??!
4 photos
Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

JM, TL
4.1 from 197 reviews

Reviews

4.1

197 reviews
5
(95)
4
(64)
3
(20)
2
(6)
1
(12)
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (23)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (23)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (21)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (22)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.8 (22)
  • Handling
    3.9 (21)
  • Braking
    4.4 (22)
  • Suspension
    4.2 (21)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.6 (20)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.8 (21)
  • Interior Design
    4.5 (19)
  • Boot Size
    4.4 (19)
  • Features
    4.4 (19)
  • Comfort
    4.4 (19)
Previous
Next
Pop-up

Pop-upBrisbane

  • 39 reviews

Test drive overnight

published
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
DUbi-88

DUbi-88Sydney, NSW

Great Family Car

published

We purchased this car in 2017 and so far it has been fantastic. It is fuel economic and spacious without being too clunky. The Tuscon has great design, looks great and is perfect for both city and open road driving.

Purchased in November 2017 for A$28,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
See all answers
Kylie F

Kylie FSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews

Love our new family car!

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Zupps for A$32,999.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Hyundai Tucson compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

So bad, you'll need to buy 2!

published

Purchased in December 2015.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
See all answers
Tyrone Bandara

Tyrone BandaraSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews

Outdated in comparison to it's competitors

published

Purchased in December 2019 for A$4,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2005
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Sonya Seal

Sonya Seal

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car love it

published

We bought our Tucson about nine months ago and it has been a fabulous car to get around. It is comfortable and easily fits myself and my 6 ft 4 husband.
I found that it goes well and is easy on the petrol. The car is easy to manoeuvre and parking it has a great turning circle which is one of the things we checked when we bought it
I use my car every day to get to and from work and to run around. It has a great boot space which holds my pram as well as all the groceries.
The only downside that I have found with this car itsThe only downside that I have found with this car is its space in the back seat when putting a rear facing childcare seat in the space is a little bit lacking.

Purchased in May 2019 at Hyundai Dealers for A$28,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Paula Cook

Paula CookSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

I love my Tuscon

published

I purchased my used Tuscon 3weeks ago from a used car dealership in Kippa-Ring. I love the style of the interior and the placement of switches and buttons.
It has cruise control - bonus.
Power windows. 17" wheels. Its high up, which is great. Its economical, low on fuel. I love that it cane with full service history, low kilometres and log books.
Sleek little SUV, well worth the money spent.

Purchased in November 2019 at O'Briens Wholesale Cars for A$5,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Year2007
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cate

CateWimmera, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this car

published

I have now had this car for over 2 years and my family and I love it. The fuel economy is reasonable and we average 7.8 litres for our regular driving. The power is more than adequate for what I do and it only ever feels sluggish on large hills. The comfort is amazing and our family of 4 do lots of long trips with it happily. It is smooth to drive and the camera makes reversing much easier. I would recommend this vehicle to any families up to 4 people.

Purchased in April 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Gear Shifting
See all answers

A worry

published

I love the car, it drives well and tows my small caravan well. But the gear often gets stuck in park, it sometimes vibrates when idling, the door seal has split, and recently the accelerator has taken a few seconds to respond after slowing down to enter a round-about , this is a very dangerous situation when there are cars boring down on you. I now feel very unsafe in the vehicle. Because the problems don’t occur on the service depts test drive they say there is not a problem. I am very disappointed in Hyundai and it’s so called “care”. I can’t recommend anyone buying one and I would like to sell it but can’t sell s potential death trap. I would hate up cause injury or death to someone.

Build Quality
Value for Money
TransmissionDual-Clutch (DCT)
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Gear Shifting
See all answers
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Hyundai Tucson compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mal

MalPerth WA

  • 2 reviews

Quite pleased

published

Purchased in August 2019 at DVG Maddington.

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Cool Breeze

Cool BreezeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Wouldn't Spend this much for Hyundai SUV

published

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
See all answers
Jane46

Jane46Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Good Car

published

Purchased in August 2017 at John Hughes Car Sales.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
JSB

JSBSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 26 reviews

Perfect family car

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Hyundai Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Fortunate Son

Fortunate SonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Amazing Car, Great build quality, Stunning Looks.

published

Traded in the ageing Commodore(VE) on the Tuscon and couldnt be happier. The list of standard inclusions on the Active X prooved great value.
Nicely finshed leather seats, dashboard layout functional and modern, very confortable and quite to drive.
Plenty of room and a decent size rear cargo area.
POwer on top when you need it and doesnt guzzle fuel the way the old six cylinder bommodore did.
Backed with a 5 year warranty you simply cant go wrong.
Is it any wonder local car manufacturers hit the wall with offerings like this available from Hyundai.
Would highly recommend the Hyundai Tuscon it wont dissapoint!

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Same Problem

published

My 2017 Hyundai Highlander has the same problem - lag especially when accelerating from slow speed / from start. Can get you into trouble if not alert to it.

Mentioned it to Hyundai dealer at service today and he said nothing they can do about it. I regret not asking for a more detailed elaboration of the problem.

Build Quality
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
See all answers
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Hyundai Tucson compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
swfchang

swfchangMelbourne

  • 8 reviews

“Good” driving comfort but quality issues

published

Purchased in September 2016.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
cnwrailfan

cnwrailfanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

We Love Our Tucson Highlander!

published

Purchased in May 2017 at Hyundai Ferntree Gully for A$46,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
DavidN

DavidNGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 83 reviews
  • 5 likes

Hyundai Tucson is the best SUV on value and safety if you get the Smart Sense package

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Nunawading Hyundai.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Karah .B

Karah .BSouthwest, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Best car I have owned!

published

My mechanic was the one that recommended a Hyundai Tucson. I did the research and looked at independent reviews. I went and test drove one and fell in love!
The value for money is fantastic and I have not had a single issue.
My mechanic also says that they are easy to service. I can't believe I didn't buy one sooner!

Purchased in October 2018 at Hyundai Dealers for A$30.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Master Burton

Master BurtonPerth

  • 5 reviews

Great family car! Reliable, cheap to service

published
BadgeActive X
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
DriveFWD
Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Biagio C.

Biagio C.asked

Tucson JM (2004-2010)

I have a 2004 Hyundai Tucson 2.7 V6, over 200,000km on Speedo , it uses about 20.4 lt/100 , not sure what to do. Can anyone help.

1 answer
Kylie F
Kylie F

Time to trade up. V6 will always use more fuel especially with those kms.
Has it been serviced regularly? Timing belt changed?

Jenny B.

Jenny B.asked

Tucson

I have a 2009 Hyundai tuscon city automatic and it is stuck in 3rd gear how do we fix this please. We have replaced a part on top of the auto box but its stuck in that gear.

No answers
DavidN

DavidNasked

Tucson

I am a little at lost with Lane Keeping Assist. What is the difference between LKA, LFA and LKAS? I hear LKA is the ping-pong lane keep assist that tends to be over-zealous and doesn't keep car in the middle of the lane. Lane Follow Assist (LFA) on the other hand, keep car in the middle of the lane. Is it true? What does Tucson come with? Does Tucson's system keep the vehicle in the middle of the lane?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Other Midsize / Medium SUVs


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.