??!
3 photos
iRobot Roomba 670

iRobot Roomba 670

MPN: R670
3.5 from 23 reviews · View Statistics

How to land the best robot vacuum

A reliable robot vacuum can free up time to spend with loved ones and enjoy your favourite hobbies. In this 2020 guide, we help you know what to look for in a robot vacuum cleaner.

Read now

Reviews

Previous
Next
Rajshree C.

Rajshree C.Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

My Perfect Home Companion

published

The best thing about 2020.
This little buddy is a must buy for all WFH people.
My house is so spick and span , picks up the skin dust and hair , cleans my carpet and tiles perfectly. This is a a fantastic device which keeps my home really clean.
I cannot express my joy of buying this.

Purchased in September 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$625.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
System ErrorsOccasionally
See all answers
George S

George SAU

  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

Didn't think I would like it this much

published

Purchased in November 2020 at The Good Guys for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
System ErrorsNever
See all answers
N d'Cruz

N d'CruzSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Not that smart. Not worth the price.

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Bing Lee for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeWood
System ErrorsOccasionally
See all answers
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how iRobot Roomba 670 compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Felix

FelixGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Daily dog hair cleanup, no effort anymore!

published

Purchased in November 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
System ErrorsNever
See all answers
Jess

Jess

  • 3 reviews

Waste of money

published

The vacuuming part itself is fine, we have a golden retriever and it saves me a huge amount of time vacuuming so much when this goes 3 mornings a week on the floor boards. Far too often it won’t dock though, it will just keep spinning around on the dock banging and crashing trying to charge. Even when it does finally get in the right spot, sometimes it doesn’t charge at all. Also wouldn’t recommend if you plan on using this on carpet as it only gets very light surface dust. Wishing I went a different brand.

Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
System ErrorsOften
See all answers
1 comment
iRobot
IXL H.iRobot
Andrew

AndrewCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 105 reviews
  • 31 likes

Good Overall, But Temperamental

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$619.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
System ErrorsOften
See all answers

Rubbish product. Do not buy

published

Have had this product for less than 2 months and hasn’t worked well since I bought it. Goes over the same spots and misses lots. Faulty product for sure. Started off doing the whole house. 4 bedroom single storey and never did the job. Decided to split the job in half and still only does half the job. Sometimes it stops after 5 minutes saying that job is complete. I clean the brushes and wheels every day because it just does not work properly. Will never waste my money again.

Purchased at Bing Lee Physical store.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Floor TypeTiles
System ErrorsEvery time
See all answers
sammi

sammiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Its OK .... Meh.....

published

Hard flooring, throughout single storey villa. I have 2 cats, and it picks up the hair pretty well, but as it's the "basic" version (which still cost $700+ mind you!) it goes over the same spot alot, and eventually makes a sad little noise and dies somewhere after about 45 mins - usually somewhere annoying like the middle of under the bed or similar - never tries to go back to it's dock at the end of the process. I run it every day, and clean it out every week, it does an OK job I guess but I'd never bother getting another one once Rolly is at end of life once and for all.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood
System ErrorsEvery time
See all answers
2 comments
iRobot
IXL H.iRobot
sammi
sammi

Thanks for your response iRobot team. Doesn't really change my mind, as I'm not interested in spending even more on one of these units. All good, it will just do what it can until end of life.

Thais H.

Thais H.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Practical. Makes life easier

published

The cleaning is not great But it makes my life easier. Battery runs out before it does the whole house (4bdroom, single story). I dislike that hair gets tanggled everywhere in the machine and its a pain to clean

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for A$490.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally
See all answers
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how iRobot Roomba 670 compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sinead

Sinead

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Better than expected

published

Used on carpet and lino. Cleans even better than I had imagined. Just make sure nothing is on the floor. Very happy with this purchase. I have it three weeks.

Purchased in February 2020 at Myer for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum
System ErrorsOccasionally
See all answers
JulieS

JulieSSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Pretty good - while it lasted. Poor after-sales Service!!! Dont buy

published

irobit worked pretty well for about 10 months. However, after that time i noticed it wouldn't dock, had trouble staying on charge and would only vacuum for about 20-30 mins before needing to be charged again!

The whole purpose was that it would clean the house while i was out - now it only does 1/5 as it need to be charged. It clearly faulty.

I have called the service department - they wanted videos of my irobot - which i provided. That was 3 weeks ago! No reply! no follow up !! very very disappointing for a vacuum costing over $500!!

I would think twice about purchasing due to this.

Purchased in February 2019 at Myer for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeWood
System ErrorsEvery time
See all answers
1 comment
JulieS
JulieS
Tony Hunt

Tony HuntPerth, WA

  • 30 reviews
  • 26 likes

Surprised how effective

published

Work really well on the hardwood floors. Manoeuvres of matts quite well. Fits under chairs cabinets and beds.
Also does carpet OK. Good job really. I'm guessing this is where you pay for the larger models with more suction power. However it comes back with copious amounts of dust and dog hair.
Overall leaves the place nice and clean and freshly vaccumed.
Works on wifi with a Phone App and schedule

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for A$588.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
System ErrorsNever
See all answers
KristyB

KristyBPerth, WA

Great for Small Homes and Hard Floors

published

Works great on hard floors runs for 1.75-2hours (hard floors only) covers pretty much everything in my 4x2’s main living areas and walk ways, all in all I’m happy with it it would only be good for smaller homes or good to
Focus on a particular hard floor area, picks up dog hair!
Battery Life isn’t great on Carpets.
Should be clearer that it doesn’t have Navigation so it just runs around aimlessly until it goes flat this is why it’s only good for smaller homes with hard floors!

Purchased in January 2020 at RetraVision.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeTiles
System ErrorsOccasionally
See all answers

Absolutely rubbish. If you are looking for a toy, ok go for it. Otherwise. Do not waste your time, money and energy.

published

- I used it on my Persian Rug. My rug is on the top of another carpet. It doesn't go on my rug.
- It did terrible job. It doesn't go on two carpet on top of each other.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$580.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet
System ErrorsOften
See all answers

cleans well. for 200.00 at black Friday. No complaints.

published

does a great job on carpet and hard floor. seems to have plenty of suction floor looks nice...2 dogs. I see people on here paid 650.00. I feel alot better at 200.00

Purchased in November 2019 for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
System ErrorsOccasionally
See all answers
2 comments
iRobot
Teghan R.iRobot

Wow, what a bargain, where'd you score that from?

Ken D.
Ken D.

Walmart

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how iRobot Roomba 670 compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris

ChrisPerth, WA

Excellent customer service from David the manager at Morley Myers.

published

Good product. After having a few issues and being really disappointed, David at Morley Myers sorted everything out for me and now Im happy again. Thank you David. Now I have a robot what cleans the whole house and could not live without it.

Purchased in August 2019 at Myers for A$650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood
System ErrorsEvery time
See all answers
3 comments
iRobot
Teghan R.iRobot
Chris
Chris

Hi Rebecca
The manager David at Myers sorted everything out for me, he swapped it for a new one.
Really happy now.
I will change my review.

iRobot
Teghan R.iRobot

Good Morning Chris
I am happy to hear Myer were able to get this sorted for you. If you have any future questions, please do not hesitate to contact with above information.
Kind regards iRobot

dck

dckGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

iRobot Roomba

published

Used the vacuum for 1 hour, one room partly completed 5x4 m. Followed all the directions on use, irobot will not go back to charging station unless place within 1.5m, stopped a number times during vacuum?, front bumper dirty cleaned.

Decided to ask for a refund, rang company told me no returns only warranty, ask who i purchase from Harvey Norman (online),
Company asked why I purchased it online, i was told that I should have seen in operation first. (handy if you live close to store which sells it).

Harvey Norman said can not give a refund item as the vacuum has been used, suggested to ask the courier?.

The vacuum is nicely stored away.

Purchased in September 2019 for A$670.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
System ErrorsOften
See all answers
5 comments
iRobot
Teghan R.iRobot
dck
dck
iRobot
Teghan R.iRobot

Good Morning dck
I am sorry to hear this. I can only suggest, if you are wanting to start using the unit again, contacting our office again and quoting the following reference: C0166982.
Kind regards iRobot

Nindc

NindcSydney

  • 15 reviews
  • 6 likes

It vacuums alright

published

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
System ErrorsOften
See all answers
A jones

A jonesAustralian Capital Territory

  • 4 reviews

What would I do without it!

published

We have a large upstairs bedroom with thick carpet and a tiled en-suite. I love my Roomba. I turn it on while I’m downstairs and just like magic, my entire upstairs floors are clean again. Shifting from carpet to tiles is no problem for our Roomba and seriously, I have recommended it to so many people as it makes our life so easy. It needs to be emptied after every clean for best efficiency but it’s an easy job. Running time is approximately an hour.

Purchased for A$575.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
System ErrorsOccasionally
See all answers
Alma

Alma

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Loveeee it!

published

Love my irobot. Helps me clean the house everyday while I’m doing other chores. Hubby is always happy coming home to very clean house. My only regret...should have bought it sooner! ;)

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
iRobot
Teghan R.iRobot

Good Morning Alma
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Roomba 670.
Kind regards iRobot

Page 1 of 2
See all iRobot Roomba 600 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

BJC

BJCasked

Roomba 670

Today, job “cancelled“ at start same. Ie scheduled start time ... 9am. Job cancelled at 9am ( before it even started). Other times in clean everywhere mode, sometimes operates for around 30 min., other times 65 minutes.
Does not clean everywhere even when cleaning for over 1 hour ... misses rooms completely. Very frustrated with the lack of performance !!
WHY ?

No answers
Nancy H.

Nancy H.asked

Roomba 670

My brand-new 670 arrived a few days ago in a carton whose badly crumpled side had black marks that looked like a tire tread. The interior (retail) box was crumpled in the same spot. The vacuum looked OK though, so I registered it. It cleaned well today but has an incredibly loud rattle. Is it supposed to? What should I do?

1 answer
iRobot
IXL H.iRobot

Hi Nancy, so sorry to hear this. Your robot will make noise while operating however a loud rattle doesn't sound right. We would recommend contacting the retailer you purchased from to report the item being damaged in transit. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do at this time to assist. Kind regards, iRobot

cheryl sweberg

cheryl swebergasked

Roomba 670

Can Roomba be used on tight weave carpets ?

1 answer
iRobot
IXL H.iRobot

Hi Cheryl, this model of Roomba will work on tight weave carpets however it may not be able to engage a high level of suction. For houses with large carpeted areas, I would recommend upgrading to a higher model that has increased suction ability suited to these surfaces.
Feel free to let us know if you have any further questions.
Kind regards, iRobot

Get an answer from our members and iRobot representatives

Details

Compare all 6 iRobot Roomba 600 Series
CategoryRobot Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) A$649.00
Bin Capacity0.6 L
HEPA FilterNo
Weight3 kg
FeaturesWi-Fi Connectivity
Running Time 60 min
Charging Time2 hours
Dimensions 92 x 340 x 340 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateJul 2013
Compare all 6 iRobot Roomba 600 Series

Visit official website
  • MPN: R670

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.