??!
1 photo
Huggies Newborn

Huggies Newborn

4.1 from 382 reviews

Reviews

4.1

382 reviews
5
(199)
4
(96)
3
(39)
2
(24)
1
(24)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (7)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (7)
Previous
Next
Irfan S.

Irfan S.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect! My baby can’t live without it

published

Perfect! My baby can’t live without it. Its comfortable and reliable but i dont think it works for 12 hours as claimed by brand but its good for 5-6 hours.

Purchased at Woolworths for A$30.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Comfort
Ange E.

Ange E.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Cute and absorbent!

published

My wife purchased huggies newborn nappies yesterday for our daughter. She's used to babylove nappies but we decided to change to huggies because she's getting rashes from it! This has been the best nappy so far..

Purchased in March 2020 at Coles for A$30.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Comfort
Subuhee

Subuhee

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Huggies ESSENTIALS

published

I wish I could give negative rating to this product. I paid 13.99$ for a 54 nappy pack size 2 huggies essentials while I pay 9.99$ for a 60 nappy pack size 2 Aldi brand. I thought although I am buying essentials variety, huggies brand would most definitely be better. Guess what I was wrong. Don’t buy this variety. It is a waste of anyone’s money. I have attached the image of the both branda together. Decide for yourselves!

Purchased in February 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for A$13.99.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Comfort
Disposable Nappies

Find out how Huggies Newborn compares to other Disposable Nappies

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Grandma

GrandmaIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Newborn Ultimates VERY poor quality

published
Value for Money
Evahna

EvahnaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Best nappies

published

These are by far the best newborn nappies! We went through so many brands and Huggies tops them all! They are a great fit with even better absorption! I highly reccomend

Purchased in December 2019 at Coles for A$29.99.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Comfort
Sonya Seal

Sonya Seal

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great nappies l

published

I found these nappies to be fantastic. They fit my new born baby well and didnt leak I found that they looked comfortable and and I didnt have any issues with nappy rash. I would recommend them as great value for money.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Comfort
Swanny

Swanny

  • 6 reviews

Good absorbency

published

Comfortable and absorbant nappy. Frequently had poo explosions out the side though because they are a little too streamlined to hold it all in... only purchase on special or they get quite expensive

Purchased in May 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Comfort

Best Dipper

published

Huggies is best dipper for new born baby...no leak..I recommended to use this dipper and also use this dipper for two to three year children. Easy to use and change

Purchased in August 2019 for A$399.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Comfort
ChrisN

ChrisNSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

No leaks

published

Absorbent nappies, easy to use and change. Has leak proof sides protecting from leaks. Very well fitted for my newborn, easy to use for first time parents. Going through these very quickly with baby still on milk... sorry Mother Earth :(

Purchased in July 2019 at Amazon for A$32.00.

Disposable Nappies

Find out how Huggies Newborn compares to other Disposable Nappies

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kelly H.

Kelly H.Perth, WA

  • 5 reviews

to thin in butt

published

I tried Huggies with my newborn being my first child. I found the nappies to be very skinny and doesn't cover her butt as well. I no longer use them

Purchased in May 2019 at bigw for A$35.00.

Kathryn

KathrynSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

leaks ++++

published

Newborn baby. These nappies leak alllll the time. They leak from the mostly from the back and the sides, i just put a new nappy on my boy and lasted an entre 10mins. again leaking from back and sides causing me to change his entire outfit again... (rolling eyes).

Purchased in April 2019.

DelMac

DelMacGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

A leaky disaster

published

My daughter leaked out of the news one size 1 range all the time and screamed like a banshee every time we had to change her entire outfit. I was going to give up on Huggies but it was suggested I try newborn size 2 because she is a big baby. She leaked out of those as well! I thought it may be the way I’m putting them on. I checked with a few people and it was correct. They leak when my husband puts them on too! Never again!

Purchased in May 2019.

Nora M.

Nora M.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Great Nappies BUT issues with size and leakage

published

Huggies has great packaging and our family and friends have used this brand over the years. However, we realized with the recent changes that the sizes of the nappies are slightly off. The newborn nappies only lasted 2 weeks with our son as they were considerably smaller compared to other newborn nappies. The also absorb very well but cause leakage and become very bulky and wet and need changing as soon as the baby poops and urinates. We have upgraded to toddler and infant diapers which we feel is the correct size for newborn nappies.

Purchased in March 2019 at Woolworths for A$30.00.

Beccaxx

BeccaxxSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews

Absolutely fantastic

published

I really liked how the sat at a comfortable length and weren’t too bulky, I never had leaks while using these which is very impressive next time I have a new born i will use the this brand again

Purchased in February 2017 at Woolworths for A$20.00.

Constantly leaking and caused severe rashes

published

Huggies have recently changed their nappies. We were lucky enough to get a couple boxes of the old shape (which were great), but when we started using the new style we were extremely disappointed.
Our son got rashes instantly on his legs, and was leaking with every second nappy.

Safe to say we won't be buying any Huggies brand items from now on.

Purchased in March 2019.

Disposable Nappies

Find out how Huggies Newborn compares to other Disposable Nappies

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dee

DeeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

My newborn bled for weeks after the new ones were released

published

I used these for my newborn son as per hospital recommendation. His skin split and bled within hours and took weeks to heal. Dr said it looked like a burn.

Purchased in October 2018.

Wakes

WakesBrisy

Change was bad

published

New nappie designs are a major let down. they dont last long before they come off from crawling. They leak a lot easier. It’s like you are buying the cheap nappies with a huggies logo. Such a shame as I didn’t mind paying the extra money for quality. Time to find a new brand

Wendy

WendySydney

  • 5 reviews

Perfect size for newborn

published

Love the quality and the size. My little one has no nappy rash when using this newborn nappy. It has a little pocket at the back to prevent leaking especially the watering poo from newborn. Value for money. It’s very stretchy and can use it for slightly bigger waist. Would recommend it for gentle little bum.

KBO

KBOCentral coast

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect fitting for newborns

published

Huggies newborn nappies are quite narrow which makes them a snug fit for newborns. Ive always used the huggies newborn as I find that huggies brand nappies are quite narrow in general therefore i move to other brands that are wider once baby outgrowns the huggies newborn nappies to prevent leakage

Jayde

JaydeMelbourne

Big fan of huggies until the recent change!

published

No gonna lie huggies have been my go to nappies since the start and I prefer them over any other brand. I have been using huggies since my baby was born who is now 17months without any issues aside from having to go up in size earlier then suggested but I guess this also comes down to baby's body frame, so no big deal.
However since using the new unisex huggies nappies I'm finding they are leaking through very regularly even after a short period of time.

Page 1 of 20

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Huggies representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.