1 photo
Huggies Newborn

Huggies Newborn

4.1 from 389 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Disposable Nappies in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Huggies

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.1 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (13)
  • Comfort
    3.8 (12)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Adam
Adam
  • 11 reviews

Ok but definitely not my preferred brand

published

When you do enough nappy changes you start to discover small things make all the difference. Like a few brands the nappies hold well but often I found when doing a change the tags would fold back on the nappy. This stops you wrapping it into a nice self contained package.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
danielnfitz
danielnfitzSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Shocked how bad these are.

published

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Missynhu
MissynhuGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Wet through every time. Disappointing!

published

The private hospital were still using Huggies so naturally we thought they were most reliable. But after a couple of weeks using them for our newborn we noticed that it was leaking through each and every time! It’s like there is no water proof outside layer at all. No wonder why her bum felt wet through her clothes constantly. And this is only for a 1-2 week old baby being changed every 2-3 hours. Read the packet - made in China - is this why? Very disappointing!

Incentivised Review No
Disposable Nappies

Find out how Huggies Newborn compares to other Disposable Nappies

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jim
JimGreat Southern, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointed

published

I have been using huggies since my first born.been very satisfied with huggies for 17 years. But lately the new ones (now made in china). Are a huge disappointment. They sag, and then leak. Before huggies was value for money I would use 2-3 a day, but now I have to change immediately after my toddler poops. Because it might fall out due to sagging.very inconvenient. I actually did not want to buy huggies anymore when I found out they will be produced in China. But my partner bought them. So I just used them. Clearly I was right not to buy them in the first place. Why did they have to move the manufacturing to China....China....20 years of trust gone. Bye bye.

Purchased in July 2020 at Coles for $25.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Ms B.
Ms B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Leakkkkingg And To Expensive Very Poor Quality!

published

I buy my son diaper huggies the new tailor made and They said absorb 12 hour but not even 6 hour they already leaking sooo baddd and wet all over mybed . For that price i should get more quality not just poor quality . Really disappointed coz this big brand and should be thinking more about quality not just profits!!!

Purchased in July 2020 at Coles for $25.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Related Articles

Previous

The best baby products in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for the best baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-best-baby-products-in-2020
Next
Keri
KeriGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good comfortable and value for money nappy

published

Love the huggies newborn nappy. Very good quality and comfort for baby. Never leaves any bad ordor and keep baby skin dry and clean. Rash free. Recommend everyone to use it.

Purchased in April 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Nickeysixx
NickeysixxCentral, SA
  • 19 reviews
  • 2 likes

Favourite newborn nappy

published

I love the Huggies ultimate in the newborn size. I wasn't sure if I could justify the cost when also nappies are half the price but these are twice as soft and very absorbent. They are nice and snug around the legs. Haven't had a leak with these and my baby gets no nappy rash.
Do not confuse the Huggies ultimate with the Huggies essentials, the essentials are half the quality.

Purchased in May 2020 at Woolworths for $30.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Irfan S.
Irfan S.Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Perfect! My baby can’t live without it

published

Perfect! My baby can’t live without it. Its comfortable and reliable but i dont think it works for 12 hours as claimed by brand but its good for 5-6 hours.

Purchased at Woolworths for $30.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Ange E.
Ange E.Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Cute and absorbent!

published

My wife purchased huggies newborn nappies yesterday for our daughter. She's used to babylove nappies but we decided to change to huggies because she's getting rashes from it! This has been the best nappy so far..

Purchased in March 2020 at Coles for $30.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Disposable Nappies

Find out how Huggies Newborn compares to other Disposable Nappies

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Subuhee
Subuhee
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Huggies ESSENTIALS

published

I wish I could give negative rating to this product. I paid 13.99$ for a 54 nappy pack size 2 huggies essentials while I pay 9.99$ for a 60 nappy pack size 2 Aldi brand. I thought although I am buying essentials variety, huggies brand would most definitely be better. Guess what I was wrong. Don’t buy this variety. It is a waste of anyone’s money. I have attached the image of the both branda together. Decide for yourselves!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $13.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Grandma
GrandmaIllawarra, NSW

Newborn Ultimates VERY poor quality

published
Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Evahna
EvahnaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best nappies

published

These are by far the best newborn nappies! We went through so many brands and Huggies tops them all! They are a great fit with even better absorption! I highly reccomend

Purchased in December 2019 at Coles for $29.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Sonya Seal
Sonya Seal
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great nappies l

published

I found these nappies to be fantastic. They fit my new born baby well and didnt leak I found that they looked comfortable and and I didnt have any issues with nappy rash. I would recommend them as great value for money.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Swanny
Swanny
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good absorbency

published

Comfortable and absorbant nappy. Frequently had poo explosions out the side though because they are a little too streamlined to hold it all in... only purchase on special or they get quite expensive

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Best Dipper

published

Huggies is best dipper for new born baby...no leak..I recommended to use this dipper and also use this dipper for two to three year children. Easy to use and change

Purchased in August 2019 for $399.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Disposable Nappies

Find out how Huggies Newborn compares to other Disposable Nappies

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Huggies representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.