??!
4 photos
InovaAir AirClean E20 Plus

InovaAir AirClean E20 Plus

4.5 from 29 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.5

29 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (12)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (10)
  • Pet OwnerYes (5) · No (6)
  • Smokers Yes (1) · No (10)
  • Air Quality Improvement
    4.6 (11)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (11)
  • Odour Improvement
    3.7 (6)
Previous
Next
Blackcat23

Blackcat23AU

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent air purifier

published

Have bought this air purifier back in 2015. Still works at 100%. Is on 24/7. I’m allergic to dust and have hay fever and asthma, this has been a huge help in breathing properly and getting a good nights sleep from airborn allergies. Uses a prefilter which last 6 months, a medical grade hepa filter that last between 3-5 years and the carbon filter which lasts about 3 years. Has 20 speeds and can be loud on highest setting but is also very quiet on the lower setting for sleeping. The prefilter works very well, after 6 month’s when you replace it, you’ll see how much dirt it captures. Is made with high quality materials hence the price.

Purchased in February 2015 for A$1,795.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
See all answers
Carmelo

CarmeloGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 18 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

compared to others, this is a beast!

published

Purchased in March 2020 for A$1,795.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeWhole House
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
See all answers

Best air purifiers on the market. And a great Aussie company.

published

As above. Kept our large living room smelling and feeling crystal clean throughout the bushfire season and has significantly improved my allergy symptoms. Shelley from Inova Customer Service is extremely helpful, attentive and knowledgeable, and always happy to help with queries promptly. Cannot recommend the product enough + service, great example of a Great Aussie company.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersYes
See all answers
Air Purifiers

Find out how InovaAir AirClean E20 Plus compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kushla M.

Kushla M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Life Saver

published

I moved to Norther NSW awhile back and had a huge problem with allergies. My immunologist recommended a hepa filtered air purifier and after looking on the internet for this company. Even though it was a bit expensive and I was a bit dubious that it would help it was a small price for the relief I had immediately. If I started feeling an attack coming on I would turn on the filter and sit directly in front of it and within minutes I was again back to normal. Asthma, hives and sneezing were gone. Back in Vic I had severe bushfire asthma and this again was a lifesaver. When people are sick on the house I feel much more at ease knowing this is reducing transmission of germs too. Definitely money well spent.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers
1 comment
InovaAir
Shelley C.InovaAir

Hi Kushla,

Thank you for your review. We are so glad the system is working well for you!

rtrish

rtrish

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent to clean air.

published

Bought it during the smoke from bushfires. Had a smaller one but it wasn’t on wheels. This is easy to move around and very efficient. Also have used to move air around in hot weather.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
See all answers
Kate A.

Kate A.Canberra 2600, ACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

I love this Australian Made + Owned Air Filter

published

We have had out E20 air filter for over 12 months now. My mum has purchaed one and now two of my friends have purchased one. This company is amazing and I have dealt with the owner Shelley on numnerous ocassions as she has had to field many questions from me regarding the capabilities of the filter. It is unbelieveable how much dust this machine sucks in! We unfortunatley have a dusty home and this has been a game changer. With a product that works, is high quality, Aussie made and owned... and with an owner who is patient, kind and helpful - you cannot go wrong! Highly recommend! For mould, smoke, dust - and even viruses and just to have clean air! Worth the money. Oh and no cheap plastic components!

Purchased in April 2019 for A$1,795.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeWhole House
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers
Pseudonorm

PseudonormAU

  • 34 reviews
  • 14 likes
  • Verified purchase

Too expensive and filter lasted only one month

published

Purchased in August 2019 for A$1,875.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
See all answers
1 comment
InovaAir
Shelley C.InovaAir
Kippax

KippaxCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 14 reviews
  • 24 likes

What a beast !

published

Purchased in January 2020 for A$1,640.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom, Living/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers
Neil

Neil

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent air purifier for bushfire smoke

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Air Purifiers

Find out how InovaAir AirClean E20 Plus compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vincent D.

Vincent D.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Fixed my asthma and dusty apartment air

published

I have severe asthma at home and at work. Hits hardest at night when trying to sleep.

I've picked this purifier today and within hours I have seen an amazing improvement in my breatheability. I haven't used a puffer and my airway feels relaxed for the first time indoors in decades.

It's got an incredible lineup of features. I've posted the chart with my other photo of the E20 Plus.

It has what's appears to be commercial filtration including Hepa13 (hospital grade+), with two other filters that I can see. Two of the three filters have a 5 year life. It's sealed, lightweight metal construction and wheels around. It's got a dial at the back and on low settings I can't hear it. Perfect coverage of 100m2.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$1,595.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeWhole House
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers
Jess M

Jess MPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Average for price

published

Purchased in April 2019 for A$1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
See all answers
1 comment
InovaAir
Shelley C.InovaAir
FamilyV

FamilyVMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

I believe that this product helped heal my daughter's Asthma.

published

Purchased in October 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Room TypeLarge Bedroom, Living/Dining Area and Small Office
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Stephen Low

Stephen LowLower templestowe

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

EXCELLENT

published

I suffer for Hayfever for the last 10 years.. Every spring my face and my eye swell.. Its terrible..

Recently, someone recommended me to try air purifier.. After some research I found innovaair. Its just like magic, after a few days I bought the innovaair I let it runs for 24hours.. My Hayfever symptom all gone..

This air purifier is my savior. I have 2 units now 1 is the E8 for my room another e20 for living room.

I highly recommend this unit for Hayfever sufferer.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Garry

GarrySYDNEY

E20 AirClean the best air cleaner but!!

published

No doubt this air purifier does as it is intended. After six years of using the E20 it is has been excellent. The only down side is the cost of the pre filter at $50 a pop they only last 3 months in my case. I would suggest that this is their life in any situation an air purifier is deemed necessary in spite of the manufactures claim of 6 months. I am looking for an alternative pre filter material to make my own as their is a limited market for a third party to manufacturer to make and market as such.

Date PurchasedAug 2012
2 comments
InovaAir
Nicholas K.InovaAir
Garry
Garry
Shiyne

ShiynePerth, WA

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic filter

published

Purchased the E20 and absolutely love it. Great quality unit, all steel construction and long life filters. The air smells really clean and I am definitely sneezing much less. At first I found it a little loud at night but I got used to it after only a couple of nights and now hardly notice it. It actually makes my tinnitus less bothersome as it is a really gentle ‘white noise’. Am going to move this unit into the living room and buy two smaller E7 units for the bedroom.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Air Purifiers

Find out how InovaAir AirClean E20 Plus compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alyson

AlysonMELBOURNE

  • 10 reviews
  • 20 likes

Life changing purchase. This review is for the DE20 plus, same machine as E20, just electronic cont

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Perfect air

published

I dont have allergies but certainly a dusty house and have bought a couple of air purifiers that were highly recommend from store and they did very little.
I stumbled upon inova air purifiers and purchased one recently and it actually works.
Early days but impressed with how effective it is.
Certainly not cheap but i think well worth it.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Zara

ZaraSydney

  • Verified purchase

Best air purifier on the market

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Michael L

Michael LNewcastle

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

A great solid and efficient unit

published

An excellent and well built unit. Has made a big difference to my home in a coal city. Now it's nearly 4 years old, the only thing I've done is to replace the pre-filters each 6 months as recommended and with an occasional vacuum of the exterior. It is clearly working efficiently as you can see the dust the filters have collected. The unit runs all the time on a medium speed - in my living area it is mostly not noticeable. A solid unit that works efficiently. My hay-fever has improved and the house smells fresh. Excellent!

Date PurchasedDec 2013
lukeg

lukegSydney

  • Verified purchase

Life changing product!

published

Was a bit of skeptic when it came to air purifiers but decided to give it a go on recommendation from a friend who already owns one. I initially purchased the E8 system for my daughter’s bedroom as she is asthmatic and we live close to Sydney CBD so the air quality isn’t great. The difference it made was incredible, her reliance on medication has reduced significantly. A month later we purchased the E20 Plus and this system is now covering the rest of our apartment. We can also see less dust on our furnishings, the air has a noticeable fresher smell, it’s hard to explain but our apartment doesn’t feel as stuffy and has lost that "Urban, city smell". Overall a great Aussie company to deal with, couldn’t be happier!

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

просто н.

просто н.asked

how much are replacement filters?

3 answers
Blackcat23
Blackcat23

Rather expensive. $50 for the pre-filter that lasts 6months. $195 for the carbon filter which lasts between 3 - 5 years and $295 for the hepa filter which also lasts between 3 to 5 years

просто н.
просто н.

thanks!

InovaAir
Shelley C.InovaAir

Hi Npocto, unlike store bought or plastic systems with synthetic filters, our air purifier filters have a lifespan of up to 3-4 times longer due to quality & capacity of the filter media (medical-grade H13 & kilograms of carbon), pre-filters are $50, H13 medical-grade HEPA 3-5 years $295 & 6 kilograms of activated carbon $195. Regards InovaAir.

rtrish

rtrishasked

I just bought the InovaAir 8. I can’t unlatch the locks on the sides. Any hints?

3 answers
InovaAir
Shelley C.InovaAir

Thanks for your question. The latches can be tight when new as they have internal springs which keep tension on the filter seals. Just behind the curved section of the latch you can insert a flat item such as a flat screwdriver, push outwards and the latch will open. Let us know if you have any further questions. The quickest way to reach customer service is direct through the contact page on our site: https://inovaairpurifiers.com.au/pages/contact-us .

Vincent D.
Vincent D.

Could you post a photo of the latches?

rtrish
rtrish

I managed to unlock it, thanks.

Hem

Hemasked

Hi,
I decide to purchase E8, the small unit, for my office 25sqm which has so much dust. I can't shut my office' door as many people coming and going. Is that any benefit of buying this with not an isolated room?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and InovaAir representatives

Details

CategoryAir Purifiers
Price (RRP) A$1,595.00
HEPA FilterYes
FeaturesAdjustable Speed Settings and Carbon Filter
Max Room Size 100
Weight16 kg
Dimensions 580 x 390 x 390 mm
Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Power84 W
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.