchased in March 2015 at Larke Hoskins.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
pale pink

pale pinkSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Suitable for a woman

published

when I got a recommendation this car, 2015 CRV, from the sales person, I was not sure because it is a very big size to drive for a woman, I thought. However, once you drive this car, you can feel very light and easy to drive. It is the first advantage. Moreover, it is beneficial as it is a fuel-efficient with eco system. I have Matsuda 3, too. I pay both car with same fuel costs despite of different size, which is fantastic experience for me. My car is white one, but I don't like the all of features such as design and color. But it is my favorite car ever.

BadgeVTi-S
Drive4WD
Engine Size2.4L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015
GYK

GYKMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Perfect car

published

Perfect family car. Bought when they had the limited edition. Lane change assist camera is the best function I ever had. Front and reverse sensor and camera makes parking a breeze. Love the design of the car - more than the newer ones. Fuel efficiency could be bette but happy overall.

BadgeLimited Edition
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Deb

Deb

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

I love my Honda!

published
BadgeVTi
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Drive4WD
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Honda CR-V RM compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris

ChrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Disappointment

published
BadgeLimited Edition
Drive4WD
Engine Size2.4L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2016
Jeremy

JeremyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 17 reviews

Fantastic Car All Round & Cheap to Maintain

published

My CRV is now a few years old and I can safely say that it was a great decision to purchase it. The car drives very smoothly and has maintained a 9.9l/100k fuel efficiency which is pretty decent for an SUV. Plenty of useful features such as the storage compartments and makes good use of the dashboard.

My only complaints are that the car system doesn't work great with Android phones compared to iOS and the air conditioning temperature control isn't fantastic. Apart from that the car has been cheap to maintain and it hasn't had a single issues as far as driving experience.

BadgeVTi-S
Drive2WD
Engine Size2.0L
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJun 2013
JimmyJ

JimmyJNewcastle, NSW

  • 20 reviews

Good all rounder, quality finish.

published
BadgeVTi-S
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015
hienttnguyen

hienttnguyenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

It's alright price

published

It's good services and good price, have everything I need for my family, not too far from my house, but take more fuels than others car. Cheap price compare to Toyota. Plenty of rooms inside the car. Interior look nice I will recommend to my friend. Anyway reasonable price for my budget to buy this car

Purchased in November 2016 at Weight Losers for A$18,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Charlie

CharlieHobart, TAS

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

Looks good but a tad sluggish.

published

This has heaps of internal space and a huge boot but the motor is sluggish as compared to something like the CX5. I enjoyed driving this car for three years but I wanted more oomph so I traded it. I'd probably buy another one if they upgraded the engine. Headroom and legroom is good. And a few years later I wish I’d kept it. Expensive mistake on my part. CX5 is lovely but too small

Purchased in March 2014 for A$29,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2013
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
noosa bob

noosa bobbrisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

Why did they remove the picnic table?

published

There is nothing about the new CRV not to love....except the sad loss of the picnic table.

Oh here we go again....I have said all I need to say in 17 words and I'm expected to waffle on for another 11 words, adding nothing worthwhile to my highly complimentary review.

BadgeSport
Drive4WD
Engine Size2.4L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Honda CR-V RM compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Surafeb7

Surafeb7Parramatta

Viberstion while in an ideal position

published

I am having Honda CRV VTI L Nov 2012(13) model. 50k in odometer. When I stop the car in the signal, I can feel the vibration (especially when the Ac is on) in my gear , steering, seat (massage) as well as in my right door(hand rest area). An year before I raised it as an issue with the dealer and they have advaised me to use premium petrol still no luck. Now dealer saying it is normal for the 4.5 year old car. still under manufacture warranty. Another service guy said it could be a mount problem still can't help bcz Honda won't replace until it fully broken. I am not happy to leave it and chasing them! Luckily service manager is good, chasing him to fix .

BadgeLuxury
Drive4WD
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2012
rachel_la

rachel_laPerth

  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Excellent SUV

published

I adore this car, but!
Sadly, there's always a 'but!', isn't there?
The blind spots are pretty bad. My husband has dented it three times and whilst he's no Daniel Riccardo, I can't entirely blame him/ The shapes of the lower half of the car protrude and there's no way to tell how close you are (unless you're reversing thanks to the fabulous rear view cam).
I also don't love the touch-screen audio/BT system. It's very clunky to use, as are the buttons on the side of it.
Aside from those two gripes, it's a brilliant car.
And SO many cup holders!!

BadgeLimited Edition
Drive4WD
Engine Size2.2L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Stuey001

Stuey001Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews

Good family car

published
BadgeVTi
Drive4WD
Engine Size2.4L
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2015
Thomas Z.

Thomas Z.

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very advanced system, great car!

published

Just switched to this car. The car runs very smoothly and produces minimal noise, and has a beautiful exterior. The interior system contains a touch screen, very modern and clean. It's also very spacious inside the car. Furthermore, Honda provides great car servicing too. A very reliable car overall, at a good price!

BadgeClassic
Drive2WD
Engine Size2.0L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Suriati

SuriatiSydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Car!

published

For the money you spend this is a great car. It is very economical and has good power. The ride is very smooth and the car look good. I am not sure what else you can ask for. I would definitely recommend this car to anyone looking for a family car.

BadgeVTi
Drive2WD
Engine Size2.0L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2016
Page 1 of 4
See all Honda CR-V reviews

Questions & Answers

Sue

Sueasked

CR-V RM (2012-2016)

On occasions my remote control won’t work & have been unable to lock my car. On returning to the vehicle sometimes only 15 minutes later find the accessories, interior & side lights all on. The auto electrician & Honda dealership can’t find anything wrong.

2 answers
Many
Many

Wow sounds like a nuisance problem, the best people that have direct access to Honda are the car dealers, specially the one where you get your car serviced.
I have contacted Honda direct and they keep palming me off to the dealers.
So keep hassling them and ask them for solutions, maybe to reprogram or replace your remote control.
Good luck!

Sue
Sue

Many thanks will follow it up

Rizki P.

Rizki P.asked

CR-V RM (2012-2016)

Hi. I'm curious about Honda CR-V DTi-L Limited Edition 4wd Auto with 1.6 turbodiesel & ZF 9 Speed auto. Has anyone reviewed it? I heard the 9 speed auto itself has bad reliability. I haven't heard anything much about the known problem specifically for that version.

No answers
Asha L.

Asha L.asked

CR-V RM (2012-2016)

Does anyone facing AC problems in 2016 CRV...we are facing cooling issue along with bad smell from the AC slots.... is anyone aware of this??

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Honda representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.