??!
1 photo
IMAN Australian Health Plans

IMAN Australian Health Plans

1.8 from 86 reviews · View Statistics

Health Insurance Guide for 2020

The decision to take up private health insurance can be a very involved process, and the factors that go into your decision will be unique to you. Your first dip into the policy selection process can be pretty overwhelming, so this guide will help lay everything out for you as plainly as possible to get you on your way.

Read now

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    1.6 (12)
  • Transparency
    1.4 (9)
  • Customer Service
    1.3 (12)
  • Claim Resolution Time3+ months (5), 2-4 weeks (1), <1 week (1) and 1-2 months (1)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (2) · No (5)
Previous
Next
Carly

CarlyPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Best customer service I’ve ever experienced. So refreshing to be able to actually talk to a human being these days!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJuly 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Kirat Sandhu

Kirat SandhuGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Grow up!! Change your system

published

I don’t know why you guys can’t improve yourself . Paying my overdue amount it is annoying to pay with you guys on phone . They don’t have any consistent way. Guys grow up don’t rely on the machines all the time

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
See all answers

Not good as you think!

published

Customer service is absolute s**t..!
I have called so many times to check whether iam eligible for pathology claim and they didnt answer the phone.
One year with IMAN health insurance

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Plan CoverageAmbulance Only
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
See all answers
Health Insurance

Find out how IMAN Australian Health Plans compares to other Health Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Valentina P.

Valentina P.South East Queensland, QLD

DONT ENROLL IN

published

They never like to pay your claim. They keep giving you silly excuses for not paying your claim. It took months to get paid my claim, it was nightmare. I was calling to call center, but everyone acted stupid to me. No one gave me idea how to fix my problem. They do everything to avoid pay your claim. If you need to waste your time and spoil your nervous system you can enroll in.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateJanuary 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers

Worst experience. DO NOT USE THIS HEALTH INSURANCE

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital Only
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateDecember 2018
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
Nesa t

Nesa tSydney, NSW

Nightmare

published

Said my policy will cover Gp but not even single penny was covered. Really disgusting and annoyed. Will never use their service. I have never experienced those horrible service in my life.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeCouple
Under 30No
See all answers
Pratika shrestha

Pratika shresthaSydney, NSW

Worst service ever.

published

Zero star. Worth less
Claim never responded. Dont reply any emails. Even though continue follow they make excuses. I have been with them for 2 years but when it comes to claim, never got my refund.
2 yrs

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeCouple
Under 30No
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers

Dodgy, crooks!

published

They always say that the scan of the receipt is not eligible, even though the scan is PERFECT. ABSOLUTELY CROOKS! This is atrocious, I do not suggest hiring their services.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital Only
Coverage TypeCouple
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
Fahim A.

Fahim A.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Please do not use their service.. I beg you

published

As an international visitor, I have their cover with my family. I pay about $280 a month for health insurance. They will direct debit the amount all right, but when it comes to paying me for any claims I have made, 10/10 times the picture always blurs, I have tried using different phones, but never works. and that actually worked for them very well, because I will be annoyed as hell and won't even bother to claim it back. And by the way, if you want to give them a call, have a movie handy, you will be halfway through by the time they receive your call... What absolute rubbish...

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Coverage TypeFamily
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateJune 2018
See all answers
Health Insurance

Find out how IMAN Australian Health Plans compares to other Health Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Avoid pay claim

published

They are trying to avoid paying the claim for hospital treatment.
for no reason. I tried to call them several times but unfortunately, they don't answer on the phone calls.
I am travelling a lot with my company and from my experience to many insurances all over the world, Iman is the worst health insurance I have ever seen.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeFamily
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateJune 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers

Pathetic

published

Worst health insurance I have ever come across.
Never ever go to them .
Lot of harassment in getting your own money. They create so many problems and wont pay genuine

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeCouple
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateMay 2018
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Ros

RosNew South Wales

Worst service from MRS pepper

published

The service is lacking. Your staff needs more training and knowledge about what they are doing. When i spoke to MRS Pepper over the phone she doesn't know how to deal with the client and doesn't have common sense at all. She doesn't know what she is speaking and what can be done to provide better customer service. Myself working in customer service for 9 years never had such a terrible experience which i found while speaking with IMAN staff MRS Perrer.
Wouldn't recommend anyone at all.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

Worst service

published

Worst experience. When it’s a time for them to provide service back during my pregnancy for what I was paying them, Operator suggested and asked to cancel policy indirect way!!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeCouple
See all answers
Denis

DenisPerth, WA

Can't even give there customer there insurance card.

published

I'm waiting to get my card insurance since December 2018. Every email I sent them they asked me to wait 10 - 14 business days but I still didn't get the card. I've reuqested multiple times online for a card this also isn't working. It's been 4 months now !

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeCouple
See all answers
pby

pbySydney, NSW

They do not do any of their job, while they are blaming others.

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
See all answers
Health Insurance

Find out how IMAN Australian Health Plans compares to other Health Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sean Michael

Sean MichaelMelbourne

Poor Customer Service and zero benefit

published

I have been with them for 2 years. Very poor customer service. They frequently blame their system for not allowing them to do anything. As if the systems are controlling the humans working for them. Machine controlling Man, lol. You have to wait for a very long time to get someone on the call. And if they call you back they even tell you how long they spent on the phone talking to you. Wouldn't recommend to it.

Insurance claim madeYes

Worst Health Insurance Company Ever

published

These guys have the worst customer service team ever, they are only quicker in collecting premiums in all other aspects they are keep on delaying postponing things, doesnt give proper information or response. Things are delayed for days. Refund process and Team are Worsttttttt. Their premiums are bit less than other guys but dont think of few dollars and get into their spider web, later you will regret.
Worst Company ever.

Insurance claim madeYes
Sharon

SharonRockhampton

Paid for a pre- existing condition report

published

I too was declined for a pre-exsisting condition.
Minor complaints. Bupa accepted me straight away. I found their customer service rude and very slow.

Insurance claim madeNo
Jeeon Park

Jeeon ParkMelbourne

I am wondering they are working or not?

published

I calimed few weeks ago and I received automatic email that ‘you claim should be paid into your nominated account within 5 days’. And surprisingly it is still processing and i think they don’t want paying me.

Insurance claim madeYes
Jimmy

JimmyColac

Overall decline in service

published

Approximately 4 years ago, when I joined IMAN it was an awesome insurer for work visa holders. Although the entire service has deteriorated, thus it’s not worth spending your money and time dealing with their appalling service. For e.g Slow processing of premium, customer service support do not answer your calls, replies to emails are non specific and not to the point.

Insurance claim madeYes
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Reza

Rezaasked

hi. Is Iman Australian Health Plans blue Card for temporary holder visas a type of medicare Card? Thanks

1 answer
Valentina P.
Valentina P.

No. It was Value Plus Visitor Cover. When I enroll in, they said cover everything like a Medicare. But it’s lie

Gracia R.

Gracia R.asked

What is IMAN health insurance id

No answers
Sean Michael

Sean Michaelasked

If I want to dispute a claim which they reject, is there any Ombudsman or Government agency whom I can write to? I asked this from IMAN but they refused to provide this to me. Told me that I could look it up myself. Thank you.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryHealth Insurance

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.