??!
4 photos
Husqvarna LC 19

Husqvarna LC 19

LC 19, LC 19A, LC 19AP and LC 19SP
3.1 from 34 reviews

See the Best Petrol Lawn Mowers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
11
4 star
5
3 star
4
2 star
4
1 star
10

Ross k

Ross kCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Self propelled function is fast.

published

One of the fastest self propelled single speed mowers available other brands seem too slow. Clutch engagement is super smooth. Height adjustment is one of the best Ive seen. Powerful motor, but seems louder than other similar Briggs and stratton. Easy to manoeuvre. I moved throttle to right handle or it would rub against pailing fences, easily done. Mulches dry grass well. Catcher is somewhat different to other brands. Starts first pull but needs a good yank. Cant see why others have had troubles with theirs. Recommend this mower if your looking for a speedy self propelled function.

Purchased in April 2019 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

king b.

king b.

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great all round mower

published

Good mower cuts wet grass pretty good and mines thick and soaked all winter still gets it done great in summer feels tough and good warranty very impressed well done husky

Purchased in December 2018 at Mower mega store west Gosford for $560.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used: Occasionally
See all answers
speed

speedAU

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Never EVER buy Briggs & Stratton

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
McScotsman

McScotsmanRangiora

Worst mower ever

published
Date PurchasedMar 2016

Johnny

JohnnyMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Learn from my pain do not buy

published

Ok guys l bought this mower with high expectations let me explain in point form how poorly this mower is built.
1. When you fold handle down throttle is on opposite side of carburettor so cable clips fly off + foam handles rub and cut on cylinder head
2. The cutting deck is over an inch lower on maximum then my father-in-law's 20 year old Honda.
3. Catcher is a poor design hard to put on on the best of days .
4 . Handle locking tabs pins fallen out lost for good .
5. Tyres come off rims
6. You've been warned .

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Bombo

BomboSydney

  • 3 reviews

Average by Husky standards.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017

David

DavidSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

It doesnt live up to its brands reputation

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Orange, the new colour of a lemon

published

Looks the goods but struggles to meet the basic needs of a mower. Mulches horribly and has been back to the dealer twice inside six months. Now having issues starting it and am struggling with the dealer and manufacturer as this mower just isn’t good enough for the money spent. Wont be buying husqvarna ever again.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
PeeZed

PeeZed

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

What a flop

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
LetsTalk

LetsTalkMelbourne

  • 22 reviews
  • 19 likes

Brilliant Mower

published

Easy to load onto a hatchback.
The blade system is such that it deflects and prevents blade damage when it hits the curb or hard objects.
However, it tends not to cut waxy grasses in one hit and you had to rerun over the grass. The wheels in the front tend to collect lots of grass seeds as you mow.
Other than that, it is a brilliant machine, no problem starting and running for long hours. The catcher tends to crack at the tip but Husqvarna/Mowers Galore is very prompt in replacing. Brilliant after sales service!

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Plenty of power. poor blade mulch setup

published

The machine s only good point is plenty of power. The blade mulch cutting set up is a poorly designed subgrade preschool effort. Only option is for me is to seek aftermarket rebuild.
As a professional Im feeling let down by husky for not assisting to improve their problems.
It is heavy to lift and operate in confined spaces.
Husky needs to talk to us guys who use their machines in all conditions.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Angie

Angie

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

good quality product

published

We purchased this mower as we were looking for something that would be robust, well-made and last for a long time. This mower is still going strong after 2 years with minimum fuss. We are very happy with it. The brand may be more pricey but it is worth every penny.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Emma

EmmaBallarat

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

So easy to use!

published

I recently bought this mower and as someone with a bad back I absolutely love it. The pull cord requires very little effort to get it started and the self propelled feature makes it so much easier on my back. Would definitely recommend to anyone who struggles with pushing a regular mower.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Amanda

AmandaTownsville

  • 5 reviews

Excellent product

published

The mower cuts with ease I have buffalo grass which is very thick but the mower is bery easy to maneuver through the lawn. The mower is a four stroke which makes it easy to fuel up with no need to mix oil in the fuel. I like the fact that it's easy to start and would be great for anyone to use.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Alf

AlfGympie Qld 4570

  • 3 reviews

Disappointing

published

From day one mower seemed to struggle to cut grass. Seemed to bog down as soon as it hit a thicker patch; then the recovery to higher revs seemed to take overly long.
Took it back to the dealer to see if there was something wrong with it
I was told that it was operating normally. Can't recommend it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Great mower no issues after three years

published

Cutting thick grass in Cairns has been a breeze with the 19a, always a good result and it smashes through thick buffalo without issue. I keep my blades sharp and always check oil and filters, always rewarded with a great mow

Will caution that it’s a heavy mower, if you are lacking in strength maybe this mower is not for you

Date PurchasedJan 2015

Owl

OwlDarwin

Will do a reasonable job if you mow twice.

published

The cut is very poor and requires a second cut. It seem to matter what cutting hight is used or how slow you push it
It doesn't catch the clippings very well.
The mower is badly balanced and too heavy.
It starts easily but seems to lack blade speed.
Overall, it is overpriced and underperforms.
Badly designed.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Feel like a female taken for a ride. Gutless!

published

Yes the mower cuts well, that's about all. Difficult to manoeuvre due to--wheels and weight. I'm a pensioner with a bad back which I explained to the sales person. I did more pushing than it so called self propelled did! I've done half my lawn, too sore to continue. Expected a lot more for $800 it will be taken back as soon as I can get someone to help me lift into my car. Oh it did't like thick grass.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Greg

GregSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Terrible do not buy one

published

The worst lawn mower I have ever had, gutless cannot power through thick grass patches and stalls half way through so you end up mowing lawn twice. Hard to maneuver, though the big wheels would help.
It has no cutting side edge, you cannot cut grass close to fence line. I have tried leaving it on the foot path for somebody to steal so I can at least claim it on insurance but other people are smarter than me they won't touch it.
Piece of junk. save your self sometime buy something else, I hear honda are ok.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Greg
Greg

shymika1

shymika1shepparton

  • 5 reviews

Smooth operator

published

Best mower iv used in years so smooth to push n cuts perfect would recomend this to anyone looking to buy new mower starts every time with out fail. Great on feul safe n quiet. Light weight n gets the job done no problems go out n get yourself one you wont regret it

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Rodney H.

Rodney H.asked

LC 19AP

Hello I've just used my new husqvarna lc19ap in moist grass and it clogs up underneath in the high grass setting what would be wrong please

2 answers
king b.
king b.

Honestly mate most mowers do these days I usually wait a day or so for it to dry out or I mow twice high then low but most of the time I just change the catcher more often hope it helps mate

Rodney H.
Rodney H.

Do u think I've been sucked in to buying a dud


Mac

Macasked

Why doesnt my grass carcher fit on my new huskvarna lc 19 mower? Any ideas?

2 answers
Angie
Angie

it's a but tricky but just keep jiggling it, you will eventually get it in!

Gazza
Gazza

Before start .First make sure that flap and internal frame on mower are clean and free of built up grass clippings.
Second the spring loaded catch and guides needs to be clear of debris and not bent.- Clean with engine cleaner and lubricate with wd 40 in around spring and handle.
Open catcher lid fully insert catcher making sure it seats properly in cavity on rear axle. Close lid allowing spring loaded handle to lock.


Gazza

Gazzaasked

LC 19A

Is there a replacement to the mulching disc?
Its a pain in the ......
I have an early model electrolux made by husky which doesnt make cow pies on damp grass.

2 answers
Nick E
Nick E

Not sure, all I got with mine was the mulch plastic insert which goes in the grass shoot on the back and the catcher. To be honest I don't mulch as my grass is super thick and I hate the kids dragging grass in all the time!

Alf
Alf

Think that the mulching plug is the only thing that makes it a "mulching" mower. (Mine' s a LC19)
My plug came loose and was chewed up by the blades and was just replaced with a view of increasing it's trade in value.


Get an answer from our members and Husqvarna representatives

Details

Husqvarna LC 19SP

Husqvarna LC 19SP

3.3
(6)
Husqvarna LC 19

Husqvarna LC 19

2.7
(10)
Husqvarna LC 19A

Husqvarna LC 19A

3.3
(12)
Husqvarna LC 19AP

Husqvarna LC 19AP

2.8
(5)
CategoryPetrol Lawn MowersPetrol Lawn MowersPetrol Lawn MowersPetrol Lawn Mowers
Price (RRP) $899.00$679.00$779.00$949.00
Power SourcePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
FeaturesFoldable Handle, Quick-Start Motor and Self-PropelledFoldable Handle and Quick-Start MotorFoldable HandleFoldable Handle
Catcher Type RigidRigidRigidRigid
Catcher Capacity44 L44 L44 L44 L
Cutting Deck MaterialAluminium AlloySteelAluminium AlloyAluminium Alloy
Cutting Width480 mm480 mm480 mm480 mm
Height of Cut15 mm to 75 mm12 mm to 80 mm16 mm to 80 mm16 mm to 80 mm
Number of Blades444
Noise Level 95 dB96 dB
Weight34.5 kg32 kg33.3 kg34 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Engine / Motor
Engine Displacement161 cc161 cc161 cc161 cc
BrandBriggs & StrattonBriggs & StrattonBriggs & StrattonBriggs & Stratton
Engine Type4-Stroke4-Stroke4-Stroke4-Stroke
Engine NameBriggs & Stratton 750 Series 4-Stroke 161ccBriggs & Stratton 161cc 4-Stroke DOVBriggs & Stratton 161cc 4-Stroke DOVBriggs & Stratton 161cc 4-Stroke DOV

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.